Customer reviews for Gevalia Cinnamon

Gevalia Cinnamon

Cinnamon
Overall rating:
4.894 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
59 out of 62(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Cinnamon
Review 1 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

Very tasty coffee

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
planechick
FromClarksville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Cinnamon is my go-to cup! Although a couple of family members do not like cinnamon in ANYTHING, this is still the favorite coffee around my house. Fills my 28 oz mug with perfection! Keep it coming!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Ty88
 
Please wait while more information about Ty88 is loaded.
Additional information about Ty88 could not be loaded.
Posted April 1, 2014
Why discontinue this flavor? Looks like many of your customers agree with me. This was my favorite flavor.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
cromdome
 
Please wait while more information about cromdome is loaded.
Additional information about cromdome could not be loaded.
cinnamon
Posted November 11, 2013
Cinnamon is the best, followed by Pumpkin .. the rich flavor of both will make ur day... add a little holiday cheer with it and u have a perfect cup .....
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
GrandMar
Waupaca, WI
 
Please wait while more information about GrandMar is loaded.
Additional information about GrandMar could not be loaded.
Great flavor, especially for Fall !
Posted October 30, 2013
If you love flavored coffees, you need to try this one. I enjoy it any time of year, but it really compliments the Fall treats made with apple & pumpkin !
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
nakita
 
Please wait while more information about nakita is loaded.
Additional information about nakita could not be loaded.
great try it you will like it.
Posted July 14, 2013
all of the gevalia coffees I have tried are great and taste very good my favorite is pumpkin, first and my second is cinnamon
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 2 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great flavor

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
beaner420
Fromlos angeles ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
that's great coffee I wanted buy a cinnamon coffee in my next order thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please Bring It Back!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Dawn26
FromDes Moines, IA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My family has been ordering this coffee through your auto delivery system for more than 15 years - we love it, and we are so sorry to see it go away. This was our favorite, and the reason we continued the auto-delivery service. Now we will probably have to cancel our account - we have tried many other flavors of your coffee, and all some of them are excellent, there isn't any we enjoy enough to order on an ongoing basis. Big mistake - you've just lost a loyal customer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

bring it back

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
jesto
FromWestchester County, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Sorry to say I won't be drinking your coffee anymore! I can only drink decaf and your Cinnamon and Amaretto were my favorites. They seemed to be very popular flavors so why were they discontinued? I can get hazelnut anywhere.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 21, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Cinnamon. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best, Best Coffee!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
lsw919
FromRaleigh, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why in the world would Gevalia stop carrying their Cinnamon Coffee? Is there a shortage of cinnamon? This is absolutely the best coffee I have ever drank! No use to visit your website now....
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A nice cinnamon flavor; not overpowering

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
jakeb
FromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this cinnamon coffee. I used to just add a spoonful of real cinnamon to my grounds for a little change in the flavor but I tried Gevalia's Cinnamon Coffee, added it to Breakfast Blend or French Roast and Creme Brulee during the holidays and what a wonderful cup of coffee it all made. Now that they are no longer offering the Creme Brulee coffee I'm not sure what to do. I'm heartbroken that it will be no longer available. Any suggestions?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

This is the only reason I visit the Gevalia site

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
bkorman1140
FromSt Cloud MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee that is being discontinued. Seriously -- the best cinnamon coffee with just the right amount of cinnamon.
The only reason I ever had a auto ship. ..now it's being discontinued. Please let me know if you have any surplus. I'd like to purchase it. Good bye Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Bye to Cinnamon?

