Customer reviews for Gevalia Mocca Java

Gevalia Mocca Java

Mocca Java
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Mocca Java
Review 1 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this coffee

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Susie7983
FromGainesville, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I am SOO sad that the whole bean Mocca Java will be discontinued. I will not ever buy ground coffee as I have ground my own beans every morning I'm home for the last 30 years. Mocca Java is the best tasting coffee I've found since Blue Mountain became hard to find and expensive, and that was a long time ago. Now what will I replace it with? May have to leave Gevalia after many years of auto delivery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 9, 2014
Hello, Susie. Thank you for being a long-time customer. We are discontinuing Mocca Java Whole Bean because unfortunately there weren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. We can assure you it was not an easy decision to discontinue Mocca Java Whole Bean as we loved the product as well. We suggest you try Kenya Whole Bean as it is similar to Mocca Java Whole Bean. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent coffee

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
carol14
FromRochester, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
This is my husband's and my favorite coffee. It is a very smooth coffee, never bitter and love the chocolate notes in it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Relieved that my Mocha Java has been revived and included in the regular availability

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandy09
FromGeorgia, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a customer of Gevalia for years (on and off) and was sorely disappointed when I was told last month that Mocha Java was being discontinued. I am praying that this apparent availability is going to be ongoing as it has become my absolute favorite. Thank you for making available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I TOO AM VERY SAD :-(

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
JavaSot
FromTexas, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the other reviewer, I too have had the Whole Bean Mocca Java on autoship for a number of years and it is my favorite part of my morning (sometimes my whole day). I too, like the other reviewer, have absolutely no interest in buying ground coffee. I read Gevalia's response to the last review, which was indeed very diplomatic. However, having tried several other Gevalia coffees over the years, I have always preferred and stuck with my Mocca Java. The old adage of "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" goes a long, long way. Even though your coffees cost a little more than grocery store coffees, my Mocca Java has always been worth it. However, I cannot say that I will continue to be a Gevalia customer after my Mocca Java is no longer available. I do not want to change coffees or suppliers and have high hopes that you will reconsider discontinuing the Whole Bean Mocca Java. We like what we like :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

So sad

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Sus12
FromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Love this product and it has been on auto order for quite a while so I am very sad that they are discontinuing the regular whole bean variety as well as several of their other whole bean varieties. I will absolutely will not purchase ground coffee and am wondering whether my long term relationship with Gevalia is coming to an end. I really hate this since they actually know how to roast coffee unlike other well known brands.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 13, 2014
We too loved Mocca Java Regular Whole Bean. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JavaSot
Texas, USA
 
Please wait while more information about JavaSot is loaded.
Additional information about JavaSot could not be loaded.
Me Too!
Posted March 20, 2014
I am right there with you regarding the discontinuation of Mocca Java Whole Bean. I went ahead and put in my 2 cents in the form of a review. Tell everyone you know to do the same and maybe we can stop them :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My Absolute Favorite!!!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Foxkitties
FromDallas, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Doctor's orders were to drink only Decaf coffee, so I looked very hard for one that would satisfy my preferences. The Gevalia Decaf Mocca Java is definitely my go-to coffee and has been for many years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

4 years later, and still my favorite coffee

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
MarieNYC
FromNew York, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried many types of coffees and this is my absolute favorite! I tried other name brand coffees and find Gevalia's mocha java to be more superior in taste and aroma. It is so smooth and flavorful. I have to take my hat off to this particular coffee. I love this product and have been ordering continuously for more than 4 years. Great for breakfast or after dinner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Perfect!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JavaSot
FromLongview, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee. I have been ordering Mocca Java Regular Whole Bean for years and pray that Gevalia never decides to improve it or do away with it -- it is perfect just the way it is! It is robust and flavorful yet not too strong. The aroma is heavenly and it has body. Personally I like mine with a little fat free half and half and stevia for sweetener. I drink two 12oz cups every morning. Everyone I've ever made this coffee for exclaims how good it is and where did I get it. Try it, you will not be disappointed :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Pleasing and Smooth

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Kay56
Fromrural Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee is good at any time of day and has a very nice aroma. It is smooth, never bitter, and it tastes mild to me. I prefer dark roasts most of the time, so sometimes I want a more robust blend to start my day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

mocca java

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
aguadilla
FromOrlando, FL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
is the first time i get this beautiful and amazing coffee i get a whole beans and i grind it is the most amazing that i never get before i reccomend this one to all coffee lover this one is the coffee i been looking all my life finally i found my perfect coffee and be honest i try a lot of coffees but like this one i dont think so thanks gevalia this so good
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.

Beany

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer avatar
xxrouguexx
FromLong Island, New York, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I find this particular blend to have a very beany sort of aroma and after taste.
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.

My Favorite

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
TallAustinWoman
FromAustin, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This blend is probably my favorite of all the Gevalia coffees I've tried, and I love almost all of them. But this blend is smooth, yet full-bodied. Flavor is rich, yet it is not too strong or bitter. A vibrant coffee with a most pleasing taste, one like no other in the collection.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.

Delicious

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Elizabeth
FromOviedo, FL
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Mocca Java has been my standard order for years. It is smooth and absolutely delicious. My parents, long time coffee drinkers, tasted it and loved it also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

My favorite!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Akashe
FromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Mocca Java has been my favorite coffee for 5 or 6 years now. I keep looking for something I'll like as well or better because I always run out before my next shipment arrives. I've found one that comes close but the consistency in flavor just isn't there. I really love this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mocca Java
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

Exceptional value

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
elciego
FromSo Cal
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:Other
The rich and pleasant taste of this wonderful blend places it on a par with much more expensive selections but only at a slight, affordable premium.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
MonicaPA
Philadelphia Pa
 
Please wait while more information about MonicaPA is loaded.
Additional information about MonicaPA could not be loaded.
Posted April 18, 2014
I buy whole bean Mocha Java, and, when I ran out, spent hours driving all over the county.
After that, I came here to this website, because this is where I fell in love with Mocha Java.
Rats, Gevalia, you just lost a returning customer.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Lochiel
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Lochiel is loaded.
Additional information about Lochiel could not be loaded.
Mocca Java is my favorite
Posted March 29, 2013
Mocca Java is on my order, every time I order from Gevalia. It is my standard favorite, with the Velvet Noir a close second. Both are on the slightly sweet side.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
MarieNYC
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about MarieNYC is loaded.
Additional information about MarieNYC could not be loaded.
Outstanding taste
Posted May 3, 2012
I have been drinking Mocca Java for at least 5 yrs. and I can never find another blend that I enjoy as much. This is my favorite Gevalia coffee. From the aroma to the smooth taste, it is excellent! I highly recommend this coffee.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)