Customer reviews for Gevalia Chocolate Raspberry

Gevalia Chocolate Raspberry

Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating:
4.408 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
41 out of 48(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Chocolate Raspberry
Review 1 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Two of my favorite flavors combined into one great coffee

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
christine119
FromSmock, PA 15480, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee combines two of my favorite flavors into one delicious coffee. I order enough that I can bring some to work to share with my co-workers. They each have their own favorites and it's great to smell a fresh pot of chocolate, pecan, raspberry chocolate, etc. brewing when I have my first cup of the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best one out there

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
GevaliaGemini
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Gevalia's choc rasp is WITHOUT DOUBT, the best one of this flavor I have tried, and there isn't very many companies that even make this flavor. I will be sad to see it go, if Gevalia continues it's decision to discontinue. :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very dissappointed that you are discontinuing

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
sonshine
Frompoughkeepsie, NY
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so sad to hear you are discontinuing chocolate raspberrry. It is almost like an old friend. A great dessert coffee even without the dessert. One of the few decafs we enjoy. While I have always loved Gevalia quality, this is the coffee that kept me ordering at regular intervals. I can get good plain Gevalia in the stores now, which is great. But this is for treats and dinner parties and so nice. Everyone always says how good it is. Perhaps if you marketed it as an alternative to dessert you would sell more. It is not a breakfast drink but such a special treat after a long day, and such a nice ending to friends gathering, or when playing games. Please reconsider dropping this very favorite coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry Decaf Ground. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dont like raspberry

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
DonnaD
FromPhiladelphia
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Don't like raspberry. Prefer chocolate or creamier coffees
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Can't Believe It!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Juliecoffee14
FromAlabama, USA
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't believe you have discontinued this coffee. I have been drinking it since college. You are not even offering a substitute. I called 1-800-gevalia and the representative said that the only coffee close to it was a dark chocolate truffle and that was on back order. I can't imagine it being half as good. Please reconsider making the chocolate raspberry coffee again. The response on the Internet is in favor of this coffee, I can't imagine it is not a top seller.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 2, 2014
We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia Doesn't Get It!!!!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Sadman
FromCathedral City CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So sad when you drop a very nice flavored coffee from your selections and the company doesn't care enough to listen to its customers, but rather re-posts the same canned reply over and over again! You don't get it.... there is NO OTHER FLAVOR that I want! Bring back the Chocolate Raspberry!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Going to Miss This

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Doobe
FromAvondale, AZ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I loved the Chocolate Raspberry and usually kept it as one of my auto-delivery selections while rotating, the other flavors of Raspberry Danish, German Chocolate Cake, Creme Brulee, Irish Creme, Dark Chocolate Truffle, Vanilla Nut and Mocha, all of which have been discontinued. Why would I want to keep my auto shipment, or purchasing from Gevalia? Every flavored coffee, with the exception of one, that I have I have enjoyed getting from Gevalia has been discontinued. The reason I got my coffee from Gevalia was the fine selection of flavored coffees you had available. The only two flavors you have left are available from numerous other suppliers in every supermarket around. I have so enjoyed savoring the flavor of the Chocolate Raspberry and the other flavors and introducing them to my friends. Now all you offer are pat offers to introduce new flavors as substitues. What flavors? You've discontinued them all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Chocolate Raspberry Coffee

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Michelle00
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dear Gevalia,
I am sad to hear of you discontinuing the Chocolate Raspberry coffee. It was one of my most favorite ones you supplied. I hope you will get something remotely close to its flavor in the future. I wish I would have known it was going to be discontinued. I was never informed, because had I known, I would have bought many boxes on my last purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 24, 2014
Hello, Michelle. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gtrchomp
Jacksonville FL
 
Please wait while more information about Gtrchomp is loaded.
Additional information about Gtrchomp could not be loaded.
Poor Decision
Posted April 16, 2014
Around 27 years ago I stumbled upon Gevalia and settled on French Roast, Breakfast Blend and Chocolate Raspberry as my auto-delivery products. It continued for at least 10-15 years until my personal economic situation dictated that I not spend 3 times the price of store bought coffee on my premium favorites. Recently I reversed that decision but just on the Chocolate Raspberry as you can now buy standard Gevalia versions at the market and often on BOGO days making it an even cheaper buy for the best coffee I have ever had. So with the discontinuation of Chocolate Raspberry I will cease to be an online consumer of Gevalia products and save the premium prices for my search for a replacement of my favorite flavored coffee. I assume this was a business decision but with some of the very oddball versions still being marketed a decades old flavor would almost default to being a long-time sales producer for the company...or is it because that being owned/associated with Kraft Foods it is now under a different type of management.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
CoffeeDrinker2525
FromArkansas
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Gevalia:
So not pleased with Chocolate Raspberry being discontinued. Sort of like watching Father Knows Best and then it's over.
I am going to try the decaffeinated type and mis it with the Vanilla Nut. Sort of like an addiction and someone snatches the rug out from under you. I have been a customer for years, got my family to order, etc. Disappointment.
Linda Taylor
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 18, 2014
Hello, Linda. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Ginmitch
 
