Customer reviews for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker

Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker

Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating:
3.517 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
18 out of 29(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer reviews for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Review 1 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Awesome!!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Received this as a gift for my wedding and am very pleased with it :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this coffee teast so good , I have it 3 time a day

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNew Jersey - USA
the best coffee in the market so far , pure coffee very good test . I have recommend this coffee to all my family and friends .
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Café Sperl®
4.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
Colibri Azul
4.8 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Karoma Estate
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Product!!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
We received this coffee maker approximately 9 years ago and have used it almost everyday since then. It has performed great until recently. It turns itself on and off and the clock/program function are going haywire and don't work anymore. We have to unplug it between uses. We will probably get a new coffee maker due to the concern of a fire but this coffee maker has been excellent. I can't believe it has lasted as long as it has. Great job Gevalia!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great coffee maker

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
FromColorado, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This a great coffee maker the only problem is that after about two weeks the glass container busted and I can't find a replacement. I would recommend this maker to anybody that drinks coffee as I drink at least 12 cups every morning!
Thanks Gevalia!
Rod
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
mugzee
Pueblo, Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about mugzee is loaded.
Additional information about mugzee could not be loaded.
call Gevalia
Posted November 5, 2012
Gevalia has sent me a replacement for free as they have a one year warranty!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
mugzee
Pueblo, Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about mugzee is loaded.
Additional information about mugzee could not be loaded.
glasscarafe
Posted November 2, 2012
My carafe also brake after about 2 weeks and when I called Gevalia they are sending me a replacement for free.
They told me they have a 1 year warranty on all their products.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Junito123
albuquerque,nm
 
Please wait while more information about Junito123 is loaded.
Additional information about Junito123 could not be loaded.
Great Product
Posted October 31, 2012
Great coffee maker. Easy to use and clean up is a snap. Only problem is that after 4 weeks use the glass container at the bottom just started leaking. I checked the bottom and it had a slight crack. I need a replacement but don't know if I can have one sent. The product is great. Easy to use and clean.
Thanks Gevalia
Eddie
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
jackie23
philadelphia,PA
 
Please wait while more information about jackie23 is loaded.
Additional information about jackie23 could not be loaded.
container busted
Posted October 28, 2012
my glass container busted too after a week. they sell replacements in stores but not gevalia. Have u found one that fits?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 5 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Easy to use.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
FromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I'm a college student living in my own apartment and I'm new to drinking/making my own coffee. But this coffee maker is so simple, with just a touch of a button, I can brew my own cup and program it to make it automatically each morning. I've had this for about 2 months now, and I haven't had any problem with it so far!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cadymack
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about cadymack is loaded.
Additional information about cadymack could not be loaded.
20 years of use!
Posted February 1, 2013
I purchased my coffeemaker in 1993 and it finally died (stopped brewing) New Years day (2013) (no lie). I ran out that day and bought another brand and now I have to put my cup of coffee in the microwave just to get it hot after brewing. No comparison!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

A REAL WINNER!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
FromJamestown, PA 16134, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
If you're looking for an excellent-quality coffeemaker without all the unnecessary bells-and-whistles, this is the one! The coffee brews quickly - under 5 minutes for 12 cups - the decanter is very sturdy and does not drip like many others I've owned, and the coffee brews at the perfect temperature. I also like that the LCD display is located at the base of the unit which prevents steam and moisture from entering the coffeemaker's electronics. I've owned "other brands" where the clock was directly above the decanter and steam during the brewing cycle shorted-out the circuitry making the clock and programming features unusable. Of important note is that the overflowing problems noted in previous reviews simply does not occur if you follow the instructions! Make sure the filter basket is snapped closed prior to brewing, that the carafe lid is secured and is properly seated on the warming plate firmly against the back of the coffeemaker, that that the paper filter is not bent or folded, and that you don't use so many grounds that you're attempting to brew mud instead of coffee! Also, don't remove the carafe during the brewing cycle for more than 30 seconds as doing so will cause the filter basket to overflow with hot water and coffee grounds. Common sense! I've never had a problem! Overall, the Gevalia Classic Programmable Coffee Maker - Model # C-60A - is a winner in every respect! Well-designed, well-constructed, makes a darned good cup of coffee, and looks great on the kitchen counter! What more could you ask for?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
sue67
SAN ANTONIO,TEXAS
 
Please wait while more information about sue67 is loaded.
Additional information about sue67 could not be loaded.
Posted January 1, 2013
i love my coffee maker it ready when i come to get a cup of coffee all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
lbtwishesyou1212
Hackensack, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about lbtwishesyou1212 is loaded.
Additional information about lbtwishesyou1212 could not be loaded.
Free Coffee Maker with the purch of your coffee pr
Posted December 25, 2012
About 6 years ago you had a promo for a free coffee maker with the purchase of your speciality coffee, about ten dollars. I loved the product but everyday use, wear & tare, it had to go. Do you any more promo's like that now?
A very happy customer
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
gen53
missouri
 
