Customer reviews for Gevalia Pumpkin Spice

Gevalia Pumpkin Spice

Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating:
4.43 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
73 out of 83(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Pumpkin Spice
Review 1 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My very favorite of all!

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLoganville, GA 30052, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I've been a customer off and on for several years now and I've only stopped buying for awhile because I built up quite a stock! I love all of the "flavors" and just recently started buying again. This is my very favorite fall and winter coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Spice overwhelms the coffee flavor

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChicago suburbs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Judging from other reviews, I'm in the minority here. I think there is just too much spice in this coffee. You can't taste the coffee! So, I make it with a ratio of 4 scoops of a Gevalia non-flavored coffee to one of pumpkin spice. and then it is great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is the BEST!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is the best flavored coffee out there. It is smooth with no bitter after taste. It is great in the morning and the decaf is always a hit in the evening! I wish you would come out with a K-cup so I could order it for work. I am sure my staff would enjoy it as we'll. It would also make the office smell good! Christy
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this product is great

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBrazil, IN 47834, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love love pumpkin spice its the only one i love best. keep regular stop selling ill stop buying cause this ones the very best favorite of mind. have tryed all your others and dont like as well as i like pumpkin spice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very strong clove presence

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The aroma and especially the flavor of cloves are very strong in this coffee.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia! We all love this coffee. Bring it back!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pumpkin Spice is a wonderful coffee. Who wants an alternate coffee?? We found the perfect coffee. Please consider bringing it back to bring customers back. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is our favorite.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWilmington, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Was very unhappy to find out Pumpkin Spice coffee is discontinued. It says decaf but could not order reg. either. Pumpkin Spice is our weekend coffee. We look forward to this treat weekend mornings. We have tried other company's Pumpkin and does not compare in quality or flavor. I have ordered your alternate suggestion Hazelnut and trying a vanilla. Most flavoreds are being discontined. Would hate to stop ordering but will.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 14, 2014
We would love the opportunity to have one of our coffee experts recommend other alternatives to Pumpkin Spice. Are there other varieties you may be curious about trying? This is a great chance to try them. If you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll help you choose something different or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect for the fall

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
I love this coffee, wait for it impatiently as part of my rotation order. Now I find that it's being discontinued!! How can you do this to me!?!?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
We too loved Pumpkin Spice. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try other something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-Gevalia.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Julzd
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Julzd is loaded.
Additional information about Julzd could not be loaded.
My favorites are being discontinued why??
Posted February 22, 2014
So is it ever coming back? Pumkin is my favorite afternoon coffee, weekend coffee it's my favorite Gevalia coffee period. Now, I am told cinnamon is being discontinued... Why? The whole reason I like Gevalia is because of its unique flavors . I don't understand why would you get rid of two your best flavors?
Julie
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please do not discontinue Pumpkin Spice Regular

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why is Pumpkin Spice Regular not in stock? Please do not discontinue this one also. Amaretto is gone...If Pumpkin Spice goes, I'll be gone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best Pumpkin Spice year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Pumpkin Spice. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
LakeWoman
 
Please wait while more information about LakeWoman is loaded.
Additional information about LakeWoman could not be loaded.
No Alternative
Posted February 15, 2014
Thank you for your response, but there is NO alternative.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Linda805
Thousand Oaks, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Linda805 is loaded.
Additional information about Linda805 could not be loaded.
Do not discontinue Pumpkin Spice
Posted February 13, 2014
I totally agree.... I love Pumpkin Spice and am very upset that it will no longer be offered. I had it set up for autodelivery because I love that flavor and in looking through the other flavored coffees I do not see anything that comes close to that flavor. I am very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 10 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Awesome Flavor

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first got the pumpkin spice because it was on sale and such a good deal. I figured if I didn't like it I could find someone who did and give it to them. Well... I love it! Is now one of my favorite flavors. It has the perfect amount of each spice. I would even go as far to say it's a magical blend. When I first tasted it each spice announced itself individually, I remember thinking,"OK there's the cinnamon, and there's the ginger, wow this is good!" Now it's available year round! PLEASE MAKE THIS IN A K-CUP!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not good

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The spice is best as an aroma, not as a brewed coffee. After package has been opened, the taste becomes somewhat bitter. If too strong, it is worse, if less coffee brewed, it istasteless.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Pumpkin is a no go for the holidays

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This coffee tasted like regular coffee with no hint of pumpkin. Very disappointing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Outstanding!!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
FromRaleigh, NC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Had tried this years ago and forgot just how good it is. Extraordinary flavor with no fake after taste. Glad you have made it a year round item, instead of just seasonal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Outstanding!!!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromJacksonville,NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been trying different brands of pumpkin spice coffee. Needless to say my church has a bunch of donated coffee!
I no longer have to search, I have found the PERFECT pumpkin spice coffee!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Barely any Pumpkin SPICE

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Where's the Pumpkin Spice flavor? I'm better off adding my own spices to a different bean.. I do not recommend this if you want PUMPKIN SPICE.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A Taste that does not let you down

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pumpkin Spice was a coffee I wanted to like and I was not disappointed. I thought of Thanksgiving or Christmas as I enjoyed the spices... not too strong, not too weak. Just right. The taste stands up well to cream and sugar, which is the way I prefer it. It has a clean taste leaving you feel rather refreshed after drinking it, not weighed down. It does not have a taste like Pecan Torte, which is more like a dessert coffee. This is a very satisfying taste... unique. It may be a holiday favorite but I intend to order several now because I don't want to have a week without it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice surprise!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromDallas, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I normally don't go for pie flavors in my coffee, but this is a nice surprise. The aroma didn't really grab my attention because it didn't really smell like pumpkin spice but the taste is spectacular. Very smooth, very rich. Love it! It's a great holiday coffee, as well as a great holiday gift...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

the luscious aroma invites thoughts of crisp Fall days and bountiful harvests

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIllinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As soon as I opened the package the aroma got me thinking of Thanksgiving and family gatherings where this coffee blend would enhance the tastes and smells of my holiday dinners----I have enjoyed every flavor of Gevalia coffees that I have ordered-but Pumpkin-Spice reminds me of home--happiness and family --so much so that I ordered extra-so as not to run out--Thank You Gevalia --from Illinois
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

The Perfect Autumn Beverage

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
FromUnder the Gateway Arch
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love all things "pumpkin." This Pumpkin Spice coffee (decaf!) is no exception! The aroma alone is ALMOST satisfying, but having already tasted the rich, warm, spicy flavor, I'm not about to pass up an opportunity to savor it again. Any time....
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good Coffee

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
FromStroudsburg, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well I wish it had a bit more spice taste but overall it is a good
medium coffee. I would buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>