Customer reviews for Gevalia Papua New Guinea

Gevalia Papua New Guinea

Papua New Guinea
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Papua New Guinea
Review 1 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very good

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I think last I checked this was still in decaf so am happy about that, but can't afford it very often as I will soon be on a fixed income and have to watch my pennies
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The BEST

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried so MANY coffees (Gevalia and other brands), by far this is my favorite. It has a very rich flavor without being "too much". This is a staple product in my home and it is truly the best. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Kenya
4.5 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great coffee

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so many great coffees so little time to drink them all, this one is a great coffee , try it for yourself you won't regret it!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect Balance

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My favorite Gevalia coffee. Perfectly roasted and perfectly balanced.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smells so good brewing in the morning!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMountain View, AR, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells so good you can't wait to get out of bed and grab a cup! Best tasting coffe I have ever had.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Quite tasty.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
One of my favorites. Have on hand all the time. Love to sometimes mix with flavored coffees as a special treat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A surprising delicate cup of coffee

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft, toasted caramel aroma, lightly toasted flavor sporting a mildly acidic taste, simple, short finish.
A surprising delicate cup of coffee, well worth tasting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice brew

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromOklahoma, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy the smell in the morning while the coffee is brewing and then the taste. So good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Papua New Guinea

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLouisville, KY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
ALL the Limited Edition coffees are superb. Papua New Guinea is one of the absolute best I ever had and order it frequently in bunches. Those who share this beverage with me have never complained. It is indeed special.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Maik
Madison, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Maik is loaded.
Additional information about Maik could not be loaded.
THE best coffee in the world!
Posted March 12, 2014
Spent wonderful years in Goroka, PNG very close where they roast their coffee beans. It IS the BEST coffee ever and so glad it is making the world scene. Thank you for making this available to coffee-lovers worldwide!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The good: no acidity, the bad: the finish was "short"

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia, USA
Age:35-44
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Out of the four packages of Gevalia coffee beans I purchased so far this one was the best. It had no detectable acidity, which was what I like in my coffee. My initial impression after the first sip was: it’s "short"! Yes, the "finish" was cut short. There was no lingering smoothness, and it felt like the back of my tongue could not detect any tastes after the initial weak flavor. I tried to create a fuller body by using more coffee per each cup of water, and it helped.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Supreme flavor

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSouth Carolina, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this hardy but smooth flavor. It's now one of my top favorites.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Arguably the best there is!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
People go on and on about Jamaica Blue Mountain, but according to my taste buds, New Guinea coffee is the best coffee extant. If you prefer to drink only one coffee rather than mixing it up and trying different kinds, this should be your one coffee. New Guinea is better than JBM--and a lot cheaper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Easily one of the best coffees I have had the experience of tasting!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCrescent Valley, NV, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee, I received in an automatic shipment and had never tried it. It was such a surprise! I treasured every spoonful that I put into the coffee maker. I had a friend over one morning and she tried it and commented how good it was. I think back to those fall mornings and smile!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Coffee in the Top Five

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
FromPaducah, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a truly excellent coffee that should appeal to all. As a non-flavored coffee, I think it rates in the all time top five, maybe top two or three (from any source). It has an inviting aroma experience that makes it all the way to its final taste. Get this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Colibri Azul
4.8 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Toraja
4.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Just Good

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
FromFlorence, SC, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is good coffee. I'm not trying to say anything bad about it. To me it's like the good coffees from the grocery stores. Not really Excellent, just good. I guess I've just been spoiled by other Gevalia coffees.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Solid varietal

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked this one a lot the first time I brewed it, but was less enthralled after that. Not that I don't like it -- it is a good varietal, with medium body and flavor -- but not as well as I like some of the other Gevalia coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love it! Smooth tasting.

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
FromDelaware, OH 43015, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Having lived in Papua New Guinea for several years it was a joy to get some of their coffee once again. What a treat for my husband and I !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Ordinary

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
FromChardon, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I don't find much difference between this and anything else off the shelf at the grocery store. Not bad, certainly, but not memorable either.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

One of the best!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
FromWestern PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I watched an episode of Modern Marvels all about coffee which tells you I am a coffee aficianado and an "expert" discussed the various coffees of the world - New Guinea was a favorite of his - and mine! I love this coffee - one of the best I have ever had from Gevalia or anywhere.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Papua New Guinea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

The Papau New Guineau has the best flavor and is what coffee ought to be

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
FromRichmond KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This coffee is superb. it was my whole reason to get the limited edition coffee. I enjoyed the other varieties but I always looked forward to the Papau New Guineau. This variety is what I think coffee should taste like. It is balanced and flavorful without being overpowering. Just thinking of this coffee will seduce you to get out of bed at 4:30 AM. (On the weekends, I sleep in till 5.)
When you are measuring the grounds in the morning and you smell the aroma, all you can think is, "this is going to be GOOD!" And after the first sip you think, it's a little more expensive than the store bought coffee but I'm worth it and so is Papau New Guineau. This is something that I do for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>