Please wait while more information about gen53 is loaded.
Additional information about gen53 could not be loaded.
Posted December 22, 2012
I too have a Gevalia Model C-60A it is a dark green have never had a problem with it. I broke the craft and can't find a replacement for it. Anyone have a suggestion or idea? I would welcome any suggestion on how to replace the craft.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Mikki81
Eureka, CA 95503
 
Please wait while more information about Mikki81 is loaded.
Additional information about Mikki81 could not be loaded.
The Best Coffee Maker Ever!
Posted December 16, 2012
I have had my Gevalia coffeemaker for now up to today 12 years and I loved it! At time is did give me a bit of trouble but once cleaned and maintained with white vinegar it runs like a champ. Keeping up the the cleaning I feel is key to a good long lasting coffee maker no matter what the brand is.
Their coffee is to die for and now you have teas...excellent. I will be buying another Gevalia coffee maker online very soon.
Happy Holidays to all!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 7 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Makes best tasting coffee!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
THIS coffeemaker (approx 8 years old and used every day) needs less grounds than other makers-maybe that is why it overflows! Coffee is always rich tasting compared to the same amount of grounds as in another brand of maker (one of mine is a commercial product). It IS slower than other brands, but is reminiscent of the old time drip coffeepots, therefore richer flavor...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Replacing one lost in a move

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
FromOhio, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Excellent coffee maker, with great product, teas, coffees
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Tastes so good...

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
FromNashville, TN, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
I love this coffee maker. It makes great tasting coffee! I wish it brewed a little bit faster, but I will wait because it tastes so good...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee Pot!!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
FromNevada, USA!!!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
I've had several different coffee pots from Gevalia & ones I've bought @ stores. This is by far the best one. In fact, I'm using the green one I got from them about 10 yrs ago right now. The clock display quit working after it got wet several dozen times, but the timer still works & the coffee stays @ the perfect temp.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Excellent Coffeemaker

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
FromPleasant Grove, AL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This product performs day in and say out flawlessly. I have been using it for 8 years daily. Fantastic product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

EASY 2 USE

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
FromPort St Lucie, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is the perfect no fuss coffee maker! Easy to set up. You can program it to brew when your alarm goes off & the coffee is Deeelicious! It doesn't have all the "bells & whistles", but who needs them? It gets the job done & does it very well! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mugzee
Pueblo, Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about mugzee is loaded.
Additional information about mugzee could not be loaded.
coffee
Posted September 15, 2012
I was given a coffeemaker and some Gevalia coffee and now I am hooked and have ordered a coffeemaker and coffee of my own along with the auto ship. Their green tea is a great tea also.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.

THE BEST COFFEE MAKER EVER

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
FromOrange, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strength of Flavor 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had this coffee maker for about 5 years now and it is the best coffee maker ever! I will always buy a Gevalia coffee maker! Nothing else compares and I have tried so many brands and they all only last for a year or two. I highly recommend this coffee maker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Simplicity is ALWAYS better!!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
7 years ago we got our first Coffee Maker straight from Gevalia! After all this time, brewing 2+ cups each day, it started to show signs of aging. Still, we packed it for our move and the carafe sadly broke in transit. Good time to buy a new coffee maker, we thought! We tried a few different brands sold at a few department store and hated them!! Who would think the 'latest models' built with so many 'bells and whistles' would dissapoint so much!!! So we decided to go back to the best... THANKS GEVALIA!! We now enjoy a GREAT cup of Java once again!! STICK TO WHAT YOU KNOW... and what works!! This coffee maker is still programable yet so simple to operate. Very sturdy, glass carafe, looks great in our kitchen, and most importantly, brews a great cup of coffee!!! Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HappyJack
 
Please wait while more information about HappyJack is loaded.
Additional information about HappyJack could not be loaded.
My feeling exactly!
Posted April 3, 2012
I have just gone through the same thing!! I broke the carafe - didn't know that I could buy another one. Threw the coffemaker away in the trash. I have bought two different coffee makers and there is no comparison!! I have just purchased a new Gevalia coffepot and it can't geet here quick enough!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.

