Customer reviews for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup

Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup

Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating:
3.789 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
14
1 Star
20
92 out of 131(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
83 Questions | 159 Answers
Customer reviews for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Review 1 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is very easy to use

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBeaumont, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
This product is great to use, mine is very od but i still use it, there is something about the way it brews the coffee that make it taste better. The cone shape allows full use of the grinds, making the coffee have a full flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best I have ever owned

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDallas, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have used this coffee maker for over 7 years and it is still going strong. Never had a problem with it. And yes I would recommend it to anyone wanting a superior coffee maker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Simply the best

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMount Pocono
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have had my coffeemaker for over 15 years from moving ,state to state packing unpacking, it has truly stood the test of time, even the tea and coffee products are excellent , I was serving Gourmet coffee way before all these current store brands hit the shelves.
T Goode
NY- PA
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I've been using this coffee maker for at least 6+ yrs and it still works as good as new. I would highly recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best ever

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNaples, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
best coffee maker i have ever had . i had mine for 9 years not 1 problem with it till it just stopped brewing the other day. i will get another soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

GREAT

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromYonkers, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I HAVE 2 OF THEM BOTH ARE OVER 6 YRS OLD AND NOW THEY MAKE LUKE WARM COFFEE I USE ONE FOR FLAVORED AND ONE FOR REG I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE 2 MORE BUT NOT FOR 99.99 EACH I GOT BOTH OF THEM FREE BECAUSE OF MY LONGEVITY WITH GAVALIA BUT NOW NO MORE FREE
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Alcott
Westford, MA
 
Please wait while more information about Alcott is loaded.
Additional information about Alcott could not be loaded.
coffee maker didn't last long enough
Posted April 28, 2014
I agree, too expensive. I've had my pot only 4 years, it now serves lukewarm coffee,(need to microwave the coffee when done brewing) and it recently has begun to leak water all over the counter. I love the taste of the coffee this coffeemaker produces, but leary about buying a new one due to these flaws.....if I pay that much I'd like 8 years out of it like some have reported.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Was great at first

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromUtah, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I bought this because the reviews said it made the hottest coffee. For awhile that was true, and I loved it. About a year later, the coffee became more lukewarm. My brother had the same problem, and his stopped working after the lukewarm phase, so I suspect mine is on the way out. Might as well just get one from the grocery store. It's cheaper and lasts longer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Reliable

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Have used these pots for 13+ years with great success.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Been several years and all is great

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
We have been using this coffee maker almost daily for 4 years. No problems at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jo1214
manahawkin nj 08050
 
Please wait while more information about jo1214 is loaded.
Additional information about jo1214 could not be loaded.
Posted February 25, 2014
love the pot have been using and now it stop dripping the water that makes the coffee. what do i do. the pot is 99.99 i got it as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Fabulous!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKansas City, KS, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
I love this coffeemaker! So will you! Buy it. I first used it at my brother's home not long ago and I was surprised at having the best coffee I have had in decades! So I ordered one for myself. I love the programing also. When I wake up every day the coffee is either brewing already or already finished. I haven't yet tried the Gevalia coffees but will as soon as I finish what I am using now. Love you Gevalia! I would not buy any other coffeemaker now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Reliable

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSacramento, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have used this coffee maker every day for last couple of years (if not more) and have had no issues. (I had to get this one from Gevalia as a replacement because they quit supplying replacement pots.) I even unplug it after each use which I've hesitated wondering if doing so could damage the electronics in this day-and-age of cheaply made electronics but not the case with this maker. Again, no problems and would acquire this maker again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good Coffeemaker

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWalla Walla, WA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
This was sent to me as a premium. I have no use for a 12-cup coffeemaker and gave it to a friend. He loves it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Coffee Pot I ever have owned !

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHiawassee , Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have bought and used all kinds of coffee pots but this is the "BEST " of them All ! I have never tasted a better cup of coffee than from this one........I would recommend this to everyone and I have.......You buy this pot and you will love it a lot !
This coffee is the best too....but with medical bills have not been able to afford to buy the coffee......
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Product works and last well

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I have owned this product since 2003, I actually gave up drinking coffee for about three years and put it on a shelf, when I resumed drinking coffee I pulled it off the shelf and it made coffee the same as it did the first time that I used it it has lasted this long with no signs of wearing out and after a simple cleaning it is like new. Great product good job Gevalia
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Durable

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Mine just broke but lasted me over 10 years. It's a very durable machine. The only cons are that it's hard to pour the water into the reservoir and lifting the lid to clean it leaves a puddle of water on the counter. The carafe is also very durable, mine never broke no matter how many times I banged it around. We replaced it with a cheap store-bought model 2 weeks ago and the replacement is already malfunctioning so I'm back here today to purchase another Gevalia maker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ARTUSNRetired
SAN ANTONIO TX
 
Please wait while more information about ARTUSNRetired is loaded.
Additional information about ARTUSNRetired could not be loaded.
BEST COFFEE
Posted March 12, 2014
GREAT PRODUCT IN USE OF COFFEEMAKER. GREAT COFFEE IN ANY OF THERE SELECTIONS. HAVE BEEN USING GEVALIA FOR YEARS. MY TWELVE CUP MAKER I REGULARLY USE IT TO MAKE ONE CUP OR WHOLE POT. PERFECT CUPS OF COFFE EVERYTIME. USE THE SPOON PROVIDED WITH COFFEE POT USE FOUR SCOOPS FOR TWELVE CUPS IT JUST RIGHT FOR ME. MORE IF YOU LIKE STRONGER COFFEE.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
MK14
Milwaukee, WI
 
Please wait while more information about MK14 is loaded.
Additional information about MK14 could not be loaded.
Very Durable
Posted February 8, 2014
I have owned mine for 9 years. Makes a great cup of coffee and yesterday it stopped working. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 16 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Loving It!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
FromKnoxville, TN, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I bought mine used and I think it was 2 to 3 years old and it works great. It looks great and makes great coffee. Love the automatic shut off feature and the timer feature.
Love the coffee.
I just through the glass pot in the dishwasher with cascade about every four of five uses and it sparkles like new.
I think even new it is a good price but I feel like I stole mine at the price I paid.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great product, Pricey

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
FromKentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have had my 12-cup stainless steel black maker for 10 years, not real problems with it. Just broke the carafe, which is not easy to do. Filling the reservoir can be a mess, and lifting the lid tends to leave a puddle of water on the counter. Wouldn't waste money on cheap models that only last for couple months, as this one is still going a decade later.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tata
Bronx NYGloria Rivera
 
Please wait while more information about Tata is loaded.
Additional information about Tata could not be loaded.
Posted December 14, 2013
I have my 12 cup coffeemaker for over 4years now n I recommend Gevalia to anyone who would buy one. It is worth it. They will never buy anything else.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

AUTOMATIC

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLolo,Mt
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
I have been given several of these coffee makers and I wish I had another.
I liked the timer and shut off. cause if I forgot it would automatically would shut off after a few hours.. I have a Mr. coffee now and it is not very appealing to the eye..
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best brewer ive used loved the features

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromdearborn heights mi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
makes coffee quickly and taste great love it. my friends always comment on how great the coffee taste
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel 12-Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Solid Coffeemaker!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I recently had to replace the one I bought nearly 8 years ago! This coffeemaker is very reliable and if I had the money to, I would've replaced that one with another just like it! Gevalia really did a fantastic job with the integrity of this product! Kudos Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>