Customer reviews for Gevalia Mbeya Reserve

Gevalia Mbeya Reserve

Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Mbeya Reserve
Review 1 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Its good

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAurora, CO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This coffee is good to drink after dinner, but not the best you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best coffee I have ever

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
FromFelicity, OH, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got a free sample of this coffee with my order.so I decided to give it a try.When I open the package the smell was great. brewed a pot and drank a cup. that turned out to be the entire pot this coffee is great.this coffee was so good that I changed my entire order to mbeya reserve.I would highly recommend that you try this coffee you will not be disappointed the best coffee I have ever drank
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Fabulous Coffee!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTexas, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasn't sure what to expect when I first tried this coffee, but I was delighted by its rich, yet mild taste. It was completely smooth, while sacrificing nothing in flavor. Normally, I enjoy bold coffee, but enjoyed this so much, we have changed our auto delivery to include two boxes of this each time! Great Coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Give it a try...you'll love it!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromGreer, SC, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought I had sorted out my favorites from Gevalia years ago, but not so...Mbeya Reserve has been added to that list and I look forward to every cup. It's a very rich flavor, never bitter or acidic and the coffee retains it's flavor even after the addition of cream. Our friends enjoy it as well and have happily welcomed Mbeya as a hostess gift.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Irish Crème
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
Hazelnut
4.8 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Surprised By Taste

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
FromInland Empire, CA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Since I've become a decaffeinated coffee drinker, I always think I'm mising something from all the caffeinated choices. The Mbeya Reserve was a chance taken and a very good one. It's surprisingly delicious - I'm not going to try to describe it in terms that coffee afficianados would; all I know is that it smelled and tasted very satisfying - good, good coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth and unique

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
One of my favorites. Like to mix with Raspberry Danish and Amaretto.
Absolutely delicious!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A keeper

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromO'Fallon, IL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee has now been added to my special selection of choice coffees from Gevalia. The smell of the coffee out of the bag basically tells you to make it immediately and the aroma while it's being brewed is inviting. I drink mine with a small amount of half and half, and my son drinks it black.
Hands down, you won't go wrong choosing this one. Highly recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The Best

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been ordering Gevalia for about 35 years, , but recently i ordered the Mbeya, and I was so delighted with
this coffee. Its one of the best I have ever had.
JoEllen
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich and yet smooth - needs nothing added to it.

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIllinois, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received a box of this free with my last auto-shipment and tried it the very next time I made coffee. The aroma while it was brewing was enticing and I could hardly wait to try it. I wasn't disappointed. I usually drink my coffee black and I could not believe how rich this coffee was without being bitter. At this price, I will definitely order it again if it's available (I see it's currently backordered) once I've used up my current supply.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Antigua
4.8 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
Kenya
4.5 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
Hazelnut
4.8 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A coffee one can savor as a fond memory

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasing, earthy aroma, mildly dark and smooth, well balanced flavor, with a hint of pleasing bitterness on the tongue.
For those wishing to enjoy a richly flavored cup of coffee possessing a fullness often found from a dark roasting process. A very rewarding experience, a coffee one can savor as a fond memory.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Mbeya Reserve

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this coffee as a sample and loved it black. Medium strength of flavor. You can add milk and sugar. I always say,"If it's good coffee you don't need anything in it!" This has a soothing nutty smell to it. The flavor is delightful and can't get it out of my mind. Coffee made me feel relaxed as I served to my fellow Co-workers and they loved it also. The best darn coffee I've had in the 50 years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Oh, Yum!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
FromColumbia, SC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I was sent a sample with another order and could not believe what I was tasting... the most delicious coffee and absolutely perfect! I didn't think anything could ever be as good as Gevalia's Pecan Torte. Oh yeah, I did not tell anyone about this coffee until I drank the whole pot, which was that day! LOL Can't wait to get more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

Flavorful, great aroma, very smooth, not harsh

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
FromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This reserve is a hidden pleasure. The aroma from the ground beans was delightful and from the brewed coffee better. The flavor was smooth neither too strong or weak. Not harsh or overly acidic. Love this coffee!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A wonderful morning cup

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHolbrook, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Finally a coffee that delivers a robust full flavor to the discerning palate. I must say, that after experiencing this coffee I am sincerely "hooked." Bravo to Gevalia for distributing this wonderful blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Unique coffee

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unique varietal has the acidity common to African coffees, but has more of a Central American taste (e.g., Colombian). It's OK, but I probably won't buy it again, instead opting for a more typical African coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

One of my favorites

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
FromLolo, Mt, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dark, yet smooth! Dark, yet smooth! Dark, yet smooth!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Rifleman
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Rifleman is loaded.
Additional information about Rifleman could not be loaded.
Dark, yet smooth!
Posted September 29, 2012
Do you fnd this coffee to be Dark, yet smooth?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of my favorites

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
FromColorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Full bodied, rich, aromatic, delicious. This coffee is one of my favorite ways to start the day. I especially like being able to blend the caffeinated and decaffeinated Mbeya Reserve coffees (equal parts) and retain the great flavor. I'm also a fan of Gevalia Antigua and Papua New Guinea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Very good coffee

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
FromSummerville, SC, USA
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is one of my top 3 favorites, w/ the other 2 being Signature Blend & Heritage Blend. I too find it rich and slighty fruity.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
1853 Heritage Blend
4 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Signature Blend
4.2 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mbeya Reserve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.

My Favoriteeeeeeee<3

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Fromcoffee usa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love this coffee it has an awesome rich but fruity taste . my tastebuds flipped out on the first sip. i highly recommend this coffee if you are wanting to use less sugar and no cream.......excellent choice. i highly recommend :) ENJOYYYYYYYYY
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
reneej66
Hyattsville, MD
 
Please wait while more information about reneej66 is loaded.
Additional information about reneej66 could not be loaded.
Posted December 26, 2011
I have to agree. I love this coffee!! It's so smooth and rich. It's the best I've tasted from Gevalia yet and I've been an auto-delivery member for years.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)