Customer reviews for Gevalia Irish Crème

Gevalia Irish Crème

Irish Crème
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Irish Crème
Review 1 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Awesome!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAustin, TX, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
A smooth tasting coffee! Just the right amount of mint and creme. You could unwind and forget about time.
A great pick-me-up.
Great coffee to sit out on porch and enjoy the birds talking.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

No Flavor

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have given this coffee several chances and the Irish Creme is just not good. It is flavorless. Irish Creme is generally creamy and full. I don't know what happened with this flavor but I do not recommend it. There are other flavors that are really good. This is not one of them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love, love this flavor!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHollis, NY
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Since I first tried it several months ago, it has been included in every auto delivery. So delicious I could drink it every day, except I alternate with other Gevalia favorites (Hazelnut, French Vanilla, Crème Brule, and Pecan Torte) for variety.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Please Don't Discontinue

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEads, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This has been my favorite flavor coffee since I started with Gevalia over 20 years ago. Please don't discontinue this flavor! I prefer decaf coffees and it is so hard to find great flavors is decaf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
We too loved Irish Cream Decaf. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try other something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-Gevalia.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is one of the best flavored coffees you make. One of my favorites.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPlantation, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Truly a great flavored coffee. Unique flavor. One of my favorites. Please don't discontinue this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
We are discontinuing Irish Creme Decaf because unfortunately there weren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. We can assure you it was not an easy decision to discontinue it as we loved the product as well. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The Best Don't Discontinue It

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGoose Creek, SC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
We have been in the Auto-club for two years and this past order was the first time we tried the Irish Creme and it is our favorite and must be others too, with a score of 5. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE IT!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
We are sorry you are disappointed. We are discontinuing Irish Cream Decaf because unfortunately there weren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. We can assure you it was not an easy decision to discontinue this delicious coffee as we loved the product as well. We would love to help you pick something new. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

All time favorite

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSan Antonio Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
From every Irish Crème, Gevalia gets it right. The flavor of the Irish Crème fusses well with the coffee. What I mean that the flavoring does not taste artificial and creates an after taste in your mouth. This coffee is a must get on auto delivery, it is not available in stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Irish Creme Delight

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromAlbany, NY, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Fabulous aroma wafts throughout house. The taste is delicious. I have served it to many friends all of whom loved it. Another fabulous Gevalia product!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LadyLee
Sunny Southern CAlifornia
 
Please wait while more information about LadyLee is loaded.
Additional information about LadyLee could not be loaded.
Irish Cream Delight
Posted May 30, 2014
Gevalia is by far the best Coffee. I love it fresh brewed and Ice ed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A new favorite~~<3~~~<3~~~<3

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
FromColumbia, MO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Wow, this has become a new favorite:-) For me, the flavor was extremely subtle in the beginning. Oh my lands, but now I've become hooked on it (sorry Pumpkin Spice =). It's authentic, smooth taste reigns supreme to my taste buds! The aftertaste is superb :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

DELICIOUS

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love my coffee...and I love my Gevalia coffee more! I bring it to work to brew and enjoy it all day long!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very 'calming' experience!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromEastern Panhandle, WV
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
irish Creme was the first Gevalia coffee I have had the pleasure in drinking. I enjoyed the calming effect I experienced while drinking this coffee. Amaretto at one time was my chosen flavor but no longer after enjoying Gevalia Irish Creme! It's flavor is an absolute gem!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich, smooth taste.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromStudio City, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The best Irish Creme on the planet. Have tried others but always return to Gevalia! Got 'hooked' almost 20 years ago.
You won't be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

The Best!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLos Angeles County
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite coffee! I'm not even a drinker (of alcohol) nor am I even Irish, but this coffee is the greatest! Even when I try to think that this coffee is better in my head than what it really presents on my taste buds, I am reminded again and again, no, this is just a really great coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Best coffee ever.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irish Creme is the only coffee I drink now, never loses its flavor. I love it, have been drinking it everyday for a couple years now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste and Smooth

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Irish Creme coffee is different enough to make a nice change from traditional coffee, but it isn't a big enough change to rock your world. Overall it was a great tasting coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BiscottiMom63
Bronx
 
Please wait while more information about BiscottiMom63 is loaded.
Additional information about BiscottiMom63 could not be loaded.
Very Good Coffee
Posted December 14, 2013
This is my second most favorite coffee. The flavor and taste is exceptional! Gevalia has the smoothest tasting coffee I have ever had. My family enjoy this one as much as I do.
 
Products related to my comment
Amaretto
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Excellent blend

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSouth Portland, ME, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of our favorites. We have been drinking Gevalia for years and the only bad thing I can say about it is that after a while you start to dislike all the other coffees that you drink everywhere else, including bistro type like S_ _ r b _ _ ck _, you get the drift. with the price of coffee going up even at the supermarket it becomes a better deal to drink this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Truly Delicious

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
FromIowa, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We tried this on a whim, and found it to be quite delicious. So delicious in fact that our friend who dubs himself "never a coffee drinker" enjoyed 2 cups. We were not dissappointed and would order this again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

from a casual coffee drinker...

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
FromRoxboro, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok, so I was going to start this review off by saying this is the best coffee I've ever tasted, but since I haven't tried ALL of Gevalia's coffees I'll refrain from that statement. This coffee is absolutely delicious. I am a casual drinker and usually only have 1-2 cups per day. I like a light roast, and this one is perfectly smooth and flavorful. I pair the Irish Cream with a little coconut creamer and a smidge of coconut syrup, and it is like a desert in a cup. I can't believe I'm writing a review about coffee, but it really is that good so I felt compelled to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Yummy!

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHoover, AL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is one of my favorite Gevalia coffees. It has a smooth, creamy taste with no bitterness or bite. It's great any time of day or after dinner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Chocolate Raspberry
4.5 out of 5(63)
 
 
 
Cinnamon
4.9 out of 5(70)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Irish Crème
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Sweet and tasty!

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
FromWindom, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
The smell is outstanding, we have been drinking this coffee since 1997. This is what got my husband hooked on Gevalia coffee. All the other brands of Irish Creme, have a bitter after taste. This brand gives the flavor meaning, very good coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>