Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(470 reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 470 reviews
5 Stars
393
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
433 out of 463(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Makes A Great Cup Of Coffee

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I prefer a strong, bold coffee and this blend fits the bill to a T. Sadly, the bagged coffee has become weak flavored and bland, but the K Cups still deliver a good, strong cup of coffee. This blend, for me, is a keeper.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Strong flavored coffee

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLake Placid, FL 33852, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Love this strong coffee... a great morning eye-opener and a treat mid afternoon
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

An excellent choice

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAmarillo, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Dark Royal Roast is a wonderful, full-bodied coffee with great taste and flavor. It is strong yet subtle. Be aware that these cannot be used in a 2.0 machine unless you do one of the modifications. The best seems to be a little device from The Roger's Family Coffee company called the Freedom Clip. It clips onto your machine over the infrared window and fools your machine into thinking it always has a 2.0 cartridge installed. They will send you a free clip from their web site. Lets you use all of your Gevalia single serves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been looking for a coffee that I can buy in the store to replace one I have only been able to find online and this one comes extremely close. Very good!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect cup every time!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right strength without the bitterness. Strong enough for my liking!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good Basic Coffee

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCentury, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is a good basic "company coffee"...won't offend anyone, but it's not the deep rich roast that I really like (e.g. Peets). I use it in the morning but I'm going to keep the K-cups for company who I know find our other coffee "too strong".
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Just Perfect

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNaperville, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite find for my new Keurig Coffee System. It's a lot of fun exploring all the coffee brands and flavors available. When I allow myself caffeinated coffee, Gevalia Dark Royal Roast is my absolute favorite find to date. So yummy and enjoyable, served black. Really happy to serve this great coffee to friends too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
FromEast Coast, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is the best coffee ever! Only Coffee I drink and the K cups are convenient.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the best

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromColumbia, MD, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this brand and flavor for many years. Finding it on line at a terrific price is an unexpected bonus
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Amazing flavor

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite coffee. Great coffee taste with no bitterness, very smooth. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful coffee

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
The dark royal roast has a robust flavor. we enjoy it a lot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great wake-up in the morning

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIllinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee has great taste and strong flavor .It's my wake-up my morning get up and go for the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great product

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIndiana, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
the best coffee ive had in a long time. where have you been all these years
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Got the taste i like

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAz.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like a coffee that has a bold coffee taste. This one fills the bill for me. I would recommend it to any coffee drinker that likes the definete coffee taste. RLW
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great cup of coffee!

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCentral Ohio USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This cup of coffee has what I seek in a Bold Roast - great smoothe flavor without the burnt taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good, deep taste. Delicious

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMelbourne Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Good, deep taste. Delicious. The flavor is great. Not too strong, just right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Has the amount of coffee in k-cup changed?

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this same product about 9 months ago and was very pleased. It was one of if not the best k-cup I had ever used. The latest shipment seems much weaker. I don't have any of the first shipment to compare to but when shining a light through the k-cup it has less coffee in it than a k-cup from a Seattle based company.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is smooth strong coffee

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSpring Hill, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are enjoying this smooth coffee. It is rich and wakes u up in the morning. But the Colombian coffee is still the best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Flavor

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromConnecticut, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
The Dark Royal roast is deep and rich without being bitter - perfect morning cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect 10 ounce K cup

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the perfect dark roast for a bold 10 ounce cup from a Keurig. Really good coffee. You'll like it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>