Customer reviews for Gevalia Pecan Torte

Gevalia Pecan Torte

Pecan Torte
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
69 out of 77(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Pecan Torte
Review 1 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Pecan Torte

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Kimmii
FromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is now my new favorite coffee. Smooth and delicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Amazing!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
CoffeeFlavorSBE
FromFort Mill, SC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee has become a new favorite for me! The aroma and flavor are beyond amazing! I love this coffee! Recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Pecan Torte is Delicious!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Ginamac
FromPalm Springs, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Take Gevalia:With milk only
We are coffee lovers. Our favorite is Kona & Hazelnut.
By far, this is One of the BEST Tasting Coffee. Tastes like Kona and Hazelnut combined. Thrilled, we tried...Want to order more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My MOST favorite

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Merlz2
FromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have tasted and liked most flavored coffees that Gevalia offers over the years, but and by far this is my VERY favorite. I actually consider this 'coffee' while I know it's flavor and aroma is superior... it's taste won me over and before it was offered all year I used to order it in mass quantities. (I like to think I was instrumental in making it available all year long.)
While I do not like spice or cinnamon flavored coffees I do like most of the others, but always when I want coffee... this is my Number 1 choice! So if you haven't tried it I would most highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious Distinctive taste

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
phdstudent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great tasting coffee with a particular flavor that makes it perfect as a dessert in itself or first thing in the morning when you have work to do! I use a generous amount of cream to make it an especially indulgent drink while saving myself the calories of danish or pie. I am also appreciative that a little goes a long way. I like my coffee strong and there is no need to use heaping measures to get a good cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My favorite!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Lolli
FromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Pecan torte is the reason I began drinking Gevalia coffee. It has a wonderful flavor. I wish you would reconsider discontinuing this coffee, so I do not have to look for another pecan coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

a favorite

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
ilovecoffee2
Frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This flavor is another favorite of ours. It has a wonderful "nutty" taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

What a wonderful alternative nutty, buttery flavor! So comforting!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
dctippytoes
FromCassville, WI 53806, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Imagine my displeasure when I opened my order only to find that this Pecan Torte is being discontinued!
Every gas station & grocery store has Hazlelnut & you're getting rid of such a wonderful alternative! And I even have Hazelnut in my auto order!
As I look thru your available coffees I am confronted with not just 2 or 3 world blends but 'tens' of them. Every church worth their salt is selling and/or serving 'fair trade' coffees. You don't say whether or not these are 'fair trade' but, that is the only logical reason I can come up with that make any sense what-so-ever as to why so many 'world' coffees.
You ask when do I drink coffee and you only give
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We too loved Pecan Torte. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Flavor

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
JLo21
FromKansas City, MO, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has more of a chocolaty rich flavor. Maybe a hazelnut, not exactly pecan but definitely amazing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It has a delightful, unique taste.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Babsy
FromNew Jersey, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The hint of pecan "nuttiness" flavors are a nice change from a regular cup of coffee. It goes well with a morning jolt I need in the AM as well as a "taste of having dessert" when the only time I have for lunch is eating a piece of fruit or 1/2 a sandwich. Drinking a cup of "Pecan" flavored coffee then & even later is a delightful treat!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee has a really nutty taste.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Patzie
FromNorthern Kentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pecan Torte is the best pecan flavored coffee I have ever tasted. I like to mix various nutty flavors together, however this coffee is enjoyable and so tasty just as it is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is the best coffee EVER and a personal favorite!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
SavePecanTorte
FromSC
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Ever since I tried Gevalia's Pecan Torte I have never looked back at Hazelnut or the other flavors. If you want to continue to enjoy this coffee please call Gevalia at 1-800-GEVALIA to let them know because if Gevalia doesn't get a response from the consumers they are going to discontinue this wonderful flavor - PecanTorte. I can't imagine not being able to have this great coffee on a daily basis.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We are discontinuing Pecan Torte because unfortunately there weren’t enough customers ordering it for us to continue producing it. We can assure you it was not an easy decision to discontinue Pecan Torte as we loved the product as well. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MasterCaffeeTaster
 
Please wait while more information about MasterCaffeeTaster is loaded.
Additional information about MasterCaffeeTaster could not be loaded.
Discontinuing Pecan Torte?
Posted March 10, 2014
How about just posting the recipe for US?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
rs63
 
Please wait while more information about rs63 is loaded.
Additional information about rs63 could not be loaded.
Posted February 18, 2014
NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! PLEASE DON'T!!! BEST FLAVOR EVER!! My 89 year old gram will be disappointed as well as myself. :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 13 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My Favorite

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
LMCG
FromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is definitely my favorite coffee! I love the aroma while it is brewing and the smooth flavor is superb.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Hearty cup!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
LoisLee
FromRotterdam, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Although it is classified as a "light roast", Pecan Torte is a flavor filled, rich cup of coffee. It is currently my husband's and my favorite flavored Gevalia coffee, although we have many!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

AweSome!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
JeffEW1
FromSouth Portland, ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gevalia has some of the best coffees I have ever tried and this one is no exception. I will always have a box of this blend in my house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Absolutely Delicious

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Cazzystar
FromWaco, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am completely in love with this coffee! I wasn't sure if the light roast would be flavorful enough, but pecan torte did not let me down. The description is 100% accurate and I would absolutely order this flavor again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Like Christmas in a Mug

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
SKayS
FromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pecan Torte has become a favorite of mine. Just one box and I was hooked! It reminds me of a holiday... a celebration... an after dinner treat. The taste is distinct, not too strong but definitely one that stands up to its name. It is perfect with dessert or any time you feel like celebrating... the end of a tough day, the perfect meal or you are just not ready to put the day to bed yet. It can be dessert all by itself and satisfy you long after the cup is empty.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Such a pleasant flavor.

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Okcoffeelover
FromOklahoma, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I was surprised and pleased with the flavor and will continue to order it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Warm, Buttery....

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Grandmommo
FromUnder the Gateway Arch
This warm, buttery, nutty coffee (decaf!) has become my husband's favorite go-to. He usually prefers a simple coffee with cream, but the warm, rich Pecan Torte has won him over. Yay!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pecan Torte
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Pecan Torte is full of flavor.

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Loti46
FromClearwater, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This flavor is quickly becoming my favorite even surpassing my favorites in chocolate. And that is a hard one to beat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>