Customer reviews for Gevalia Breakfast Blend

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Breakfast Blend

Breakfast Blend
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
54 out of 60(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Breakfast Blend
Review 1 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A good breakfast coffee

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHildebran, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells so good in the mornings when its brewing, a good cup
of coffee mornings or anytime during the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 2 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious, high quality.

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCorozal, Puerto Rico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Gevalia has the best flavor I ever taste. Its variety of products are excellent.
Review 3 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Curious??

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBig Easy
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're new to Gevalia, this is the ideal place to start.
I have been a Gevalia supporter since 1996, and the journey has been worth every penny.
My colleagues always ask, why do you pay so much for your coffee? The answer is quite simple. I owe this luxury to myself because it is the one time in my day I can take for myself. No four (4) hour commutes, no picking up the kids from school and taking them to either soccer practice or dance class. No radio playing God-knows-what in this "prime-time" part of the day. No "talking heads" comparing water softeners to peanut butter or the reason the United States is doomed is because of our global position on 3/4" plywood.
This time is MINE. Mine to use for something that will benefit my inner self and by doing so, prepares me for what awaits me at the office.
I can truly say that my Gevalia time is definitely worth the few pennies extra per cup.
The varieties of coffee Gevalia offers should be savored and enjoyed in your private "den", an when you have that last drop of the taste experience, then you are ready to immerse yourself in the challenges of the day.
Go ahead, when you have tried Breakfast Blend, your next shipment should include another coffee variety.
Try it...You'll Love it. I promise.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold,invigorating coffee.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAvella, PA 15312, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When Cafe Oriente could no longer be autoshipped, Breakfast Blend was substituted. We all love this bold flavorful coffee with wonderful aroma. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Mbeya Reserve
4.8 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Royal Vinter Spice
4.8 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The aroma is outstanding and the actual taste is very appealing. I can't wait to drink it!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGeorgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee. I have tasted many brands of coffee over my eighty years, and I find Gevalia Breakfast Blend suits me just fine. I've been buying it for at least three years, probably longer. I intend to keep on purchasing it for as long as it's available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee, wake up in morning with reason to live!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIndiana, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Lot of friends drink store brands or even " Must have " brands or coffee from Starbucks or such. If you want the real deal, buy it here.Believe me, just a regular guy who loves a great cup of coffee. No more, No less!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 7 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great packaging,taste is superb

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromBrooklyn Park,MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have used gevalia coffees for years,always great taste,love the morning brew aroma. Finely ground to give the great taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Superb blend

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIslip, NY
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have been ordering this coffee for years. It is extremely smooth, without any bitterness, and I simply cannot live without it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great aroma and taste

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromChannahon, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breakfast Blend is my favourite of all the Gevalia coffees. As soon as you open the package the wonderful aroma lets you know that this is something special. While brewing, it permeates the room and you know you are in for a real treat.. And your first sip will confirm this. I recommend this brew to anyone who loves a great cup of coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 10 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good flavor and aroma

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I so look forward to waking up to this coffee in the morning. It has a bold yet comforting flavor. The flavor is distinctive and I prefer Gevalia to any coffee shop I've ever visited.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 11 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Surprise!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Frommetro Atlanta, GA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I had been loving this caffeinated blend for years when ordered by my physician to drink decaf (formerly referred to by me as "why bother"). I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the taste was not compromised as in so many other coffees. Thanks, Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Wonderfully unique.

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTyler, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even though this coffee shows as a dark roast, it serves everyone well in that while being robust, it is also refreshing and not overbearing. I have served those who like what I consider "weak" coffee as well as those who are used to the "heavy" coffees of Louisiana and everyone thought I brewed a pot just for them. This is my second overall favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Velvet Noir
4.5 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
Mocca Java
4.8 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great everyday coffee.

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
FromYucaipa, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coffee is rich, yet subtle in taste. It's a perfect everyday coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 14 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Rich and Mellow

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
FromColumbus, IN, USA
I was looking for a coffee that was strong yet not bitter.
BINGO
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 15 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

a mellow favorite

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTexas, USA
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
With no bitter taste, this is a great mellow coffee for lazy days...or just days I wish I could be lazy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 16 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best value for it's distinctive flavor

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWest Lafayette, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love a great tasting coffee, and Gevalia's Breakfast Blend is the gourmet coffee I prefer over all the other brands I have tasted. It has a full body taste, yet is a very smooth coffee. Never biter or acidy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 17 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Fresh and Strong

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can't go wrong with anything from Gevalia! I am finally understanding coffee and how it should taste. It is kind of like learning about wine when you are young you will drink anything as your tastebud's mature you become quite picky. I have used all kinds of coffee beans and Gevalia is far Superior than any other that I have come across! Also, a burr grinder makes a huge difference in taste! Breakfast blend in my favorite go to blend. It has a strong coffee flavor that is smooth without bitterness! I love that I can get it in decaf eventhough the Regular bean is stronger in flavor. Too much caffeine makes me shaky so I mix the two (decaf & Reg) in my burr grinder and I have the perfect cup of espresso!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kayba
north benton, ohio
 
Please wait while more information about kayba is loaded.
Additional information about kayba could not be loaded.
smell and taste
Posted September 18, 2013
love the smell when opened fresh,taste is wonderful,you know your drinking
a cup of coffee
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Smooth taste

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMemphis, TN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I have enjoyed Gevalia Breakfast Blend for several years. I think that this blend of coffee is excellent for the morning and my wife occasionally brews a pot in the early evening. We really enjoy the flexible shipping calendar and can plan ahead to give a box or two of this exellent blend to our family and friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 19 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Great Flavor

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As all Gevalia coffees, this one has great flavor and aroma. Even if it sits for a couple hours (cause we don't drink the whole pot right away) it still tastes great microwaved, the flavor is good, not strong.
It's always part of my order
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 20 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

The perfect cup of coffee.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've traveled around the world because of my job and I've sampled the coffees from each country. Breakfast Blend is as good as a cup of coffee as I've ever tasted anywhere.
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 2 3 4 next>>