Customer reviews for Gevalia Karoma Estate

Gevalia Karoma Estate

Karoma Estate
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Karoma Estate
Review 1 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is a great coffee.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Kara50
FromElkhart, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my very favorite coffees. Sorry to see it is being discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Tasty, Full-Bodied, Delicious

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Tallcroz
FromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I tried this on a whim (I believe Gevalia sent it to me to try), but now I am hooked. This coffee is now neck-and-neck with my other favorite, Mocca Java. It's a bit pricey, but well worth it. Flavor is strong, but not bitter. My favorite kind of coffee. Satisfying, a real pleasure to drink.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Flowery undertones, wine aftertaste

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
TexasKatWoman
FromTexas, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I have tried every variety of the Estate coffees. I like the pure taste of just the bean for my coffee. (the only exception being Blueberry Creme, alas).Of the Estate Coffees only two are almost neck in neck, but this one, this one has the edge for top place. It has the complexity that so many use to describe their coffees in other places than Gevalia, and this one delivers all that Gevalia states and far more. The top notes are floral and linger for a few moments, but the bottom and residual note is like that of a fine wine. I dearly wish not to recommend it as it is an extremely limited production, but I must. It is utterly delicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Reminds me of Dessert in Germany

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
SirCranson
FromTexas, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't usually write reviews. But, I am making an exception on this coffee. I have tried many coffees over the years, and although I think the regular Gevalia lines are not as good as they used to be. This is the coffee offering that has kept me on the autoship list. I have been buying from Gevalia since the early 80's, and like a rich coffee with a very smooth finish. This is, by far, my favorite offering from Gevalia. It reminds me of when I lived in Germany and we used a hand grinder to grind our beans for dessert with our special friends. This coffee is great for drinking any time of day, when you want a rich smooth cup of coffee. It always begs me for another cup!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich, sweet notes mark this a must-try coffee.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
DJS1
FromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet coffee aroma with mild caramel notes, nicely roasted flavor, pleasing, low-acidic finish.
Rich, sweet notes mark this a must-try coffee.
My Special Reserves (Limited Edition) favorites in order of personal preference:
Mbeya Reserve
Karoma Estate
Toraja
Colibri Azul
Papua New Guinea
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Karoma Estate

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Steamer
FromLouisville, KY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
ALL the Special Edition coffees are superb. Karoma Estate is one of the best I ever had.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Weak body, sharp acidic tones.

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
ViennaGirl
FromCalifornia, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Typically, I enjoy a medium roast, full body, low/no acidity, and a smooth finish coffee (my favorite in the US is Caribou Coffee brand). Unfortunately, my taste buds didn’t like any Gevalia coffee beans I had bought. Karoma Estate tasted very week (per Gevalia’s instructions I used more coffee per each cup of water) and it had a sharp acidic finish. After reading many positive reviews here, I wanted to like Gevalia coffee. Unfortunately, this one was the worst of the four I purchased on this website.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful taste and aroma

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Kay56
Fromrural Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee is great any time of day. It is bold,and a bit sweet, which is what I love.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wanted something I hadn't tried before and went with Karoma. Big mistake . . . now I'm HOOKED!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Javaluvah
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karoma may be the absolute best coffee I've ever tasted - and that covers a LOT of ground. It even beats out my treasured Jamaican Blue Mountain. The aroma is divine, and the taste is perfect. Bold enough, but not biting. Complex flavors caress the palate. I'm going to have to be ordering more of this - and soon. Delicious!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

MELLOW TASTE BUT FABULOUS

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
RUGER01
FromYacolt, WA 98675, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAVE BEEN DRINKING THE BREAKFAST BLEND BUT IT DOES NOT EVEN COMPARE TO KAROMA ESTATE...HARD TO EXPLAIN THE TASTE BUT THE AROMA IS SMOOTH AND THE COFFEE IS SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!SO HARD TO GO BACK TO MY BREAKFAST BLEND MIGHT COST MORE BUT IT IS WORTH IT!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Impressive

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Colene50
FromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karoma Estate is an excellent dessert coffee. The aroma and flavor are amazing and will enhance the enjoyment of whatever sweet finish you serve your guests. After dessert they will want Karoma Estate refills. Very smooth and relaxing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

My new fave

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
whatnancyloves
FromSan Gabriel, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first time to order this variant of coffee and to my amaze - I fell in love with its smooth taste, no trace of bitterness. I can drink 5 cups of it in a day, thank goodness I ordered the decaf. My 15 y/o teener wants to taste her first cup of coffee, with this very good taste - I served her one and now she wanted more but that's it for her, let me indulge myself with this new found love.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Delightful cup

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
DanP
FromOhio, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee is unique and so worth the price. Grocery store coffees don't even come close! I brew this one with 2 level Tbsp per 10-oz mug and add 2 packets of Splenda sweetner and a generous splash of half-and-half.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Fantastic coffee

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
juliebug04
FromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coffee is so smooth. The flavor is wonderful and there is very little acidity or bitterness. When I have visitors over, I ALWAYS get compliments on this coffee. They all want to know what kind it is and where I got it. I love all of the Gevalia coffees I've tried, but this is easily my favorite. It is a little more expensive than some of the other types of Gevalia coffees, but well worth it! I highly recommed it to anyone that is planning to try Gevalia for the first time. It really is a wonderful representation of the company.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Best tasting coffee I ever had

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Cokee
FromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
This is absolutely the best tasting coffee our family has ever had. We are so glad that it's available all year around
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.

Smooth, rich flavor

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
kcturbo944
FromSt. Joseph, MO
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I received this coffe in a limited edition delivery. I am so glad you can get it anytime! This is my and my husband's favorite coffee. We both like a dark roast, but this medium roast coffee is sooo full of flavor and so smooth, we have found a new favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Karoma Estate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.

Another favorite

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
BK09
FromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I could hardly wait till this coffee was shipped to me every Holiday season. One of my favorite and it's great that it will be available year round.
Thanks again Gevalia
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DH70
Houston TX
 
Please wait while more information about DH70 is loaded.
Additional information about DH70 could not be loaded.
excellent
Posted December 27, 2012
I drink my coffee black, and the Karoma is the best I've tasted. I usually kill any coffee I make, but not this one. It would be nice to see it listed again on your specials.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)