Customer reviews for Gevalia Amaretto

Gevalia Amaretto

Amaretto
Overall rating:
4.964 / 5
5
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 out of 54(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Amaretto
Review 1 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bring back Amaretto flavored coffee

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MickH
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I also am very sorry to hear Gevalia has discontinued supplying Amaretto coffee. It has always been my favorite coffee flavor. I wish you would reconsider supplying the Amaretto coffee as it appears so many do prefer this flavor. Hazelnut or any other flavored coffee does not compare in taste to Amaretto. Do you offer the Amaretto in whole bean variety? Please rethink this!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 21, 2014
Hello, Mick. Thank you for providing your feedback. We too loved Amaretto. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

All Time Favorite

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
KarenW
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE bring Amaretto back!!!! It's an all time favorite at my house and now at my office.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

love this flavor*****************************

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
todie
FromLa Porte, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am an avid consumer of the amaretto coffee both regular and decaf. I am very, very disappointed it is being removed. This is the best tasting flavored coffee that I have ever consumed. I wish you would bring it back, if not I won't be ordering anything more from Gevalia. I wiil try to find another coffee company that sells it
Disappointed in Texas
ND
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect Flavor

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
GrandmaCC
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
You can "package" your reasons for getting rid of this flavor any way you want but it still doesn't make the customers who loved it feel any better or any more favorable toward a "substitution!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Purely appreciate this amazingly wonderfulcoffee

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
ruthielu
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I am so sorry to see that this coffee is being discontinued. It is a rare and hard to find flavor so I appreciated being able to order with Gevalia. Thank you though for the time that we had to spend with this wonderful and flavorful coffee...It is a coffee that can be served after dinner. It reminded me of the Italian liqueur that is served during and especially after dinner or with desert..very European and delightful..a dollop of heavy cream or plain...simply heavenly...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please don't discontinue this flavor.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
deb54
FromEly, NV
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is my absolute favorite coffee that you sold. I can't believe it is being discontinued. . And by the way, I HATE hazelnut.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 15, 2014
We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with the recommendation made by our master tasters. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. It’s a great chance to try something new and if you’re not happy with a recommendation, we’ll gladly help you choose something else or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

disappointed

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
NickyJ
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I am an avid fan of the amaretto coffee both regular and decaf. I am very disappointed it is being removed from the list of choices
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

HUGE MISTAKE

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Coffeeloverforever
Age:35-44
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am terribly disappointed that Gevalia has discontinued the Amaretto coffee. It has been one of my favorite coffees since I began my membership many years ago. This is a HUGE mistake. Many loyal customers will be lost!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time loyal customer. We too loved Amaretto. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love the flavors

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
pinkpout
FromTexas, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Don't remove just improve and return the awesome amaretto. Please don't take amaretto away.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The BEST Coffee Ever!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Ckamper
FromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We LOVE the amaretto coffee the BEST! We have been buying it for over 10 years and it is our favorite. PLEASE bring it back! There is nothing else like it and of all the flavors this is the best one. Once our inventory is gone and we cannot get it from you, our search will begin elsewhere. Please don't make us do that!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Disappointed about the discontinuation.

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
habba3
FromKY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I am very Disappointed about the decision to discontinue the Amaretto flavor coffee. I have been a user since 1996. It is one of my favorite flavors. Hazelnut flavor is not of satisfaction to me as a substitute. The flavors are not the same or even similar. You had a Blueberry Cream that was wonderful and you discontinued that one. The Danish Raspberry was a good substitution. But, I wish I had both of the berry flavors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 24, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Amaretto. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best Coffee ever

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
SunnyP
FromRio Verde, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
To the Folks at Gevalia, Please reconsider bringing back your Amaretto. I do not like the Hazelnut and have tried your other coffees. NOTHING is like your Amaretto and Irish Cream. I know the answer for many reviewers has been "We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA." Honestly, I am asking you to please reconsider. I hate to have to look for another AMaretto flavored coffee but I think most of us die hards will end up doing this. Thank you for taking the time to look at this.
Write a comment Read comment (1)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Lily44
Lakeland, FL, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Lily44 is loaded.
Additional information about Lily44 could not be loaded.
WHAT'S UP?
Posted March 23, 2014
i NEVER DRANK COFFE UNTIL I DISCOVERED GEVALIA. I LOVE THE RASPBERRY DANISH (AND NOW IT IS DISCONTINUED) I DO NOT LIKE THE FRENCH VANILLA OR THE IRISH CREME, OR HAZELNUT. I LIKE VANILLA (WHICH I CAN PURCHASE AT THE LOCAL STORE) AND I LOVE THE PECAN TORTE. I WANTED TO TRY THE CINNAMON AND THE AMARETTO BUT YOU HAVE DISCONTINUED BOTH. I SINCERELY HOPE YOU ARE GOING TO REPLACE SOME WONDERFUL FLAVORS WITH NEW ONES. AS A NEW COFFEE LOVER OR I SHOULD SAY, A NEW GEVALIA LOVER, I HOPE TO ENJOY YOUR COFFEE FOR MANY MORE YEARS.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
rjemje
 
Please wait while more information about rjemje is loaded.
Additional information about rjemje could not be loaded.
great coffee
Posted March 12, 2014
this is a favoret, i love this coffee and ask that you please reconcider and bring it back.
Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 13 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

You're making a mistake

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Amarettofriend
Please reconsider! Try to bring Amaretto back....soon
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Irishredhead
St. Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about Irishredhead is loaded.
Additional information about Irishredhead could not be loaded.
Bring back Amaretto!!!!!
Posted March 7, 2014
Your Amaretto is absolutely the best in the United States! PLEASE bring it back!!!!!!!!!! Your Amaretto is what got me shopping at Gevalia in the first place!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Beckz
 
Please wait while more information about Beckz is loaded.
Additional information about Beckz could not be loaded.
WHY!!!??????
Posted March 2, 2014
you're making a big mistake, my BF loves the amaretto coffee, please reconsider bringing it back
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 14 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Why?????

