Customer reviews for Gevalia Stockholm Roast

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Stockholm Roast

Stockholm Roast
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stockholm Roast
Review 1 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.

Aromatic coffee, and never bitter!

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
FromSouthern Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been drinking Gevalia coffee for over 10 years now and absolutely love their coffee and the convenience of automatic shipments. My preference is medium to dark coffee, so I like trying those varieties. After all this time, Stockholm Roast remains as my very favorite Gevalia coffee because it is strong and aromatic, but not the least bit bitter. I like my coffee best with half & half, no sugar. I like my tea best with a spoonful of raw sugar, no cream. Go figure!
Great job, Gevalia!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Stockholm Roast
4.8 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
Antigua
4.8 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
JBM52
MA
 
Please wait while more information about JBM52 is loaded.
Additional information about JBM52 could not be loaded.
Stockholm Roast
Posted May 31, 2014
Very disappointed to hear that it's being discontinued. Don't know why, but please consider bringing Stockholm Roast back!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
DisappointedGirl
Long Beach
 
Please wait while more information about DisappointedGirl is loaded.
Additional information about DisappointedGirl could not be loaded.
Posted February 27, 2014
The reason I returned to Gevalia is because of Stockholm Roast. Since it is being discontinued, I will discontinue Gevalia.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
bb60
St. Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about bb60 is loaded.
Additional information about bb60 could not be loaded.
Posted February 7, 2014
I am very disappointed that you are discontinuing so many of my favorite coffees :le precope was my favorite--and many of the reserves are great, mbeyea colibri, a little higher priced, but worth it .Not happy with the offerings that remain. I prefer a medium roast. Please reconsider.
Many years a customer......
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Gini48
 
Please wait while more information about Gini48 is loaded.
Additional information about Gini48 could not be loaded.
Posted January 18, 2014
I cannot believe I will not be able to get this wonderful coffee anymore!! I am devastated!! WHY?!? any chance of it coming back? I need to know what is comparable and hope it is good. this is not good news.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 2 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Disappointed

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my favorite coffee from Gevalia. I doubt that I'll find anything that I will buy in the future. The only other blend that I'm thinking about trying based on reviews has also been discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 3 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Sad day

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
I've begun my day with Gevalia Stockholm Roast for 30 years. I don't understand why it's being discontinued. I hate that my relationship with Gevalia will be coming to an end,
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJune 30, 2014
Hello, Gordon. Thank you for being a long-time customer. We too loved Stockholm Roast. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 4 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Too bad it's been discontinued

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been getting the Stockholm roast for years through autodelivery so I was disappointed to find out it has been discontinued. My favorite Gevalia coffee--I once ordered a whole case of it! I hope you will consider bringing it back--soon!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJune 30, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Stockholm Roast. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Review 5 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please bring this back

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had Stockholm Roast on auto-delivery for a couple of decades and am very sad to see it discontinued. As a native Dane, I have childhood memories of my Mom and her mother and sisters (and me) making special trips to Sweden to buy Gevalia coffee, so I was thrilled to be able to get a coffee that reminded me of the deep, rich, smooth coffees so prevalent in Scandinavia. Please leave those of us who don't have American palates with a decent coffee choice... bring back Stockholm Roast!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJune 30, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer and providing us with your feedback. Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Stockholm Roast. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Review 6 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

WHY did you discontinue????

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I've been getting Stockholm Roast for well over 2 decades and imagine my dismay when I was told it was discontinued. I've tried the Signature Blend and Breakfast Blends but both have a bitterness that I didn't experience with the Stockholm Roast. My relationship with Gevalia may come to an end after all these years if I don't find a suitable alternative soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJune 30, 2014
Hello, Ellen. Thank you for being a long-time customer. We too loved Stockholm Roast. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 7 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Discontinued for no good reason...

