Customer reviews for Gevalia Chocolate Raspberry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Chocolate Raspberry

Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
54 out of 61(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolate Raspberry
Review 1 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The BEST flavor in the collection.

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSalem, OR, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more chocolate raspberry, then no more Gevalia orders!!
You can just cancel my coffee subscription!! I've been drinking this coffee for years!
Have tried all the chocolate flavors I've tried all the other flavors this is my absolute favorite the coffee I drink daily!!
I am so upset I'm crying!! 
You made a very bad decision
Discontinuing one of your BEST coffee flavor products!!
I have got so many people hooked on this flavor "chocolate raspberry"
after joining me for a cup of this wonderful coffee. 
I am afraid I can not get into anymore of your coffee flavors you keep pulling all the good ones, This Was My Choice!
This was my coffee!!
I do not want it replaced or discontinued!!!
Let me make this loud and clear...
I want my chocolate raspberry back!! Or I'm leaving You!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJuly 14, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feed back. Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Review 2 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Exceptional taste

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWestfield, IN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more chocolate raspberry - good bye Gevalia - hello grocery store with their great ever expanding selection.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 3 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

What a shame

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMn
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee was the reason I was a gevalia client. It was like dessert for breakfast. Loved it! I could not find it anywhere else. Now it has disappeared from any market. So sad.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Sad to see the best flavors disappearing

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOdessa, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I love this coffee. I hate to think you are taking it off the selections. I will end up not ordering coffee the way the flavored sections are being discontinued. I do not like milk or cream flavored coffees at all. Or the exceptionally dark chocolate coffees either.
Please try to keep these flavored coffees. Thanks for your consideration.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJuly 1, 2014
We too loved Chocolate Raspberry. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 5 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Sad farewell

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAustin, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Great coffee which we have enjoyed for a long time, but unfortunately this has disappeared along with cinnamon and other flavors. Hopefully it will be brought back as this was a favorite, but I really haven't seen replacements for any of those wonderful discontinued flavors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy csrJuly 1, 2014
Hello, Ron. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Review 6 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Sorry to hear no more Chocolate Raspberry coffee

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
What a shock to hear that you will no longer be making my
favorite Chocolate Raspberry decaf coffee. I can't imagine
that any other flavor you could offer can take it's place.
It seems that many of your consumers feel the same
way. Please reconsider this decision.
S.TN
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FoxyLady101
Summerville, SC
 
Please wait while more information about FoxyLady101 is loaded.
Additional information about FoxyLady101 could not be loaded.
I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT YOU NO LONGER MAKE THIS
Posted July 1, 2014
i'm broken hearted that you have discontinued my most favorite flavor Chocolate Raspberry. Chocolate Raspberry got me drinking coffee in the first place. Please look around your warehouse and see if you can find a box or two that I can gingerly nurse for the rest of my life. Everyone I have served it to has loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

These two flavors combined what a treat.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I truly love what you do with both Raspberry and Chocolate flavors together. Keep on doing what you do it's the best ever. Again Thanks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Product will be missed...

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been using your Chocolate Raspberry Decaf coffee for as long as I can remember and most sorry to see the decision that you made to discontinue it for reasons that you said. I can understand your feeling that you could not get the particular beans that you needed, but all of the current users liked it the way it was. Is it really the beans or is it the cost of raspberry flavoring and process that you use. Your company as well as other competitors all seem to be withdrawing from this flavor. It is a shame that business profits could really be the issue. FOR THE BENEFIT OF YOUR LONG-TIME HAPPY CUSTOMERS, PLEASE RE-CONSIDER.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJune 30, 2014
Hello , Don. Thank you for being a long-time customer and providing us with your feedback. We too loved Chocolate Raspberry Decaf Ground. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 9 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best coffee ever! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
I, like so many others, absolutely hate your decision to discontinue the chocolate raspberry coffee. It was a perfect blend of my favorite flavors. I have been a loyal customer for many years and looked so forward to this coffee every morning. I have tried others, since I was unable to get it from you any longer, and there is no comparison to your great blend of these flavors! Your substitute for it is not even near as good! I hope that your will reconsider your decision to discontinue such a wonderful coffee as the chocolate raspberry and bring it back ASAP! I miss it very very much!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJune 12, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mystry2
Jacksonville, Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about Mystry2 is loaded.
Additional information about Mystry2 could not be loaded.
Chocolate Raspberry
Posted June 25, 2014
Oh no!!! Not Chocolate Raspberry. PLEASE bring it back. A bad decision on your part.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Oh no... Bring it back!!!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a regular online customer of Gevalia for many years. In the last year, I had moved to Keurig (buying Gevalia in the grocery story - thank you). However, I found some Chocolate Raspberry in the cabinet, opened the box, and got absolutely hooked. Best coffee on the market. Smooth and gentle flavors. Just the right amount of berry and chocolate. Loved the aroma throughout the house while brewing or even making one cup in the Keurig. Looked forward to my coffee every morning. Now I come back to the site and discontinued!?!?!? Say it isn't so... Bring it back! Utilize Lean Manufacturing and make smaller batches to meet your demand. I see from the comments above, you have some lovers. I bet we'd all help you promote it. Ok, I'll stop begging.
Bring it back!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lionheart
 
