Customer reviews for Gevalia Indian Malabar

Gevalia Indian Malabar

Indian Malabar
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Indian Malabar
Review 1 for Indian Malabar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My Favorite Coffee

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
This is my favorite coffee. It is so delicious and does not taste like half the caffeine, but tastes like twice the flavor with low acidity. Perfect for those who don't want to overburden their heart with too much caffeine but enjoy long coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Indian Malabar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Product has excellent flavor/taste

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia, USA
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I love the taste and flavor. The fact that it is half the caffeine works great for me. Wish there were more products with less caffeine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Indian Malabar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good if you like it dark

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first tried this coffee because I liked that it was only half the caffeine, so I thought it might make a good afternoon/evening drink. I was very happy when I tasted it; it had a strong flavor, but limited acidity and not quite bitter (similar to velvet noir, but slightly different flavor profiles). I usually drink it with cream and sugar, but have served it to friends black with a dash of sugar, and everyone enjoyed it. Overall I would say it is a great coffee, but just as long as you like strong roasts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Indian Malabar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Too sharp and bitter for my taste

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I rate this coffee as a 1, on a 1 to 5 scale. I found it a bit bitter. I'm also not a fan of dark roast, so that could be why I don't care for it.
I use half and half in my coffee, and that didn't smooth the bitterness either.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Indian Malabar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

outstanding in all respects

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
FromMontgomery County, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent flavor, taste, and body. Compares favorably with another favorite, Velvet Noir.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Indian Malabar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent aroma and color with unique taste

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
FromSt Petersburg, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite Gevalia coffee, the Indian Malabar coffee is unique and excellent in taste and aroma. It is in between a medium and dark roast coffee. I especially enjoy drinking it in the afternoon and evening as it only has half the amount of caffeine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Indian Malabar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

unplesant

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Burned, with an unplesant aftertaste. Compared with Abyssinian Mokka, this tasted awful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JCThai
North carolina
 
Please wait while more information about JCThai is loaded.
Additional information about JCThai could not be loaded.
Not burned, not unpleasant aftertaste
Posted November 26, 2012
I haven't a clue how anyone could call the flavor of this coffee burned. Starbucks is burned. Indian Malabar is truly a very flavorful coffee. It's my current favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Indian Malabar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

This coffee tastes burned

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the first coffee I ever received from Gevalia that after two sips I threw the coffee in the garbage. I could tell by the aroma of the grounds that it was burned and after brewing it the taste confirmed what my nose told me. I am a very experienced and fussy coffee drinker and found this Indian Malabar terrible.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jake
 
Please wait while more information about jake is loaded.
Additional information about jake could not be loaded.
agreed
Posted May 10, 2012
I found the same thing, burned, with an unplesant aftertaste. Compared to the Abyssinian Mokka, this one tasted awful.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Indian Malabar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice afternoon snack partner

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Fromgarfield Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful choice for early evening or after dinner. Enough zip and mellow flavor to make a desert companion.
And still get your head on the pillow for the next day. Evan my husband asks for it now...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Indian Malabar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

SUPERIOR

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
FromFL
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
EXCELLENT COFFEE! UNUSUAL FULL BODIED FLAVOR WITHOUT AN OVERWHELMING ACIDITY. IT TRULY IS A CLOSE YOUR EYES AND ENJOY COFFEE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.