Customer reviews for Gevalia Kona

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Kona

Kona
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kona
Review 1 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very rich flavor

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Also no decaf anymore. It had a bold, but smooth flavor. Also the price was getting too high
Review 2 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

GOOD BYE OH GREAT ONE

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromYonkers, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
THE BEST TASTING COFFEE MY WIFE AND I EVER HAD WILL MISS YOU
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 3 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia Kona coffee is excellent!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
FromClarkridge, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee is my favorite Gevalia coffee. It has a rich, deep taste that is very pleasant. It's my special Sunday newspaper coffee and I look forward to it every week. I can also tell the difference as soon as I smell and taste it! I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a full, rich coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Really good Coffee

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
FromRancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee taste great. I really like it. I recomend it to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 5 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent quality

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromOklahoma, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the richness as I take that first cup on the morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Hawaii Coffee At Its Best

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having traveled to the Kona coast of Hawaii and tried the various coffees available there, I have to say Gevalias medium roast is the best at bringing out the smooth taste Kona coffee is world renowned for. I enjoy every cup and don't regret paying the premium price for a premium cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 7 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Unbelievably fantastic coffee

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had 100% Kona from a family friend's farm in Hawaii, and it literally has NOTHING on this coffee. It is so amazing that when I have it, I wish I could drink it every.single.day. Haha - if money was no object, right? I love to treat myself to a box here and there and savor it on the weekends. I have had probably 3-4 other 100% Konas and none of them even come close to this one. Enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

AWESOME!!!!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromatlanta georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I splurged on a box of Kona with my regular order. I wondered what was so good about it?? Now I understand.
It is SO good I don't want to drink any other type!! It is medium mild with a wonderful flavor. ( People who complained about this coffee must be those who like a bitter, harsh, ultra strong coffee....)....If you like a medium roast you will love it!! I usually have a tad of cream & sugar with my coffee but I could almost drink this one black!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for Kona
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Very Disappointed

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLouisville, KY, USA
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My favorite all time coffee is hawaiin. I used to buy it at Sams Club until they discontinued it. I have been a Gevalia customer for YEARS. I never had a bad coffee until I tried the Kona. I thought it was a little pricey so I just bought one box to try it. EVERY coffee I ever had from Gevalia was so fresh and unique I drank them without cream or sugar until the KONA hit my palate. I definitely added cream and sugar so I wouldn't have to discard the box of coffee. I wish I didn't have to write a negative review concerning Gevalia coffee. I guess on the whole, it is a great review on ALL their other coffees. I have tried most of them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Karoma Estate
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
Toraja
4.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Mbeya Reserve
4.8 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Kona
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Very disappointing

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Let me start by saying I have loved Kona coffee since my first taste in 1975. This is the only coffee I've ever bought from Gevalia that I have complained about. I had three boxes of it, I bought two whole bean and one ground was given to me by a friend who found it undrinkable. I tried all three boxes, because I thought surely it was just a single bad box. I wound up throwing each box away. The Kona blend at my local Wawa is better. Think I'll stick to my old favorites from Gevalia in the future.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 11 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Fabulous

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromArizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even when I make this coffee stronger,it still tastes wonderful.Never ever bittter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Mmmmm

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
FromArizona, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The flavor is smooth and rich. There is never an acidic or over-roasted flavor. I like my coffee with milk, but even friends who drink it black find this coffee delicious and smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Dark Chocolate Truffle
4.8 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
Mocca Java
4.8 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Kona
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

coffee lover

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHermosa Beach, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Special occasions
Length of use:Within last year
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was so dissapointed in this coffee. Purchased it for Christmas Eve with high hopes, none of us cared for it. Seriously overpriced for the quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FreckledFoxes
 
Please wait while more information about FreckledFoxes is loaded.
Additional information about FreckledFoxes could not be loaded.
Disappointing is exactly right.
Posted February 28, 2013
I too finally decided to treat myself and find out what all the hype was about...only to discover it truly was only hype. It's not terrible, but it's certainly not great either.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Unique and also not cheap

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
FromSan Diego, CA, USA
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
But worth it since it is not picked by machines and done one bean at a time. Old soils that give off a solid rounded flavor not
found in all beans except the best.. If coffee is your passion you will love this very limited experience. Few can afford it but it is truly desert in itself and AARP says coffee is dang good for you so you might as well enjoy some soon. if you can find it. Make sure it is 100% and not a blend. That is almost like a waste of the coin you pay when you cannot even taste it. That is a gimmick=blends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 15 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great !!!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
FromBronx, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blend,it's smooth, flavorable. just the aroma of it perking will wake you up and get you going, just wish there were more sales on it being that it is a little pricey.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Kenya
4.5 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
Antigua
4.8 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Favorite Coffee

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
FromFlorence, SC, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this one a while back when it was on sale. It is my favorite Gevalia Coffee so far. I don't even know if you're supposed to put it in the same sentence, but it is Bold and Smooth at the same time. Unique and tasteful. When I catch it on sale I'm going to stock up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Kona
4.6 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful coffee!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHuntington, WV, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I took advantage of the recent 1/2 price sale on the regular whole bean Kona and I have to say this is the best coffee I have ever tasted. I.m drinking it right now "adulterated" with Half & Half. The next time I'm going to try it black as I'm certain it will be excellent that way too. Thanks Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 18 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has become my favorite coffee bean. I have had the chance to drink coffee in different countries where it's produced, but the Kona bean beats everything else by far. Enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 19 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It's Great! About the only coffee I'll drink!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
FromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee, I've been drinking it as long as I can remember I believe since I first heard/saw an advertisement for it. When my brother visits he will only drink Gevalia and calls me in enough time to let me know he's coming over and for me to fix him a pot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 20 for Kona
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Sooooooooo good!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
FromColumbia, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly about the most perfect coffee on earth. I love it! The flavor is perfectly balanced. Kona is bold and totally satisfying alone, but can still be enjoyed with food. I highly recommend it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kona23
MB, Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Kona23 is loaded.
Additional information about Kona23 could not be loaded.
Without a doubt, best coffee!
Posted February 5, 2013
This is the best coffee, I wish I could afford to only drink this coffee, but I will buy it when I can. It is bold yet oh sooo smooth. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 next>>