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
KKfromAZ
FromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I too am terribly disappointed that Gevalia found it necessary to discontinue Amaretto coffee. It has been one our favorite coffees since we began our membership many, many years ago. And to think that someone at Gevalia thought that Hazelnut was a substitute, what on earth were they thinking or maybe "they" are NOT coffee drinkers in order to know the difference????? Please bring back Amaretto coffee and make a lot of people happy!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 17, 2014
We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Gibby
Colorado Springs, CO
 
Please wait while more information about Gibby is loaded.
Additional information about Gibby could not be loaded.
So Very Disappointed
Posted April 7, 2014
I, too, would like to add my disappointment to the many other customers' comments about your discontinuing the Amaretto coffee. You do realize that if you do not supply what your customers like you will lose your customers, don't you? Please reconsider.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Charl
 
Please wait while more information about Charl is loaded.
Additional information about Charl could not be loaded.
Why?? So Disappointed!!
Posted April 7, 2014
You had the best decaf Amaretto coffee around! It is very difficult to find, too. Seems I am not the only customer who does not like this being discontinued.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
TerriM1316
Jenison, MI
 
Please wait while more information about TerriM1316 is loaded.
Additional information about TerriM1316 could not be loaded.
Posted February 16, 2014
Agreed. Stupid to think Hazelnut compare! Grouse!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 15 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Yet another disappointment from Gevalia

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Rouser
FromOzawkie, KS, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Well, I see you have discontinued the amaretto coffee and also the chocolate raspberry - two of my favorites. I joined Gevalia so I could get the blueberry (which you long-ago got rid of) and the amaretto. I can see no reason to continue to receive whatever substitutes you decide to dump on me. I can get hazelnut anywhere and it isn't a suitable substitute. For that reason, I am discontinuing my automatic deliveries.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 14, 2014
We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
maggiej
Nashville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about maggiej is loaded.
Additional information about maggiej could not be loaded.
Amaretto Coffee
Posted February 21, 2014
This is the best coffee that you have. I have been a Auto-delivery subscriber for years and years. So disappointed about discontinued amaretto. You will loose me as a member. I also order 1 more coffee from you, but will find that flavor at the grocery store. Noticed that you are also discontinuing Cinnamon, Kona, Pecan Torte, German Choc. Cake and the Light Roast. What's up Gevalia? I tried to find a substitute for the amaretto, but there are so many discontinued items that it makes me wonder if you are going out of business.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Unhappy this is product is being discontinued

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DJK60
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very disappointed to see the message that the Amaretto flavor has been discontinued. I have been ordering this for 10+ years. This is our favorite flavored coffees, and hazelnut is ABOLUTELY no substitute. :(
I will most likely drop out of the program and look for another provider.
Yes, I recommend this product..
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Why oh why!!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Dutchy
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love this coffee. Why are you discontinuing it? I'm on a limited budget but would be willing to pay more just to savor it!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 12, 2014
We too loved Amaretto. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love Amaretto!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
TOB603
FromNew Hampshire, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Very disappointed to see the message that the Amaretto flavor has been discontinued. I was planning to add it back into my standing order again. This is one of our favorite flavored coffees, and hazelnut is no substitute. :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 12, 2014
We too loved Amaretto. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best flavored coffee ever !!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
TJBI
FromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You are discontinuing my favorite coffee flavor Amaretto you also have lost a customer ...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world so differences in climate or high demand for certain beans may affect our ability to deliver Amaretto year after year and this was a factor in the decision to discontinue Amaretto. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Zoe1
Denver
 
Please wait while more information about Zoe1 is loaded.
Additional information about Zoe1 could not be loaded.
Amaretto
Posted March 8, 2014
WHAT!!! I absolutely love this flavor...no need for anything else added and a wonderful blend. Please reconsider discontinuing Amaretto. I am not a huge fan of flavored coffee's but this flavor is amazing.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
GaryP
South FL
 
Please wait while more information about GaryP is loaded.
Additional information about GaryP could not be loaded.
Big Mistake
Posted March 7, 2014
This is my favorite coffee and it's also HIGHLY RATED on your site. I can NOT believe you've discontinued it!
Please reconsider bringing it back and notifying me; I'm going to try your competitor's Amaretto coffee's.
I'm very dissatisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 20 for Amaretto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Amaretto IS the best

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
AmarettoFan
FromParker, CO, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why is it the very few things I enjoy in life tend to vanish? Amaretto coffee is one of them, and happens to be my ultimate flavored coffee. I plead to the coffee experts to reconsider and bring back Amaretto.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>