Customer reviews for Gevalia Crème Brulee

Gevalia Crème Brulee

Crème Brulee
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
69 out of 75(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Crème Brulee
Review 1 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please Bring It Back!!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
MaddyL
FromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why did you discontinue the only coffee I truly love? It just doesn't make sense! Please, please bring it back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJuly 15, 2014
Hello, Maddy. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

BRING IT BACK!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Alex
FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I think my review summary says it all, I would say more but can't function without my favorite coffee-Gevalia's Creme Brulee!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bring it back

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
highinthesky
FromColville, WA 99114, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I agree with the others. Why discontinue a flavor that is rated so high. It is one of the best flavors out there. Bring it back..please.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ChrisCoffeeLoverFromCO
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about ChrisCoffeeLoverFromCO is loaded.
Additional information about ChrisCoffeeLoverFromCO could not be loaded.
Creme Brulee
Posted July 20, 2014
Yes, I agree with the others. This has been my favorite for years and I'm also very sad about it being discontinued. I was hoping Vanilla would fill its void but unfortunately it hasn't. Please bring it back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

too bitter

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
redinnebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
taste has too much bite to it. It almost tastes burnt
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

How can you discontinue?

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
MICHELLEK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Why would you discontinue a coffee that has been reviewed at 5 stars over and over? Bring it back. I guess it is back to Folger's Caramel Drizzle:(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Going to miss this coffee

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
InCoffeeDrinker
FromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was one of my preferred flavors of coffees. It has a pleasant aroma and a smooth taste. I would recommend this coffee. I am disappointed to learn that it had been discontinued. I am going to miss this flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Don't discontinue!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
BrooklynSarah
FromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of your most delicious flavors! It's got lots of flavor and appeals even to those who aren't big on flavored coffee. I'm very sad to see it go!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Big MIstake

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jharry82
FromAbilene, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was trying to stock up some more before it was all gone, but learned tonight that it's over. There's nothing else we like, so I guess you've lost a customer. As they say on Shark Tank, "We're Out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!!!!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
sbw52
FromCullman, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First MOCHA and now CREME BRULEE being discontinued. Please bring one or both back. This Creme brulee is very smooth and deicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
grumpyoldman
stlouis,mo
 
Please wait while more information about grumpyoldman is loaded.
Additional information about grumpyoldman could not be loaded.
Posted May 19, 2014
*looked all for crème brulee & was so happy to find it at gevalia. love this stuff so sad that I have to again go on a search for my crème brulee. so long gevalia & my reg. shipping. no crème brulee no shipping to my house. so sad
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

BRING THIS BACK!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Espresso345
FromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How can you POSSIBLY cancel this one? It is my husband's FAVORITE coffee and we've been ordering it auto-delivered for YEARS AND YEARS! There is nothing else like it - either on the market or in your collection!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

creme brule coffee- please bring it back

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
CharD
This is my favorite coffee. I went to order today and it is no longer available. I am so disappointed and had I known it was being discontinued I would have stocked up! I hope you reconsider and bring it back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 22, 2014
Hello, Char. We too loved Creme Brulee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ginnybeth1969
Lenox, GA
 
Please wait while more information about ginnybeth1969 is loaded.
Additional information about ginnybeth1969 could not be loaded.
trying another brand
Posted June 6, 2014
Just got a Keurig and saw that one of the brands you can get for that has a creme brulee...so I will be trying that.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
cfelvr
 
Please wait while more information about cfelvr is loaded.
Additional information about cfelvr could not be loaded.
MY FAVORITE!!! WHAT ARE YOU DOING?
Posted April 25, 2014
Okay, I think my days of ordering gevalia coffee are coming to an end. My two favorites -- Creme brule and blueberry are or have already been discontinued! Why are you discontinuing some of your best sellers? I would stock up on those two and the german chocolate cake... I am guessing you will discontinue that one next!!! I am so dissapointed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 12 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Lowest acidity/ Good for health

