Customer reviews for Gevalia Raspberry Danish

Gevalia Raspberry Danish

Raspberry Danish
Overall rating:
3.937 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
14
47 out of 62(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Raspberry Danish
Review 1 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love it and I'm not a coffee drinker

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Michelle309
FromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love the taste of this coffee. I do not drink coffee but thought to give it a try. I brought it in the office and had tea drinkers give it a try. They didn't want to try at first because none of them drink coffee but they decided to give it a try once they smelled the aroma. Everyone loved it so I decided to come out onto the site to purchase more for everyone. Sad to see it's been discontinued. Now I hope coworkers aren't upset that I got them a good coffee to drink but they can't order it. :-(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Mellow and relaxing

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
KG17
FromOrlando, FL
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This makes a perfect dessert or evening coffee, very smooth and soothing. In fact, we frequently enjoy a cup of this instead of desserts that are full of fat and sugar. Also, sometimes take a box into the office. It's a great way to call a meeting; just brew a pot of this and everyone appears with cup in hand. Perfect balance, no bitterness or acidity. An excellent coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful raspberry-ness

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
GKM713
FromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I love both this coffee and the chocolate raspberry. This coffee has a stronger raspberry taste that I often prefer, and sometimes I mix the Raspberry Danish and the Chocolate Raspberry. Or at least I did. I cannot believe Gevalia would discontinue BOTH of its raspberry flavored coffees. I hope it changes its mind and returns both of these delicious coffees in the near future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
IrishBanshee7
Laurel, Mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about IrishBanshee7 is loaded.
Additional information about IrishBanshee7 could not be loaded.
Why discontinue a 4 Star coffee?????
Posted April 15, 2014
With the Raspberry Danish having 4 out of 5 Stars, I cannot understand WHY it would be discontinued!!! PLEASE reconsider! I LOVE it<3
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Luv At First Sip

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
GlitzyBB
FromCentral, VA, USA
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agree with the reviewer who said "the taste is exceptional &
the aroma is a pleasure to smell." The raspberry taste is
heightened if you add a dollop of cream to your coffee. I find
the taste smooth & nonbitter, even if I've forgotten to turn off
the burner after brewing a pot. As a raspberry lover & all-day
coffee drinker, it's great to find a raspberry flavor sans the
chocolate. It is REALLY like having your favorite raspberry
pastry...Yum!!! I love this flavor....
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

awesome flavor

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
sandy4816
Fromplattsburgh,ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best coffee ever!!!! the raspberry taste is just right, would definitely recommend this coffee!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lyn914
FromLuna Pier, MI, USA
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We received a box of Raspberry Danish as a free gift from Gevalia, and I made it with the Keurig custom Kcup - now I am addicted. Very distinct raspberry aroma and flavor. We have been getting Gevalia forever and always have it for our morning coffee. Now Raspberry Danish is my go to cup anytime!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A nice treat when razberries are not available.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Babsy
FromNew Jersey, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Although very enjoyable when dipping biscotti or plain pound cake into a cup of this flavored coffee, when drinking it on its own & expecting a burst of rasberry flavors, it is a bit disapointing, in my opinion I would prefer a more intense or more of a "hint" of rasberry flavor in this coffee. But I will admit, I have not put the box I purchased on the back shelf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Why does it have to be artificial flavouring?

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Darien
FromSeattle, WA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a great purchase until I realised its completely artificially flavoured. You are drinking a bunch of chemicals that vaguely smell like a raspberry danish. It is ridiculous that a semi-premium brand cannot use natural flavours
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

mmmmmmm!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
julielou
FromKirkland, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This has turned out to be my favorite Gevalia coffee. I love the aroma and the gentle flavor of the Raspberry Danish.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooooooth

