Customer reviews for Gevalia Breakfast Blend

Gevalia Breakfast Blend

Breakfast Blend
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
52 out of 56(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for Breakfast Blend
Review 1 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold,invigorating coffee.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
margot43
FromAvella, PA 15312, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When Cafe Oriente could no longer be autoshipped, Breakfast Blend was substituted. We all love this bold flavorful coffee with wonderful aroma. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The aroma is outstanding and the actual taste is very appealing. I can't wait to drink it!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Joansy
FromGeorgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee. I have tasted many brands of coffee over my eighty years, and I find Gevalia Breakfast Blend suits me just fine. I've been buying it for at least three years, probably longer. I intend to keep on purchasing it for as long as it's available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee, wake up in morning with reason to live!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
murfster43
FromIndiana, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Lot of friends drink store brands or even " Must have " brands or coffee from Starbucks or such. If you want the real deal, buy it here.Believe me, just a regular guy who loves a great cup of coffee. No more, No less!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bland -- not at all like Cafe Sperl

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
rkb1
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gevalia sent me this instead of the Cafe Sperl because apparently they are discontinuing that. Unfortunately, this is nothing like the Sperl, which was rich and complex. The breakfast blend seems to somehow be bitter yet weak at the same time (I don't even know how they do that). It has no richness at all and the flavor is very one-note. I gave two stars instead of one because I will drink the two boxes I have, but I will definitely not get more and will now cancel my subscription (after nearly 20 years).
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
Hello, Rachel. We’re sorry to hear you weren’t satisfied with the recommendation made by our master tasters. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. It’s a great chance to try something new and if you’re not happy with a recommendation, we’ll gladly help you choose something else or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Liquid gold every morning!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
LiteraryLady
FromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I so love brewing then enjoying my first morning cup of this coffee. Just to start the day my first cup is always in a china cup, subsequent coffees I may use a mug, but I so look forward to the aroma of this coffee and the way it starts my day! ...Literary Lady
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great packaging,taste is superb

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
toby
FromBrooklyn Park,MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have used gevalia coffees for years,always great taste,love the morning brew aroma. Finely ground to give the great taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Superb blend

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Juls
FromIslip, NY
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have been ordering this coffee for years. It is extremely smooth, without any bitterness, and I simply cannot live without it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great everyday coffee

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
EnglishRob
FromGeorgia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth taste, good aroma, great all round everyday coffee priced right. I drink it every morning, now I have made the water/coffee mix just right i like it a lot. You have to get the mix of water/coffee right for any coffee or it will be too week or too strong then you can appraise it better...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great aroma and taste

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Rick
FromChannahon, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breakfast Blend is my favourite of all the Gevalia coffees. As soon as you open the package the wonderful aroma lets you know that this is something special. While brewing, it permeates the room and you know you are in for a real treat.. And your first sip will confirm this. I recommend this brew to anyone who loves a great cup of coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good flavor and aroma

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Honey4
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I so look forward to waking up to this coffee in the morning. It has a bold yet comforting flavor. The flavor is distinctive and I prefer Gevalia to any coffee shop I've ever visited.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It has a bold taste but not bitter

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
sbrat
FromSioux Falls, SD, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I enjoy grinding my own coffee in the morning with the great aroma fresh ground coffee smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Surprise!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Meme
Frommetro Atlanta, GA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I had been loving this caffeinated blend for years when ordered by my physician to drink decaf (formerly referred to by me as "why bother"). I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the taste was not compromised as in so many other coffees. Thanks, Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Not the Best!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Luke
FromIndianapolis, IN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was disappointed with this coffee. The first cup I made (made with a pour-over cone) had a decent taste. However, the next day's cup was not as good. From then on the coffee lost it's taste and the "newness" about it. Within a week it lost its charm and fresh taste.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Wonderfully unique.

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Coffeeholic18
FromTyler, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even though this coffee shows as a dark roast, it serves everyone well in that while being robust, it is also refreshing and not overbearing. I have served those who like what I consider "weak" coffee as well as those who are used to the "heavy" coffees of Louisiana and everyone thought I brewed a pot just for them. This is my second overall favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great everyday coffee.

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Pat52
FromYucaipa, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coffee is rich, yet subtle in taste. It's a perfect everyday coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Rich and Mellow

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Lovell
FromColumbus, IN, USA
I was looking for a coffee that was strong yet not bitter.
BINGO
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.

nothing special

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
klrrdr
Fromphiladelphia
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mostly hype. Can get this quality at the store for much less per oz. Has a strange nutty aftertaste,not my favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

a mellow favorite

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Alexanders
FromTexas, USA
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
With no bitter taste, this is a great mellow coffee for lazy days...or just days I wish I could be lazy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Not as bold as I thought it would be

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Shelby59
FromBelleville, MI 48111, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smooth for my early morning. I require bolder taste
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Breakfast Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best value for it's distinctive flavor

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
GourmetCoffeeLover
FromWest Lafayette, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love a great tasting coffee, and Gevalia's Breakfast Blend is the gourmet coffee I prefer over all the other brands I have tasted. It has a full body taste, yet is a very smooth coffee. Never biter or acidy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>