Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating:
4.687 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(387 reviews) 387
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 387 reviews
5 Stars
325
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
355 out of 381(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

WAKES UP YOUR TASTEBUDS... :)

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First & foremost, I'm a HUGE fan of Gevalia coffees! I was introduced to them within the year & once to 'taste' the whole, bold, rich taste to these coffees you will never go back....
Addicted to the Dark Royal Roast along with the Columbia... We can't forget about the fabulous lattes' as well & my favorite are the Mocha & the Vanilla........ My Keurig is getting a workout for I literally have never tasted a coffee this good whereas I truly 'enjoy' taking the time to drink it....... :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The BEST

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoca Raton, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very picky when it comes to coffee,since my uncle owned a major coffee company for 40yrs. and sold it in the 1980's, so I have tested them all. I use to buy Dunkin Donuts,in COSTCO in the large bag, and brew it at home. Have been drinking now,Gevalias Royal Dark Roast from Morning till Night, and its the best flavor and taste there is.Can't even compare it to Dunkin anymore. Although I still like Dunkin when I go out, maybe Gevalia can start to build Dunkin Donut style stores and feature their coffee..
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LIke the bold flavor

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is not very different from other bold blends, good though
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very impressed with this coffee

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We went through a lot of trials before we selected this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very good coffee

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClifton, TX 76634, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This coffee is flavorful and very good. I love the aroma of it brewing in my coffee maker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It is the best!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a delicious rich full of flavor cup of coffee and am so very happy that it is available in the K cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good DARK coffee!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you say "the darker the better" buy this coffee now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Roast

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The coffee had a very nice aroma, but has a strange bitter aftertaste. I have had three cups of coffee using this, and another person that tried it said the same thing. I would not buy these K Cups again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Roast

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAgouea Hills, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is husbands favorite as nice & strong he takes milk & sugar in his coffee & coffee comes through .
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the best K-Cup brands I've ever had

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew York NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was surprised by the richness and bold flavor of this k-cup. It was definitely in the top few that I've tried and wouldn't hesitate to purchase again when I run out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia leaves a bad taste in your mouth

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gevalia leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Avoid this at all cost!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually get the k-cup dark roast and it is awesome. bold taste and rich aroma. gets you WIRED too, and i normally drink cafe bustelo or green mountain dark magic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGladewater, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the way this coffee tastes! It's bold flavor won me over on the first sip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful flavor.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCleveland, OH, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have always enjoyed Gevalia (ground) coffee, but the K-cups make it even better. I guess because it is always tastes so fresh. I am so glad that Gevalia has offered so many options. The Dark Royal Roast is my favorite. I look forward to my first cup of the morning, my afternoon coffee break and my cup of decaf in the evening. It has a welcoming aroma and a bold, but not acidic taste. -- I would also like to mention that the Decaf is the best decaf I have ever tasted, as my coffee-drinking friends agree. I also love giving a variety of my Gevalia k-cups to friends when they start using k-cup machines. Thanks, Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is sooo good!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoston, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich and Bold with no aftertaste. I look forward to having a cup every morning!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Flavor

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGreeley, CO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great taste - Excellent Coffee!
All my office loves the aroma as well as the taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It is fine, for a K-Cup

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I much prefer the way Gevalia pods for the Tassimo taste than for the Keurig, but then, the Tassimo is a better single-cup brewer. These K-Cups were good for that they are, and better than a lot of the other ones out there. We have a Keurig at the office, so I'll get them again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great for my Keurig

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLake Havasu City, AZ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very good coffee for anytime of day. I will continue to purchase as long as the price stays competetive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal, coffee for a king!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromnorthern Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
My two favorites are the Columbia and this one, the Dark Royal.
The Dark Royal is a little more bitter (not always a bad thing) but rich like the Columbia. Mmm
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Roast Goodness

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I drink a cup or two of coffee every morning, when I decided to try a Gevalia brand, which was a medium blend, to my surprise it was very mild yet good. I decided to try another Gevalia brand but a more strong version as I drink mostly dark bold roast coffees all the time. I purchased the "Dark roast" blend and it was just as good if not better than the first blend I tried by Gevalia, good dark roast , yet bold flavor, enjoyed it to the last drop. I would definitely recommend this to all coffee drinkers, Gevalia is truly worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>