Please wait while more information about lionheart is loaded.
Additional information about lionheart could not be loaded.
bring back Chocolate Raspberry!
Posted July 7, 2014
It is excellent. Why is it being discontinued?
RJ
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the taste and aroma

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious hot or iced! Other brands of chocolate raspberry I have tried had a chemical taste or the added 'flavors' overpower the coffee flavor. Gevalia is a great blend of three flavors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love raspberry flavors

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
You are discontinuing both of your raspberry flavors? Now there are no fresh summer flavors in your selection. I'm very, very disappointed about this. I don't know what I will do for coffee this summer.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMay 8, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Marina71
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Marina71 is loaded.
Additional information about Marina71 could not be loaded.
Posted May 19, 2014
What does bean choice have to do with the added raspberry flavour? Can't the raspberry flavour be added to ANY light or medium roast coffee bean? There is no alternative for raspberry among your coffee choices. Very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please Reconsider

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Length of use:So long I can't remember
I have been an auto delivery customer for about 10 years now, receiving chocolate raspberry each time as my favorite coffee. I recommend Gevalia to my friends and family based on this flavor and they all agree how yummy it is. Dark Chocolate Truffle does not compare as a substitute. Raspberry Danish was close and now you are taking that away too. PLEASE RECONSIDER THIS DECISION. There are so many coffee retailers now. Don't take away your best sellers from your loyal customers and make us look to other coffee companies. I'm just saying...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 14 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Too bad

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I was given a gift of another brand for three months and was almost happy to see it go so that I could get back to my Gevalia favorite. I have tried most all the other flavors over the many years as a customer and nothing is comparable to Chocolate Raspberry. No need to reply as I know what you are saying to all other customers and it won't make a difference; but just had to add that I too am disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 15 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Two of my favorite flavors combined into one great coffee

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSmock, PA 15480, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee combines two of my favorite flavors into one delicious coffee. I order enough that I can bring some to work to share with my co-workers. They each have their own favorites and it's great to smell a fresh pot of chocolate, pecan, raspberry chocolate, etc. brewing when I have my first cup of the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 16 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best one out there

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Gevalia's choc rasp is WITHOUT DOUBT, the best one of this flavor I have tried, and there isn't very many companies that even make this flavor. I will be sad to see it go, if Gevalia continues it's decision to discontinue. :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 17 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very dissappointed that you are discontinuing

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Frompoughkeepsie, NY
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so sad to hear you are discontinuing chocolate raspberrry. It is almost like an old friend. A great dessert coffee even without the dessert. One of the few decafs we enjoy. While I have always loved Gevalia quality, this is the coffee that kept me ordering at regular intervals. I can get good plain Gevalia in the stores now, which is great. But this is for treats and dinner parties and so nice. Everyone always says how good it is. Perhaps if you marketed it as an alternative to dessert you would sell more. It is not a breakfast drink but such a special treat after a long day, and such a nice ending to friends gathering, or when playing games. Please reconsider dropping this very favorite coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry Decaf Ground. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
2Jules
 
Please wait while more information about 2Jules is loaded.
Additional information about 2Jules could not be loaded.
Posted May 29, 2014
What is going on? All the flavored coffees I want to order, you no longer carry - WHY! I'm very disappointed with Gevalia and refuse to order from you since you have discontinued all my favorite coffees. Thank you for allowing me to sample your products.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dont like raspberry

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhiladelphia
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Don't like raspberry. Prefer chocolate or creamier coffees
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
German Chocolate Cake
4.4 out of 5(101)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 19 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Can't Believe It!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlabama, USA
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't believe you have discontinued this coffee. I have been drinking it since college. You are not even offering a substitute. I called 1-800-gevalia and the representative said that the only coffee close to it was a dark chocolate truffle and that was on back order. I can't imagine it being half as good. Please reconsider making the chocolate raspberry coffee again. The response on the Internet is in favor of this coffee, I can't imagine it is not a top seller.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 2, 2014
We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 20 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia Doesn't Get It!!!!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCathedral City CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So sad when you drop a very nice flavored coffee from your selections and the company doesn't care enough to listen to its customers, but rather re-posts the same canned reply over and over again! You don't get it.... there is NO OTHER FLAVOR that I want! Bring back the Chocolate Raspberry!
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 2 3 4 next>>