Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(349 reviews) 349
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 349 reviews
5 Stars
298
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
321 out of 343(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Roast but not bitter

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Dellrosie
FromLaceys Spring, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most dark roasts I've tried recently have a tendency to be strong and a little bitter. This coffee is strong which I like but it's not bitter which makes it perfect. It's what I'll be ordered on autodelivery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great pricing on great products

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Russ247
FromCentral VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Gevalia site has an unbeatable price for a great product. As of June 2014, got free delivery for exceeding approximately $30 for the total order. My favorite is the Dark Royal Roast but many other flavors available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent brew

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
NANA24
Fromky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a smooth drink that is full bodied wonderful flavor and
taste
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Lots of flavor!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy2678
FromRochester Hills, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I drink this after I've had my first cup, when I want a stronger coffee flavor and sometimes add cream. Still smooth enough without cream though. Also offer it to my friends/family that want their coffee to have stronger flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A nice second cup of coffee in the morning!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
DonnaB
FromOrchard Park, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I do add cream to my coffee and with the dark roast, I find I only need a splash, whereas, with some of the dark-roasted coffees, I need much more. A very nice second cup of coffee for the A.M.!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Something to look forward to drinking

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Citygal
FromIllinois, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the better coffees I've had. It is rich and a true dark roasted coffee with none of the bitterness sometimes associated with dark roasts. Definitely something to try
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best K-cup !

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
NanaKaye
FromFl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my all time favorite Kcup! I would highly recommend this coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A must try coffee!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
caro1inagirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This coffee is absolutely wonderful. If your looking for a coffee with deep, rich flavor without bitterness this is the coffee for you. I recently purchased a Keurig and tried many brands but this one is the one for me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Like this coffee

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Penguin2500
FromNew York,NY,USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love the Gevalia dark roast is my favorite coffee,I am glad it come in the kcup I couldn't find a coffee that I like,it is the best coffee,it is bold and smooth,very happy that I found a great coffee.Thank you Gevalia !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Bella4
FromConway, AR, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Great coffee. Wish you had a larger assortment in k cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

coffee

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
banana
Fromnew york
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
I've been in other coffee clubs and this coffee is the best that I have tasted.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Coffee

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Spider4
FromRoseville, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I typically do not like Dark roast coffee but this one is an exception.
Excellent Flavor and Taste it is a bit on the bold side for me but does not have any bitter taste and very enjoyable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of my top 5

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
pbgoodwin1
FromWest Chester, OHio, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
If you like bold coffee with a nice after taste, try this. You won't be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MsB33
FromSacramento, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Dark Royal Roast. This is what I've been looking for in the coffee I drink. Not too strong just right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love having it in the office

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
adnil
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I never really drank Gevalia coffee until I started my new job and it is what we have in the break room. I look forward to it in the morning and now is what I buy for at home too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love, love, love this coffee!!!!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
TamaraD
FromRacine, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Gevalia Dark Royal Roast is my absolute favorite coffee! It is bold, rich and smooth...everything a satisfying coffee should be. I truly look forward to every cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best coffee pod out there!!

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
flnana
FromTampa, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used a kuerig coffee brewer but I could not find a coffee that tasted like coffee so I gave it to my daughter in law..
Then, I bought a coffee maker that you can use pods, pads or ground coffee. I found Gevalia coffee pods at my local grocery store and bought the strongest one and I finally found my coffee!!!!!!!!!!
It is the best. It is almost like a brewed cup of coffee but quicker. So, now that I have found the Gevalia pods I only use the pods for my coffee maker and not the ground coffee or the pads (disc).
So HAPPY with Gevalia that I am having them delivered each month. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Gevalia :]
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great rich flavor

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
dolfanhart13
FromFort Mill, SC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this coffee has a great rich flavor, and great dark roast characteristics, without being bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Better but not perfect

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Lizbeth
FromNew Jersey, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The best of the three I bought. Basically K- cups have very little aroma and is less flavorful than brewed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Joyful deep, dark roast coffee

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
DebR
FromLittle Rock
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
How refreshing to enjoy a great cup of dark roast without any bitterness or aftertaste, just a good, solid, full flavored, immensely satisfying cup of dark roast coffee. I love how smooth this is, yet it satisfies my longing for flavor, taste, and just the right amount of acidity. I only wish this came in decaff. Alas, there is a lack of good, smooth, full-bodied dark roast decaf to be had. I could drink this all day long. I use two K-cups, with "half water" for each cup of coffee I brew in my mug. Then I repeat. Ummm good!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>