Customer reviews for Gevalia Signature Stainless

Gevalia Signature Stainless

Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating:
2.846 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
11 out of 25(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer reviews for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Review 1 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

not easy to use

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
coffeeman12
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Why is the plastic basket so hard to remove? Really have to pull to get it out. Used mine three times and the supplied filter failed and made a real mess. A lot of money for a coffeemaker that is not user friendly......
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

not thought out enough

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
skimsters
Fromanaheim calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
have been a customer for yrs now, we have their best coffee pots and I agree with the one review, the basket opens up sometimes and its a mess. that being said when the water gets into the panel your maker burns out.
we also have had our pot break as well but gevalia sent us a new complete coffee put which was cool.
but the maker needs some work for paying over a hundred bucks for.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Junk

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
kelly12
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
I would not recommend this coffee pot. Can't get it to program. Won't have another one.u
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Had mine for over 6 years so far

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
tammyh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I got mine free with puchase of monthly coffee. My pot is over six years old and still working. I broke the glass pot this year and got a replacement that is perfect. It did take awhile though. Couldn't be happier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

I had 3 signature stainless coffee makers, the last one I took to work and it lasted 6 months, we drank 3 pots a day.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Shellee
FromHarrisburg, PA, USA
I have been happy with my last 3 Gevalia Signature Stainless coffee makers over the past 12 years. The last one stop working after six months. I was surprised because my previous machines I gave to other family members over the years as gifts.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

coffee pots

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
sweetthing
Fromft wayne in
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
$99.00 dollars for a coffee pot that doesn't last even 5 years! Don't buy these coffee pots, better coffee pots at Dollar Store!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Soulmt4e
 
Please wait while more information about Soulmt4e is loaded.
Additional information about Soulmt4e could not be loaded.
Dissappointing Gift
Posted October 28, 2013
Loved the coffee but the pot broke after 3 months of use...It's not worth the trouble of trying to replace it. I agree Gavalia Signature Stainless Steel pot is'nt worth the postage. Buy the coffee and use another brands coffee maker
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

good coffee, short lifespan

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
247coffeeman
FromFlint, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Looking at the reviews and my own experience with this coffeemaker shows that it does not stand up to everyday use. To bad this is the case because the coffee it brews is great. there should be replacement parts available that have been an improvement on the originals. I would not reccommend this model because of it short lifespan.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee maker

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Tacky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I've had this coffeemaker for over 2 years now. Every cup has been wonderful. Never experienced any of the breakdowns other reviewers have mentioned. It works great in my house!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Works great!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Patricia
FromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Wonderful coffee maker that meets our every need...to the last drop!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.

glass pot help for you

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
vb1me
Fromnc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
love this coffeemaker, however if you break the pot just order any pot and change the plastic top because they do not have the one that fits this model. I dont understand why they do not have the replacement for this one but i have been thru about 4 glass pots and one of the operators told me this and she was right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Floala
Troy, AL
 
Please wait while more information about Floala is loaded.
Additional information about Floala could not be loaded.
Posted April 7, 2013
I need the replacement carafe for this coffee maker. Mine broke. I called and asked to replace. They sent me the carafe for the stainless steel coffee maker. I called and they replaced the coffeemaker and now the replacement stainless steel coffee maker quit. The old signature coffee maker still works, but I need a carafe that fits and works with it OR I have to get a new coffee maker again. WHy not replace the signature carafe?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
coco85
FromSun City, Menifee, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
The coffee can't be beat and I have had various coffee makers over the years and they were all excellent. My lst one is the first to ever just stop on me; any time I ever got a new one and the old one was still in good shape I passed it along with a gift of coffee. Colleen
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

No replacement carafes available

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Grizz
FromGranby, MA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
this coffee maker makes excellent coffee. However, the glass pot broke, and the company does not make replacement pots, nor are there any to be found that will work in this coffee maker.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.

Breaks Too Often

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
SD97
FromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have purchased two of these coffee makers in less than a year and the locking pin that holds the brewing baskset in place has broken within a few months. Several times I have found coffee all over the counter or coffee grounds in the pot because the basket door doesn't stay shut. Not worth the high price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Worked well but not for very long.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Susan1
FromPennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Ironically I sold my old coffee pot last week at a yard sale and ordered more Gevalia coffee online yesterday.That was the cue for the pot to break down. The machine has quit! It won't do anything other than light up the blue dial...no response from any controls. I don't know how long ago I got this pot but I expected much longer life than a year or two, especially since it was used only a few times a week. I'm very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Shell
 
Please wait while more information about Shell is loaded.
Additional information about Shell could not be loaded.
Machine Just Quit
Posted January 14, 2013
Woke up and pushed the button and no response. It doesn't make sense ...It just stopped working out of the blue...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Nice looking on countertop, works very well!

