Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(465 reviews) 465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 465 reviews
5 Stars
389
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
428 out of 458(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Makes A Great Cup Of Coffee

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I prefer a strong, bold coffee and this blend fits the bill to a T. Sadly, the bagged coffee has become weak flavored and bland, but the K Cups still deliver a good, strong cup of coffee. This blend, for me, is a keeper.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

An excellent choice

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAmarillo, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Dark Royal Roast is a wonderful, full-bodied coffee with great taste and flavor. It is strong yet subtle. Be aware that these cannot be used in a 2.0 machine unless you do one of the modifications. The best seems to be a little device from The Roger's Family Coffee company called the Freedom Clip. It clips onto your machine over the infrared window and fools your machine into thinking it always has a 2.0 cartridge installed. They will send you a free clip from their web site. Lets you use all of your Gevalia single serves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been looking for a coffee that I can buy in the store to replace one I have only been able to find online and this one comes extremely close. Very good!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect cup every time!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right strength without the bitterness. Strong enough for my liking!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Amazing flavor

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite coffee. Great coffee taste with no bitterness, very smooth. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful coffee

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
The dark royal roast has a robust flavor. we enjoy it a lot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great wake-up in the morning

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIllinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee has great taste and strong flavor .It's my wake-up my morning get up and go for the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great product

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIndiana, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
the best coffee ive had in a long time. where have you been all these years
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Got the taste i like

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAz.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like a coffee that has a bold coffee taste. This one fills the bill for me. I would recommend it to any coffee drinker that likes the definete coffee taste. RLW
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great cup of coffee!

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCentral Ohio USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This cup of coffee has what I seek in a Bold Roast - great smoothe flavor without the burnt taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good, deep taste. Delicious

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMelbourne Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Good, deep taste. Delicious. The flavor is great. Not too strong, just right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Has the amount of coffee in k-cup changed?

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this same product about 9 months ago and was very pleased. It was one of if not the best k-cup I had ever used. The latest shipment seems much weaker. I don't have any of the first shipment to compare to but when shining a light through the k-cup it has less coffee in it than a k-cup from a Seattle based company.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is smooth strong coffee

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSpring Hill, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are enjoying this smooth coffee. It is rich and wakes u up in the morning. But the Colombian coffee is still the best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Flavor

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromConnecticut, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
The Dark Royal roast is deep and rich without being bitter - perfect morning cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect 10 ounce K cup

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the perfect dark roast for a bold 10 ounce cup from a Keurig. Really good coffee. You'll like it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great Black!

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLubbock, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I set my brewer on 10oz for this coffee and it is wonderful without any sugar or creamer which is GREAT for my diabetes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMesquite, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the first time we have tried Gevalia. My husband is raving about the great taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best deal

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I happened upon a coupon deal for the tastiest coffee out there. There were a few complications with backordering but the good folks in customer service worked it out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good Coffer

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strong smell and taste, but not bitter at all. Great caffeine boost. Would recommend for dark coffee drinkers like myself.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good coffee flavor

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDes Moines, IA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good flavor, could have a bit smoother taste but great for the bold lovers!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>