Customer reviews for Gevalia Raspberry Danish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Raspberry Danish

Raspberry Danish
Overall rating:
4.095 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
14
57 out of 72(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Raspberry Danish
Review 1 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best flavor ever!!!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
bummed
FromMichigan, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I am sad to see Raspberry Danish and most of the other flavored coffees are being discontinued. Are there any flavors you are keeping? I am a long time customer and although I was in money saving mode recently, I will be putting in an order today to stock up. Is there a chance to get Raspberry Danish yet?Please advise your list of flavors you will be keeping and any new flavors on the horizon we can look forward to in the future.
:o(
Bummed out
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJuly 9, 2014
We too loved Raspberry Danish. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 2 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is the best flavored summer coffee ever!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
sor2cugo
FromTexas
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so disappointed to discover that you have discontinued this coffee and the Pumpkin Spice. They are my absolute favorites. I loved the blueberry and then you began offering the raspberry. It seems that you are discontinuing all the flavors that I like.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJune 30, 2014
We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 3 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Absolutely wonderful coffee

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Paula61
FromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely saddened to see this coffee and the chocolate raspberry being discontinued. These two flavoured coffees are the hit at home and at many fund raising functions that I help serve! Very disappointed that you have chosen to discontinue. Please consider making these seasonal additions to your wonderful coffee selections.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJune 11, 2014
Hello, Paula. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Raspberry Danish. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CoffeeLady58
Omaha, NE
 
Please wait while more information about CoffeeLady58 is loaded.
Additional information about CoffeeLady58 could not be loaded.
How Sad !!!!
Posted June 5, 2014
I also am very dissapointed to see Raspberry Danish & Chocolate Raspbery go. These 2 coffee's are like a dessert and are extremely popular with my Sunday & Holiday Brunches.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Raspberry flavor is good!

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
DonnaVee
FromAlbany, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so disappointed that Raspberry Danish and Chocolate Raspberry are no longer available. I agree that you should make these flavors seasonal (summer). Please!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 5 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love it!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
StefW
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I too am sad this coffee will no longer be offered. I get many compliments on my coffee and this was a regular in my cart. I think the best part about the flavored Gevalia coffee is that there is no bitter artificial after taste. The flavored coffee is smooth and not overwhelming at all. I have chosen another flavor to try but love Raspberry.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is the best flavored coffee bar none.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Kaffelover54
FromRochester, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so disappointed that Raspberry Danish is being discontinued and hope you will reconsider - at the very least bring it back seasonally or something! I have a household full of high school and college coffee guys and the Raspberry Danish is everyone's favorite. Admittedly I am a raspberry lover, but there is no point in searching for a replacement for this one as no other raspberry coffee variety or brand tastes anything like this one did. Seasonal flavors club again maybe? Please?!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMay 8, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Raspberry Danish. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Review 7 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It is very disappointing that this product was discontinued

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
peggi
FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband, in-laws, and I all enjoyed this flavor. It's a real shame that it's been discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMay 8, 2014
Hello, Peggi. Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Raspberry Danish. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Review 8 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Ray46
FromAlbany, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my favorite summer brew. I'll have to go to a competitor to find a good substitute. If its not raspberry it is not a good sustitute
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this Coffee!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
JavaDee3
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is my favorite Gevalia coffee! I'm so disappointed that it's being discontinued. :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMay 8, 2014
We too loved Raspberry Danish. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SandraM613
Shelbyville, KY
 
Please wait while more information about SandraM613 is loaded.
Additional information about SandraM613 could not be loaded.
My favorite!!
Posted June 16, 2014
So disappointed Raspberry Danish and Chocolate Raspberry have been discontinued. I drank only this flavor. I am so sad.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Flavored coffee I have found

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
CafeJules
FromNew Lenox, IL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to shop somewhere else for flavored coffees and thought I would try Gevalia coffees and found two of the best tasting coffees I have ever had. They not only tasted fantastic but they smelled amazing.... only to then find out they are being discontinued even though they are rated very highly by fellow drinkers. I don't understand this move by this company. I guess I will have to keep searching for another good raspberry flavored coffee now..
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 30, 2014
Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Raspberry Danish. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 30, 2014
Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Raspberry Danish. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Muzzy
Jordan, AR
 
Please wait while more information about Muzzy is loaded.
Additional information about Muzzy could not be loaded.
Don't discontinue.
Posted May 4, 2014
So, discontinuing both Raspberry Danish and a Raspberry Chocolate. You did the same thing to a blueberry. Don't bother responding with your "canned" response. All of those favors are great. Do you guys have something against fruit? Don't like the heavy roasted, strong tasting coffees. You have made some serious mistakes. Email me when you bring back the fruit flavored coffees. Won't be buying Gevalia any more. :-(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