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Nancy66
FromConcord, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
What a delicious surprise! From the moment I opened the bag and the wonderful aroma filled the kitchen, to the first sip, I was sold! This coffee is smooth, the taste is not overpowering, and like a dessert in a cup! I drink it often....I deserve it! thank you, Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

cheap flavoring, not on par with other Gevalia products

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Christopher
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
I don't want to be too negative since everyone's tastes are unique and you may be one that will enjoy it, but I did want to share my opinion since this was the first of any Gevalia coffee I've actually tossed the bag after one brewing one pot. I couldn't drink even one full cup of it.
The aroma is expectedly very strong (like all Gevalia products, it didn't disappoint). But the artificial flavoring was very overpowering to the point I felt like I was having a cheap instant beverage and very little coffee flavor. I expected a dessert coffee, but just found it too "fake" and not very good.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Unusual flavor!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
CoffeeDiva
FromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee fills the house with the smell of raspberries mixed with a smooth, medium bodied coffee. It smells delicious!
I pair it with International Delight's seasonal flavor White Chocolate Raspberry creamer. It tastes rich and indulgent. It is like drinking your favorite raspberry dessert.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Best Coffee Ever

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
MandM
FromAva, Mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is the best coffee I have ever drank. I usually don't like Raspberry flavor so almost didn't order it but thought, "oh well, I'll try it once". I'm glad I did. It is fantastic. I'm ordering it again and am even going to order the Chocolate Raspberry Coffee to try. Never thought I'd even like it. WOW! ! ! Fantastic Coffee. Thanks, Marty
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Shelly65
Trenton, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Shelly65 is loaded.
Additional information about Shelly65 could not be loaded.
Posted March 24, 2014
Gevalia coffee is delicious, flavorable, and exciting to drink the first thing in the early afternoon. I will tell my associates how much I appreciate having Gevalia coffee with my morning danish pastry. Traditional Psychologist at Heart, Rochelle R. Stern, Psyd.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Tasting

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
martyman1961
FromPataskala, OH, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The coffee had a great flavor and an aroma that is a pleasure to wake up to. Great way to wake up in the morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Prissy
Vacover,Washiniing
 
Please wait while more information about Prissy is loaded.
Additional information about Prissy could not be loaded.
I love love love this coffee.
Posted March 23, 2014
I wake up to this in morniing and all throurth the day. I would reccoremed(sp?) this produduct to anyboby.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

wonderful!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Grannysays
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love raspberry and have been using the raspberry chocolate for some time now but was really pleasantly surprised by the unique and rather delicate scent and flavor of the raspberry Danish blend. Love it with a dallop of whipped cream. It is like a dessert.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Raspberry Danish

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
gevalialover5678
FromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE the taste of this coffee, but honestly, the smell of it is absolutely horrendous. Gevalia needs to tone down the potency of the aroma without messing with the excellent taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

different in a great way

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Emmajemma0628
FromKnoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been wanting to try this coffee for some time but was a little hesitant. I'm glad I decided to finally try it . I really don't drink a lot of coffee and when I do I like sweet coffee almost like cappuccino I NEVER drink regular coffee. I bought this raspberry Danish coffee and added French vanilla creamer and it is so good . smooth and creamy with a raspberry taste . amazing , bravo Gevalia .
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best coffee smoothie ever

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
CDGACoffeeHound
FromCanandaigua, NY 14424, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
I first tried this coffee as a traditional hot coffee. I drink my coffee black because I love the taste of coffee and don't want or need sugar and cream to make it taste better. As a hot coffee, it is not very good because the flavoring is overpowering. Smells great but weird taste.
Not wanting to waste an entire pot, I poured the remainder into ice cube trays and froze it. Put one tray of cubes, a teaspoon of caramel ice cream sauce and hot fudge sauce and 1/2 cup of milk in the blender and THAT'S THE TICKET! Now you can really taste the coffee flavor, the raspberry danish flavor is subdued and caramel and chocolate make everything better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Tastes like Robitussin and smells like a flavored cigar

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
FarmStudentMBA
FromOmaha, NE, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had high hopes of this flavor but tasting alone when I used it in my espresso machine tasted like Robitussin. It smells like a flavored cigar and it reminded me of my senior week days at the end of high school. I then added some steamed milk and it was a little better but I don't like it. It smells good when you make it but up close and in the cup it smells like a flavored cigar. Maybe it would make a nice iced coffee with cream and sugar. It's unique and its a hit or miss.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Raspberry Danish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Disgusting

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
welksond
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was the most potent disgusting flavor of coffee I have ever had the misfortune of smelling and tasting. Fortunately I did not pay for this. unFortunately I experienced it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>