Customer reviews for Gevalia Espresso Roast

Gevalia Espresso Roast

Espresso Roast
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Espresso Roast
Review 1 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.

Absolutely fantastic.

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHobart, In
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one great coffee! Bold taste and aroma, but oh so smooth. I look forward to drinking this every morning. Thank you for a wonderful variety of coffees, expresso roast being my personal favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Expresso Roast

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAgouea Hills, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich, not acidic wonderful taste & aroma. Just all around good
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Goodbye Morning Hearburn!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:45-54
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes...I guess I am now addicted to drinking a bolder coffee...thanks to Gevalia expresso roast.
As I was reading the other posts, someone noted they didn't have heartburn..then I realiazed. that I hadn't had any with the brand myself..! I had not thought about it until now.
Big point for me. I am very happy ! Please make the beans in a one lb bag..! Good Morning to me and Hubby !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

my favorite coffee

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great taste. this is my favorite roast by far. a must try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Fantastic...

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRoseburg, or
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
It puts Starbucks to shame! You can use about a third less when brewing and I like a very strong coffee....great stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Outstanding flavor!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBuffalo, N.Y.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Of the gevalia coffees I've had over many years, the Espresso Roast has to be my very favorite!! It is a truly bold, satisfying blend, and has the better flavor of many others! I've never experienced heartburn, or disappointment with this product....I take it with half-n-half and sweetner!! I would definately recommend this coffee!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

The only thing I will drink

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLong Island, New York, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay. To quickly bring you up to speed, my first taste of coffee was sipped at 4.
I've ordered this product based on average consumer review and on the fact I've just recently purchesed a percolating coffee pot. It was delicious.
I didn't rule out buying other espresso brands and drinking them for some time. But nothing compares. I find that it pairs my breakfasts well, it gets my day going, and I'll even drink it in the evening should I have to stay up late. Taste is on point, cooks perfectly on the stove, aroma, everything. A family favorite. I wake my girlfriend up with a cup of it every morning. Maybe this is why she's still with me. A+
I low-balled it on uniqueness just so I didn't come off like a jerk and 10/10 everything
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
munchkin
Cal.
 
Please wait while more information about munchkin is loaded.
Additional information about munchkin could not be loaded.
Posted March 1, 2014
Without a doubt this Espresso Roast is my favorite of all!
I do wish you would put the decaf back since I need to have decaf for medical reasons. A true Gevalia family!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Beyond Excellent

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromAventura, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I highly recommend Espresso Roast for anyone who loves espressos or cappuccinos...the Gevalia espresso roast is the only coffee on the market, including the brand sold by Starbucks, that always makes me feel as I were in Rome. Fabulous taste, aroma and great every time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Very good coffee

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
FromBethlehem, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you like dark coffee, this is for you. I tried it and liked it so much that I signed up for regular delivery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jimbro
Seal Beach, Ca.
 
Please wait while more information about Jimbro is loaded.
Additional information about Jimbro could not be loaded.
The Best Espresso I've ever had
Posted June 22, 2014
I was introduced to a great coffee from the islands a long time ago (When I was a professional surfer). My shelves are (35 yrs.) covered with another brand. But, I'm 1/2 Swedish and I saw the Gevalia adds and my wife went shopping and bought a bag, then two, then 5. Wow, strong-smooth taste. Not bitter at all. I just ordered 12 bags online. Great, great coffee. Southern California.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

All around exceptional

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPensacola, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love to buy this in the whole bean form. It is what my husband and I look forward to after a long day at work. Our coffee pot grinds it and then brews it. The sound of the beans grinding, the smell of the fresh ground beans brewing and then the beep-beep-beep telling us it's ready. Woohoo!! Then the delicious flavor, we are hooked on this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Smooth and Rich

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm an Espresso snob. Until now, I would spend top dollar for the richest beans. I tried Gevalia because the deal was too good to resist. I am so happy I gave it a chance! It is so good it's become my daily staple. Thanks Gevalia for saving me so much money while providing an excellent alternative!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Love the Espresso

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMarshall, MO 65340, USA
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out of all the Espresso I have ever had, this one is by far the best! It is full of body, and is a great morning pick me up!
I have a 2 year old that is a very light sleeper, so, I definately look for a roast that will wake me up, and fast! Well, this Espresso Roast does it, and in a heartbeat!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTexas, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love dark roast coffees and this one is a great one for those who prefer and "need" a dark full-bodied coffee. the aroma is wonderful and filled my kitchen nicely. the flavor is great and it hooked me from the first sip. I am not a fan of true expresso but this truly is a unique and fine blend. You will not be dissappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious aroma

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smooth coffee with a wonderful aroma. As I use the pour over method to brew Gevalia, I prefer whole bean coffee; however, since decaf was the only option in this coffee, I decided to give it a try. We found the ground decaf to be very enjoyable and could not tell a significant difference from whole bean (which is not always the case).
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Rich, Smooth Taste

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this coffee. Strong, without tasting burnt. Very smooth and rich.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

The best!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The aroma and flavor is so rich and yummy! The best taste ever! I am hooked and will no longer buy any other brand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very well balanced

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Frommi
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very well balanced despite of trace of acidic taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Randel
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Randel is loaded.
Additional information about Randel could not be loaded.
Not 8 oz. box
Posted July 21, 2013
I ordered both the Espresso and Breakfast blend. Both are very good although shipping is slow. On the web site, the boxes are labeled as 8 oz. but the boxes I received show that they are only 7 oz. Hard to believe that a company would do such a thing but it's true. I intend to write the company.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

The perfect cup of coffee

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTexas, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Espresso Roast is my favorite variety of Gevalia coffee. I ordered it the first time because it is low in acid but ordered it again and again because of the taste and aroma . As an older adult, I have problems with acid in foods but can enjoy Espresso Roast every morning with no problems later. The flavor and aroma are outstanding and I really miss my coffee if I go on vacation or run out. I have tried many cups of coffee from many suppliers and for me, there is no comparison to Espresso Roast...no matter the cost. It is simply the best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Delicious!!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHernando, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love gevalia coffee. I had not tried the Expresso until recently.
It was delicious!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Excellent decaf

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this as a decaf, which I see is not available now. How disappointing. I hope the decaf comes back as I can not have the caffeine but still appreciate a nice espresso. Delicious cup of coffee with all the flavor I love without the problems caffeine gives me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>