Customer reviews for Gevalia Amaretto

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Amaretto

Amaretto
Overall rating:
4.969 / 5
5
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
63 out of 63(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amaretto
Review 1 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

We want this back!!!!!!!!!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPendleton NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is the best flavor you have had in years, and I mean like close to 20 that I have been with you. At your suggestion,the Hazelnut was NO compairison, and left the house smelling funky. Then I ordered the Dark Chocolate Truffle and it's pretty good, but it's only a replacement for that Amaretto that I love.
I cannot believe that with the number of complaints you have received from loyal customers, that you cannot bring this "Nectar of the Gods" back for us! Compnies oftenmake the mistake of pulling popular products, and in turn lose their client base until it's returned. Please bring this flavor back for us. With the popularity of coffee on the rise, we have a lot of options for our purchase. We will purchase what we want, from you or find something we do want.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 2 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bring It Back!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back one of the all time favorites - Amaretto!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 3 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My husband loves this product

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
It is very very disappointing that you have discontinued Amaretto! The product Hazelnut you have replaced it with is NOTHING like it!!! If you do not bring Amaretto back, I will be forced to discontinue my membership.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not going to continue my account

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromValparaiso, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now that my two favorite flavored coffees are gone from your menu, I see no reason to continue with my account. Other Amaretto and Cinnamon coffees do come near the quality that I have had in Gevalia for many many years (had your Cinnamon coffee for the first time at my cousin's baby shower - that baby just finished her freshman year of college). With the French Roast now available in local stores, I will just discontinue my order. Very sad. Would love to have these flavors back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Nascargal0118
 
Please wait while more information about Nascargal0118 is loaded.
Additional information about Nascargal0118 could not be loaded.
Amaretto
Posted June 18, 2014
Really miss this coffee. I drank it for years. I am slowly using my last box, saving it for special occasions only. I really wish you would bring this product back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

amareto

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amaretto has been one of our favorite coffees for years. what is the problem with its availabilty? not the 1st time you've pulled it from your order list!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

There is no substitute

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been drinking Gevalia Amaretto for over 10 years. My palette has become sensitive to the "ashy" taste of popular coffee brands, but Amaretto has always been smooth and the flavor has been perfect - not too light to taste, and not so strong as to taste artificial. I wish Gevalia had given warning to those of us on autoship that it was going to be discontinued so that we could have stocked up. Hazelnut is a horrible substitution. I've cancelled my autoship because Gevalia cancelled Amaretto. Perhaps instead of cancelling Amaretto, you should have given it more exposure (free sample in autoship and order boxes, make it a focus flavor with a discount to get others to try it). I can't believe you discontinued the perfect coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMay 21, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer and providing us with your feedback. We too loved Amaretto. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Teagan75
 
Please wait while more information about Teagan75 is loaded.
Additional information about Teagan75 could not be loaded.
Posted May 24, 2014
I agree with ScrapWench. AND Hazelnut doesnt come close as a substitute. missed by a mile
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
LakeWoman
USA
 
Please wait while more information about LakeWoman is loaded.
Additional information about LakeWoman could not be loaded.
Ditto
Posted May 19, 2014
I totally agree! Amaretto is the best. I look at the other flavors that your "experts" have kept and I seriously do not understand!!! Bring it back please.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 7 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Yummy!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why oh why is this one being discontinued too?! I love the smooth flavor of this coffee. This is by far my most favorite flavor. This coffee has been on my order every order for years. I love the smell and smooth taste. No bitterness here! I haven't been able to find another coffee like it! Please bring it back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMay 21, 2014
We too loved Amaretto. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 8 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

I miss my decaf Amaretto coffee!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAustin, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't suggest that your team of coffee experts help me find an alternative--if your first recommendation is hazelnut, you clearly don't understand! As the previous reviewers have voiced, there really is no substitute. There is obviously a loyal following--please reconsider!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Discontinuation of Amaretto coffee

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAurora, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am sorry that you are stopping this coffee.The good news is that there are other Amaretto coffees still available on Amazon. I will be spending my coffee money at Amazon until you bring it back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 10 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bring back Amaretto flavored coffee