Please wait while more information about Ginmitch is loaded.
Additional information about Ginmitch could not be loaded.
Posted April 12, 2014
I'm very disappointed that you discontinued Chocolate Raspberry. It was my favorite! Please bring it back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
EMNaturally
Ga
 
Please wait while more information about EMNaturally is loaded.
Additional information about EMNaturally could not be loaded.
So not happy w/ discontinuance !!
Posted April 6, 2014
We have enjoyed the Choc Raspberry flavor for 20+ years and now its decided to be discontinued??! Since other ordinary flavors are available, vanilla, chocolate our family will discontinue the auto order, we can buy the other flavors elsewhere... generic!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 10 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Yummy!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
missymouse6467
FromMinnesota, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoy a cup of flavored coffee every evening while watching TV.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I cant believe it! So disappointed!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Shelly87
FromTuscumbia, AL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Dear Gevalia, I have received automated shipments for sometime now and have always been so excited to receive my shipment with all my assorted flavor favorites. Chocolate Raspberry and Mocha are my absolute favs. I always rotated between those flavors along with the Amaretto. Well to my dismay and disbelief they are all discontinued. I am seriously considering canceling my automated shipments. I have been a long time customer and I really hope you rethink your decision. There is nothing like a cup of Chocolate Raspberry or Mocha served black. The richness and aroma cannot be replaced.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 13, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer. Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect tinge of raspberry

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Sionnach
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A luscious yet delicate blend, with neither the chocolate nor the raspberry overpowering the rich coffee taste. It's been one of my favorites for years. What a shame Gevalia is discontinuing it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 10, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
appleguy
Washington DC
 
Please wait while more information about appleguy is loaded.
Additional information about appleguy could not be loaded.
20 years
Posted March 10, 2014
I have been enjoying this coffee for over 20years. it is a shame Kraft foods is discontinuing this coffee and other things.
this website is a shell of its former self
bob gordon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Don't discontinue this Great Coffee!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Thomas759
FromLebanon PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is a great coffee. When I first tried it, I thought, "This is a great weekend / treat coffee." Well that didn't last long and it quickly became my every day coffee.
I'm more than disappointed that its being discontinued. It's been a part of my life for over 15 years, and life just won't be the same without it.
I saw Gevalia's response as to why its being discontinued. I'm asking that they reconsider - apparently this coffee has a loyal fan base - kind of like Star Trek in the 60's. Don't make the mistake that NBC made and keep this coffee going!
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 25, 2014
Hello, Thomas. Thank you for being a long-time customer. We too love Chocolate Raspberry. Unfortunately we are discontinuing it because there aren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. Other factors like variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans also impact our ability to deliver your favorite coffee year after year. We hope you give our coffee experts the opportunity to help you select something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Thomas759
Lebanon PA
 
Please wait while more information about Thomas759 is loaded.
Additional information about Thomas759 could not be loaded.
Rethink
Posted March 2, 2014
You've been advertising on TV lately - advertise this one! You'll get more customers for this great coffee.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
When you discontinue Chocolate Raspberry, people get sad.
When people get sad, they are late for work.
When people are late for work, they lose their job.
When they lose their job, their poor old grandmother has to go to a home.
When poor old grandmother goes to a home, she holds a grudge against Gevalia.
Don't let poor old grandma hold a grudge against Gevalia. Keep making Chocolate Raspberry Coffee.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Bad Decision to Discontinue

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
David010
FromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been receiving Chocolate Raspberry for at least 10 years. It was a rather unique flavor and one of the few flavored coffees we liked. In the last shipment I was provided a substitute, Dark Chocolate Truffle, but couldn't even finish the package - it tasted artificial. The Chocolate Raspberry and Mocha flavors kept us as a loyal customer. There are a lot of good unflavored coffees on the market, so not sure I will continue as a customer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 20, 2014
Hello, David. Thank you for being a long-time customer. We too love Chocolate Raspberry. Unfortunately we are discontinuing it because there aren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. Other factors like variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans also impact our ability to deliver your favorite coffee year after year. We hope you give our coffee experts the opportunity to help you select something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best coffee I ever tasted, I am broken hearted you are discontinuing.