Second one, it's that good

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
FromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is the second one of these brewers for us. The first one stood up for many years, under tough conditions. It was used outdoors in a camp situation, got blown off the table by wind, took a lot of abuse and still works, although the auto timer has quit. We're ordering a new one, and the bonus is that the carafe we have will be the same!
Solid, well built brewer. The pot doesn't "dribble" as much as others we've tried, although it does a little when pouring when it's really full if you're not careful. The shutoff valve allows you to pour a cup while it's still brewing, yet seldom have we had an overflow accident because of it, a problem we've had with other brewers. I highly recommend this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer avatar
pattia
New York
 
Please wait while more information about pattia is loaded.
Additional information about pattia could not be loaded.
Worn out
Posted February 25, 2013
My 12-cup Gevalia coffee maker no longer makes coffee properly. It is always weak. I have cleaned it out well with vinegar, used heated water (my tap water is ice cold), and the water sometimes misses some of the grounds. Nothing helps. I have had it since the early 90s, so it might be 20 years old. I was happy with it, however; if Gevalia still had a free coffee maker offer, I would come back to the company.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Sweets
Chicago, Il
 
Please wait while more information about Sweets is loaded.
Additional information about Sweets could not be loaded.
I'm ordering this coffeemaker again!!
Posted January 31, 2013
I have had this particular 12 cup coffee maker for well over 15 years and it just started to act haywire. I love this pot and I'm about to order this same coffee maker again. I have never had any problems with it and I love that it is so easy to use.
I have all white cabinets and this looks great on my counter. I just wish I could find a good sale this time also. When I bought my other one it was just $9.99...not anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Kevin
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Kevin is loaded.
Additional information about Kevin could not be loaded.
Gevalia, please listen to the people and change it
Posted January 12, 2013
This coffee maker is " bust" . It stop brewing in half way, steam out from the top and water evaporates, 2 cup water become 1 cup and very long to brew. Clock and settings are joke, it never stay at your setting.please change the manufacturer or equipment it is not working, look at people's rating. Gevalia is ignoring this issue for long time, now people will ignore Gevalia.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
coffeelovernumber1
Eagle Point Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about coffeelovernumber1 is loaded.
Additional information about coffeelovernumber1 could not be loaded.
coffee lover
Posted August 7, 2012
got this as part of a promo. The first morning it overflowed all over the counter and on to my tile floor. Now the auto timer has stopped working. IT IS LESS THAN 1 WEEK OLD. I called them, they are sending a new one, BUT I had to pay $59.99 for it and THEY said when it arrives I will get a full refund, That made no sense.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Cary
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about Cary is loaded.
Additional information about Cary could not be loaded.
Specifications
Posted January 16, 2012
What are the specifications of this product.
The wattage. Where is it manufactured?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Read comments (5)
Review 16 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

This product was a "free gift"...

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
FromLong Beach, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I understand that things change, as the company grows larger and gets more ppl that subscribe. However, coffee makers and the mug, like this product, were a "free gift" given when joining. There was also a dark green.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good Coffee Maker

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
FromLong Beach, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Got this coffee maker as part of a special. I love everything about it except that the clock occasionally going haywire. For me, it's not that big of a deal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Works, with an odd taste

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
FromBagram Airport, Bagram, Afghanistan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
It does all its supposed to do, brews quickly, faster than several other coffee pots I've had over the years. Auto timer is excellent for those who have trouble waking up in the morning. However, the plastic used in this coffee pot leaves a taste in the coffee, I have ran vinigar and water through it 3 times and it still lingers weeks after recieving it. You may be better off purchasing one of gevalia's better coffee makers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
frankie
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about frankie is loaded.
Additional information about frankie could not be loaded.
Use alcohol to wipe down the insides.
Posted July 28, 2013
Apparently the plastic residue is soluble in alcohol, and I've had good success rubbing down a new coffee maker with isopropyl alcohol and paper towels. Then a lot of rinsing through.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

This coffeemaker is not worth a dime

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
FromNiles, IL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I got it with a set of four boxes of coffee for 19.99$. After using that coffeemaker for 3 months, water started dripping everywhere around the pot and coffeemaker as well. When that incident happened again, I threw it away....My point is simple, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mugzee
Pueblo, Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about mugzee is loaded.
Additional information about mugzee could not be loaded.
best
Posted November 3, 2012
I bought the same deal and can't be happier.
Rod
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Classic Gevalia Coffeemaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

Brews Quickly & Great, Simple Features

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
FromErie, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
This is a wonderful coffee maker. It's to the point. No fancy gadgets but what you'd want, like "preset", so it's ready when you get up in the a.m. It brews quickly so you're not waiting around, and, it's easy to clean. Also, the water reservoir is separate from the coffee reservoir and believe me when I say that that is a BIG deal. The only down-side for us is that being that it's white and the coffee is so rich, it does stain regardless of cleaning and/or wiping it down everyday. The accessories in my kitchen are all black as were my previous coffee makers and that would have been a nice choice. Eventually, I'll get a new, black one. The only reason it got 3 stars instead of 5 is because of the staining and it would have been nice to have a choice of colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Karoma Estate
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
Café le Procope®
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LindaFromCT
Fairfield, CT
 
Please wait while more information about LindaFromCT is loaded.
Additional information about LindaFromCT could not be loaded.
A solution to a white classic Gevalia
Posted October 2, 2012
I too didn't want a white coffeemaker, so I searched online and found some code for a Gevalia at half the price ... and it comes in black! I'm so thrilled.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 next>>