Customer reviews for Gevalia Royal Vinter

Gevalia Royal Vinter

Royal Vinter
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
41 out of 47(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Royal Vinter
Review 1 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I LOVE this coffee

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for something new to try and read the reviews on this product. I'm so glad I ordered Royal Vinter. It's become my favorite. You can't go wrong to order it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Best coffee period!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSaratoga Springs, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't believe Gevalia is discontinuing Royal Vinter after the discontinuing of Cafe Sperl last year!?! I'm very sad, if neither one is coming back soon, I'll stop being a Gevalia fan after 15 years. Nothing else remotely compares to Royal Vinter and Cafe Sperl!! I should mention I try to stick with decaf to lower my caffeine intake and Royal Vinter Decaf is the best I've found in the decaf category!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Café Sperl®
4.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We too loved [coffee]. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Why all the discontinued products?!?

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCamarillo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am going to have to stop looking at your website. It is much too frustrating to see all the good, unique and unusual coffees being d/c-ed, while all the weird flavored junk, and the bland I-can-buy-this-from-anyone type of stuff is being kept :-( No more Caffe Antico Greco; no more Velvet Noir; Mbeya Reserve is always OoS... this is ridiculous!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 5, 2014
Hello Jim, Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to always bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Our beans come from all over the world and variations in crops year to year or high demand for certain beans can affect our ability to deliver the best coffee year after year. This was a factor in the decision to discontinue Royal Vinter. If you need help with picking an alternative please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

wonderful flavor

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHouston Tx USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I always enjoy your coffees. Our favorite is Royal Vinter, please do not discontinue
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRFebruary 12, 2014
HI, Patsy. We too loved Royal Vinter. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

On Royal Vinter

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLove Springs, Cowpens, SC 29330, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've ordered several shipments of this in past years as Christmas approaches. It is a darker brew, but it isn't bitter - it is very smooth. It comes around once a year, but it is the ideal coffee to grab, when you can get it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LOVE THIS!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee and have for years... I typically drink it around Christmas/New Years (that was when I was first introduced and it was the only time you could get it!), but its YUMMY any time. I drink it any time of day-and only wish i came in decaf :) get it--you won't be disappointed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good in the afternoon

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAurora, CO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of the coffees I like to drink in the afternoon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Simply the best!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried so many of Gevalia's fantastic coffees, but I keep returning to Royal Vinter as my all-time favorite due to its unique flavor, lower acidity, and wonderful aroma with each and every sip. What's not to love about that? I just bought 6 more boxes when it was on sale, but I wished I would have bought more. Gevalia...please keep making this coffee forever!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Costa Rica Peaberry®
4.8 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

World's best coffee!!!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTexas, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a Gevalia customer for at least 7 years and have tried every coffee they have offered. When I started using Royal Vinter, I stopped "jumping around" and stayed with it. It is possibly the best coffee I have ever run across. It has a smooth, strong and delicious flavor which satisfies any coffee lovers taste. Try it and I will guarantee that you too, will keep on using Royal Vinter as your daily coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

not the best

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I usually love the coffees we order from Gevalia; but this one fails to meet the taste and aroma standards we have come to expect from you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTexas, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You've done it again, Gevalia! Attractive packaging is only the beginning, as brewing this coffee tantalizes your taste buds, which are not deceived. One sip, and you are transported to another place and time, given a sense of pure luxury in every drop of this delicious coffee! This is one of my favorite coffees!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JMM42
Cleveland,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about JMM42 is loaded.
Additional information about JMM42 could not be loaded.
Posted January 21, 2014
I love this coffee and missed not having it at Christmas time,so I am happy that I can order it anytime now. JMM
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wunderbar!!!!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
FromStroudsburg, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love this coffee. My absolute favorite - it is the right
taste, not acidic. Just wonderful! I am so glad I can get all year round.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best gevalia has to offer

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSedona, AZ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
But you took away whole bean decaf and your ground does not taste as fresh as when we grind it ourselves. Sad as we love Rayal Vinter.....but not the ground.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold and Mild

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromOzarks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like a bold coffee without all the acid, this is it! I love Gevalia Coffees, I haven't found one yet that I don't like.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Breakfast Blend
4.5 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
Café Sperl®
4.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
Espresso Roast
4.8 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BeatuicontrolPeggy
Monroe, Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about BeatuicontrolPeggy is loaded.
Additional information about BeatuicontrolPeggy could not be loaded.
Why is DECAF Royal Vinter not available?
Posted October 22, 2013
For years we have bought Royal Vinter Decaf...the last two times we needed coffee it is not available, why? Is this temporary or permanent? Bring back the Decaf please!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMt. Olive, Nc
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coffee. Gevalia first sent a sample box to me many years ago. I told them I didn't order it and I didn't want it, so they told me I could keep it and give it to friends and family. Well there I was with case of coffee with four boxes inside, I gave one box to 3 different friends keeping one for myself. About month later I tried this coffee and I fell in love with it. Two of those 3 friends are now also gevalia members. :) Good flavor and aroma, great coffee over all. Note don't add to much sugar or it be to sweet. Total worth a try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The Best There Is!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMobile, AL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee and this flavor. I do not drink any other brand. I take it with me when I travel. This is the best coffee in the world! I also like Cafe Sperl.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Smell & Taste

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I hope that Royal Vintar will be available year round. We like a medium to bold coffee and this one is great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EAG1981
Mt. Olive, Nc
 
Please wait while more information about EAG1981 is loaded.
Additional information about EAG1981 could not be loaded.
Posted October 4, 2013
The Royal Vintar is no longer a seasonal coffee and can be purchased year round.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Excellent coffee

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromBrandon, MS, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Of all the good coffee that Gevalia supplies us with, this is my very favorite!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best overall coffee from Gevalia

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Froma dark, damp underpass
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried nearly every coffee that Gevalia has to offer, and, hands down, Royal Vinter is THE best overall coffee. Great for breakfast, after dinner, as a dessert coffee, or anytime. Caffeine is mild enough I can enjoy a cup even 2 hours before bedtime. I can't say that about any other full-strength coffee. The price is truly worth it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Royal Vinter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

pleasant morning aroma

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromDenver, CO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love our Royal Vinter. We take the ground in our motorhome and drink it every morning. It is a very pleasing coffee when we are on vacation or at home enjoying each other.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Colibri Azul
4.8 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Toraja
4.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Karoma Estate
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>