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I also am very sorry to hear Gevalia has discontinued supplying Amaretto coffee. It has always been my favorite coffee flavor. I wish you would reconsider supplying the Amaretto coffee as it appears so many do prefer this flavor. Hazelnut or any other flavored coffee does not compare in taste to Amaretto. Do you offer the Amaretto in whole bean variety? Please rethink this!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 21, 2014
Hello, Mick. Thank you for providing your feedback. We too loved Amaretto. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BobK
Lewis Center, OH
 
Please wait while more information about BobK is loaded.
Additional information about BobK could not be loaded.
No Amaretto? Guess my frequent orders to Gevelia
Posted April 25, 2014
No Gevelia Amaretto? Sorry--since it, without doubt, was/is my very favorite coffee you have sold, I shall begin buying flavored coffee elsewhere. Gevelia Amaretto is an outstanding flavor. I cannot believe you would stop selling it in favor of some others. Gevelia will not see me as a customer as a result. Should you change your mind and begin selling it again--I'll order it by the dozen!! Perhaps if enough of your loyal customers that enjoyed your Amaretto flavored coffee stop purchasing your other products, you might change your mind???
Bob
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

All Time Favorite

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE bring Amaretto back!!!! It's an all time favorite at my house and now at my office.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

love this flavor*****************************

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLa Porte, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am an avid consumer of the amaretto coffee both regular and decaf. I am very, very disappointed it is being removed. This is the best tasting flavored coffee that I have ever consumed. I wish you would bring it back, if not I won't be ordering anything more from Gevalia. I wiil try to find another coffee company that sells it
Disappointed in Texas
ND
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 13 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect Flavor

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
You can "package" your reasons for getting rid of this flavor any way you want but it still doesn't make the customers who loved it feel any better or any more favorable toward a "substitution!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 14 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Purely appreciate this amazingly wonderfulcoffee

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I am so sorry to see that this coffee is being discontinued. It is a rare and hard to find flavor so I appreciated being able to order with Gevalia. Thank you though for the time that we had to spend with this wonderful and flavorful coffee...It is a coffee that can be served after dinner. It reminded me of the Italian liqueur that is served during and especially after dinner or with desert..very European and delightful..a dollop of heavy cream or plain...simply heavenly...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 15 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please don't discontinue this flavor.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEly, NV
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is my absolute favorite coffee that you sold. I can't believe it is being discontinued. . And by the way, I HATE hazelnut.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 15, 2014
We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with the recommendation made by our master tasters. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. It’s a great chance to try something new and if you’re not happy with a recommendation, we’ll gladly help you choose something else or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 16 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

disappointed

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I am an avid fan of the amaretto coffee both regular and decaf. I am very disappointed it is being removed from the list of choices
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 17 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

HUGE MISTAKE

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am terribly disappointed that Gevalia has discontinued the Amaretto coffee. It has been one of my favorite coffees since I began my membership many years ago. This is a HUGE mistake. Many loyal customers will be lost!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time loyal customer. We too loved Amaretto. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 18 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love the flavors

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Don't remove just improve and return the awesome amaretto. Please don't take amaretto away.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
German Chocolate Cake
4.4 out of 5(101)
 
 
 
 
Amaretto
5 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 19 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The BEST Coffee Ever!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We LOVE the amaretto coffee the BEST! We have been buying it for over 10 years and it is our favorite. PLEASE bring it back! There is nothing else like it and of all the flavors this is the best one. Once our inventory is gone and we cannot get it from you, our search will begin elsewhere. Please don't make us do that!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 20 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Disappointed about the discontinuation.

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I am very Disappointed about the decision to discontinue the Amaretto flavor coffee. I have been a user since 1996. It is one of my favorite flavors. Hazelnut flavor is not of satisfaction to me as a substitute. The flavors are not the same or even similar. You had a Blueberry Cream that was wonderful and you discontinued that one. The Danish Raspberry was a good substitution. But, I wish I had both of the berry flavors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 24, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Amaretto. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
1 2 3 4 next>>