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Vanessa21
FromBainbridge, NY 13733, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have received chocolate raspberry auto delivery since 1997. I must have it every day. There are other flavors I like as an alternate but none can replace chocolate raspberry. I have never found a more satisfying blend of aroma and flavor. I may have to give up coffee altogether when this flavor is gone. PLEASE reconsider. I would hate to end our relationship as the auto delivery and customer service have always been great. But no reason to stay when chocolate raspberry goes :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 17, 2014
Hello, Vanessa. Thank you for being a long-time customer. We too love Chocolate Raspberry. Unfortunately we are discontinuing it because there aren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. Other factors like variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans also impact our ability to deliver your favorite coffee year after year. We hope you give our coffee experts the opportunity to help you select something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-Gevalia.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
TaylorKct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
So disappointed this flavor is being discontinued. For many years we have been getting it on auto delivery. May cancel our delivery of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 12, 2014
Hi, Kathryn. We are sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AlsoDisappointed
 
Please wait while more information about AlsoDisappointed is loaded.
Additional information about AlsoDisappointed could not be loaded.
Discontinued Chocolate Raspberry Coffee
Posted March 22, 2014
I must tell you that your Chocolate Raspberry was my first cup of Gevalia coffee. A friend invited me for a cup of coffee years ago. She served it to me and when I tasted it I asked her what kind of coffee it was? . . . and where did she get it? She had received it as a gift so we spent a few weeks finding out where we could get more. There are other flavors that are good, but none will be a substitute of Gevalia's Chocolate Raspberry! I gave her a box for Christmas this year. If I had known that it was going to be discontinued I would have ordered much, much more!
,
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

DONT DISCONTINUE THIS FLAVOR GEVALIA!!!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
rich05220
This is my all time favorite flavor of coffee. I am so sad to see it go. I just purchased 15 boxes and am wondering if that is even enough. You will lose my business Gevalia forever by discontinuing this flavor ;'(
FYI Dark chocolate truffle is not a suitable substitute...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 12, 2014
Hello, Rich. Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

A taste you'll remember

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Melissa00
FromAuburn, ME, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I stopped drinking coffee for a few years, and only recently started drinking it again. I got a single K cup brewer as a gift and ordered different flavored coffees from various sites. All the while, remembering how much I loved the flavor of this coffee in the past. I bought one of the plastic cups that you can fill with ground coffee to use with this brewer, in anticipation of being able to enjoy Gevalia Chocolate Raspberry again. I just came back to this site for the first time to get my Chocolate Raspberry and I was so disappointed to see that it is being discontinued. Gevalia, please reconsider. If this coffee is good enough for someone to remember the flavor over the years, it is probably good enough to withstand the test of time. If this flavor came in the k-cup packaging, it would probably fly off the store shelves as nothing else is as good!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 12, 2014
Hello, Melissa. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Extremely disappointed that Choc-Rasp is discontinued

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MattyKosh
FromNorth Tonawanda, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chocolate Raspberry coffee has been the flavor I have been having delivered for many years. Many of the other flavors are good but this is one I crave every day. I am so disappointed - this is one of the few pleasures I splurge on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 12, 2014
We are discontinuing Mocha because unfortunately there weren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. We can assure you it was not an easy decision to discontinue Mocha as we loved the product as well. We suggest you try Dark Chocolate Truffle Ground as it is similar to Mocha. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chocolate Raspberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

My favorite!! So unique!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
TSW22
FromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just signed on to re-stock my fave Chocolate Raspberry to see that Gevalia has decided to discontinue this flavor. I've been drinking this for many years and I am SO UPSET!! Why are you doing this, Gevalia?? No one else makes a flavor like this, and it is so delicious and unique! Please reconsider?!
I makes an AMAZING café au lait. I just purchased 10 boxes - hopefully that will last me a long, long time. Or maybe I should have purchased 20?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
We are sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Chocolate Raspberry. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
LeFaie
Taylor Texas
 
Please wait while more information about LeFaie is loaded.
Additional information about LeFaie could not be loaded.
Posted March 2, 2014
Chocolate Raspberry was one of my favorites. I too am so very sorry this has been discontinued. I love your coffee. I ordered from you for many years but stopped drinking coffee for awhile. So it was a surprise and a disappointment to find that I can no longer order this. Will there be a chance that this decision will be reversed.in the future? FH
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
TheEye86
Las Cruces, N.M.
 
Please wait while more information about TheEye86 is loaded.
Additional information about TheEye86 could not be loaded.
Posted March 1, 2014
Just saw the news about Chocolate Raspberry flavor being discontinued !! What a shame ! It is a most unique and delicious flavor !! Look at all the comments you're getting about the discontinuance of this flavor !! Are you SURE you don't have enough people ordering it ?? Are you SURE you want to discontinue it ??!! I think you should hold off on discontinuing this flavor for a few months, and see if this notice hasn't turned up a bunch of new users, and an increase in the orders of the present users !!
Popeye....
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
1 2 3 next>>