Customer reviews for Gevalia Costa Rica Peaberry®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Costa Rica Peaberry®

Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Review 1 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is GIFT worthy, to family and friends

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee is what gets me up in the morning and I drink it all day long. I even had it sent to me when deployed over seas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Costa Rica Peaberry®
4.8 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the Best

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromShelby Township, MI, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Costa Rica Peaberry has been one of my favorite Gevalia coffees. It has an absolutely wonderful, mellow flavor. This coffee was also my late mother's all time favorite. And very interesting, also that the day after my mother passed, there was the notice sent that this coffee would be discontinued. I have been drinking Gevalia coffee for the past 20+ years or so. Gevalia coffee has turned me from a person whom years ago "hated coffee" (because I had never tasted good coffee) to someone who could not live without it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Karoma Estate
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
Espresso Roast
4.8 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
Café le Procope®
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful !

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKissimmee, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually sweeten my coffee with stevia, but this brew is so wonderful, I find that I use less sweetener, to allow more of the flavor of this coffee to come through. Of course individual tastes vary, but almost anyone would find this a great cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love the aroma early in the morning

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have searched long and hard to find the perfect breakfast coffee. Costa Rica Peabody is at the top of the list. Great aroma when freshly ground and a smooth taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lavendarlove
Lafayette, IN
 
Please wait while more information about lavendarlove is loaded.
Additional information about lavendarlove could not be loaded.
Are you discontinuing this product all togther?
Posted February 16, 2014
Received my order of Costa Rica Peaberry last week. On the boxes were stickers saying it was being discontinued! The website says the decaf, does not mention regular. DItto on my Stockholm roast - wasn't in my shipment, yet website says only decaf. I order regular on both. What's up? It appears both of my regulars are now gone. In reviewing your prices, it appears any suggested replacements are going to cost more. So disappointed that I may need to search elsewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

another great coffee

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it doesn't matter how you make it it's always great, this is one of our regulars , my wife and I love it, I can't give a professional description, it's just plain great coffee!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delightful

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upon opening the package, I was unsure as to whether I had ordered a blend that was too sweet for my liking b/c it smelled like something you could put in an oil burner to add fragrance to your home. I made only one cup to give it a fair try. While it was brewing, my husband came downstairs & asked what amazing smell was wafting around. We both tasted the coffee before adding any of our usual sweetener or creamer (we use a caramel vanilla). That first taste was a party in our mouths! It was sweet but not too sweet; it was bold and full bodied but not bitter at all. There was a nutty undertone in the aroma but not in taste, and although it smelled of a flavored coffee, not a single isolated flavor could be tasted. We believe this to be the perfect blend of coffee b/c it indeed blends all the delightful undertones into one truly unique coffee. Brewing a pot fills my home with an amazing aroma, brings a smile to my face, & intrigues my guests.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Kenya
4.5 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Features are perfect for me

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
FromKerrville, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Through the years, I have tried quite a few products that Gevalia makes, but I always come back to Costa Rica Peaberry as my all time favorite. It has the right flavor, the right roast, perfect aroma for me. I hope you always keep this coffee. It keeps me coming back to the website because it isn't available in retail stores. I love waking up to a steaming mug of this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

lovely nutty flavor

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
FromDenison,Ia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Costa Rica peaberry is one of my favorite gevalia
coffees. Rich and smooth and flavorful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Excellent Taste

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best of the best coffee Gevalia has! We have been drinking it for over 10 yrs and love it.
Smooth deep rich flavor without the acidic bite at the end. A must have and drinkif you are a consumer of a great coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 10 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is our favorite, for the price.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIllinois, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
We drink Costa Rica Peaberry almost exclusively. We have, and do, drink other flavors but this is the one that we have on recurring order. Its a very rich and mildly bold flavor. It has very little "bite" and is smooth going down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Kona
4.6 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
Dark Roast
4.3 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gloriously Smooth!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTopeka, KS, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The flavor and aroma of this coffee are perfectly matched. Such a rich and enticing aroma with a flavor that doesn't disappoint. Simply the best!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Brings back memories

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMetropolitian Atlanta, GA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
After a trip to Costa Rica I ordered this brew from Gevalia, and enjoyed the uniqueness of the blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 13 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

OZ-Excellent nutty flavor!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OZ- One of my favorite coffee's so far. It has a very distinct and smooth nutty flavor. 4.75 rating!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 14 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

light roast mix

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMississippi, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Somehow along the way CostaRico Peabody became a little more stout. To make it lighter I mix about 30% of light roast with it. I still get the enviable taste of Peabody and have "lightened the load" a bit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 15 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

King of the Mountain

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For those who enjoy coffee at the highest level Costa Rica Peaberry fits the bill. Our family thouroughly enjoys it 's full body flavor and smoothness. One will be tempted to consume more than their normal amount. We enjoy the many different flavors of Gevalia but this is our favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 16 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I drink a lot of coffee, and this is by far one of the best coffees I have ever had. It was exceptionally smooth, yet full of flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 17 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Flavor!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FromEast Wenatchee, WA 98802, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
This is my personal favorite flavor among all coffees. I was hoping that it would soon be available in a K-cup portion.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Costa Rica Peaberry®
4.8 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Low gentle acidity, perfect taste and coffee color.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best part of waking up is knowing Costa Rica Peaberry will be in my coffee maker. I told a friend of mine I'm addicted! It's so smooth, perfect golden brown, not to strong. I like it black or with cream and sugar when I'm just relaxing and reading a good book. I use the beans for the freshness in flavor. This coffee is also very gentle to my stomach because it's low in acidity. Gevalia also has a great customer service department. Good job Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 19 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Outstanding, as always

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMemphis, TN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
This peaberry is one of my favorites. It is smooth, soft and deeply flavorable. I also enjoy the Kenya. Gevalia roasts both to the perfect level to capture the best of the beans.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 20 for Costa Rica Peaberry®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

overall pleasing

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNortheast IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my go to coffee. I enjoy trying many types of coffee, but when I want a balanced, med bodied pleasing coffee I always come back to this one. Low acid, smooth, not bitter and nice aroma. You can't lose with this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Stockholm Roast
4.8 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
1853 Heritage Blend
4 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
1 2 next>>