Customer reviews for Gevalia Stockholm Roast

Gevalia Stockholm Roast

Stockholm Roast
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Stockholm Roast
Review 1 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.

Aromatic coffee, and never bitter!

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Boogaloo
FromSouthern Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been drinking Gevalia coffee for over 10 years now and absolutely love their coffee and the convenience of automatic shipments. My preference is medium to dark coffee, so I like trying those varieties. After all this time, Stockholm Roast remains as my very favorite Gevalia coffee because it is strong and aromatic, but not the least bit bitter. I like my coffee best with half & half, no sugar. I like my tea best with a spoonful of raw sugar, no cream. Go figure!
Great job, Gevalia!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
DisappointedGirl
Long Beach
 
Please wait while more information about DisappointedGirl is loaded.
Additional information about DisappointedGirl could not be loaded.
Posted February 27, 2014
The reason I returned to Gevalia is because of Stockholm Roast. Since it is being discontinued, I will discontinue Gevalia.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
bb60
St. Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about bb60 is loaded.
Additional information about bb60 could not be loaded.
Posted February 7, 2014
I am very disappointed that you are discontinuing so many of my favorite coffees :le precope was my favorite--and many of the reserves are great, mbeyea colibri, a little higher priced, but worth it .Not happy with the offerings that remain. I prefer a medium roast. Please reconsider.
Many years a customer......
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Gini48
 
Please wait while more information about Gini48 is loaded.
Additional information about Gini48 could not be loaded.
Posted January 18, 2014
I cannot believe I will not be able to get this wonderful coffee anymore!! I am devastated!! WHY?!? any chance of it coming back? I need to know what is comparable and hope it is good. this is not good news.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Discontinued Stockholm

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Yikes
FromChicago
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more Stockholm..no more Gevalia! Sorry, BAAADD move
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 22, 2014
Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Stockholm Roast. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Sorry to see it go.....

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
KathyO
FromNorfolk, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been purchasing Stockholm Roast for decades. I've tried some of your other coffees, and yes, many are very good and one or two may even come close to Stockholm but none of them equal this delicious coffee. This was a coffee that had a robust flavor but did not turn bitter before you finished the pot. I purchased the last of the Stockholm ground that you had in stock and I'll truly miss it when I've used it all up. Several family members and friends became Gevalia customers over the years because they had enjoyed this coffee in our home. Please reconsider your decision.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

So sad

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
sosad
FromMinnesota, USA
We are sorry and saddened that Stockholm Roast is being discontinued. It has been OUR coffee for decades!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Stockholm is TOPS

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
BreezeHD
FromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stockholm roast is by FAR the best non-flavored coffee in the collection and I have been ordering it for more than 20 years. With this roast and Cinnamon (my 2 favorites) being discontinued, I feel as if I lost a dear friend. I will now have to reconsider this service (sadly).
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 10, 2014
Thank you for being a long-time customer. We too loved Stockholm Roast. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

The best flavor roast of all coffees

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
dissatisfiedStockholmdrin
FromCorpus Christi, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Stockholm roast is the best roast of all coffees. It has a consistent flavor from the 1st cup of the bag to the last cup of the bag. I've drank the Stockholm roast for 29 years and it is excellent with every cup. I am so dissatisfied that the Stockholm roast is being discontinued. I will probably discontinue my service because they are discontinuing the Stockholm roast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
Hello, Kristina. We are sorry you are disappointed. We too loved Stockholm Roast. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try other something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-Gevalia.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Tommywriter
 
Please wait while more information about Tommywriter is loaded.
Additional information about Tommywriter could not be loaded.
I THIRD the notion of being bummed for discontinui
Posted February 18, 2014
I just recently made an order from Gevalia for 6 different coffees, and to my shock, FOUR of these coffees had labels on the boxes that they would soon be discontinued. Stockholm Roast, Kenya, Jamacian Blue Mountain... I mean, what next?? Why are you guys suddenly discontinuing almost all of your coffees? And lastly, why is it SO difficult to find a DECAF WHOLE BEAN coffee in your selection?? I think you have a total of ONE coffee that's whole bean AND Decaf.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
LJD1
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about LJD1 is loaded.
Additional information about LJD1 could not be loaded.
Oh No, Not Again
Posted February 7, 2014
Add me to the long list of bummed-out Gevalia customers who are losing their favorites one by one, with absolutely no explanation of WHY! No more Café Sperl, Pumpkin Spice and now Stockholm Roast...three of the Best. I shudder to think of what's next on the chopping block!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 7 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
RLP2
FromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been purchasing Stockholm Roast since 1988. I have travelled the world and it is simply my favorite coffee - period. I look forward to enjoying it everyday. It has a perfect blend of flavor, fullness and aroma. It is never bitter but also has a full body flavor. The taste is not covered up by over-roasting. Dark roasted coffee looses some of its caffeine. A finer coffee I have never had!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Superior coffee

