Customer reviews for Gevalia Colombia

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Colombia

Colombia
Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(199 reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
174 out of 195(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Colombia
Review 1 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Distinct taste good aroma

PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
FromSouth Carolina, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbia has always been my favorite coffee. The Gevalia brand always smells & tastes fresh roasted and the best quality I have found. Slow delivery was a problem in the past, but now shipping time is good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is excellent.

PostedMay 22, 2016
Customer avatar
FromTaylors, SC
Age:Over 65
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been an customer for awhile and would drink no other.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth flavor

PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer avatar
FromBates City
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is the standard by which I judge all coffee. Very smooth flavor, excellent aroma. I highly recommend this coffee. I have trouble drinking coffee black, but this coffee... I drink black, and enjoy every drop! I've tried many other coffees, including coffee at restaurants, but I return to this... and suggest it to restaurants!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Amazing taste and aroma

PostedMay 13, 2016
Customer avatar
FromHurdle Mills, NC 27541, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Have been using Colombia regular ground coffee for a while, and I find the taste amazing, and has a wonderful aroma.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent overall

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
FromEast Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No fuss, no error, order and delivery. Very nice coffee and reasonable price ( on special price ). Generally buy at local market and will continue to use this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Thhis product taste good and refined

PostedApril 13, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNew York, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent taste, when brewed correctly, it is very satisfying
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best coffee

PostedMarch 18, 2016
Customer avatar
FromBoonvi;;e. Mo
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I enjoy your coffee. It is the best .Thank you for letting me know when you have a sale
.socks
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Tried many coffees and this is fav.

PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
FromMississippi, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We very much enjoy our coffee for breakfast and have tried many over the years including all Gevalia bean blends. This is our favorite by far. Very smooth and yet taste
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Consistently excellent product.

PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I've been a Gevalia customer for years. For taste, consistency of roast and quality, I have found none better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

poor quality product

PostedFebruary 26, 2016
Customer avatar
Fromcharlotte nc
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
we are very disappointed. we were happy customers (my sister Elizabeth Canovan) for many years. we use a French press and the Columbian we were sent was weak no matter how much we used. Columbian is unique and this does not measure up to your normal standards.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia Representative March 9, 2016
Hi Sister, thank you for providing that information and again, we’re very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our product. We do work very hard to appeal to the taste preferences of all of our consumers. I will be certain to share your comments with the appropriate staff and we thank you for your feedback.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

i'VE ALWAYS LOVED gIVALIA COFFEES

PostedFebruary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
FromnEW jERSEY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get Columbia and mix Hazelnut half and half...all my friends love the taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Our basic choice for good coffee

PostedFebruary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
FromHavre, MT
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is probably our favorite coffee, when others aren't available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My absolute favorite.

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
FromSteinhatchee, FL 32359, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Gevalia's Columbian is the perfect coffee. It is my absolute favorite. I have tried a great many of Gevalia's excellent coffees, from all over the world, but I always come back to the Columbian as the absolute best. I love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
FromMemphis, TN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite coffee. True pleasure, smooth, aromatic and unique.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When Gevalia has sales on their 12 oz coffees I jump up and buy. The coffee is always good and delivery timely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good flavor.

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
FromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste like a good cup of coffee - hot or cold. No bitter
after taste - quite smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste and body

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
FromCarmel, In
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been using Gevalia coffee for as long as I can remember. It has ALL that we demand in a good/great cup of coffee. We are always looking for coupons in the paper and am ALWAYS looking for Gevalia emails showing different deals! So keep up the great quality and we will keep buying, it's as simple as that!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

smooth taste not bitter

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy the International roasts like the Columbian coffee for my parents. They love the smooth taste and it's never bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great flavor but small bag

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNew York, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought gavalia for years but now your whole bean is too small a bag. It takes 2 bags to fill my gevalia canister and being retired and a lover of coffee it does not fit my budget.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LOVE the coffee !

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNaples, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The Columbian is our absolute favorite flavor. It has just the right strength without being bitter. We panicked when we could not find it in 3 of the local grocers, so we ordered. Also the extra bag of coffee was a nice surprise in the order !
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>