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
LSMD
FromChicago, IL
I am an allergy/immunology physician and incorporate a detailed discussion regarding the classic "triggers" for asthma as well as other disease states such as headaches, sinus disease, gut disease, arthritis, fatigue and immune dysfunction. Most are surprised to know that acid reflux, know as "GERD" is a major contributor. Coffee usually gets a bad rap for those minimizing GERD risks, but it can be consumed without problems if one chooses a low acidity type.
I've always appreciated Gevalia's detailed descriptions, including an acidity scale on their website and for years have recommended Crème Brulee to my patients. All are thrilled to know they can drink coffee again and do extremely well with it. We also serve it in our office, always with rave reviews.
As I see it, there is no other Gevalia coffee that compares in acidity level. Please consider introducing a low acid alternative to Crème Brulee if it can not be resurrected.
Thank you.
Lisa Sullivan MD
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Delicious!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
jakeb
FromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been getting the Creme Brulee for years and am so disappointed it will no longer be available. When it was a seasonal offering I would try load up on it for the year, but then my prayers were answered and it was offered all year. Now it is stopping and I'm heart broken! I love to mix it with any of the exotic coffees from Gevalia, Breakfast Blend and French Roast which was a big hit around my house and during the holidays I would add Gevalia's Cinnamon Coffee to the mix and what a special cup of coffee that was! French Vanilla has been suggested but I don't like it. I'm in a dilemma here. Any suggestions?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee, Should Be Kept

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
SDech
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the one coffee I bought consistently through Gevalia. Looks like I have no reason to shop here any more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Save this coffee

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
AStrangeOne
FromBeautiful Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discontinuing this coffee is a HUGE mistake. It has an excellent quality. Definitely one of my favorites.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 15, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CremeBruleeSis
Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about CremeBruleeSis is loaded.
Additional information about CremeBruleeSis could not be loaded.
CremeBrulee
Posted May 28, 2014
Just disappointed to be honest. This is the only coffee we have ever enjoyed since one of your customers made the recommendation. Starbucks' Here we come. :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Please don't discontinue this excellent coffee!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
KAW64
FromKenai, AK, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look forward to this flavor arriving with every shipment. I would like to encourage you to keep this choice of a "dark with a hint of sweet" coffee for your customers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 9, 2014
Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ilovecoffee2
midwest
 
Please wait while more information about ilovecoffee2 is loaded.
Additional information about ilovecoffee2 could not be loaded.
disappointment over discontinued flavors
Posted May 24, 2014
Unfortunately Gevalia, when you have a favorite there is no replacement so I doubt that you can help any of these people (including myself) choose another flavor. I was wanting to add Creme Brulee to my auto order and found it was discontinued. I then chose Cinnamon and have found it is also discontinued! I hate to see choices going away. I'm afraid your customers will follow. If the two on my auto order are discontinued I will not be staying with you.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

I love Creme Brulee. It should NOT be discontinued.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gailylocks
FromDeForest, WI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Creme Brulee is my absolute favorite of flavored coffee from Gevalia. I am so sad that you are discontinuing this wonderfully rich yummy flavor. If there is any way to save it from this demise, please do. My other favorite is Chocolate Raspberry, which you are also discontinuing. I really feel let down by this. Not sure that I will like your alternate recommendations as much. I always looked forward to getting these two flavors. Please bring Creme Brulee and Chocolate Raspberry back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
klove27
FromIthaca, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my FAVORITE, for years, and after discontinuing Amaretto (my second favorite flavor) I think I'll have to be finding another coffee club... This is the ONLY dark roast flavored coffee you carry, and it was unique and WONDERFUL. Please please reconsider; given the product ratings, I can't see why you'd want to get rid of this flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Amaretto
5 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Hello, Kristin. Thank you for being a long-time customer and providing us with your feedback. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please DON"T DISCONTINUE!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Nakoe
FromHolland, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is one of our favorite coffees!! My whole extended family loves it when we are sitting out by the firepit at night!! WHY are you discontinuing it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Hello, Nancy. We too loved Creme Brulee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Creamy and complicated flavors

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
phdstudent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unfortunately I just got my letter that it was discontinued and when I came here to order it - you guessed it it's gone. I have not seen something sell out so fast. The best part about his coffee is its full body flavor. There is never a burnt flavor like other brands and it has complicated creamy notes as it moves over your palate. The recommended substitute is vanilla but the vanilla doesn't have the same thickness of flavor. It falls rather flat. I truly do hope that Gevalia will bring this back at some point especially considering that we were not able to stock up a little before having to go without.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>