Customer reviews for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner

Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner

Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Review 1 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

More than a decalcifier

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
CamperKitty
This is the absolute best cleaner available. It cleans out not only hard water deposits but also the accumulated coffee deposits in our caraffeless coffee maker. I've tried the cleaners available in stores and coffee houses and none of them can do what this one does!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gwen
FromGeorgia, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
This stuff is excellent for cleaning my Gevalia coffee maker! I've had this coffee maker for years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
TTKWB11
FromRed Creek, NY 13143, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is the best product I have ever used for my drip coffee maker, in the 30+ years I've been cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Product cleaner

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
k1978
FromTallahassee, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I purchased the cleaning product fort he coffee maker. This cleaning product is excellent it extends the productivity of the coffee maker which maintains the qualty of the coffee once brewed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

works excellently

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
mastiff1winter
FromFarmer City, IL 61842, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I even use the first cleansing pot of water to clean out my stovetop expresso maker and also put in my tea pot and it cleanses them superbly also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not a product I would buy again

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
MovingOn
This product was ineffective, not doing what it was advertised to do, I would not buy it again and I would advise others not to buy it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Cleaner I've Found

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
RichardInTexas
FromTexas, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Not only does this cleaner work in the Gevalia coffeepots, it works in all pots and does a better job on metal carafes than anything I've ever found. It comes in individual packets, so there is no guesswork about how much to use.
My metal carafe stains over time and nothing really works to get the coffee stains out EXCEPT this product. I place an envelope of the cleaner in the carafe, then run clean water through the coffeemaker to get the water hot. I suppose you could use boiling water from a teakettle as well. I let the solution sit for a half hour to an hour and when I pour out the contents (which are as dark as the darkest roast of coffee) the inside of the carafe sparkles.
I recommend this product highly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very convenient to order coffee maker cleaner. with our my coffee order. Your's cleans as well, if not better than coffee post cleaner previously used

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
anon32
FromStillwater, MN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Great tasting coffee. We Blend our two coffees.
We occasionally share our Colombian coffee order with two others who really like the Gevalia coffee we order They normal;y do not take time to prepare coffee on work day mornings, but like a GOOD cup of coffee on weekends. It seems all Colombian coffees are not equal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

CleanCaf

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
railman
FromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Found that this product really helps keep my coffee maker clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent product!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
VivR
FromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Yes, I know they sell them in the stores, different names. However, I only trust my very expensive coffee maker to Gevalia's coffee maker cleaner. It's excellent and never fails to clean spotless both the machine and the carafe. Thanks, Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great cleaning features

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
cobbie
Fromcharlotte NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Product really cleans.... better than anything I have used... Will continue using the product and add to my auto ship order..... that way I will always have it on hand when needed or have lot of compnay and used coffee pot more than usual every day..... YOU will be glad you tried it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this product works very well

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
angorw
FromBradenton, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
cleancaf is an excellent method of cleaning my coffee maker, works very well each time!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Keeps that pot clean!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Pars0nBrown
FromGettysburg, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I use a Gevalia coffee pot (drip) and have for nearly 10 years. I periodically clean my pot with this product. I learned about this product, and about Gevalia coffee, from the office from which I retired, where the coffee was Gevalia and the pot was cleaned with this product.
It takes a little time, but it takes the grime all away. I often recommend it to friends and it makes a nice gift to family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Have used product in past & will continue to use it.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Coffeelover72
FromDaytona Beach, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
I have found that the coffee maker cleaner does an effective job in cleaning the unit and will continue to use it in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

FIRST TRY/WORKS GREAT!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Swearbox
FromWillsboro NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This coffee pot cleaner works. Tried since it was on sale and I like it. Does an efficient job of cleaning the pot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

not good to clean reservoir

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
carodan
If you are buying this product to clean your pot, filter area, then it works fine. If you are buying it to clean the reservoir (ours is clear plastic in our model) it does not work at all. Since it is clear plastic, exposed to light, scum grows. A little disgusting.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Does most of what it should.

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Bobmax
FromNaples, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Successful treatment but won't totally clean the most stubborn coffee stains on the coffee maker white basket.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee pot cleaner

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Emmasmom
FromGeorgia, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is an excellent coffee pot cleaner. It removes old stains and gets those pots looking brand new.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It works.

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
This product gets the equipment clean. I have good water so don't have to use it very often.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cleancaf® Coffeemaker Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

It Works...

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
sawnglant
FromU.S. Virgin Islands
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Used it on office coffee maker after it had not been washed for weeks (just a rinse between uses). It removed all the residue from the plastic filter basket, the carafe lid etc. No descaler residue was left behind and there is no unpleasant odor while Cleancaf does its thing. Also because it's blue, no one will mistake it for hot water!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>