Customer reviews for Gevalia Café le Procope®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Café le Procope®

Café le Procope®
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Café le Procope®
Review 1 for Café le Procope®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

I miss my Procope...

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPenobscot, ME, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been ordering Cafe Procope since the beginning of the Coffee House coffees. I will miss it immensely. I hope that it will be brought back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 2 for Café le Procope®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Café le Procope

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
I like this smooth aroma morning coffee very much. Please, bring it back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 3 for Café le Procope®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

please bring back Cafe le Procope!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
FromAnaheim, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Please bring back Café le Procope! It tasted the best of all the coffees I have ever bought from your company. I have tried them from each of your categories. The others I bought were given as gifts so my friends and relatives would order Gevalia. That is how I started using your products, through a relative in Indiana. I never heard of Gevalia before but sure saw lots of ads in magazines, tv., etc. after she gave me Café le Procope!
I don't want the replacement for it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Café le Procope®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A good coffee inspiring relaxation and selfish enjoyment.

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subtle, whispered woody aroma, light nuttiness on the tongue, simple, ghostly finish.
Certainly one of the gentler coffees I’ve tasted. Very smooth and quiet, a good coffee inspiring relaxation and selfish enjoyment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Mbeya Reserve
4.8 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Café le Procope®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Smooth taste

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
FromKissimmee, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been getting this blend for years, ever since Gevalia started the European coffees. Love it, it gets such great reviews I don't understand why they're going to discontinue it after November. A decades-long Gevalis customer...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Terrie
 
Please wait while more information about Terrie is loaded.
Additional information about Terrie could not be loaded.
Wonderful flavor goes well with dried dates!
Posted March 9, 2013
A great-tasting lightly roasted ground coffee is a rare treat that is challenging to find. Note: The wonderful flavor goes well with sweet dates. An excellent choice for those who want the benefits of "green coffee extract" in a hot, tasty drink that has no bitter overtones.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Café le Procope®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

less robust

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Fromrural Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a nice light coffee that I like to drink in summer. I usually prefer a darker and more robust coffee to help me wake up in the morning, but sometimes this is a nice change, especially when the days have been hot. The flavor is clean, soft and never bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JohhnyH
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about JohhnyH is loaded.
Additional information about JohhnyH could not be loaded.
Darker = less caffeine
Posted July 30, 2013
Darker roasts actually Reduces the amount of caffeine in the bean. The lighter the roast, the More the caffeine. I used to think 'the darker the stronger', but as far as the amount of caffeine in the coffee, it's the opposite. The more the bean roasts, the darker it gets and the less caffeine it retains.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Café le Procope®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.

Love It!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is absolutely delicious...rich and smooth. I normally only order the flavored coffees, but I am keeping this one in my monthly shipment, because it is so good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for Café le Procope®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Clean and refreshing!

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
FromWindom, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
My daughter loves the smell of this coffee, she wants me to order "her Paris coffee". We love flavored coffee but this is exceptionally delicious. We do order it alot. It does have a very nutty flavor, and smells very good when brewed, it wakes the house up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
muneca1013
Jacksonville, FL
 
Please wait while more information about muneca1013 is loaded.
Additional information about muneca1013 could not be loaded.
The best coffee I've ever tasted!
Posted October 2, 2012
I have tried many, and I do mean many, different varieties and flavors of coffee, but I always come back to this one specific choice from Gevalia. I haven't been able to get some for awhile,as I'm rarely online; but I still remembered the exact name from yrs ago and resigned up for the sole purpose of this one special coffee I've been missing! I taste very light nutty undertones,a warm not too full-bodied flavor, and low acidity. Add that all together and to me, you have the perfect well balanced and simply all-around super tasty coffee that I can and do drink all day long! My tried & true favorite!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Café le Procope®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Love the Taste!!

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The best coffee that Gevalia makes... I buy it by the case as often as I can. Slightly nutty flavor, never oily. Very smooth!
Love it so much, I visited the cafe in Paris that it was named after!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
HuskerinMS
Hattiesburg, MS
 
Please wait while more information about HuskerinMS is loaded.
Additional information about HuskerinMS could not be loaded.
The best Gevalia
Posted October 3, 2013
I agree! There are other Gevalia coffees that I like, but if I only could have one, this would be it.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
SibeLuvr
Nashville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about SibeLuvr is loaded.
Additional information about SibeLuvr could not be loaded.
Best Tasting Coffee
Posted August 2, 2013
I typically like darker roasts, but this light roast won my heart and actually got me started on Gevalia coffee. If it wasn't for le Procope, I may not be a regular customer today. It has an aroma that DOES get me up out of bed in the morning - I follow the aroma to the kitchen, and that first sip of le Procope always gets me in a good mood regardless. I wish I could convince the powers-that-be to NOT discontinue this favorite!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Betty77
Glendale, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Betty77 is loaded.
Additional information about Betty77 could not be loaded.
Le Procope Fan
Posted February 18, 2012
We enjoyed Le Procope so much we went to the cafe in Paris to enjoy it in person at the charming Le Procope Cafe.Fantastic.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)