Customer reviews for Gevalia Crème Brulee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Crème Brulee

Crème Brulee
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
74 out of 80(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crème Brulee
Review 1 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

What is the world coming to?

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why on earth would you discontinue this coffee??? it was by far the best flavor you offered, and honestly, the best coffee I've ever had. I came to the website today to order because I've run out of my stock, and thought maybe I'd order another flavor too, but not now. I'm too sad to order anything.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRSeptember 9, 2014
We too loved Creme Brulee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 2 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Makes the best iced coffee

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am heart broken that Creme Brulee is no longer available. I loved the flavor of the dark roast and hints of caramel. I wish Gevalia would bring this flavor back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 3 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

dumb move to drop this

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCordova, TN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the dumbest thing Gevalia has done is discontinue the best coffee they ever made. if the ratings are so high, why drop this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRAugust 12, 2014
Hello, Patrick. We too loved Creme Brulee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 4 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOnondaga Hill, NY 13215, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
My favorite coffee by a mile! My stash has run out.. Please return to us! Even if it is just for the a Holiday Season.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 5 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

I love this flavor

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot believe that such a good flavor was discontinued. Will you ever bring it back?
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Review 6 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Please Bring It Back!!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why did you discontinue the only coffee I truly love? It just doesn't make sense! Please, please bring it back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJuly 15, 2014
Hello, Maddy. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Review 7 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

BRING IT BACK!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I think my review summary says it all, I would say more but can't function without my favorite coffee-Gevalia's Creme Brulee!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bring it back

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromColville, WA 99114, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I agree with the others. Why discontinue a flavor that is rated so high. It is one of the best flavors out there. Bring it back..please.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
gracie79
St. Louis. MO.
 
Please wait while more information about gracie79 is loaded.
Additional information about gracie79 could not be loaded.
Creme Brulee
Posted September 10, 2014
I am so upset that you discontinued the only coffee that was the best you have ever sold that I am not going to use your company anymore!! I absolutely loved this coffee! Don't even suggest a substitute to me, there will never be one to take its place. With so many people wanting you to get it back what is the problem? You still list it, yet say, its discontinued. What's up with that?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
ChrisCoffeeLoverFromCO
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about ChrisCoffeeLoverFromCO is loaded.
Additional information about ChrisCoffeeLoverFromCO could not be loaded.
Creme Brulee
Posted July 20, 2014
Yes, I agree with the others. This has been my favorite for years and I'm also very sad about it being discontinued. I was hoping Vanilla would fill its void but unfortunately it hasn't. Please bring it back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 9 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

too bitter

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
taste has too much bite to it. It almost tastes burnt
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 10 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

How can you discontinue?

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Why would you discontinue a coffee that has been reviewed at 5 stars over and over? Bring it back. I guess it is back to Folger's Caramel Drizzle:(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 11 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Going to miss this coffee

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was one of my preferred flavors of coffees. It has a pleasant aroma and a smooth taste. I would recommend this coffee. I am disappointed to learn that it had been discontinued. I am going to miss this flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Don't discontinue!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of your most delicious flavors! It's got lots of flavor and appeals even to those who aren't big on flavored coffee. I'm very sad to see it go!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 13 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Big MIstake

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAbilene, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was trying to stock up some more before it was all gone, but learned tonight that it's over. There's nothing else we like, so I guess you've lost a customer. As they say on Shark Tank, "We're Out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 14 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!!!!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCullman, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First MOCHA and now CREME BRULEE being discontinued. Please bring one or both back. This Creme brulee is very smooth and deicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
grumpyoldman
stlouis,mo
 
Please wait while more information about grumpyoldman is loaded.
Additional information about grumpyoldman could not be loaded.
Posted May 19, 2014
*looked all for crème brulee & was so happy to find it at gevalia. love this stuff so sad that I have to again go on a search for my crème brulee. so long gevalia & my reg. shipping. no crème brulee no shipping to my house. so sad
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

BRING THIS BACK!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How can you POSSIBLY cancel this one? It is my husband's FAVORITE coffee and we've been ordering it auto-delivered for YEARS AND YEARS! There is nothing else like it - either on the market or in your collection!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 16 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

creme brule coffee- please bring it back

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
This is my favorite coffee. I went to order today and it is no longer available. I am so disappointed and had I known it was being discontinued I would have stocked up! I hope you reconsider and bring it back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 22, 2014
Hello, Char. We too loved Creme Brulee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ginnybeth1969
Lenox, GA
 
Please wait while more information about ginnybeth1969 is loaded.
Additional information about ginnybeth1969 could not be loaded.
trying another brand
Posted June 6, 2014
Just got a Keurig and saw that one of the brands you can get for that has a creme brulee...so I will be trying that.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
cfelvr
 
Please wait while more information about cfelvr is loaded.
Additional information about cfelvr could not be loaded.
MY FAVORITE!!! WHAT ARE YOU DOING?
Posted April 25, 2014
Okay, I think my days of ordering gevalia coffee are coming to an end. My two favorites -- Creme brule and blueberry are or have already been discontinued! Why are you discontinuing some of your best sellers? I would stock up on those two and the german chocolate cake... I am guessing you will discontinue that one next!!! I am so dissapointed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 17 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Lowest acidity/ Good for health

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChicago, IL
I am an allergy/immunology physician and incorporate a detailed discussion regarding the classic "triggers" for asthma as well as other disease states such as headaches, sinus disease, gut disease, arthritis, fatigue and immune dysfunction. Most are surprised to know that acid reflux, know as "GERD" is a major contributor. Coffee usually gets a bad rap for those minimizing GERD risks, but it can be consumed without problems if one chooses a low acidity type.
I've always appreciated Gevalia's detailed descriptions, including an acidity scale on their website and for years have recommended Crème Brulee to my patients. All are thrilled to know they can drink coffee again and do extremely well with it. We also serve it in our office, always with rave reviews.
As I see it, there is no other Gevalia coffee that compares in acidity level. Please consider introducing a low acid alternative to Crème Brulee if it can not be resurrected.
Thank you.
Lisa Sullivan MD
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 18 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Delicious!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been getting the Creme Brulee for years and am so disappointed it will no longer be available. When it was a seasonal offering I would try load up on it for the year, but then my prayers were answered and it was offered all year. Now it is stopping and I'm heart broken! I love to mix it with any of the exotic coffees from Gevalia, Breakfast Blend and French Roast which was a big hit around my house and during the holidays I would add Gevalia's Cinnamon Coffee to the mix and what a special cup of coffee that was! French Vanilla has been suggested but I don't like it. I'm in a dilemma here. Any suggestions?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 19 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee, Should Be Kept

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the one coffee I bought consistently through Gevalia. Looks like I have no reason to shop here any more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 20 for Crème Brulee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Save this coffee

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBeautiful Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discontinuing this coffee is a HUGE mistake. It has an excellent quality. Definitely one of my favorites.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 15, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Creme Brulee. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CremeBruleeSis
Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about CremeBruleeSis is loaded.
Additional information about CremeBruleeSis could not be loaded.
CremeBrulee
Posted May 28, 2014
Just disappointed to be honest. This is the only coffee we have ever enjoyed since one of your customers made the recommendation. Starbucks' Here we come. :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>