Customer reviews for Gevalia Hazelnut

Gevalia Hazelnut

Hazelnut
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
37 out of 40(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Hazelnut
Review 1 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Ideal match for my mornings

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBay Area, CA
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love Gevalia's selection and the finest grinding of the beans. This product has an amazing creamy, low in acid, not over-burnt taste. It is up to everybody's taste but every morning I still wake up with same Gevalia craving (for many years now)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

recently tried this for the first time

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromReading, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hesitated on ordering this flavor for the longest time. Was very pleasantly surprised how good it was. Now it is one of my favorites, especially now that I add Hazelnut Creamer to it, the flavor is much more pronounced and not bitter. I really enjoy it along with the Amarretto, with Vanilla Creamer. The Amarretto has very good aroma, more that some of the others. I was disappointed with the Creme Brulee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Wonderfully aromatic

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAnnapolis, MD, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
This Hazelnut is fresh and authentic, not too sweet but wonderfully aromatic. It is especially nice in a french press so that the natural oils aren't lost in a paper filter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nody
GRAND ISLASND NE
 
Please wait while more information about nody is loaded.
Additional information about nody could not be loaded.
Posted February 3, 2014
I Like the coffe it's very good
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.

Smoothest Flavor

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Of all the coffees we drink, Gevalia has the smoothest taste. This is one of the few coffees I can drink black because the Hazelnut flavor is better than any creamer. I recommend this coffee to all my coworkers
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Love the taste

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEverett, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been ordering this coffee for going on 25 years. I try others but always come back to this one. When hosting friends and family they always rave about my coffee. From my perspective it's the absolute best!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Not very Hazelnutty

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
FromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My most favorite coffee is a Hazelnut flavored brew at a local coffee shop. I was excited to try Gevalia's Hazelnut but was disappointed. It is no where near as delicious and perfectly balanced as the Hazelnut coffee I am used to. Don't get me wrong, this is still good coffee. I found the Hazelnut flavor too faint. I honestly could hardly tell I was drinking flavored coffee. If you like quite subtle added flavor you might like this, but if you're expecting a bold hazelnut this will probably disappoint.
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Cinnamon
4.9 out of 5(70)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great Morning Blend

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Gevalia hazelnut is my favorite working companion in the mornings. I edit a scientific journal and need to remain engaged and focused for hours at a time. The light nutty flavor rises above routine 'normal blends' and justifies bypassing the pricey stuff at the gourmet market to order from Gevalia online. Just a touch of half and half finishes off a perfect cup of morning java! Bring it on!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

DELICIOUS

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love my coffee...and I love my Gevalia coffee more! I bring it to work to brew and enjoy it all day long! Compared to most coffees that are bitter, this is as smooth as it gets!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Excellent

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSan Jose, CA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coffee. I use it in my Keurig in the reusable kcup filters. Works great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Wonder taste

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromDenver, NC, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hazelnut is the best coffee I have ever had. It taste like breath of spring. Wake in the morning to this wonderful brew and it will make your day a blessing. Smile all day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

best coffee ever

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FromRancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is the best coffee I have ever had. I have been drinking Gevalia hazelnut for 22 years. I had it first when I did house cleaning back in 91. This coffee and I'm not exaggerating can sit all day put in the fridge and re-heated and it will NEVER taste bitter or old. I tell everybody about it. Especially when they smell the sweet aroma coming from my mug or thermos.
From the very first time you experience the scent your drawn and then go in for the taste. It's done your hooked. Don't go for the imitations. Gevalia has been my number 1 for years and I know it will become yours.
Sincerely,
Deborah S.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

VERY smooth flavor. Outstanding aroma!

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPell City, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have enjoyed the flavor of coffee and Gevalia in general more than any other coffee I have ever had.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia Hazelnut coffee is smooth and mild. It's a wonderful breakfast or after dinner coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste and flavor

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I brought this coffee for my husband and these are his words. I loves how the house smell when he was making his coffee...... I will be ordering again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
peacewonk
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Please wait while more information about peacewonk is loaded.
Additional information about peacewonk could not be loaded.
Did I get an old bag? No smell here!
Posted December 27, 2013
Greatly disappointing. No hint of coffee smell coming from my coffee pot; of course, nobody can know I ordered hazelnut, because the smell is not there!
And in general, taste is very light. I want strong body and hazelnut smell, so go back to ordinary grocery store coffees which deliver the "coffee perfume" I wish to have.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

This product is awesome

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Hazelnut coffee is the Best I have tasted! I have been buying it now for over a year and now do not like any others.
It has a very unique aroma that fills a room with wonderful smells. And the taste is very smooth and never bitter! I would recommend it to anyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Everyone who tastes it loves it. it is delicious, unique, smooth, not bitter.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromBeverly Hills, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been ordering just this coffee for years. I wish it were in the markets so I could buy it as needed, and I know that many people to whom I have recommended it would do so as well, though they would not sign up for regular delivery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Irma62
Bronx
 
Please wait while more information about Irma62 is loaded.
Additional information about Irma62 could not be loaded.
I love Hazelnut coffee
Posted October 5, 2013
One of my favorites coffee is Hazelnut...I been drinking this coffee for about two years now.Never get tired of it.... i love the flavor all the times as it was my first time.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSevern, MD, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best flavored coffee I have tasted from Gevalia so far. The taste is unbeatable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best hazelnut coffee on the market

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife loves hazelnut coffees and Gevalia is by far her favorite of the flavored bunch. Subtle and smooth and not overwhelming. Will certainly continue to buy from Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

love this coffee

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromhouston, tx
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recommend this coffee too all my friends.
Everyone enjoys this coffe when served at my house0
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Quality in flavor

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMarion, TX 78124, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I drink my coffee undoctored. This coffee flavor absoulutely does not need to be masked. It stands by itself in quality and flavor. It is smooth and not harsh or bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Amaretto
5 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>