Customer reviews for Gevalia Breakfast Blend

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Breakfast Blend

Breakfast Blend
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
54 out of 60(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Breakfast Blend
Review 1 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Ok but not great and a little bitter

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChandler, AZ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Gevalia discontinued our favorite Mocca Java and recommended Breakfast Blend as a replacement. We found it to be a little too dark and a little bitter. I did not like it black. It was OK with milk, but so are most grocery store blends. We won't be reordering it. They first recommended ground Mocca Java, but it is both a pain to brew and bitter tasting. We have a coffee maker with a built in burr grinder that automatically measures and grinds the beans and we have to manually measure the ground coffee which is an annoying and time consuming step, and in addition, and it tastes rather bitter. I think the grind in the prepackaged ground coffee is too fine for our coffee maker. I love my coffee maker and have no desire to start measuring ground coffee into it, especially when the results are sub-par. We are trying a variety in our last auto shipment to see if we can find something we like as well as the whole bean Mocca Java. I have a couple of boxes of whole bean Mocca Java to try in between. So far, nothing comes close. Next on the list is Kenya and then Traditional Roast. We may end up cancelling after being customers since 1998.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRAugust 19, 2014
We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 2 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A good breakfast coffee

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHildebran, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells so good in the mornings when its brewing, a good cup
of coffee mornings or anytime during the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 3 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious, high quality.

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCorozal, Puerto Rico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Gevalia has the best flavor I ever taste. Its variety of products are excellent.
Review 4 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bland

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromManassas, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My wife and I tried this coffee alternative to discontinued Cafe Sperl on 3 different days. We thought it was bland with no aroma and will not try it again. Gevalia has sent us a different coffee in its place.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMay 21, 2014
We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 5 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Curious??

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBig Easy
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're new to Gevalia, this is the ideal place to start.
I have been a Gevalia supporter since 1996, and the journey has been worth every penny.
My colleagues always ask, why do you pay so much for your coffee? The answer is quite simple. I owe this luxury to myself because it is the one time in my day I can take for myself. No four (4) hour commutes, no picking up the kids from school and taking them to either soccer practice or dance class. No radio playing God-knows-what in this "prime-time" part of the day. No "talking heads" comparing water softeners to peanut butter or the reason the United States is doomed is because of our global position on 3/4" plywood.
This time is MINE. Mine to use for something that will benefit my inner self and by doing so, prepares me for what awaits me at the office.
I can truly say that my Gevalia time is definitely worth the few pennies extra per cup.
The varieties of coffee Gevalia offers should be savored and enjoyed in your private "den", an when you have that last drop of the taste experience, then you are ready to immerse yourself in the challenges of the day.
Go ahead, when you have tried Breakfast Blend, your next shipment should include another coffee variety.
Try it...You'll Love it. I promise.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold,invigorating coffee.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAvella, PA 15312, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When Cafe Oriente could no longer be autoshipped, Breakfast Blend was substituted. We all love this bold flavorful coffee with wonderful aroma. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Review 7 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The aroma is outstanding and the actual taste is very appealing. I can't wait to drink it!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGeorgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee. I have tasted many brands of coffee over my eighty years, and I find Gevalia Breakfast Blend suits me just fine. I've been buying it for at least three years, probably longer. I intend to keep on purchasing it for as long as it's available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee, wake up in morning with reason to live!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIndiana, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Lot of friends drink store brands or even " Must have " brands or coffee from Starbucks or such. If you want the real deal, buy it here.Believe me, just a regular guy who loves a great cup of coffee. No more, No less!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bland -- not at all like Cafe Sperl

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gevalia sent me this instead of the Cafe Sperl because apparently they are discontinuing that. Unfortunately, this is nothing like the Sperl, which was rich and complex. The breakfast blend seems to somehow be bitter yet weak at the same time (I don't even know how they do that). It has no richness at all and the flavor is very one-note. I gave two stars instead of one because I will drink the two boxes I have, but I will definitely not get more and will now cancel my subscription (after nearly 20 years).
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
Hello, Rachel. We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with the recommendation made by our master tasters. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. It’s a great chance to try something new and if you’re not happy with a recommendation, we’ll gladly help you choose something else or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 10 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Liquid gold every morning!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I so love brewing then enjoying my first morning cup of this coffee. Just to start the day my first cup is always in a china cup, subsequent coffees I may use a mug, but I so look forward to the aroma of this coffee and the way it starts my day! ...Literary Lady
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 11 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great packaging,taste is superb

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromBrooklyn Park,MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have used gevalia coffees for years,always great taste,love the morning brew aroma. Finely ground to give the great taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Superb blend

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIslip, NY
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have been ordering this coffee for years. It is extremely smooth, without any bitterness, and I simply cannot live without it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 13 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great everyday coffee

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromGeorgia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth taste, good aroma, great all round everyday coffee priced right. I drink it every morning, now I have made the water/coffee mix just right i like it a lot. You have to get the mix of water/coffee right for any coffee or it will be too week or too strong then you can appraise it better...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 14 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great aroma and taste

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromChannahon, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breakfast Blend is my favourite of all the Gevalia coffees. As soon as you open the package the wonderful aroma lets you know that this is something special. While brewing, it permeates the room and you know you are in for a real treat.. And your first sip will confirm this. I recommend this brew to anyone who loves a great cup of coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 15 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good flavor and aroma

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I so look forward to waking up to this coffee in the morning. It has a bold yet comforting flavor. The flavor is distinctive and I prefer Gevalia to any coffee shop I've ever visited.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 16 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It has a bold taste but not bitter

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSioux Falls, SD, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I enjoy grinding my own coffee in the morning with the great aroma fresh ground coffee smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 17 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Surprise!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Frommetro Atlanta, GA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I had been loving this caffeinated blend for years when ordered by my physician to drink decaf (formerly referred to by me as "why bother"). I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the taste was not compromised as in so many other coffees. Thanks, Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 18 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Not the Best!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIndianapolis, IN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was disappointed with this coffee. The first cup I made (made with a pour-over cone) had a decent taste. However, the next day's cup was not as good. From then on the coffee lost it's taste and the "newness" about it. Within a week it lost its charm and fresh taste.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 19 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Wonderfully unique.

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTyler, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even though this coffee shows as a dark roast, it serves everyone well in that while being robust, it is also refreshing and not overbearing. I have served those who like what I consider "weak" coffee as well as those who are used to the "heavy" coffees of Louisiana and everyone thought I brewed a pot just for them. This is my second overall favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Mocca Java
4.8 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great everyday coffee.

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
FromYucaipa, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coffee is rich, yet subtle in taste. It's a perfect everyday coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 2 3 4 next>>