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
TP75243
FromDallas, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I am in total disbelief that Cinnamon is being discontinued. It got rave reviews, not only from me, but from anyone who tried it through me. I really wish that Gevalia would reconsider this decision, or even bring it back on a seasonal basis. Give your loyal customers a chance to stock up on it so we can have it on hand all year. Thanks for all the great years...
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 2, 2014
We too loved Cinnamon. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that you can stock up using one-time order while supplies last. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please don't remove this offering!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
24479
FromVirginia
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been the coffee that brings me back to Gevalia time after time. It's a wonderfully flavored coffee - perfect after a nice dinner or to start the morning. I've never found another seller of cinnamon. Please don't take away this flavor - it's a mainstay!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best coffee -- sadly, no longer

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Idontwantanothernickname
FromOregon, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Gevalia coffee (of several great coffees) and now it's being discontinued. What a sad state of affairs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jessica926
Overland Park, KS
 
Please wait while more information about jessica926 is loaded.
Additional information about jessica926 could not be loaded.
Ditto--Best coffee and sad it is going away.
Posted March 27, 2014
Very disappointed this is no longer available. This seriously affects my decision regarding continuing with Gevalia products. Cinnamon is even more in demand than when you first offered. Please reconsider ----------
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

please bring it back

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
flavorlover
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I agree with all the others. While Gevalia has other good flavors this has been my consistent order for the past several years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

PLEASE BRING IT BACK!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
lawyerlindaw
FromRaleigh, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is the best coffee!! Why did Gevalia discontinue this wonderful coffee? Please, please bring it back!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 24, 2014
We too loved Cinnamon. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Bring it back!!!!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
lwall
FromCA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I've been ordering this for years. It is one of the best you have! Please reconsider bringing it back!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Please Bring Cinnamon Coffee Back!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
ilovecinnamoncoffee2014
FromTexas, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I am so sad to hear that the Cinnamon Coffee is being discontinued! I think you will lose a lot of customers by this decision. Cinnamon flavored coffee is unique to Gevalia that other coffee companies don't offer. It is my very favorite and apparently the feeling of many other Gevalia customers. Please listen to us and keep making the Cinnamon Coffee! I know that would be a good decision :) You would make a lot of people very happy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Cinnamon. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

why is this being discontinued??

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
greypebble
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like all the other reviewers I have been ordering gevalia cinnamon coffee for many years and was shocked to learn it was being discontinued. can you recommend a product that your representatives would suggest for all your loyal customers to try as an alternative?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 12, 2014
Hello Jeanne, We are discontinuing Cinnamon because unfortunately there weren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. We can assure you it was not an easy decision to discontinue Cinnamon as we loved the product as well. We suggest you try Pumpkin Spice as it is similar to Cinnamon. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Bring it back!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
BreezeHD
FromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am dismayed to learn of the demise of such a great flavor. There are many other flavors offered by Gevalia which are not as good or highly recommended which could be discontinued instead. I have shared my passion for Gevalia coffees with many friends for over 20 years and ALL like cinnamon best. Please do not let this wonderful coffee fade away. I am afraid doing so will cause many faithful fans to reduce or discontinue auto shipments, including myself.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Cinnamon. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
harleysmom
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about harleysmom is loaded.
Additional information about harleysmom could not be loaded.
discontinued??cinnamon-blueberry cream-raspberry d
Posted March 29, 2014
Three of my husband's and my favorite flavor coffees have been discontinued and this is not a happy state of affairs.We have been losing our favorite flavors and we are now down to a few,if the flavor that was suggested to replace cinnamon is not liked as well I guess we buy our coffee elsewhere.I found another blueberry coffee , I guess there must be another cinnamon coffee somewhere , and now there will no longer be raspberry Danish .We have been getting Gevalia coffee for many years and it looks likely that this may be the last.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
JHLTexas
East Texas
 
Please wait while more information about JHLTexas is loaded.
Additional information about JHLTexas could not be loaded.
Keep Cinnamon
Posted March 23, 2014
I can't believe you are discontinuing such a fine coffee that I have pleased so many people with for years. You don't have another coffee that can compare. Please reconsider.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 17 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Cinnamon Coffee

