Customer reviews for Gevalia Colombia

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Colombia

Colombia
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
104 out of 113(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Colombia
Review 1 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great coffee

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLyerly, GA 30730, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
We have enjoyed this coffee for several years and hate to see it disconstinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Columbia

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Columbia coffee is as coffee should be, aromatic, inviting to the palette, smooth tasting. I really enjoy a good cup of Gevalia coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Jazmin

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSugar Land, Texas 77498
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The taste is a mild flavor which is my husband's and mine the most favorite. This coffee you can taste the smoothness and yet the taste of coffee. Like it a lot!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the Colombia, full flavored.

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLynchburg, Va.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I like the whole bean Colombia coffee, I save this coffee for the weekend, plan to order more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good flavor, good product at a resonable price

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBuffalo, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the whole bean coffee. it gives such fresh flavor to every cup when I can grind my own coffee beans.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this is our No. 1 choice of all coffees

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It just doesn't get any better.....we've tried other coffees and a lot of them are great, but we find this one can't be beat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not a Viable Replacement..

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You know those orange stickers that have appeared on the Gevalia coffee boxes in the last few months? It's been like a joke between my wife and myself. All of the various Gevalia coffees that I've enjoyed in the past have been discontinued. Many of the labels suggested this one, the Columbian Whole Bean, as a substitute. Hardly. Very ordinary. I actually prefer Starbucks (!!!) to this. This lacks the flavor of any of my old Gevalia favorites. However, the Kenya still seems to be available and it's not bad, though its taste lacks the complexity of say the Peruvian Organic Whole Bean, and hurry and get that one while you still can!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRSeptember 18, 2014
We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colombia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Taste Awful!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been getting this coffee for exactly a year now and it's been recent (past couple of months# that the taste has changed from perfect to awful! Not sure exactly why, but it's quiet disappointing. I used to drink European line of coffee and it's all discontinued as well. I have tried other flavors from other regions but I haven't really found what I like. I was about to change to Jamaican ones #Blue mountain?), but it doesn't look like it's available anymore either.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 9 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

my favorite

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best coffee I have ever had. Great taste Smith never bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product always delivers great flavor!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLockport, NY 14094, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love the aroma and taste of this coffee. It is never bitter. I know I can't go wrong when purchasing Gevalia, and it is always a great value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not much more to say than this Columian coffee is Greeeaaaaat t

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Wonderful not a better coffee in the world that I know of
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

good but?

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
It was good coffee and has a good taste, a great aroma, and everyone here likes it, but it still not as good as "Stockhome" blend, which all of us loved, so keep on trying also keep in mind we drank Stockhome for 40 years, but keep on making good coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Flavor!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGalesburg, IL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband likes this and wants me to get more! It is a great flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Columbian

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMesa, AZ, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good rich taste without being bitter or sharp. I mix this with your signature blend decaf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Columbia

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoonton NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
The best of all Columbia coffees no other can compare. I have been a Gevalia customer for about ten years and the consistency of the roasting is without equal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

My favorite! Smooth and rich

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDevon pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Myfavoritegevalia coffee! Rich flavor without tasting burned. Smooth and delicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product had a burnt taste

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Columbia coffee was awful. Very hard to get a good taste. Either too weak or too strong with a horrible burnt taste. I would not recommend it to any one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product has the best taste.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first open the bag of Columbian Decaf Coffee from Gevalia, I get a whiff of that heavenly aroma. My first cup in the morning is made in my cappuccino maker. The second cup is make in my French press. The latter brings out the fresh, robust flavor of the coffee. Even when made in a multiple coffee maker(3-5 cups of more)each cup is just as good as the last. I've been drinking this coffee for well over 10 years and would recommend it to all my family and friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good Smooth Coffee

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am new to this blend, but enjoy it very much. The aroma and smooth finish are really good. Better than other Colombian blends I have tried.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great deal

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
got 5 bags of Columbian for $20, absolutely a great deal on outstanding coffee.. Would get this coffee at twice the price, but look for sales.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>