Customer reviews for Gevalia Dark Chocolate Truffle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Dark Chocolate Truffle

Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
46 out of 49(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Review 1 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Most delicious coffee ever

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFort Yukon, AK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I'm a delayed coffee drinker. I never enjoyed the taste, although I tried during my college days, again in my 20s, then my 30s. One half cup and the rest of my day was ruined. Then I discovered Gevalia in my 50s. My parents drank nothing but Gevalia. I tried a small amount, and after awhile, I found myself drinking a cup a day with almond milk and Stevia. No coffee satisfies me like Gevalia's Dark Chocolate Truffle. I am spoiled for the remainder of my life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 2 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this is a fabulous tasting coffee.

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is one of my favorites!! unfortunately it is being discontinued in decaf so I can no longer order it as I cannot have caffeine! I highly recommend this coffee to all who can drink regular coffee. it has a very unique flavor and aroma!! it is delicious from first drop to last drop!!! I will miss this wonderful tasting coffee!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 3 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Enjoying my first box

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMount Horeb
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am on my first box of the Dark Chocolate Truffle and so far I have enjoyed it. There is a really good chocolate flavor when combined with chocolate milk as I like to do but I also like it with whole milk and a teaspoon of sugar. I really like chocolate and I find myself craving it less with this coffee. I will definitely be ordering more when this box is empty.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Why Is Dark Chocolate Truffle No Longer Available?

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDeBary, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I am so disappointed that the dark chocolate truffle decaf is no longer available. I can't understand why this would be discontinued. There was no other coffee that was even close to this flavor. Please, please bring it back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 10, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Dark Chocolate Truffle. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Review 5 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

No Replacement for Decaf Dark Chocolate Truffle

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBenton Harbor, MI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Confused . . . seems like lots of folks are missing the Decaf Dark Chocolate Truffle, yet you said not enough was ordered by customers to continue to make it. I've tried ordering Decaf Mocha - no longer available either. Chocolate Raspberry is a little too much berry flavor for my taste. What's the alternative for me, I can only drink Decaf coffee and I like the flavor of chocolate/mocha?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Disappointed that the decaf has been cancelled

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEast Longmeadow, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very disappointed that the dark chocolate truffle decaf coffee is discontinued. I was previously getting this on my auto delivery account. So as an alternative, I tried to order the Chocolate Raspberry decaf coffee only to find out that was discontinued too.
I have now cancelled my auto delivery because I am not able to get my favorite coffees.
Please consider restocking the Dark Chocolate Truffle in the decaf.
Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
HI, Joann. We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with the recommendation made by our master tasters. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend other alternatives we think you’ll love. It’s a great chance to try something new and if you’re not happy with a recommendation, we’ll gladly help you choose something else or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
tamimats
 
Please wait while more information about tamimats is loaded.
Additional information about tamimats could not be loaded.
no longer a customer
Posted February 1, 2014
You've discontinued all the flavors I ever loved. Dark Chocolate Truffle decaf was the first, now decaf Amaretto and decaf Mocha. There's no reason to remain a customer :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Why Discontinue a great coffee??

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I am so disappointed that you are not offering Dark Chocolate Truffle in Decaf. I do not understand why you offer regular and cannot make the decaf??? Do you not see how many people are disappointed and want to cancel?? And HAZELNUT is NOT an alternative! No way, where is the chocolate?? Please bring this back or I will be leaving as well.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EadMA
MA
 
Please wait while more information about EadMA is loaded.
Additional information about EadMA could not be loaded.
Superb iced!
Posted February 10, 2014
This coffee makes excellent cold brew for summer! Decaf is the only way to go. Have been a customer for over 25 years! Bring it back...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is exquisite!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCasper, WY
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I love this coffee!!!. It goes well with any coffee creamer flavorings or none at all. It has a rich chocolately flavor without being overly sweet. The dark chocolate flavor is distinctive. I make this daily at my office and all of my clients love it as much as I do. Jill S
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please please please (did I say please)Bring back the decaf PLEASE!!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOrmond Beach, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is the go-to cofffee in our house - regular in the mornings (drinking a cup as I type) and anytime we want coffee at night, it WAS the go-to one. Now I have only about a half of a box of the decaf left (would have bought every box you had if I had known you were going to discontinue it) and I am "hoarding" it for special occassions. Thankfully the regular is still available - if you discontinue that, you can be sure you will lose another customer. After reading the reviews below, you must recognize that WE WANT THE DECAF back!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We are discontinuing Dark Chocolate Truffle Decaf because unfortunately there weren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. We can assure you it was not an easy decision to discontinue it as we loved the product as well. We appreciate you being a loyal customer and do not want to lose you! We would love to help you pick something new. Call us at 1-800-GEVALIA for alternatives we think you'll love.
Review 10 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

bring back the decaf

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Length of use:3-5 years
I love the dark chocolate truffle decaf!! I used to have this coffee in the evening and found the decaf version a special treat. I'm so disappointed that it was discontinued. I've stopped auto delivery and probably won't be back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
snoopy70
Overland Park, KS
 
