Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating:
4.713 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(328 reviews) 328
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 328 reviews
5 Stars
279
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
300 out of 322(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
ssmc
FromOh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is my absolute favorite Saturday morning coffee. No better way to start off a weekend than with a full bodied flavorful cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Is the best coffee I ever taste

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
LEILA
FromReading, PA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do not write, to much in English, and the only I can say is the Gevalia coffee is one of the best coffee and the only for that is EXCELLENT!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good coffee

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
doc1
FromRockville, MD, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific blend of coffee that is good anytime, highly recommended
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Preferred

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ValricoGirl
FromValrico, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You don't offer that many options in the Kcups yet, but Dark Royal is by far my favorite. I prefer my coffee strong and robust, without being bitter and Dark Royal fits the bill! Thanks Gevalia. Please put your flavored coffees into Kcups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

In Love with Dark Royal Roast

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Christopooulos
FromHammondsport, NY 14840, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I keep an array of K-cups on hand so friends/neighbors can choose their preference. Not everyone is as keen on a dark + bold coffee as I am. Gevalia's Dark Royal Roast is the best - and I've tried nearly every dark blend available. My only problem is that it can be hard to find - sometimes it is at my supermarket, other times it isn't. I found it once at WalMart (surpise# and then it was no longer available #not sold out, but no longer sold I was told by a stockman.) Buying online is an option, but my postal delivery is the worst - my last pack of 4 boxes of K-cups was left out in a downpour on a porch with no protection. Weak coffee, anyone?
Got to go...I need my second mug of Dark Royal Roast!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
oceanlover
FromBerlin, MD 21811, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee and know that along with my keurig coffee maker that I will have a consistently good cup of coffee every time. It is rich, smells wonderfully, and the perfect start to my day. I am so glad I signed up for monthly delivery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold taste without bitterness. Great flavor.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
RonnyD
FromLindenhurst, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used in a Keurig. I use 2 cups on weekend mornings. Formerly a Gevalia Breakfast Blend customer, I find the Dark Royal Roast much more full-bodied, with a rich, coffee taste. Highly recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich Coffee

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
willh2000
FromHuntsville, AL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
THIS COFFEE HAS A BOLD AND RICH FLAVOR without being too harsh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love at first sip!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
BigT
FromRamona, CA 92065, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this coffee! I LOVE it in a K-cup! I ONLY wish they made it in decaf...I'd drink it even more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My favorite coffee!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Krw88
FromRathdrum, ID, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used to drink Green mountain coffee, But this one is better and so is the price! My favorite coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love my Royal Dark Roast!!!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Lulu44
FromChicago, Illinois, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since coming back to Gevalia I have introduced the coffee to
my future daughter-in-law and also is hooked on Gevalia!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold taste, not bitter

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
LarryB
FromSeymour, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are fairly new to the K-cup experience, having gotten sucked in just last fall. We like coffee with bold taste, but found that with other brands having bold taste we got a bitterness we didn't like. Gevalia Dark Royal Roast has the bold taste we like without even a hint of bitterness. We'll be ordering more soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
jsb67
FromPark City, UT, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Nice strong taste better than Nantucket Blend. On smallest cup size taste and aroma are divine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Maggie47
FromMD
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is my first cup of the day. I use to drink Gevalia years ago but then went to the Keurig brewing systems. Grateful Gevalia has come out with a k-cup line. Just wish they were available in an 84 count box.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Our very favorite coffee!!!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Ann84
FromNaples, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coffee is robust without being bitter. Perfect morning" wake up"
No bitterness . Wish I could buy it localy but now send for it. T hank you for an excellent product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
cissiemarie
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very rich flavor without bitterness or bad aftertaste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best part of my morning

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Peanut0715
FromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not many coffees hold their weight in taste in a Keurig but this one does. Rich, bold, and delightful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this product is good.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
AL1937
FromMASSACHUSETTS
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
THIS PRODUCT (DARK ROYAL ROAST) COULD BE A LITTLE STRONGER. I WILL ORDER THIS AGAIN WHEN YOU MAKE IT EVEN STRONGER.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
DanL
FromIllinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great aroma as it's brewing, the taste that wakes me up and gets me going in the morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Tried so many k cups - This is one of my favorites!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Priscella
Tried so many k cups - This is one of my favorites!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>