Customer reviews for Gevalia Colombia

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Colombia

Colombia
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
88 out of 95(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Colombia
Review 1 for Colombia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Taste Awful!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been getting this coffee for exactly a year now and it's been recent (past couple of months# that the taste has changed from perfect to awful! Not sure exactly why, but it's quiet disappointing. I used to drink European line of coffee and it's all discontinued as well. I have tried other flavors from other regions but I haven't really found what I like. I was about to change to Jamaican ones #Blue mountain?), but it doesn't look like it's available anymore either.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 2 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great deal

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
got 5 bags of Columbian for $20, absolutely a great deal on outstanding coffee.. Would get this coffee at twice the price, but look for sales.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent drinking coffee

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRuther Glen, VA 22546, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have been drinking Gevalia coffee for years. Most all the coffee's I order are very good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colombia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Weak and flavorless

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We have been auto delivery customers for over 20 years. This coffee was recommended to us by a 'coffee expert' to replace our long standing order that is now discontinued. It is weak, insipid and flavorless. Nothing I did could bring any flavor out of these beans. I see now this is also on the discontinued list as it well deserves to be. It is worse than gas station coffee.
We have cancelled our auto-delivery orders. The changes being made at Gevalia do not fit within what we want as long standing customers. That being flavorful whole bean coffee from around the world. I can get generic breakfast blends at the grocery store without paying delivery charges, which is apparently the new target market for Gevalia.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 5 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this product

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Can't believe that you have discontinued this coffee along with Mocha Java in Decaf; so disappointing. Will probably not buy from you again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRAugust 19, 2014
We too loved Colombia Decaf Ground. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great tasting coffee

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSanford, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I was so disappointed when you discontinued Stockholm Roast but I have found Columbia and it is great. I get the ground regular and enjoy it every morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very tasty

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
I drink several brands of Columbian coffee. Gevalia's is smooth and rich. Love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Columbia Whole Bean

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChapel Hill, NC, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Several years ago I subscribed to Gevalia just because of their Columbia Coffee, I cancelled around 2001-2002 and recently decided I could afford to treat myself and, guess what?
My taste buds have changed to the degree that I would no longer rave about how rich,dark and full bodied this coffee is.
Ho Hum, I guess the adage 'the only constant is change' still holds true.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My all time favorite coffee,

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Smooth never bitter. My husband and I love it! My sister, who generally likes stronger coffee even loves it she just drinks it black.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect balance of flavor

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIN
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is my absolute favorite coffee, bar-none. I just wish Gevalia would come down a little on the price for the on-line service. I routinely buy the 12oz bag of whole bean Columbia at my local grocery, on sale, for $7, sometimes $6 a bag. I get the $1.00 coupon from the k-cup version so I get it for $1 less than the sale price. If I can routinely buy it for this price at my local store, why not offer it online and ship it to me for that? I would buy a bag a week at $6-shipped. That's why I gave four stars instead of five.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee taste

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoise, ID, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have to drink decaff, but I love coffee, and Gevalia doesn't disappoint. When I serve my family and friends this coffee they don't even realize it's decaff it has such a robust taste. I would recommend Gevalia to everybody, you cannot go wrong.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Columbian Coffee on earth

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPunta Gorda, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
We think Colombian coffee is the best there is and Gevalia has the best flavor and odor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Coffee

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDadeville, AL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Love the smell and the smooth flavor of Gevalia Columbian coffee. This coffee tastes as good as it smells!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Your coffee tastes like vinegar. This is the second time I have order this type.

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Your coffee does not taste good. It tastes like vinegar. This is the second time I have bought this brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Full bodied and a nice smooth taste.

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChicopee, MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I had trouble finding a coffee after Antigua was taken off the list. That's my favorite but this new coffee for our us will do. Please bring back Antigua decaf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth flavor.

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKY
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Mixing Decaf Columbia with Regular is a great combination.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Albany, OH, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I love your Columbian Decaf. I haven't been able to find anything nearly so delicious anyplace else. Since I can't have caffeine ,this is the perfect coffee for me. Thank you Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Columbian Med Roast vs Starbuck's burnt roast

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBangkok, Thailand
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I am so disgusted with the popularity of Starbuck's and all of the knock offs. They are everywhere. This craze has gone global. I live in Tokyo and Bangkok and it is almost impossible to find a good cup of coffee. Their dark roasts (actually burnt roasts) are only good for the iced ????-cino concoctions. When I am out and about I have to resort to Micky D's or Dunkin' Donuts coffee. However, at home Gevalia's Columbian is my choice daily. I like strong coffee not burnt coffee; the Columbian is a mild/med roast which makes a nice strong cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellant

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBellingham WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I am really sorry to hear the Cost Rica Peaberry coffee will not longer be available.
It is my very favorite of all the coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Colombia
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Colombian - Yum!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPennsylvania, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
We love coffee and ordered the Colombian coffee. It is certainly smooth, a decent strength, and very tasty. It smells good while brewing, and is very fresh when it arrives!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>