Customer reviews for Gevalia German Chocolate Cake

Gevalia German Chocolate Cake

German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
84 out of 96(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for German Chocolate Cake
Review 1 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

don't discontinue this flavor

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMcIntosh, NM, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I don't know why you have chosen to discontinue German Chocolate blind, I have been buying it for years. I don't understand. This is one of the best flavors you have. Can I also say that I am very disappointed that you stopped making the Amaretto blend as well. If you continue to cut out my favorite blends I will have no choice but to stop buying my coffee from you!
Thank You
Jack
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRAugust 21, 2014
Hello, Jack. Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue German Chocolate Cake. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Absolutely delicious

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromParma, MO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
This coffee manages to capture the flavor of German Chocolate Cake and still have the rich flavor of a delicious coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

smooth taste

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoca Raton, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This coffee has a subtle chocolate taste and very smooth and not bitter at all. Great as an afternoon ice coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

My Absolute Favorite Coffee

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromShalimar, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love the flavor of this coffee. I enjoyed the French vanilla until I tried this on a whim and became a total convert. I am very disheartened it is being discontinued. It has a unique flavor of chocolate with a hint of coconut and pecan which is lovely any time of day. It is great with fancy creamers or just regular milk. I have it sometimes when I am craving sweets to savor instead of something heavier. Everyone who visits my home has a cup. Sometimes I suspect my Dad drops by so often for this very reason. I have been ordering in bulk in preparation for dooms day when there is no more. I truly hope Gevalia reconsiders restocking this wonderful coffee for us.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJuly 9, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feed back. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue German Chocolate Cake. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Simply delicious!

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromShawnee, OK, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee is very tasty. I used a little sweet cream coffee creamer in it. The flavor is rich and the aroma while it is brewing is mouth watering. If you find the flavor a bit too strong, I suggest cutting it with regular coffee. The added bonus is that it lasts longer this way. I am sad they are discontinuing it, but will be stocking up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

The most yummy coffee I've ever had

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
I love this coffee! How distressing that it is being discontinued! Can you possibly reconsider? I agree that if the Pecan Torte is also discontinued you've lost another customer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

unique

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
very subtle hint of mild chocolate, coconut and pecan. This coffee also is being discontinued in decaf. I'm very sad:(. It is never bitter like some decafs can be.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Deeeelish!!!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBeaumont, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This one is by far my FAVORITE flavor of all. Its like having the cake With my coffee :) YUMMY!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

not one of my favorites

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have tried this coffee numerous times and it just isn't for me. That said, it does have a very good aroma and flavor. It also has a very unique taste. Based on the coffees merits I would recommend it to others although I personally don't care for it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Discontinued? Poor decision!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGeorgia, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
German Chocolate Cake decaf was our favorite of the flavored coffees. If Pecan Torte decaf is discontinued as well, you have lost a customer.
I agree with one reviewer. If you can provide this in regular, why not decaf?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MoeFromMiami
Miami, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about MoeFromMiami is loaded.
Additional information about MoeFromMiami could not be loaded.
Mocca Java Beans
Posted August 12, 2014
I really was unhappy when you discontinued Mocca Java beans as they allowed me to enjoy my morning coffee at three levels!
1 The aroma when I was grinding it.
2 The anticipation as it was brewing.
3. The delight as I was drinking it.
The ground version you supply certainly is acceptable but I would be thrilled if I could get the beans again!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good flavor

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLoganville, GA 30052, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I've been a customer off and on for several years now and I've only stopped buying for awhile because I built up quite a stock! I love all of the "flavors" and just recently started buying again. This is a great flavor for a change of pace!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The BEST FLAVORED DECAFE EVER

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPittsburgh
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved your Dark Chocolate Truffle, DISCONTINUED ?? I will put you Customer service to the test of suggesting a replacement. If I can't get a replacement, I will go back to buying coffee elsewhere and flavoring it.
If you can supply regular why not the Decaf?????
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
babbie
Wilmington, DE
 
Please wait while more information about babbie is loaded.
Additional information about babbie could not be loaded.
disappointed re discontinued items
Posted July 1, 2014
Everyone of my favorite options are being or have been discontinued in decaf versions. It is a shame you have so many unhappy long time customers.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Lovely!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFort Mill, SC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am always pleased when a coffee has a wonderful aroma, but then I get excited when the flavor matches the aroma--and this coffee had me excited! German Chocolate Cake coffee is a reason to look forward to morning. Recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

To be Discontinued?

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is my favorite flavored coffee from Gevalia. I'm sad that this will no longer be available. I just placed another order - time to stock up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

tast just like cake

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
when the coffee is brewing and someone comes to the house they would swear you were baking a cake
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Leeleebeans
Ny
 
Please wait while more information about Leeleebeans is loaded.
Additional information about Leeleebeans could not be loaded.
Amazing-Don't discontinue
Posted June 28, 2014
This is by far my favorite coffee. It's ruined me for all others. Please reconsider and don't discontinue, Gevalia!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Happy, but sad

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCarencro, LA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I LOVE this coffee, and like so many of the other customers I am so disappointed it is being discontinued. :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Love this flavor

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOrleans, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
I love this flavor, and I always get my sister some for Christmas. I am very disappointed that it is being dropped.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

What Is Going On????

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got a note with my last shipment that you are now discontinuing German Choc. Cake also. What is going on Gevalia??? First Amaretto and now German Choc. Cake.
I don't get it, and please don't suggest another flavor. I give up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 18, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue German Chocolate Cake. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great taste!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
We love this flavor! It has just the right amount of coconut and is very smooth. If you like German chocolate cake you will love this one too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for German Chocolate Cake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

yuck

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wouldn't buy this again. It smelled wonderful but tasted burnt. I was pretty disappointed with it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>