Customer reviews for Gevalia Peruvian Organic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Peruvian Organic

Peruvian Organic
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Peruvian Organic
Review 1 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

sad it will be gone

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromslc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this has been my favorite coffee bean for many many years. the roast and flavor take me back to my travels in peru. and organic which is of great importance. sorry to see this one go, i have tried other varietals and none equal this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 2 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is probably the smoothest coffee I've ever had. I absolutely love this stuff, and am highly disappointed that is is being discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJuly 15, 2014
Hello, Jared. We too loved Peruvian Organic. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 3 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Absolutely delicious!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee is smooth and mild and smells wonderful. One of my favorites from Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Sorry To See This Go :(

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHuntington, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Husband & I Love this Organic Whole Bean & Are Very Upset that this is being discontinued. We have ordered & enjoyed this whole bean for many years. We both have health issues & having an Organic Coffee is very important to Us. We Sincerely hope That Gevalia replaces The Peruvian Organic Whole Bean with another Organic Whole Bean . Such smooth flavor & the Price was also Great . Again Very Disappointed & in Hopes that Gevalia offers another Whole Bean Organic in the Near Future. Organic is a big industry these days & in demand. Please Consider finding a Replacement or We will be forced to buy it elsewhere :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Peruvian Organic. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Leah52
Farmington Hills, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Leah52 is loaded.
Additional information about Leah52 could not be loaded.
No more Organic?
Posted April 11, 2014
When I was just going to see if Gevalia offered any Organic Coffee, I'm reading that Gevalia will no longer offer any. This is alarming to me. Maybe if they advertised that they did have it, more people might buy it. We have been customers for more years that I can remember and I hate to say, I'll be doing research on finding a good Organic brand.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Leah52
Farmington Hills, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Leah52 is loaded.
Additional information about Leah52 could not be loaded.
No more Organic?
Posted April 11, 2014
I was just going to look for Gevalia Organic to order and I'm extremely disappointed that they will be discontinuing this coffee. I sure hope Gevalia finds a replacement and maybe advertise the fact that you have Organic since it's so popular and better for us. We have been customers for more years that I can remember, but will start looking soon for good Organic coffee elsewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 5 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

smooth, flavorful no nut flavor

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peruvian Organic is one an excellent roast. Would highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Being discontinued?

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCharleston
Length of use:So long I can't remember
2 whole bean coffees that I've been ordering for several years are being discontinued (actually one already is) the other is on its way out. So, when I look for replacements in the categories for medium bodied, non-flavored, whole bean coffees, there isn't much to chose from. So, I was going to order this organic coffee and try it, but if it's also being discontinued, why doesn't it state here that it's being discontinued if it is? I only have this info. from a reviewer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 28, 2014
We are discontinuing Peruvian Organic coffee because unfortunately there weren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. We can assure you it was not an easy decision to discontinue Peruvian Organic as we loved the product as well. We suggest you try Rainforest Organic Regular Ground as it is similar to Peruvian Organic. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
vanillacoffeebean
 
Please wait while more information about vanillacoffeebean is loaded.
Additional information about vanillacoffeebean could not be loaded.
Posted August 18, 2014
My favorite was Antiqua but Peruvian Organic would have been my choice to replace it because I love it also. I am very disappointed that neither of these whole bean coffees are being continued.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
CroppyCat
 
Please wait while more information about CroppyCat is loaded.
Additional information about CroppyCat could not be loaded.
Posted March 17, 2014
This is the second Organic coffee that I had been getting for years that is being discontinued :( I am considering canceling my subscription as I prefer organic and this was the last one.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 7 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Why don't you carry another organic coffee?

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have ordered Gevalia through auto-delivery for several years, beginning when I learned you sold an organic coffee.
I love the Peruvian Organic, but the bigger question is, why are you discontinuing your one and only organic coffee? I can understand that sometimes you may have to change types of coffee, but, to not have at least one organic coffee available for your customers is unfathomable, especially with today's increased interest in organic foods.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 26, 2014
Hello, Tom. Thank you for being a long-time customer. We too love Peruvian Organic. Unfortunately we are discontinuing it because there aren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. Other factors like variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans also impact our ability to deliver your favorite coffee year after year. We hope you give our coffee experts the opportunity to help you select something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 8 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great coffee