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Cyril13
FromSouth Carolina
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stockholm Roast has a really strong and rich aroma and is a great-tasting coffee. I recommend this brew!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

We can count on Gevalia!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Princess
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have not used Stockholm Roast for quite a few years, but now that our all time, one & only favorite CAFE SPERL is no longer available we'll be trying other flavors until one clicks! Cannot understand why CAFE SPERL has been deleted?? Were we the only ones who ordered it? We have used it almost exclusively since 2003. Before that I was the lone coffee drinker in our house & used a variety, but slways coming back to CAFE SPERL. Hopefully one of the coffees I order today will be acceptable. My friends & I always enjoyed Stockholm Roast. It has a lovely full bodied flavor that is enjoyable any time coffee is served.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tommytune
 
Please wait while more information about Tommytune is loaded.
Additional information about Tommytune could not be loaded.
AGREE!
Posted January 10, 2014
I likewise absolutely loved the Sperl. Didn't mind the extra cost!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

fine aroma, great taste,

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
ronmart0113
FromWindermere, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this coffee is pleasantly unique with a nice aroma and a smooth finish, a delightful experience in a cup
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
mfogg
South Dakota
 
Please wait while more information about mfogg is loaded.
Additional information about mfogg could not be loaded.
why discontinue?
Posted April 16, 2014
Nearly every comment I have read here bemoans the discontinuation of Stockholm roast. If even the company is sad to see it go, as the response comments seem to indicate, why discontinue it? Stockholm roast has also been my favorite for over 20 years!! Please consider bringing it back! It's the best coffee I've had since I moved back to the US from Norway.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Etta72
St Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about Etta72 is loaded.
Additional information about Etta72 could not be loaded.
Posted April 15, 2014
To my knowledge this is the 2nd time you are making Stockholm Roast unavailable. I'm so sad. Gevalia must be having serious problems with all the free shipping offers and in store purchases. Is there any hope for Stockholm coming back? I'm not happy about stopping Gevalia purchases. I've tried the others and have found no replacement for Stockholm Roast.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 11 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Coffe Ever (for me anyway)

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MarkL
FromMichigan, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I absolutely love this coffee. It's smooth, not bitter, and has just the right "kick" of caffeine to start my day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

wish came in K-cups

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
vp123
FromBoston, MA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is my favorite coffee. It doesn't leave sour aftertaste like all the other coffees do. I've been ordering it for over 10 years at this point. I wish it also came in k-cups so I can make it at work as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

BEST FLAVOR

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
beck1456
FromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the BEST coffee I have ever had the pleasure of drinking. The aroma is divine and the taste is NEVER bitter but smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Distinct Taste - Smoothe & Aromatic

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
SibeLuvr
FromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I take my coffee black - even my espresso. This medium roast is the perfect balance! From the moment I open the bag, I can immediately tell that this coffee is truly top-quality roast. I have converted many "grocery store" coffee drinkers with this roast. They have ordered their own, and taste such a true difference between it and "regular coffee" that they have not gone back to their "regular coffee". I look forward to my cup of Stockholm Roast any time of the day! The medium roast is smoothe enough to drink in the evening as well!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

My boyfriend is 100% Swedish and he loves it!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Doowop713
FromNew Castle, DE 19720, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally ordered a couple bags of Gevalia Whole Bean coffee because my boyfriend complains about the blandness of grocery store whole bean brands. They are good, but not half as good as Gevalia. The Stockholm roast caught us off guard when we saw the beans. They are lighter than most we've seen, but once ground and brewed, the body, aroma, and taste of this coffee is the best I've had. My boyfriend said it is very similar to what his cousins and uncles drink back in Sweden. We drink it black, so I am not sure about how it tastes with cream and sugar, but I can imagine that it is just as excellent!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful flavor !!!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
SwedishWoman
FromCrossville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite coffee EVER !! My sister just came to visit and I now have her hooked on it too. It has the best flavor and aroma, and I never get tired of drinking it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Absolute Favorite

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
WebSpyder
FromSt. Peters, MO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my all-time favorite Gevalia coffee. I dont' care for the dark roasts and the light roasts don't have enough flavor. This roast is exactly right for my taste. I feel better in the morning just SMELLING this brewing at home, at work and on my boat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth taste without bitterness!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Faithmatters
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This particular flavor is wonderful. While waiting for this one to arrive, I purchased another medium roast at the store. No comparison! Love the rich smooth taste...with sugar and cream...it is almost like a dessert break! Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Okay. Generic.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Maureen
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've tried and tried to appreciate different Gevalia coffees based on brand and ease of ordering.
Good enough to drink, but no where near the aroma and flavor of a fresh local roaster. The coffee oils/flavor just break down in the bag after a few days and that is that.
Allow at least 2 weeks if sending as a gift.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stockholm Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

Smooth

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
mango
Fromdunedin, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
First time ordering from Gevalia. This is my new favorite brand and so far this is my favorite line. Not bitter. Tastes smooth and delicious! Looking forward to trying their other lines.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>