Customer reviews for Gevalia Antigua

Gevalia Antigua

Antigua
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Antigua
Review 1 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LOVED IT

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
KARENC
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
We are from Guatemala, and this coffee brings my parent memories from their old town, when they used to drink coffee with their parents. Great taste and aroma.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The BEST!!! (Discontinued or not?)

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
BradGevalia
FromBlack Hills of South Dakotey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I selected Antigua as my favorite Gevalia coffee over 15 years ago and have bought it ever since. It is the closest climatological approximate to the famed Jamaican Blue Mountain which I used to taste freshly ground and brewed just for me at a local coffee shop.
Unfortunately, the last Antigua shipment I received included a sticker on each box noting that it will be discontinued, but that I will find some other variety that I will love just as well; EXTREMELY PRESUMPTUOUS!!
In checking the online catalog and reading reviews I can only find that DECAF (yuk!) GROUND (double yuk!!) is being discontinued. What the H is going on?
As long as Antigua WHOLE BEAN REGULAR is available, it will remain my number one buy. It is the most well-rounded/best tasting coffee of all. Nothing else has rivaled in my almost 20-year association with GEVALIA coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 31, 2014
Hello, Brad. Thank you for being a long-time customer and providing us with your feedback. Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Antigua Regular Whole Bean. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new. Antigua Regular Whole Bean will be available for one-time orders only, while supplies last.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia best coffee

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Bet1949
FromUpland,ca USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite coffee so very sorry to see it go away
Thank you for recommending breakfast blend it should be
Just as good
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the best

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
SadinFL
FromOrlando, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was one of my favorites - nice smooth blend, great with just a splash of cream. I've ordered it for several years and have had Gevalia coffees for many, many years. Sadly, it's being discontinued, as well as many of my favorites.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 10, 2014
We too loved Gevalia Antigua Coffee. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Our favorite

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fj40cruiserhead
FromAlabama, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been our fav since we started drinking Gevalia! Unfortunately the decaf is being discontinued so I'm trying the German chocolate! Hope it taste as good as or better that the Antigua!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 12, 2014
Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Antigua. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

This coffee has a unique, wonderful taste.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
moom
Fromnew jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unfortunately, I have recently been relegated to limit my coffee intake; however, when I do splurge on a cup of coffee, this is my favorite. I find it unique and flavorful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

another excellent coffee

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
nocateman
FromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great coffee we tend to drink at night or late afternoon, it seems to fit in that way, very good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Our favorite Gevalia coffee

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Sally825
FromIndiana, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been drinking Gevalia for years and had just fallen in love with Antigua decaf as our all time favorite. We had decided to just stick with this one. It has it's own distinct smooth, rich flavor. I cannot drink regular and we are SO disappointed that decaf is now being discontinued!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
We are sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Antigua Decaf. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Antigua

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Angie55
FromDecatur, AL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have acid reflux and Antigua is so smooth and pleasing!
I have just learned that the Antigua decaf is now unavailable and I am so disappointed! PLEASE bring it back!
Antigua regular and decaf are the BEST of Gevalia!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
IrishNana1
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about IrishNana1 is loaded.
Additional information about IrishNana1 could not be loaded.
So Disappointed it is discontinued!!!
Posted February 4, 2014
When I found out I could not have caffeine, I tried many others before Antigua Decaf. This was the one !!!! I have loved and enjoyed it for years!!! I just found out it has been discontinued and am so very disappointed!!! Please BRING IT BACK!!! Everyone who has tried it when visiting has loved it also.!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best Decafe

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
gazebo3e4
FromBeverly
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Antigua decafe is the best decafe I have tasted. It seems mild, but with lots of taste and no bite. I will buy this wonderful decafe again and again without any hesitation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I have been buying this for about 25years my Wife and I only drink this and the Jamacian Blue Mountain

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
jim77
FromJeffersonville, IN, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we have been drinking this for about 25years we switch off and have some Jamaican Blue Mountain Thank you Gevalia we have been with you since 1979 or 1980 great relationship May you all have a very Merry Christmas &Happy New Year
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best Coffee you ever offered!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Mickey221
FromWisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
We have used Antiqua DeCaf for many, many years.
It is absolutely the best tasing coffee we have found anywhere.
We are very disappointed it is no longer available.
Please re-enter this product in you group of excellent coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
emELL
Ohio, USA
 
Please wait while more information about emELL is loaded.
Additional information about emELL could not be loaded.
you too, huh?
Posted February 7, 2014
i totally agree, as my Antigua review also states. how sad, but at least we can grieve together. :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

This coffee is excellent!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Marcy48
FromGreenville, SC, USA
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee is smooth and has great flavor. There is no bitter aftertaste at all. This is becoming my favorite 2nd to Mocha Chocolate!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

My hubby's favorite!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
QuiltGirl06
FromLe Roy, NY 14482, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been Gevalia customers for years but this is my Husband's favorite!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

A great aroma before and after its brewed

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
KeithT
FromHappy Valley, OR, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very smooth coffee with a great aroma. It is great before it is brewed and a wonderful taste and aroma after it is fully brewed. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Love this Coffee

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
usat30663
FromMichigan, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I always buy this coffee in whole bean and grind it myself
for the great smooth nutty taste. It's always a hit with everyone I serve it to, they ask where they can get this great coffee. My only wish is that they would offer this coffee in the selections with the free shipping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Smooth and Very European

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
CafeBetsy
FromLansdale, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the finest coffee I have tasted of yours. It has a perfect smoothness and balance - no bitterness at all. It has a natural chocolate finish, although there is no chocolate in it. By far, this is our very favorite Gevalia coffee! When I serve this - even the decaf version after dinner parties - guests always fall in love with the rich, mild flavor and wonderful aroma! This is the taste of real European style coffee that I am served when in Germany, France and the Netherlands etc. Normal, everyday coffee there has this smooth and coffee rich flavor = It's WONDERFUL!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Great coffe flavor

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
PSU2013
FromNJ
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been drinking Gevalia coffee for years. I only recently tried Antiqua and prefer it over the others that I have been favoring--Kenya and Costa Rica Peaberry. You won't be disappointed in Antiqua.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Antigua
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Good coffee

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
mchart
FromIowa City, Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
For those who do not care for a robust first cup in the morning. Good for mid-morning pause.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Antigua
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

OZ- a bit on the light side - 3.0

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
RicoLaguna99
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OZ - 3 stars a bit on the light side but smooth enough to drink again. A little thin and lacks flavor
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>