Customer reviews for Gevalia Toraja

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Toraja

Toraja
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Toraja
Review 1 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Ever

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTulsa, OK, USA
Age:Over 65
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I've Tried Many Different Types Of Coffee & This One Tops Them All. I Made A Pot For A Good Friend That Has A Special Taste For Coffee. He Even Said It Was One Of The Very Best The He REALLY Enjoyed It. It Is A Very Smooth & Earthy Coffee. I Give It 7 Stars.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 2 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Superlative Coffee

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
This has got to be one of the best coffees I have ever tasted.
Full bodied without a bit.
Too bad Gevalia (Kraft) does not appreciate good coffee and discontinued this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 3 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold and smooth

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAvella, PA 15312, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
This is an invigorating coffee, bold and smooth with no bitterness. I am considering making it a regular shipment coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBroward County, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a full bodied, strong coffee. Delicious without the bite that usually accompanies the dark roasted beans.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 5 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful taste and aroma

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is easily my new favorite! There is a spice-like aroma from the brewing coffee and the coffee is rich, and full with a lightness from the low acidity. Wonderful flavor without cream or sugar, it is a refreshing cup at any time of the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Toraja
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A good cup of coffee that lives nicely on the tongue

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet aroma, full, rich (coffee) flavor, good acidic finish.
A good cup of coffee that lives nicely on the tongue.
My Special Reserves (Limited Edition) favorites in order of personal preference:
Mbeya Reserve
Karoma Estate
Toraja
Colibri Azul
Papua New Guinea
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Mbeya Reserve
4.8 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Café de Oriente®
4.9 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is now one of my favorites. I cannot adequately describe the great flavor except to say it is unique. It is bold but not overwhelming, and of course has wonderful aroma. Better yet, it tastes as good as it smells. Pleasing to wake up with.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Well balanced, smooth

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on a very limited income so I tend to try whatever's on sale. Lately they've been kind enough to offer several very nice coffees for me to try.
This coffee doesn't grab you and say how great it it, it just grows on you as you sip. A good strength, with hints of bitterness, spice, nuttiness and sweetness, nothing overwhelming. A nice coffee for late afternoon pick-me-ups and when I want a treat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Café Sperl®
4.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
Royal Vinter Spice
4.8 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Toraja an Indonesian delight

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromUnited States
Age:55-64
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This delicious Indonesian coffee is a must for coffee lovers. I have a sensitive stomach, fortunately Gevalia's intensity/body/acidity chart is very accurate, it allows me to enjoy an array of delicious delights and Toraja is right up at the top as one of my favorites. It's delicious, the aroma grabs you (not to tight) and the taste, ah the taste tantalizes your taste buds. Coffee like this is what makes me keep coming back to Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 10 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

The best I've had so far.

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FromOlive Branch, MS, USA
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is simply one of the best all around coffees I've ever had the pleasure to experience. The flavor is unique and never bitter for a reasonably potent dark roast. It is smooth and aromatic on the palate all the way through and still tastes great even if it's gotten cold. It has all of the hallmarks of an excellent boutique quality coffee for less than ten dollars a bag and I genuinely look forward to it other than a simple matter of caffeinating in the morning to get going.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ellenkarin
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about ellenkarin is loaded.
Additional information about ellenkarin could not be loaded.
I totally agree
Posted September 6, 2013
I could not have said it better. I absolutely love this coffee. It says "limited edition" and i really hope they don't discontinue it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Best

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Take Gevalia:Black
User submitted photo
This one is the best of the limited edition. My friends and I fully enjoy this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.

Best Coffee

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The reason I became a coffee maniac is because of this coffee.. I am not someone who is advertising some product....
If you are real coffee lover and enthusiast trust me on this, it is one of the best coffee's ever... I have tried many brands like starbucks, peets, community coffee, Eight O'Clock Coffee, Folgers, Millstone, Maxwell house, Lavazza, French Market etc...etc...all these don't even come close to comparison with this coffee.
Of course Lavazza coffee is unbeatable for espresso brewing but otherwise hands down this is the clear winner! If you miss tasting this coffee you missed something very important in life!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 13 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Perfect Coffee

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
FromLexington, KY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is my favorite coffee that is offered by Gevalia. It is so well balanced and delicious. Anyone who enjoys great coffee will find this to be in their favorites.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Kona
4.6 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
Antigua
4.8 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
Costa Rica Peaberry®
4.8 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Toraja
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.

My Favorite

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
FromBoston, MA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I love the Toraja and buy a lot of it when it's available. Toraja and Harrarr which twas disappointingly discontinued, are staples here, my very favorites. I am not able to articulate why , exacatly but : it's spice ish, sweet is, nutty ish, nothing overwhelming yet something about it is magic to these taste buds. I tell people about it and where I'd discovered it and currently buy it.
Yes, I recommend this product.