Customer reviews for Gevalia Signature Blend

Gevalia Signature Blend

Signature Blend
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Signature Blend
Review 1 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful taste!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
dulcimations
FromBlacksburg, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have tried several of the medium roast coffees - this one is by far my favorite! I am especially impressed with the Decaf, as it tastes every bit as flavorful as the regular.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

unrivaled taste

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
crystal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The taste is smooth and just strong enough to wake you up first thing in the morning. The smell is heavenly and the flavor unrivaled.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Our favorite coffee.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MicheleinIL
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have this coffee on auto delivery. We love it! It has a bold flavor and very smooth. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Great Brew

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Meme
Frommetro Atlanta
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I love this brew! Tried it from a magazine ad years ago and I'm receiving it now as part of a regular order. Its balance is just right, with no bitter taste. Since I drink it "straight", preferring not to add cream nor sugar this is important.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Not great

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Barbie97
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
was disappointed in the flavor. Again, it was way too mild. Even the aroma was weak.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

Taste and acidity has changed

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Greengirl2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I started drinking Signature Blend 20 years ago. Until recently I have enjoyed this blend for the rich taste and moderate acidity. Signature Blend now has a horrible bitter taste. Perhaps the blend has changed? Very disappointed!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
SMILEBLUE27
FromCharlotte, NC, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect blend! Love the taste. This was my first try and all I can say is I am hooked.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Delicious Coffee!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
bud888
FromKearneysville, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Signature Blend has the perfect flavor and texture! It makes an amazing cup of coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

A delecious brew...

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
rllstl
FromDardenne Prairie, MO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee blend was expressly made for my wife and I.. We have tried some of your other blends, and others, but, we keep coming right back 'home' to the Signature... Thank you very much.........
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Smoothest Coffee ANYWHERE...

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
SignatureFans777
FromSeattle, WA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our family enjoys many coffee varieties, but Signature Blend is the most consistently delicious and hands-down smoothest coffee we've found anywhere. We've sampled many terrific coffees, but we always come back home to Gevalia Signature Blend as the family favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

GREAT

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
JackieR2882
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has always been on of my favorites. I am so glad to be able to enjoy decaf finally.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.

This is my favorite coffee!Too bad it doesn't come in the Kreuig k-cups.

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
GiGi59
FromRoswell, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the smoothness and the taste of this coffee. Great any time of the day...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
betharena
regina
 
Please wait while more information about betharena is loaded.
Additional information about betharena could not be loaded.
you are in luck
Posted March 25, 2014
it does come in the k cups - can't find it in the ground coffee so I dump the k cups into my Bunn coffee maker
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

Almost bland

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Kay56
Fromrural Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
While this is definitely not bitter and has a very good aroma, my husband and I find the flavor to be bland. Other Gevalia coffees have a more interesting and perky flavor.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best one!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
rebs
FromFairhope, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I keep trying other flavors from Gevalia but this is my favorite. I get regular and decaf. I drink a lot of coffee and enjoy this one most of all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.

Something has changed

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Tweedle
FromNokomis, FL, USA
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After purchasing Gevalia coffee for 15 years our most recent purchase of this coffee is extremely bitter. We compared it to the purchase from before and there is a huge difference between the two shipments of coffee. I can only surmise that this is due to Gevalia coffee now being sold in grocery stores and that the quality of the product was changed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Fred480
Phoenix,AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Fred480 is loaded.
Additional information about Fred480 could not be loaded.
Coffee is bitter
Posted September 29, 2012
I agree with the recent comment that the quality has deteriorated. The coffee is so bitter that I can't use it as espresso. The coffee is drinkable only with a lot of milk.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Wonderful way to wake up!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Jodi1111
FromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been the Gevalia Traditional girl but recently wanted to try new ones and found Signature Blend! Soooo smooth! Been treating myself to Gevalia for over 10 years and dont plan on stopping!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

So good

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
livelygrl
FromDes Moines, IA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I ordered this as a first time customer and was truly impressed with this blend of coffee. Smooth and flavorful without a bitter after-taste.
I'm very pleased with Gevalia coffees and am really happy that I discovered this new coffee experience.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.

Household staple

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
2harts
FromSummerville, SC, USA
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
We've tried a few Gevalia coffees and this one always seems to come out on top. Though I like to try new ones, Signature blend will always be included in my order.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Signature Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.

Favorite

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Kevin2311
FromDallas, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
The Signature Blend has always been my favorite roast from Gevalia. This coffee is very well balanced with a smooth finish.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.