Please wait while more information about snoopy70 is loaded.
Additional information about snoopy70 could not be loaded.
Dark Chocolate Truffle
Posted January 7, 2014
I'm so sorry you have discontinued the above coffee. What are you replacing it with.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great all-around decaff coffee

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The smooth taste and wonderful aroma are great on a hectic afternoon. I make a cup and can take a mental break just breathing it in! Since it has no flavor other than chocolate, it is great with a variety of creamers, which adds to its unique satisfaction level.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful flavor

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLake Wales, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
My husband has never enjoyed coffee until I got him to taste the Dark Chocolate Truffle. Now it is a favorite in our house and we can't truly start the day without it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 13 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is incredible!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromRockford, IL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite coffee. The aroma, first thing in the morning is so welcoming and the taste is beyond compare. I simply love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
crawford43
VT
 
Please wait while more information about crawford43 is loaded.
Additional information about crawford43 could not be loaded.
Decaf drinkers
Posted January 30, 2014
The reason I have been a long time customer of Gevalia is because I LOVE coffee but can only drink decaf. It about broke my heart when I finally realized this. But, with Gevalia, I could get many flavored decaf coffees. Can you take a minute and picture a flavored coffee lover who has to drink decaf, standing in front of well stocked shelves of the most wonderful sounding coffees and perhaps having the choice of Hazelnut and French Vanilla if you'r lucky?
Gevalia! Have some sympathy for us! Don't discontinue any decaf coffees, Please! I'm now off to see if you still have that amazing German Choc Cake DECAF!
 
Products related to my comment
Cinnamon
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Yummy Decaf

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTipton,IN.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I love flavored coffee and have been needing to get off the caffene. The Dark Chocolate Truffle Decaffinated is the best tasting decaffinated coffee ever!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 15 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product has very rich flavors

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromManchester, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
When drinking this product you can really taste the chocolate and the coffee. Both are very rich in flavor and makes my coffee experience awesome every time I take a sip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 16 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Why discontinue this awesome product!??

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is the reason I signed up and bought coffee from Gevalia. I cannot get this taste in a decaf anywhere else. Please bring it back!! I was on a regular subscription of this product and just notified it was discontinued. WHY? all of these comments are very positive. Please bring it back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Giniak
Strongsville, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Giniak is loaded.
Additional information about Giniak could not be loaded.
Why is this being discontinued?
Posted October 3, 2013
I use the Dark Chocolate Truffle decaf coffee for my GriefShare group and my Bible Study group. They all rave about it. There is a rush to the coffee pot.so they don't miss out. They will all be very disappointed it the coffee is no longer available. I have tried several other flavors but this is by far the favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Nancy66
Concord, NH
 
Please wait while more information about Nancy66 is loaded.
Additional information about Nancy66 could not be loaded.
what - no decaf?!
Posted September 18, 2013
this is my favorite Gevalia coffee and I am sooo disappoointed it is no longer available in decaff! PLEASE bring it back for those of us who love your coffee but must have decaff!
THANK YOU x 1,000,000,000,000
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 17 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Dessert in a Cup

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best chocolate flavored coffee I've ever tried. It has just the right amount of chocolate flavoring without being too sweet. My husband and I both enjoy drinking a cup after dinner and treating it like dessert. Delicious!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 18 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Oh My Goodness!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromConcord, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
I had tried other brands of chocolate coffee, only to be disappointed every time.
After reading the reviewes for Gevalia Dark Chocolate Truffle, I decided to give it a try. AM I GLAD I did!
It is so delicious, and smooth, and simply decadent with a bit of cream! The aroma is unbelievable and teases your taste buds to savor a cup or two.
I have since ordered two more boxes so I don't run out any time soon., thank you for such a delicious experience!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 19 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Luxury Flavor!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMechanicsburg, PA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My first sampling of Gevalia's coffee offerings was of equal parts Dark Chocolate Truffle and Gevalia's Decaffeinated Espresso Roast, since I can't drink regular coffee straight. I do like flavored coffees, as long as they are done properly and the Dark Chocolate Truffle surely exceeds expectations. The blend is delicious -- flavorful without being overpowering, and silky smooth. It feels like I've upgraded to the most luxurious coffee available! Thank you, Gevalia, for adding high quality to my mornings!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
slim1177373
 
Please wait while more information about slim1177373 is loaded.
Additional information about slim1177373 could not be loaded.
Posted December 2, 2013
I cannot begin to express how VERY disappointed I am that the decaf has been discontinued. It was my favorite coffee and I can only drink decaf so cannot substitute the regular version. Not happy, Gevalia!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Dark Chocolate Truffle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Amazing!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh my goodness, that's what this coffee is...pure goodness! It's so rich and yummy with chocolate flavor. It's like having dessert without the sugar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 2 3 next>>