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromkanssa city, ks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
I've been drinking this flavor for about 20 years. I usually buy a large batch of boxes at a time. Now I come back because my supply is running low and I find you've discontinued the best flavor you have. This is very disappointing. Please reconsider.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Stockholm Roast
4.8 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJune 30, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Stockholm Roast. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Review 8 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Another great one no long available!!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
What can I say? Stockholm Roast is another of my favorites that Gevalia has discontinued (unfortunately, it seems as if this list goes on and on) even though it, too, has a huge customer following. I never know from month to month which one of my Auto-Delivery choices will get the axe next!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRJune 2, 2014
We too loved Stockholm Roast. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
morgan0829
Mesquite,TX
 
Please wait while more information about morgan0829 is loaded.
Additional information about morgan0829 could not be loaded.
sad
Posted June 5, 2014
I was goiing to startbuying gevalia again after a few years off and I come to order and every coffee I love is now gone or will be soon. So dissapointed and the answers are all the same your experts have recomended the same coffees for at least 2 of the ones I like one is a light roast one a medium yet the same coffee is a replacement. so sad. I guess I'll try the one in grociery srores since I have what seems like the same choices. very ddissapointed in a company I had highly recomend in the past to friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Roast

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromwa
Length of use:So long I can't remember
This coffee has great full flavor without bitterness or aftertaste. Not sure why they are discontinuing it--if you love this coffee too, call to complain or it will be gone forever!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 10 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Why Discontinue???

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Stockholm Roast is one of your best coffees....Bring it BACK!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Micsims
Fort Worth, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Micsims is loaded.
Additional information about Micsims could not be loaded.
Posted April 30, 2014
I and a big Stockholm roast fan and why you people would decide to destroy the best part of my day is beyond me.I would like to have my morning coffee back please.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Discontinued Stockholm

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChicago
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more Stockholm..no more Gevalia! Sorry, BAAADD move
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 22, 2014
Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Stockholm Roast. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Rdy2Lv
 
Please wait while more information about Rdy2Lv is loaded.
Additional information about Rdy2Lv could not be loaded.
UgS/JdS
Posted May 31, 2014
Our family has been a faithful Gevalia customer for at least ten years. While we have sampled most of their coffees, Stockholm Roast and CafeSperl had become our favorites by far......sadly, one by one they are being taken away. I must echo the sentiment that perhaps it is time to move on as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
UNHAPPY1
Western NY
 
Please wait while more information about UNHAPPY1 is loaded.
Additional information about UNHAPPY1 could not be loaded.
Must be difficult -
Posted May 23, 2014
You have your minds made up, no matter what your customer base is telling you. Stockholm Roast has been my staple for decades and without it in your branded line I believe that I as well as many others (maybe even too many when you take all the other discontinued coffees and people that have them as favorites for decades also) will most likely find another supplier.
Stockholm speakes (literally) of Sweden and you have been touting the Swedish connection in the Media (print, internet, and TV) yet the only coffee with a Swedish name (besides it being your best brand, IMHO) is being discontinued. Please, listen to your customers before you hurt the company beyond repair.
Humbly (and disappointedly) Yours,
Jim Critt
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 12 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Sorry to see it go.....

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNorfolk, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been purchasing Stockholm Roast for decades. I've tried some of your other coffees, and yes, many are very good and one or two may even come close to Stockholm but none of them equal this delicious coffee. This was a coffee that had a robust flavor but did not turn bitter before you finished the pot. I purchased the last of the Stockholm ground that you had in stock and I'll truly miss it when I've used it all up. Several family members and friends became Gevalia customers over the years because they had enjoyed this coffee in our home. Please reconsider your decision.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 13 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

So sad

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMinnesota, USA
We are sorry and saddened that Stockholm Roast is being discontinued. It has been OUR coffee for decades!
Review 14 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Stockholm is TOPS

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stockholm roast is by FAR the best non-flavored coffee in the collection and I have been ordering it for more than 20 years. With this roast and Cinnamon (my 2 favorites) being discontinued, I feel as if I lost a dear friend. I will now have to reconsider this service (sadly).
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 10, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer. We too loved Stockholm Roast. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 15 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

