Customer reviews for Gevalia Colibri Azul

Gevalia Colibri Azul

Colibri Azul
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Colibri Azul
Review 1 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very smooth

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great coffee. The coffee is very smooth has a fruity taste. A close second to Karoma Estate. I always buy whole bean because the grind makes a big difference in the way it tastes. To bad these great Limited Edition Coffees will no longer be available for regular shipments. I hope it will be available at certain times of the year as they were offered before at the very least. I recommend a course grind as I use in my drip brew.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Worth trying

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time Gevalia user here. I live in the Bay Area where there's tons of coffee, and there's no shortage of what my friends call, "Bougie" coffee which is like $18 for a bag of beans (ouch) and coffee shops run by a bunch of people who live and breath coffee and really know their stuff- kind of coffee. Colibri Azul will be saving my coffee budget. It smells so good that co-workers comment on how good it smells as I grind the beans in our "kitchen." I do the pour over method and stir the grinds as the water filters through, and that really brings out the flavor. A co-worker of mine who regularly purchases those $18 bags of beans and has tons of friends working in coffee shops actually said "That...Is a good cup of coffee" after tasting it. We tried it black and we liked it. We also tried it with cream and still liked it. I can drink this black or with cream. I also ordered the Costa Rica Peaberry and Karoma Estate, and I think they're all good. I personally preferred Colibri Azul over the others. Thanks, Gevalia. Who knew I could get coffee this good over the internet?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A very pleasurable cup of coffee.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Subtle floral aroma, rich, inviting flavor, a light nut & fruit finish.
A very pleasurable cup of coffee.
My Special Reserves (Limited Edition) favorites in order of personal preference:
Mbeya Reserve
Karoma Estate
Toraja
Colibri Azul
Papua New Guinea
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth and Subtle

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMiddletown, RI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very smooth coffee with a very low acidity and very subtle taste which is quite different from the typical strong dark roasts that are available from Starbucks. This also could be due to the roasting of the beans which are not at all as dark as ones from other coffee houses. The beans are also a lot bigger than other coffee beans. The only negative I might have to point is that the coffee I received in my order may have been sitting on the shelves for a while since the expiration dates on both of my coffee packets were only a month away from the day I received them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very good

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMemphis, TN, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of my favorite coffee's to drink in the morning before heading out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

If you are Coffee lover should try this one before other

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried several flavors/kinds of Gevalia's Coffee most only available online. Best one is Colibri Azul with raspberry- white chocolate creamer. Highly recommended
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

No bitterness

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
FromArvada, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very pleasantly surprised when I tried this coffee. Usually when anyone states that there isn't any bitterness, I find them to be wrong. But in this case the coffee was very smooth with a pleasant finish.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Taste on Nicaragua

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromArizona, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love this coffee, it has has creamy taste and smooth flavor. Just like fresh from Nicaragua. Love it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

The Best!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
FromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my all time favorite after sampling many different Gevalia coffees!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.

Numero UNO

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is hands-down my favorite coffee. The aroma and flavor are wonderful. It has such a smooth flavor and no bite no matter how strong you make it. It's especially great w/ a coffee press, I buy the whole beans and grind it med coarse and make it strong. The fruity flavors really come out. This is a MUST try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.

THE BEST!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Colibri Azul is the best coffee we have had the privilege to try since beginning our coffee adventures with Gevalia a number of years ago. Smooth with no bite. Low acidity. GREAT!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.

Very low acid

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
FromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
This is my favorite coffee of all times. Very smooth, no bitterness. Probably not for people who like a robust flavor. I usually have a problem with an acidy stomach immediately after drinking coffee, but not with this one!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.

Mild chocolate flavor to this coffee

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is not a flavored coffee but has the mildest of chocolate to the flavor, we love it and can't wait to see some specials on this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colibri Azul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.

One of the best

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
FromTx
Age:55-64
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have been drinking Gevalia coffees for 10 years. Colibri Azul is by far one of my favorites. It is smooth yet robust. I highly recommend it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lin15
TN
 
Please wait while more information about Lin15 is loaded.
Additional information about Lin15 could not be loaded.
So smooooooth
Posted November 29, 2012
You can make this coffee inky black and there's still no bite, no bitterness. Great for French press. My favorite by far.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)