DON'T DISCONTINUE!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Espresso345
FromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my FAVORITE Gevalia coffee - nothing else comes even close! I can't find anything remotely similar to it anywhere else - I do not like raspberry/chocolate coffees at all - the chocolate always tastes funky - and this one has a bright, buttery flavor with a delicious raspberry taste and aroma. I have been autodelivery ordering this one every since it was introduced - usually 4 boxes at a time - HOW CAN YOU DISCONTINUE IT???
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 28, 2014
Hello, Lisa. Thank you for providing your feedback. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue [coffee]. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Review 12 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love it and I'm not a coffee drinker

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Michelle309
FromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love the taste of this coffee. I do not drink coffee but thought to give it a try. I brought it in the office and had tea drinkers give it a try. They didn't want to try at first because none of them drink coffee but they decided to give it a try once they smelled the aroma. Everyone loved it so I decided to come out onto the site to purchase more for everyone. Sad to see it's been discontinued. Now I hope coworkers aren't upset that I got them a good coffee to drink but they can't order it. :-(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 25, 2014
Hello, Michelle. We too loved Raspberry Danish. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 13 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Mellow and relaxing

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
KG17
FromOrlando, FL
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This makes a perfect dessert or evening coffee, very smooth and soothing. In fact, we frequently enjoy a cup of this instead of desserts that are full of fat and sugar. Also, sometimes take a box into the office. It's a great way to call a meeting; just brew a pot of this and everyone appears with cup in hand. Perfect balance, no bitterness or acidity. An excellent coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 14 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful raspberry-ness

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
GKM713
FromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I love both this coffee and the chocolate raspberry. This coffee has a stronger raspberry taste that I often prefer, and sometimes I mix the Raspberry Danish and the Chocolate Raspberry. Or at least I did. I cannot believe Gevalia would discontinue BOTH of its raspberry flavored coffees. I hope it changes its mind and returns both of these delicious coffees in the near future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
IrishBanshee7
Laurel, Mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about IrishBanshee7 is loaded.
Additional information about IrishBanshee7 could not be loaded.
Why discontinue a 4 Star coffee?????
Posted April 15, 2014
With the Raspberry Danish having 4 out of 5 Stars, I cannot understand WHY it would be discontinued!!! PLEASE reconsider! I LOVE it<3
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Luv At First Sip

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
GlitzyBB
FromCentral, VA, USA
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agree with the reviewer who said "the taste is exceptional &
the aroma is a pleasure to smell." The raspberry taste is
heightened if you add a dollop of cream to your coffee. I find
the taste smooth & nonbitter, even if I've forgotten to turn off
the burner after brewing a pot. As a raspberry lover & all-day
coffee drinker, it's great to find a raspberry flavor sans the
chocolate. It is REALLY like having your favorite raspberry
pastry...Yum!!! I love this flavor....
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 16 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

awesome flavor

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
sandy4816
Fromplattsburgh,ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best coffee ever!!!! the raspberry taste is just right, would definitely recommend this coffee!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 17 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lyn914
FromLuna Pier, MI, USA
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We received a box of Raspberry Danish as a free gift from Gevalia, and I made it with the Keurig custom Kcup - now I am addicted. Very distinct raspberry aroma and flavor. We have been getting Gevalia forever and always have it for our morning coffee. Now Raspberry Danish is my go to cup anytime!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 18 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A nice treat when razberries are not available.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Babsy
FromNew Jersey, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Although very enjoyable when dipping biscotti or plain pound cake into a cup of this flavored coffee, when drinking it on its own & expecting a burst of rasberry flavors, it is a bit disapointing, in my opinion I would prefer a more intense or more of a "hint" of rasberry flavor in this coffee. But I will admit, I have not put the box I purchased on the back shelf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 19 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Why does it have to be artificial flavouring?

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Darien
FromSeattle, WA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a great purchase until I realised its completely artificially flavoured. You are drinking a bunch of chemicals that vaguely smell like a raspberry danish. It is ridiculous that a semi-premium brand cannot use natural flavours
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 20 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

mmmmmmm!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
julielou
FromKirkland, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This has turned out to be my favorite Gevalia coffee. I love the aroma and the gentle flavor of the Raspberry Danish.
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 2 3 4 next>>