Customer reviews for Gevalia Royal Vinter Spice

Gevalia Royal Vinter Spice

Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Royal Vinter Spice
Review 1 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Unique and Inviting

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
whatsername1985
FromNashport, OH 43830, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the aroma and taste. I love how you can smell all the spices and the little bit of nuttiness in the flavor. This coffee is both unique and inviting. It's great on a cold winter day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My favorite!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Ang82
FromMaine, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This coffee is my ultimate favorite Gevalia coffee, I wish it was available year round. It's got great flavor, with notes of cinnamon it's truly amazing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Holiday favorite

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
castle510
FromClyde, TX 79510, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The hint of spice infused into Royal Vinter gives this coffee a unique flavor that my family loves at holiday time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful Holiday Coffee

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Ulisse
FromStroudsburg, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I personally love Royal Vinter, so why would I not like the Spice version! It is great!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best after sunset.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
ryanm
FromTexas
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easily a favourite blend of mine. The spices work well to complement or enhance but not overshadow a smooth and rich coffee, giving a slightly cedary impression, not unlike that of a fireplace in the distance. When drinken black, this coffee evokes a Christmassy, almost nostalgic feel of warmth in winter. As an aspiring musician, i find a cup of Royal Vinter Spice perfectly suited to the atmosphere after-midnight writing sessions, but this coffee goes well with any time after sunset.
Would go well with a nice scone or after an unsweetened green tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ruthielu
 
Please wait while more information about ruthielu is loaded.
Additional information about ruthielu could not be loaded.
Beautifully stated comment
Posted April 15, 2014
Thank you for your written comment regarding this unique coffee. I hope that you are pursuing writing as well as music. I was especially taken in by your artistic critique and appreciated what was said and how delightful you articulated the taste and aroma of this coffee...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Absolutely the best...

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
wessodog
FromArlington, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
... and all of Gevalia's flavored coffees are good! It has a spicy/caramel/cinnamon flavor that tastes fabulous. I make it half and half with a major brand's low acid "smooth" coffee and it comes out just right. My wife, who doesn't care for most premium coffees, LOVES this one. Try it and you won't be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
LadyRose
FromNJ
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a delicious coffee and for all year long not just the holidays.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Unique Blend.........

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
ToMuchCoffeeAddict
For something different and very good try this coffee. This coffee kind of reminds me of some of the spices that are used in Chai Tea, or spices that come from India. Cinnamon, clove, etc.....The spices are not sweet. If you add sugar the flavor tends to change as well. This coffee has a nice warming effect, and the spices hit your tongue without being overwhelming. I usually buy whole bean coffee, but this coffee only came in ground version. After trying this coffee I have found that the ground version works well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Excellent winter drink!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Penpen
FromDayton,VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the best winter drink ever. Warms you & spices work their magic to make this a perfect drink, and not just for holidays!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

just say WOW!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
tycosamspo
FromPittsburgh PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of my favorites. The roast is delicious (as is the Royal Vinter in both regular and decaf, not spiced). The spices are subtle enough to just make the flavor sensational -- not overwhelming the true rich coffee taste. Each time I have opened a new bag of Royal Vinter or Royal Vinter Spice I am impressed all over again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not my cup of joe

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
NCCoffeeDrinker
I was looking forward to this coffee but after it arrived, the spice combination just tastes poor to me. I won't be buying it again. So far, it's the only Gevalia coffee that I haven't liked.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Very good flavored coffee

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
TXSasquatch
FromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of my favorite flavored coffees. The vanilla, cinnamon, and cloves meld together nicely, and the dark roast holds up well to the flavors. Don't be fooled by the name--this coffee is good all year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

What richness!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
dolly55
FromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This only hints at being flavored, is a wonder full-bodied rich coffee, not at all bitter. I had two male guests fetch their travel mugs after a holiday brunch so they could take some for the road as they were so impressed with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best coffee we've had in a long time.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
grammapat
FromEverett, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We decided to try this coffee as we had had something similar from another coffee company. This beats the other one by far. I love the aroma before I drink it and the taste is so wonderful. I really don't want to drink any ohter coffee now. Our 15-year old grandson really loves it, too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Find

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
UncleKing
FromNebraska, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a unique and pleasant coffee. I am not generally a "flavored" coffee fan, I ordered this for family on Thanksgiving day. The cinnamon and clove flavor is very subtle, adds more to the aroma than to the flavor. i agree with several other reviewers that this IS NOT a typical dark roast, but it is PERFECT for what it is. This will be o long-time Holiday tradition in our family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Suzie55
 
Please wait while more information about Suzie55 is loaded.
Additional information about Suzie55 could not be loaded.
Posted July 1, 2013
My husband and I love this coffee very much. The moment he took his first sip I knew he was hooked! I am purchasing 2 more bags for his July birthday. Also I definitely want to have this on hand during the Thanksgiving and Christmas Season...my company will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

So happy I didn't return the shipment!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Blainebox
FromManchester, CT, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I originally received 2 boxes of Royal Vinter and Royal Vinter Spice as a condition of my membership that I wasn't aware of and wanted to return it as I hadn't ordered it. Gevalia offered me a reduced price to keep it, I said no. Then they offered to let me keep it if I paid for just the shipping charges (a real bargain) but not knowing if I liked it and being on a fixed disability income, again I said no. At this point Gevalia did something unexpected which made me a life long customer. They said I could keep the shipment with their compliments!, to which I replied 'OK, Thank you very much!', and I've been sold ever since.
I've recently added the RV Spice to my auto shipment and plan to do so forever. It's rich, full flavor with hints of spice(s), whatever they are, are unique and hands down the best coffee I've ever tasted! I don't even sweeten it at all, just a little cream and mmmmm! Try it, you won't be sorry and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Wow....Wow....Wow. Did I mention WOW!!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Nell23
Hands down my FAVORITE flavor of all Gevalia's coffees! I usually use a little creamer and a packet of sugar substitute with each cup of coffee, but with this I don't put a thing in my cup except for this delicious coffee. It's out of this world good, it is a must have. Going to stock up now
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Fantastic

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
HollyAllisonVH
FromBoston, MA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of my all time favorites, I love the spice which is not overwhelming. I'm not typically a bold coffee drinker but this is not the French Roast or Italian or even S. American bold, it is exquisite. This blend is the only thing I look forward to as winter approaches New England, Boston winters.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

A wonderful product

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Leticia85
FromAustin, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the spicy clove aroma and the smooth cinnamon flavor! Awesome product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Royal Vinter Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Absolute favorite

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
NewberryClan
FromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Royal Vinter alone is very clean and bold and delicious. But then there is Royal Vinter SPICE! The spicey difference is FANTASTIC. Not too bold like pumkin spice but with just the right amount of spices to be very warm and comforting. This is my all time favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>