The best flavor roast of all coffees

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCorpus Christi, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Stockholm roast is the best roast of all coffees. It has a consistent flavor from the 1st cup of the bag to the last cup of the bag. I've drank the Stockholm roast for 29 years and it is excellent with every cup. I am so dissatisfied that the Stockholm roast is being discontinued. I will probably discontinue my service because they are discontinuing the Stockholm roast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
Hello, Kristina. We are sorry you are disappointed. We too loved Stockholm Roast. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try other something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-Gevalia.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Tommywriter
 
Please wait while more information about Tommywriter is loaded.
Additional information about Tommywriter could not be loaded.
I THIRD the notion of being bummed for discontinui
Posted February 18, 2014
I just recently made an order from Gevalia for 6 different coffees, and to my shock, FOUR of these coffees had labels on the boxes that they would soon be discontinued. Stockholm Roast, Kenya, Jamacian Blue Mountain... I mean, what next?? Why are you guys suddenly discontinuing almost all of your coffees? And lastly, why is it SO difficult to find a DECAF WHOLE BEAN coffee in your selection?? I think you have a total of ONE coffee that's whole bean AND Decaf.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
LJD1
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about LJD1 is loaded.
Additional information about LJD1 could not be loaded.
Oh No, Not Again
Posted February 7, 2014
Add me to the long list of bummed-out Gevalia customers who are losing their favorites one by one, with absolutely no explanation of WHY! No more Café Sperl, Pumpkin Spice and now Stockholm Roast...three of the Best. I shudder to think of what's next on the chopping block!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 16 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been purchasing Stockholm Roast since 1988. I have travelled the world and it is simply my favorite coffee - period. I look forward to enjoying it everyday. It has a perfect blend of flavor, fullness and aroma. It is never bitter but also has a full body flavor. The taste is not covered up by over-roasting. Dark roasted coffee looses some of its caffeine. A finer coffee I have never had!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 17 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

Superior coffee

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSouth Carolina
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stockholm Roast has a really strong and rich aroma and is a great-tasting coffee. I recommend this brew!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 18 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

We can count on Gevalia!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have not used Stockholm Roast for quite a few years, but now that our all time, one & only favorite CAFE SPERL is no longer available we'll be trying other flavors until one clicks! Cannot understand why CAFE SPERL has been deleted?? Were we the only ones who ordered it? We have used it almost exclusively since 2003. Before that I was the lone coffee drinker in our house & used a variety, but slways coming back to CAFE SPERL. Hopefully one of the coffees I order today will be acceptable. My friends & I always enjoyed Stockholm Roast. It has a lovely full bodied flavor that is enjoyable any time coffee is served.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tommytune
 
Please wait while more information about Tommytune is loaded.
Additional information about Tommytune could not be loaded.
AGREE!
Posted January 10, 2014
I likewise absolutely loved the Sperl. Didn't mind the extra cost!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

fine aroma, great taste,

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWindermere, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this coffee is pleasantly unique with a nice aroma and a smooth finish, a delightful experience in a cup
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
mfogg
South Dakota
 
Please wait while more information about mfogg is loaded.
Additional information about mfogg could not be loaded.
why discontinue?
Posted April 16, 2014
Nearly every comment I have read here bemoans the discontinuation of Stockholm roast. If even the company is sad to see it go, as the response comments seem to indicate, why discontinue it? Stockholm roast has also been my favorite for over 20 years!! Please consider bringing it back! It's the best coffee I've had since I moved back to the US from Norway.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Etta72
St Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about Etta72 is loaded.
Additional information about Etta72 could not be loaded.
Posted April 15, 2014
To my knowledge this is the 2nd time you are making Stockholm Roast unavailable. I'm so sad. Gevalia must be having serious problems with all the free shipping offers and in store purchases. Is there any hope for Stockholm coming back? I'm not happy about stopping Gevalia purchases. I've tried the others and have found no replacement for Stockholm Roast.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 20 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best Coffe Ever (for me anyway)

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I absolutely love this coffee. It's smooth, not bitter, and has just the right "kick" of caffeine to start my day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 2 next>>