Customer reviews for Gevalia French Vanilla

Gevalia French Vanilla

French Vanilla
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for French Vanilla
Review 1 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bad decision to discontinue French Vanilla

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Nuts4Vanilla
FromLA
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best coffee ever so great decision, Gevalia, to discontinue. I thought I would settle for the vanilla nut only to read the reviews that it is also discontinued. I've been a customer for years and have tried almost all the flavors and none were to my liking. I'm definitely going elsewhere.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 10, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue French Vanilla. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good simple flavor.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
JoanO
FromMarathon, IA 50565, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good simple flavor for those who might not be as adventurous as some.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love that my husband will drink this flavored coffee!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
nanapam
FromCO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
My husband only started drinking coffee about 4 years ago. I had to drink alone, so I didn't make it. Now, because of Gevalia flavored coffees, we can make a pot of coffee every morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

GREAT taste

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
WARRIOR111
FromPlattsburgh, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
This is great tasting coffee and would recommend it to anyone
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

MY FAVORITE!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Dorisd28
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been my favorite Gevalia coffee for years. Not an overwhelming vanilla flavor and that is what I like. My last order had a sticker on the top of the box saying you were discontinuing the DECAF FRENCH VANILLA. I hope this is not true! I will be very sad since I've been buying for many years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 18, 2014
Hello, Doris. Thank you for being a long-time customer. We too loved French Vanilla. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DDT37
Fort Wayne, IN
 
Please wait while more information about DDT37 is loaded.
Additional information about DDT37 could not be loaded.
French Vanilla Decaf
Posted March 23, 2014
If you are truly going to discontinue the French Vanilla decaf coffee we will no longer be a customer-period!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Top notch roast! Just wish it weren't ground so finely...

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
DaVinciKittie
FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use a Keurig machine and transfer a scoop of grounds into a special re-usable K-cup. This coffee is so finely ground that I can't use my normal re-usable K-cup and have to switch it out for an entirely different setup that has more mesh on the sides for liquid flow. This only happens with coffees that are finely ground - typically I get the beans ground coursely (for a french press) and that works great. This is my ONLY complaint about this coffee, and its not unique to this flavor. The flavor itself is actually my favorite of all the ones I have in my collection at home (and I have a lot)!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

ONE OF THE GREAT ONES..

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
TAROTX
FromCoronado, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONE of the first coffee's I tasted when I was just 16yrs old..My mother use to serve it where she worked..i was instantly hooked on Gevalia, and ever since, I been buying it...I guess I inherited my good taste for Gevalia, from my Dear MUM...
this is a classic..a must have..
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

subtle vanilla flavor

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
ladyrae56
Fromtexas
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love the taste of the subtle vanilla plus nut flavors that blend so smoothly in a symphony of delicate sweetness. This reminds me when your mother's love manifested in sugar cookies with nuts. This coffee has a delightful flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Has no flavor

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
JulesComment
FromUnited States
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I can't taste or smell any aroma in this coffee. Also tried vanilla nut with same experience. Not buying again and having a hard time using it up. I like flavored coffee! My favorites are Amaretto and Irish Creme...
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Vanilla

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
leapfrog
FromMelvindale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you like Vanilla, you'll love the taste of French Vanilla coffee, smooth, light. real good taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

DELICIOUS

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
str82Gsus
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love my coffee...and I love my Gevalia coffee more! I bring it to work to brew and enjoy it all day long!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of my favs

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Stephanie
FromCarrollton, Texas
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I love this coffee mixed with the French Roast! and then I use French Vanilla creamer. For a real treat I add a little Irish Cream Liqueur.Yum
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

THIS COFFEE HAS A GREAT FLAVOR AND TASTE.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MzzyD
FromDallas, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coffee has a very excellent aroma and a great taste especially when you combine the french vanilla creamer to it. I just absolutely love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Aroma wakes me every morning!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
dottiedee
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
When I am filling my coffee canister, I hold the canister sideways and pour French Vanilla on one side, then I slant to the opposite side and pour Mocha. This way when I am scooping my coffee into the filter for brewing, I have half vanilla and half mocha. I add two teaspoons of creamer and one tsp of sweetener per cup. I do not like any coffee black. This cup of coffee is far better than all of our coffee houses here in St. Louis. All my friends and family look forward to having a cup of this wonderful tasting coffee. The only negative thing I can say is I can't stand to drink coffee that isn't made by Gevalia. I am so spoiled. Oh, also I love to mix vanilla and creme brulee, or creme brulee and mocha. Each and every cup is delicious. Sometimes I have mixed three different coffees. You can't go wrong because they are all so "good".
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
EPAL
Great taste, my new favorite coffee! Taste is rich
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
JavaJunky
FromArizona, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this delicious coffee! It is non-acidic, full-bodied, and has a rich French Vanilla flavor that enhances, without overpowering, the coffee flavor. I always use non-fat milk, almond milk, or vanilla almond milk in my coffee, and they all work well with this flavor. My friends who take it black also enjoy it. I also like mixing this blend with other blends; for example: Cinnamon, Hazelnut, Winter Spice, Kona, and Dark Chocolate Truffle (tastes like Riesen Chocolates). Also, I always use decaffeinated coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wow! good coffee

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Bluejeans67
FromPark Hills, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used the french vanilla coffee for years. It has such a full flavor and we enjoy every cup. Last year my husband was told by his Dr. to go to decaf in all drinks. We were concerned at the change. We were afraid we would loose the richness of the coffee we were used to. Wrong! We are delighted that we have the same wonderful taste we always had! When I serve it to guests, they don't even know it's decaf. They just comment on the good coffee. Thank you Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
TafollaB13
FromLong Beach,Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I found the French Vanilla coffee to be great tasting and does not leave any bad after taste
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

mild good tasting coffee

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
pastorpete
Fromohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the French vanilla blend. It is a mild tasting coffee not sharp or bitter. It is easy on the morning stomach for that first wake up cup. It is a flavorful blend during the day as well. I would recommend this blend to any one who likes a mild but full flavor cup of coffee any time of the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for French Vanilla
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Lacking Flavor and Aroma

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
CoffieQuen
FromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have purchased this flavor in the past and enjoyed it very much, the taste as well as the aroma. However with this recent purchase the taste was very poor and had no aroma. For amount of money you charge I would expect the product to superior to a supermarket brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>