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
PatM
FromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
We use this coffeemaker daily for a full pot of coffee. Have been doing this for almost a year (the maker is over a year old). This is the second one we've had. It makes a very good cup of coffee. Keeps coffee hot with the full two hour warming timer. Cone filters work very well and have no problems with them. As far as spilling when pouring that first cup, don't tip pot and pour so quickly. If you lift the lid just a bit, that definitely helps in not having spills. Periodically have to run a pot of vinegar water through to loosen the lime deposits from our hard water because making time slows some (but that's not the coffeemakers fault). Yes, I would recommend this pot and I would get another one when the time comes to replace this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sussy
VA.
 
Please wait while more information about sussy is loaded.
Additional information about sussy could not be loaded.
Posted May 5, 2012
Ive used this product for many yrs havent bought another kind I love them would not change for any reason love them.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good maker

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
gevelia
I have this coffee pot and do not have any of these problems other than when pouring the first cup. I usually spill it when pouring from any coffee pot though. Seems to make a good cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Quit prematurely

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
JavaRon
FromWisconsin, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Not even a year and this has quit completely. Used 2 or three times a week on average.
Clock is useless too. Pretty blue illumination but not readable from a even foot away.
My coffee makers have always lasted 2 or more years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not the best.

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
runnerjud
FromMichigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Looks nice, but you cannot use a normal coffee filter - I have to put paper towel filter and then a coffee filter. Otherwise I have grounds in the coffee. Paper towels aren't the best thing to filter - especially spending top dollar for coffee.
It's not terrible, but it's not that great either - especially for $100. I got mine for free for signing up. Maybe worth $30.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice while it worked

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Rob12
FromPortland, Or
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I had the black model, looked nice & worked well (with the exception of the filter basket was hard to keep clean). I only used it 2 days a week, but kept the coffee warm & worked great to set my coffee to be ready in the morning. The major problem I had was it quit pumping water & the heating element didn't work after less than 2 years. Since I didn't use it much, I really expected to have it a lot longer. Every other coffee maker I've had outlasted this coffee maker by a lot. I would be hesitant to try this one again, especially with the cost of this unit. I wish I still had my old basic Gevalia maker but I re-gifted it & that person loves it!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
FOSTER50
FT THOMAS AZ
 
Please wait while more information about FOSTER50 is loaded.
Additional information about FOSTER50 could not be loaded.
TF FT THOMAS AZ
Posted January 5, 2013
I HAVE HAD YOUR COFFEE POTS FOR YEARS SIGNATURE STAINLESS WHITE I DIDNT LIKE THE MESS IT MADE ON COUNTERS BURNER ITS NOT HOT BUT I CALLED AND I AMGETTING ANEW ONE THANKS FOR EVERY THING I WILL KEEP ON USEING YOUR POTS I LOVE MOST OF THEM!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Concord55
Madison WI
 
Please wait while more information about Concord55 is loaded.
Additional information about Concord55 could not be loaded.
Seems to be consistant
Posted March 22, 2012
Had the same problem, but mine lasted only a month.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
whoknew
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about whoknew is loaded.
Additional information about whoknew could not be loaded.
I Agree...Nice While It Worked
Posted February 8, 2012
I got the same black model in 2011. A week ago, the exact same issues occurred with this coffee maker. No longer pumping water and the heating element does not work. I've never had problems with ANY of the other Gevalia coffee makers I've had...and I've had a few. Not because they didn't work...because of new styles. Luckily I did keep my last one :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 20 for Gevalia Signature Stainless
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best coffepot!

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
ADNK
FromLong Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Easiest to program, best looking, best coffee. . VERY sorry to see the black one unavailable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tightwad
Tulsa, OK
 
Please wait while more information about Tightwad is loaded.
Additional information about Tightwad could not be loaded.
Boat Anchor
Posted August 19, 2012
I bought my Gevalia at a garage sale for $2.00 and it is completely nonfunctional.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 next>>