Customer reviews for Gevalia Abyssinian Mokka

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Abyssinian Mokka

Abyssinian Mokka
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Abyssinian Mokka
Review 1 for Abyssinian Mokka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love this coffee!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNashville, TN, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is a bold, full-bodied coffee with chocolatey notes. I drink it with sugar and cream, but I don't need as much sugar in this coffee as it is sweet on its own. It's my favorite Gevalia coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 2 for Abyssinian Mokka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Wonderful way to start the day

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
I love a good bold coffee. I feel (like a good steak should not require steak sauce), if you need sugar in coffee, you either have an inferior coffee or don't really love coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 3 for Abyssinian Mokka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Absolute gevalia favorite!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is my most favorite gevalia coffee! It almost tastes like chocolate to me...very rich, warm flavor. Love it in the morning!
Review 4 for Abyssinian Mokka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Delicious!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSan Antonio, FL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely adore this coffee! It is very rich, bold, and aromatic!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 5 for Abyssinian Mokka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

"Good Morning" coffee

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abyssinian Mokka is my "go to" coffee in the morning. It has bold flavor and aroma that gets me going. My husband always fills my travel mug with Abyssinian for my commute. Add a touch of cream occasionally but usually enjoy it's intensity just as brewed. Thank you for starting my day with goodness!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Abyssinian Mokka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Love this coffee- so smooth and fragrant. I feel happier just drinking a cup of Abyssinian Mokka no matter what else is happening in my day!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
FromTallahassee, FL, USA
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
User submitted photo
Fabulous aroma and taste. This is my absolute favorite of the Gevalia blends and there are many good ones. it's happiness in a cup! Highly recommended for drinking outside on your deck in the morning while listening to the birds singing. Really wonderful with whipped cream on top!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 7 for Abyssinian Mokka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.

Very robust and flavorful dark roast

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
I rarely can find a good coffee that I can drink black. I'm very much a cream and sugar person. But I always test out new coffees black first. This is one of those rare finds that I can drink black. The full body, aroma, taste and moderate acidity balance well in this coffee and I highly recommend this for people who prefer dark roasts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for Abyssinian Mokka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.

Most requested by friends

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
FromRural MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I often treat my friends to my favorite Gevalia coffees to get opinions and, frankly, just to give them a treat. Though Toraja, Harrar, and others are truly enjoyed, Abyssinian Mokka is the hands-down favorite for our koffee klatches.
A rich flavorful coffee. A friend who usually adds a bit of sugar takes it black!
I love sharing these great coffees!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for Abyssinian Mokka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.

Very good.

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
FromKansas City, MO
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Very good coffee for those who like darker coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 10 for Abyssinian Mokka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

My Favorite

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
FromVancouver, WA.
This is my favorite from the Crown collection. It's a rich flavorful coffee with a hint of cocoa. Not too bitter or acidic.
Yes, I recommend this product.