Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(397 reviews) 397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 397 reviews
5 Stars
334
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
364 out of 391(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich and bold

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGuilford, CT
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee because it is rich and bold but not bitter. It has a great aroma as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great robust flavor!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAppliachian Mountains, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Perfect for coffee lovers who want a great coffee taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

a smooth tasty dark roast

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBartlett, TN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazingly smooth, deep tasting coffee, no aftertaste or bitterness
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Just a solid cup of coffee

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSaint Paul, MN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We get so sick of the constant barrage of "unique" new flavored coffees that it's refreshing to come across a simple, smooth, and yet flavorful dark roast coffee. Gevalia's Dark Royal Roast fits the bill. This is a product that we consistently buy to fill that "niche" of a consistent good cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Royal Dark Roast

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIllinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the taste and the way it satisfies my crave for a wake-me up in the morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Huge Amount of Grounds In Cup

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLawrenceville, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the flavor. However, I don't like the half teaspoon of coffee grounds these K cups leave in my cup.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

WAKES UP YOUR TASTEBUDS... :)

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First & foremost, I'm a HUGE fan of Gevalia coffees! I was introduced to them within the year & once to 'taste' the whole, bold, rich taste to these coffees you will never go back....
Addicted to the Dark Royal Roast along with the Columbia... We can't forget about the fabulous lattes' as well & my favorite are the Mocha & the Vanilla........ My Keurig is getting a workout for I literally have never tasted a coffee this good whereas I truly 'enjoy' taking the time to drink it....... :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia, I love you

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Keurig and Gevalia -- what a great marriage. Having tried almost every coffee under the sun, I have found my absolute favorite brand. My only wish is that Gevalia would offer the French Roast in the k cups -- it's my absolute favorite in the Gevalia line. Gevalia flavors are rich but never bitter and offer great body.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The BEST

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoca Raton, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very picky when it comes to coffee,since my uncle owned a major coffee company for 40yrs. and sold it in the 1980's, so I have tested them all. I use to buy Dunkin Donuts,in COSTCO in the large bag, and brew it at home. Have been drinking now,Gevalias Royal Dark Roast from Morning till Night, and its the best flavor and taste there is.Can't even compare it to Dunkin anymore. Although I still like Dunkin when I go out, maybe Gevalia can start to build Dunkin Donut style stores and feature their coffee..
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Gevalia Yet

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSacramento, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Smooth, rich cup of coffee. Full bodied. Love it with milk or cream.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love this coffee!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNewport News, VA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Rich and bold with a smoothness that can't be beat. I've enjoyed this coffee for a little more than a year but have had difficulty finding it in my stores locally. I was so glad to find it was available on line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great in the morning and after dinner in the evening.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LIke the bold flavor

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is not very different from other bold blends, good though
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very impressed with this coffee

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We went through a lot of trials before we selected this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very good coffee

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClifton, TX 76634, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This coffee is flavorful and very good. I love the aroma of it brewing in my coffee maker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It is the best!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a delicious rich full of flavor cup of coffee and am so very happy that it is available in the K cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good DARK coffee!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you say "the darker the better" buy this coffee now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Roast

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The coffee had a very nice aroma, but has a strange bitter aftertaste. I have had three cups of coffee using this, and another person that tried it said the same thing. I would not buy these K Cups again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Roast

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAgouea Hills, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is husbands favorite as nice & strong he takes milk & sugar in his coffee & coffee comes through .
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the best K-Cup brands I've ever had

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew York NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was surprised by the richness and bold flavor of this k-cup. It was definitely in the top few that I've tried and wouldn't hesitate to purchase again when I run out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>