Customer reviews for Gevalia Crème Brulee

Gevalia Crème Brulee

Crème Brulee
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
60 out of 65(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Crème Brulee
Review 1 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

creme brule coffee- please bring it back

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
CharD
This is my favorite coffee. I went to order today and it is no longer available. I am so disappointed and had I known it was being discontinued I would have stocked up! I hope you reconsider and bring it back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 22, 2014
Hello, Char. We too loved Creme Brulee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Lowest acidity/ Good for health

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
LSMD
FromChicago, IL
I am an allergy/immunology physician and incorporate a detailed discussion regarding the classic "triggers" for asthma as well as other disease states such as headaches, sinus disease, gut disease, arthritis, fatigue and immune dysfunction. Most are surprised to know that acid reflux, know as "GERD" is a major contributor. Coffee usually gets a bad rap for those minimizing GERD risks, but it can be consumed without problems if one chooses a low acidity type.
I've always appreciated Gevalia's detailed descriptions, including an acidity scale on their website and for years have recommended Crème Brulee to my patients. All are thrilled to know they can drink coffee again and do extremely well with it. We also serve it in our office, always with rave reviews.
As I see it, there is no other Gevalia coffee that compares in acidity level. Please consider introducing a low acid alternative to Crème Brulee if it can not be resurrected.
Thank you.
Lisa Sullivan MD
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
jakeb
FromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been getting the Creme Brulee for years and am so disappointed it will no longer be available. When it was a seasonal offering I would try load up on it for the year, but then my prayers were answered and it was offered all year. Now it is stopping and I'm heart broken! I love to mix it with any of the exotic coffees from Gevalia, Breakfast Blend and French Roast which was a big hit around my house and during the holidays I would add Gevalia's Cinnamon Coffee to the mix and what a special cup of coffee that was! French Vanilla has been suggested but I don't like it. I'm in a dilemma here. Any suggestions?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee, Should Be Kept

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
SDech
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the one coffee I bought consistently through Gevalia. Looks like I have no reason to shop here any more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Save this coffee

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
AStrangeOne
FromBeautiful Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discontinuing this coffee is a HUGE mistake. It has an excellent quality. Definitely one of my favorites.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 15, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please don't discontinue this excellent coffee!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
KAW64
FromKenai, AK, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look forward to this flavor arriving with every shipment. I would like to encourage you to keep this choice of a "dark with a hint of sweet" coffee for your customers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 9, 2014
Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love Creme Brulee. It should NOT be discontinued.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gailylocks
FromDeForest, WI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Creme Brulee is my absolute favorite of flavored coffee from Gevalia. I am so sad that you are discontinuing this wonderfully rich yummy flavor. If there is any way to save it from this demise, please do. My other favorite is Chocolate Raspberry, which you are also discontinuing. I really feel let down by this. Not sure that I will like your alternate recommendations as much. I always looked forward to getting these two flavors. Please bring Creme Brulee and Chocolate Raspberry back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
klove27
FromIthaca, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my FAVORITE, for years, and after discontinuing Amaretto (my second favorite flavor) I think I'll have to be finding another coffee club... This is the ONLY dark roast flavored coffee you carry, and it was unique and WONDERFUL. Please please reconsider; given the product ratings, I can't see why you'd want to get rid of this flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Hello, Kristin. Thank you for being a long-time customer and providing us with your feedback. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please DON"T DISCONTINUE!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Nakoe
FromHolland, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is one of our favorite coffees!! My whole extended family loves it when we are sitting out by the firepit at night!! WHY are you discontinuing it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Hello, Nancy. We too loved Creme Brulee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Creamy and complicated flavors

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
phdstudent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unfortunately I just got my letter that it was discontinued and when I came here to order it - you guessed it it's gone. I have not seen something sell out so fast. The best part about his coffee is its full body flavor. There is never a burnt flavor like other brands and it has complicated creamy notes as it moves over your palate. The recommended substitute is vanilla but the vanilla doesn't have the same thickness of flavor. It falls rather flat. I truly do hope that Gevalia will bring this back at some point especially considering that we were not able to stock up a little before having to go without.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

What a shame

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
quadank
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a shame that this wonderfully flavored coffee is being discontinued. I truly don't understand this decision since it was one of the best flavors offered. I'm sure there's more to it than trying to provide the best beans...blah, blah, blah. With this development, I'm not sure it's necessary to remain a member of the coffee club, and I'm sure the other three households in my family feel the same. Thank you for your past years of excellent coffees, Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer and providing us with your feedback. We too loved Creme Brulee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Don't Discontinue!!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Hevybevy
FromSuperior, WI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This coffee has great flavor. Please don't discontinue!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Creme Brulee is Wonderful!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
PollyJune
FromWellington, Kansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Crème Brulee truly does taste a lot like the dessert would if it were coffee. To simply smell it brewing makes you feel as if you are in heaven. It is so rich & bold. I will be heart broken if you dis-continue it, please re-consider. I realy love this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We too loved Creme Brulee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jmbs
Green Bay, WI
 
Please wait while more information about jmbs is loaded.
Additional information about jmbs could not be loaded.
You've got to be kidding!
Posted April 9, 2014
Creme Brûlée is the best. When we ordered, that was the first item to go on the list. The smell when it is brewing is the best. None of the other coffee gets even close to this one and we have tried many. Can't believe you are doing this! May not be ordering again. jmbs from WI
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love Creme Brulee

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Melody
FromGalena Park, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just found out this morning that our favorite coffee will no longer be available!! After reading many other reviews, it seems we are not alone. This is the best coffee we've tried. I've always heard, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!" So why on earth would you discontinue this coffee? It's a sad day at my house...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 4, 2014
Hello, Melody. Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best flavor ever!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Kaitlyn
FromTampa, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I'm so sad that you are discontinuing my favorite flavor. I love the nutty, caramel taste; it truly tastes like creme brulee, if creme brulee could be coffee. It's sweet but not too sweet, and the fact that it's dark roast is a lovely bonus. I like my coffee strong, so it's perfect for me. It also smells like heaven. Please, please don't discontinue it; I'm willing to buy by the case for life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 24, 2014
Hello, Kaitlyn. Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Creme Brulee Decaf Ground. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please recommend another supplier

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
KentE
FromIndiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We cold brew this coffee double strength and add it to a dark beer to make a creme brulee java porter. It is a wonderful combination that is in high demand. We need to continue this, so could you recommend another coffee company that can supply us with a comparable product?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Hard to find flavored dark roast

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
GO123
FromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is very hard to find flavored dark roast coffees, which is why I love this one so much. You get a nice, slightly sweet, almost creamy flavor, which blends well with the coffee flavor. It makes me most disappointed to see that this flavor is going to be discontinued, as it was the only flavored dark roasted coffee Gevalia offers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We too loved Creme Brulee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Has a distinct Chocolate flavor

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Paiment
FromOrangeburg, SC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
This is a good coffee. It has to be gotten used to. I miss mY Moca !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Heavenly - Please don't discontinue!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
lmne
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is rich and flavorful and my FAVORITE coffee. Please don't discontinue this product that so many people obviously love - it sold out in less than 3 days!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
We are sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Crème Brulee. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NickyJ
 
Please wait while more information about NickyJ is loaded.
Additional information about NickyJ could not be loaded.
fantastic flavor
Posted April 5, 2014
ANOTHER great flavor being removed!! another disappointment. please reconsider keeping this flavor both regular and decaf
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this coffe is very delicious

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
angelstarbow
FromSouth Carolina, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love ALL of gevalias coffees. This one is one of my fav. I really like the aroma and the taste. Its mild and not too sweet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>