Customer reviews for Gevalia Vanilla Nut

Gevalia Vanilla Nut

Vanilla Nut
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanilla Nut
Review 1 for Vanilla Nut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Oh No, Not Again!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
TOB603
FromAmherst, NH, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Length of use:3-5 years
After aburptly learning that Amaretto flavored coffee was being discontinue, now today in my coffee shipment there is a label on the Vanilla Nut box that flavor is being discontinued too!
Is Gevalia exiting the flavored coffee business? You've eliminated so many of our favorite products you are forcing me to buy elsewhere.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 24, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Vanilla Nut. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Steve3
 
Please wait while more information about Steve3 is loaded.
Additional information about Steve3 could not be loaded.
Discontinuing
Posted March 29, 2014
I have to agree. So many of my favorites are now going away that I am considering taking my business elsewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Vanilla Nut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Surprisingly Unique

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
AKGK
FromZionsville, IN, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not a huge vanilla flavored fan, but had this over the holidays and found it to be a unique taste that was surprisingly delightful. Loved the way that the nuttiness balanced out the vanilla which was not over done. Added a little half and half, and it was heaven in a cup!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vanilla Nut
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

flavor not strong

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
cath98
FromLancaster, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The .flavor in this coffee was not strong enough for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vanilla Nut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

vert good

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Vonn
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried this vanilla nut coffee - love it. There are so many different flavors offered by Gevalia - I plan to try many of them. Thanks Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vanilla Nut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My favorite!!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
HappilyMarried73
FromElk Grove, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love Gevalia Vanilla Nut coffee and must admit that although I've tried other brands through the years, none have ever matched this one. It has a certain flavor that I've come to describe as nutty....go figure...but, it's completely different than vanilla cream. A must have, for sure!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanilla Nut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Subtle and Nutty

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
CADKmom
FromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this coffee! Smells divine and tastes so yummy. Good aftertaste, no fake flavor taste. Really enjoy it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanilla Nut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I really like this product

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
greeneka
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
For someone like myself who doesn't like a stong taste of vanilla (as in the French Vanilla coffee)--this coffee is a nice alternative. The "nut" taste isn't strong, but instead brings a nice subtle and light flavor to the coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vanilla Nut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Very Mild Flavored coffee

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
aloniak
FromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The coffee is a very mild flavored coffee. If you enjoy strong flavors, like at retail coffee houses, this will seem weak to you. But, for a base to another flavored coffee or as a morning coffee, this is good. The nutty flavor is light, and the vanilla is almost covered by the light nut taste. I brew slightly stronger than others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
garfield25
Baltimore, MD, USA
 
Please wait while more information about garfield25 is loaded.
Additional information about garfield25 could not be loaded.
Same here
Posted November 18, 2012
I don't see how making it a base will help- it's flavor is such that it'll be drowned out by whatever you'll be putting in. Otherwise, I agree with what you said about the interweaving flavor- such as it is.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Vanilla Nut
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Call it Nut Flavor?

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
laroquea
FromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Well, I could taste nut, but not vanilla. Unfortunately, I did not change my shipment selections and will receive my next order tomorrow, with more of this flavor. I'll only be using this coffee as a substitute inbetween future shipments. It is simply not flavorful enough for me, or even a very good basic coffee. Otherwise, I am a huge fan of Gevalia.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vanilla Nut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great for every day coffee

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Gemini
I am generally not a big fan of flavored coffee. I find them a bit overpowering on the flavor side, but this Vanilla Nut is as smooth as they come. Just perfect!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.