Customer reviews for Gevalia Colombia

Gevalia Colombia

Colombia
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Colombia
Review 1 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rock solid

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
DingDongDaddy
FromDaytwah, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great steady-eddie drink that is dependable year after year.
You won't be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Best Columbian coffee ever!!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Wumpy
FromDover Plains, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We belong to two of the coffee clubs. But every 4-6 months we get the Columbian. It is the best Columbian we ever had. Smooth, leaves a great taste in your mouth. Can't wait for breakfast time as it's the first thing we do is have coffee when we wake up. The smell is enticing. All Gevalia coffee is wonderful. Been buying it for years. It's really hard to say, other then the Columbian, which are favorites. A cup of Gevalia is like opening up a Christmas present every morning!!. It's OUTSTANDING!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

I am a Gevalia Columbia snob!!!!!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
CapeHatteras
FromOhio, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Smooth, quality coffee. We started with the traditional roast over 20 years ago. We've experienced various flavors through the years, but once we found Columbia, we were hooked. We still enjoy trying other coffees, but always return to Columbia. Before children, we ground our own, but now enjoy having it ground for us. ;-) Grocery store Columbia is ok, but we have not found one that is as smooth or maintains the flavor as long as the Gevalia. The K cups are enjoyed on the occasion when just one of us is having a cup.
If you like a mild, smooth roast, you will enjoy Columbia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

has wine characteristics

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
CarGuru
FromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think this is my ALL TIME FAVORITE !!! I buy coffee from World Market , Whole Foods and where ever I travel . No single coffee I have had beats this. Whether you make it weak , medium or strong to very strong it is excellent. I will buy several types of coffee and make my own blends. This will always be my base for any blend. I have found that none of my blends though are better than straight Columbia. I still enjoy the blends for a little variety but I always come back to this one. All of my friends love it too. When someone tries it for the first time they ALWAYS have to inquire ( What is this it is Wonderful !!! )
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

This is the BEST!!!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
ChefBunyan
FromMesa, AZ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbian coffee is the world's finest, bar none! It's like drinking the finest silk!
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colombia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.

powder...

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
mikT
Fromcincy
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing. Coffee was ground into a very fine powder making it useless for our French press. No fresh ground aroma upon opening the bag. Reminded me of instant. Perhaps just a bad bag? Definitely would not recommend. Passing on to the in-laws ;)
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
jbh2007
San Angelo, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about jbh2007 is loaded.
Additional information about jbh2007 could not be loaded.
Try it in a drip coffeepot.
Posted October 23, 2013
My Bunn makes a perfect pot with Columbia. Sorry that your French Press doesn't, but Columbia is an outstanding coffee.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Charles66
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Charles66 is loaded.
Additional information about Charles66 could not be loaded.
wonderful flavor
Posted December 19, 2012
Our family has used the Columbia brand for several years now and really enjoy its flavor, aroma and taste. we have been waiting to hear the available choice of ordering K cups even at a premium, if necessary.......the wait continues ......
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Medusa
 
Please wait while more information about Medusa is loaded.
Additional information about Medusa could not be loaded.
Posted December 2, 2012
French press needs coarse ground coffee. The normal pre-ground stuff you'd buy anywhere else is much too fine for a French press. Grinding it yourself make for much fresher taste anyway ;)
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 7 for Colombia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Felix Felicis?

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
garfield25
FromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gevalia's done it again! This coffee is 'happy'! No other way to describe it- you drink it & you think is this 'Felix Felicis'? I've never tasted coffee that seems so bright & cheery!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice Strong coffee

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
rcutter
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always recommened at least one Columian. I always keep four quart jars filled with Gevalia Columbian!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia coffee is the best that money can buy.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
chiquita
FromKent Ohio
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love Gevalia coffee and that is the only coffee we drink. We love trying out all the different blends. We have never tasted one that we didn't like. I would recommend it to all my friends.. Anna
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Colombian mountains

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Keith1975
FromSumter, SC, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having just arrived back from a cafetero's plantation outside Medellin, I can assure you that this coffee is excellent and fresh. Do yourself a favor and unlock the aroma yourself by purchasing whole beans - with any coffee, it makes all the difference in the world!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

This is my favorite coffee that is currently available.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Engineer75
FromAlabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have drunk this coffee for many years and really like it. Gevalia used to have one of their special coffees that was slightly better but it seems to no longer be available. I have tried a lot of alternates brands without paying attention to cost and have not found anything nearly as good. My only complaint is that it takes a lot of grounds to make a cup that is strong enough. I get approximately 64 ounces of liquid per 8 ounce bag.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colombia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Aftertaste Lingers

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
May11
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The coffee is smooth but the aftertaste is terrible. It lingers on and on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Excellent

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Kay56
Fromrural Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coffee is good at any time of day and any season. For a medium roast, this is flavorful and not too robust. It is part of my regular shipment. I like to order it in the whole bean variety and grind it very fine so that it has more flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.

yummy

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
bchjim6
FromPCB, FL.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the BEST coffees I have allowed to pass my lips. The first sip of the day, I allow to linger on my taste buds to wake them and get the most delicious flavors bursting inside my mouth. My day is off to a great start!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.

Wonderful

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Nitemare
FromEl Paso, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
this coffee is one of my most favorites, i absolutely love it it taste great its acidity is just right and its just so tasetfull . if you are wanting to try it i would say 100% go for it. I expirienced it and it was excellet
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Joji33
Pure Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Joji33 is loaded.
Additional information about Joji33 could not be loaded.
Superb!
Posted January 12, 2014
I have used Gevalia Columbian beans exclusively for over 20 years! I've tried other coffees (occasionally my Gevalia runs out before I can refill) and nothing at any price can compare to its aroma and flavor. I have quite a reputation among my friends for making the best cup of coffee. You can say that I am a coffee snob....the grinder, water and coffee maker all have to be topnotch as well for my coffee beans!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Java123
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Java123 is loaded.
Additional information about Java123 could not be loaded.
Delicious
Posted January 29, 2012
This coffee just came to my local grocery store and I decided to try it out. I'm glad I did because it tastes wonderful! The coffee smelled so good that I had to brew a pot. Try it out!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)