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromManchester, MI 48158, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this coffee it is my favorite out of all Gevalia coffee. i have been weighting it's return but i have a perfictly good coffee mill and wont buy already ground. please Gevalia get the whole bean option back ill be weighting and then ill order.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Another favorite gone

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I have had the misfortune of enjoying 3 coffees that were favorites of ours, only to have Gevalia discontinue them. First we lost Glockenspiel, then we lost Greco, and now we lose Peruvian Organic. I'm not sure why Gevalia has discontinued any of these, but we've basically lost interest in trying to maintain a favorite blend with them. However this coffee was great while it was available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
Hi, Leon. Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best Peruvian Organic year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Peruvian Organic . If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new!
Review 10 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Disappointed

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
My favorite coffee and you stopped carrying it ! And with out notice
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CoffeeNickName
South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about CoffeeNickName is loaded.
Additional information about CoffeeNickName could not be loaded.
Similar Feelings
Posted December 28, 2013
You stopped carrying the product I ordered without any notice? What's up with that? My thoughts are to discontinue the entire order I have with you. Lousy customer service to not even tell subscribers that you discontinued the product and to offer no alternative choices.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful coffee aroma and taste

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWare Shoals, SC, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This coffee is simply my favorite. I love the deep coffee smell that seems to be missing in many brands these days. And the flavor is so rich without bitterness. Try it mixed in the filter with up to half a teaspoon of pure cocoa. MMm -great treat -for me made with about a quarter cup of warmed organic milk. Pure delight!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee has a great taste

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromFlorham Park, NJ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee. Though, I love many Gevalia's coffees. I have drank their coffee for many years and completely satisfied. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Peruvian Organic
4.9 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is so smooth

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have enjoyed this coffee even when used through a K Cup Filter. It is smooth and not too overpowering of a flavor. Its hard to have just one cup of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 14 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

You'll get hooked!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCarson City, NV, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smooth with a flavor all its' own, we have been enjoying Gevalia for many years! Peruvian Organic is my husbands all time favorite, with Stockholm Roast not far behind. We have tried most and haven't had a bad cup yet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cafehaus
Carson City, NV, USA
 
Please wait while more information about cafehaus is loaded.
Additional information about cafehaus could not be loaded.
So bummed!
Posted April 9, 2014
Discontinuing our 2 favorites along with so many others. Canceled our auto-ship and will see if Gevalia can come up with any suitable replacements. Took many years of trial and error to find all the ones that would suit our tastes and now all are or have been discontinued. Sorry to see them all go!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best everyday coffee

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromBend, OR, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the Pacific Northwest where coffee and microbreweries are king, and I still go back to this coffee every time I stray to a local roaster. When my kids come home at holidays, the unopened boxes disappear into their suitcases!
My family can't do without this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 16 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

The best basic coffee on the market.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMidlothian, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This coffee is an excellent one for: it's not too dark nor too light, just right. It's not bitter, not sweet, just right. I could go on. But you get the picture. It can be mixed with any other "off the shelf" coffee to improve the taste of the "off the shelf" brand. [That's my way of saving some money.] But for a Sunday morning relaxing cup. Peruvian Organic is perfect. Now - bring back the whole bean. You grind it too fine. I know, you grind it that way for your pots. But I use several different kinds of pots, including French Press, old fashioned drip, boiled in a pot over a camp fire, etc. So try and keep this in stock as whole bean. Seriously, there's nothing like it. Not even Kona.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 17 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best Gevalia has to offer

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best coffee from Gevalia I've ever had! I've made this part of my automatic shipment. I've even introduced a friend to it, and she agrees it's the best she's ever tasted.
It's so rich tasting and smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 18 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is absolutely delicious

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
This coffee is absolutely delicious and I love that it's organic. I only wish it came in whole bean. Other than that, no complaints. Gevalia coffees are the BEST, and this is one of my all-time favs,
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 19 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

smooooooth and gentle

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
FromEast Lansing, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loooooooooove this coffee, beats the one I have been buying for 20 yrs. from Gevlia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 20 for Peruvian Organic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Now this is what I call Smooth!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
FromDelray Beach, Fl, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth and full bodied this coffee is. No acidic taste. Wonderful, that's what it is and a bonus...it's organic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
1 2 next>>