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
TamifromBranson
FromBranson, MO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the ONLY coffee I will drink. I'm so depressed over your choice to discontinue this product. There are numerous reviews posted that love the Cinnamon Coffee; which creates concern for your decision & choice to discontinue it.
Are you able to offer a alternative flavor? Please reconsider your choice and listen to your customers.
Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
 
Response from GevaliaBy csrMarch 10, 2014
Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Cinnamon. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HollyAllisonVH
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about HollyAllisonVH is loaded.
Additional information about HollyAllisonVH could not be loaded.
Once again...
Posted March 26, 2014
Gevala has discontinued another staple & favorite coffee and this will be my 3rd disappointment. Suggestion: because so *many* customers have protested the change, why not suggest a replacement flavor here on the site ? A much better solution than requiring us to contact the call-center, which as you surely must be aware, most of us will not bother
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
BLN3715
FromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have also been a longtime Gevalia coffee drinker. Cinnamon is the best flavor you carry, I agree with the other writers......please bring it back! I believe it would be a wise business decision for your loyal veteran coffee customers. It is certainly the coffee that makes you stand out from other coffee suppliers!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
msk107
Martinsburg, WV
 
Please wait while more information about msk107 is loaded.
Additional information about msk107 could not be loaded.
Disappointed!
Posted March 25, 2014
I am very disappointed that so many of your Decaf flavored coffees are being discontinued. Many of our favorites like cinnamon, pumpkin spice, irish cream, and several others are no longer available. We will have to consider if it is worth having an auto delivery with such few choices.
Please reconsider!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
DRP4267
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about DRP4267 is loaded.
Additional information about DRP4267 could not be loaded.
Very Disappointed
Posted March 24, 2014
I am very disappointed in Gevalia's desicion to discontinue the Cinnamon flavored coffee. This flavor was what convinced me over 10 years ago to have Gevalia as my sole source for coffee. Without this flavor, I will have to give serious consideration as to whether I stay with Gevalia.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 19 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Long time buyer of Gevalia Cinnamon Coffee

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
UrbanCowgirl
FromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have enjoyed Gevalia Cinnamon Coffee for 22 years.
Please do not discontinue this flavor of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 28, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer. We too loved Gevalia Cinnamon Coffee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
davbran
 
Please wait while more information about davbran is loaded.
Additional information about davbran could not be loaded.
Will Miss This
Posted March 21, 2014
I don't understand how this could be a hardly ordered item. For me it was hardly ever in stock. I have had to turn to other, inferior coffee suppliers. It's a shame to find a product going away that I love, and now I will stop searching for it at look for other vendors for a cinnamon coffee to replace this.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
ohiobecky
Dublin, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about ohiobecky is loaded.
Additional information about ohiobecky could not be loaded.
LONG time buyer of Gevalia Cinnamon Coffee
Posted March 18, 2014
I have purchased many diff flavors over many yrs and Pumpkin Coffee and Cinnamon Coffee were my 2 favorites (Cinnamon poss even more so). I am FLOORED that GEVALIA is disontinuing bec "of supply and low demand". I just talked to a csr and requested that my cmts be forwarded to upper level mgmt.. THis was my GO-TO coffee--wonderful flavor. I just opened my last mailing and only 1 box was in the shipping pkg. If I had known earlier-poss could have requested the remaining pkgs. I hope mgmt will recognize that this was a popular flavor, esp among customers who purchased this particular flavor for several yrs.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Ticky
Panama City Beach, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Ticky is loaded.
Additional information about Ticky could not be loaded.
No thank you.
Posted March 6, 2014
Sad, no alternative carefully chosen flavor will do. I'll move to another brand that has cinnamon coffee.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 20 for Cinnamon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Cinnamon

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Chewbacca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased this product for over 5 years from Gevalia. I personally think that omitting this item is a mistake. While you do have other brands that I have purchased and enjoy, I will not purchase anything else from Gevalia until it is reinstated for purchase. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>