Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(492 reviews) 492
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 492 reviews
5 Stars
411
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
8
1 Star
14
451 out of 482(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Yummy

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I was a Chock Full O Nuts drinker for 35 years but wanted to switch to a K cup. I tasted a large variety of K cups available and after just one sip of the Dark Royal Roast from Gevalia I switched permanently. I always watch my email for special offers and stock up at that time. It has a rich and robust taste. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great flavor

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRoseville,mi
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This coffee is my favorite. The taste is great like a cup of coffee should taste, and I tasted many different ones. The dark roast is full of flavor and not to strong. Great coffee.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is Strong and Smooth

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Dark Roast coffee with my sweet cream. Great wake up coffee every morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Strong Sweet Mild

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Yes, I love a good strong yet smooth coffee and Dark Royal Roast did it!!! Of course I added my sweet cream liquid by coffee mate. What a special wake up coffee. And appreciated the online prices.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great flavor.

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFresno, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite of Gevalia offerings. Previously my wife and I stayed mainly with Signature Blend which is still my wife's preference. I'm basically a morning coffee drinker and the Dark Roast really appeals to me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent, smooth coffee

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMoorefield, wv
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Gevalia dark roast is a smooth dark, non acid coffee which, for me, is my staple all day beverage. It is never bitter, does not disturb my stomach and is just simply enjoyable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Household favorite

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTexas, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our local store only carries this sporadically, and both my husband and I prefer this particular roast. I appreciate that we can order an 18-ct box, and we really like the flavor. There's no acidic aftertaste to it, and it's smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this coffee

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHouston, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coffee has a great taste, is strong and I just love it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Convenient

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBoston, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Full body flavor. My houseguests enjoyed it every day as well. Consistent taste every time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great taste

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, love, love it. Full bodied, strong without being bitter. The only trouble is that there is no decaf version of it! I agree with the reviewer who noted that the Gevalia site is more expensive than the supermarket..and no discount for auto ordering......this should be reconsidered by the company. I would order on line if it was made attractive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Larger boxes

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida and Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I wish we were able to purchase larger quantaties of the k-cups
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth taste

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromUtica
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I like a bold dark coffee without the bitterness. This coffee was all of that. Although it was smooth I wish the roast tasted a little stronger. I would definitely buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia Dark Roast is smooth but full of flavor

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Never bitter is true! Dark and full of rich coffee flavor -- I now drink it every day! For variety, I sometimes drink the Cappucino and flavored Lattes for my Keurig machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Much better than other brands for Keurig machines

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Because of office redesign, I have had to stop using my own one-cup coffeemaker at my desk and have had to rely on the office's Keurig coffee machine. Since I do not like at all the brands that are made available at my office, I ordered Gevaila's Keurig1-suitable coffees. I do not think that these types of Gevalia coffees are as good as their regular boxed ground and whole bean coffees. It should be emphasized that my ratings are "internal," i.e., they are relative to the other non-K-cup-type Gevalia coffees. However, the Gevalia Royal Roast coffees for Keurig machines are far better than the other types I've tried. So, if like me, you have no choice but to use the Keurig machines, then this is by far the only choice you should consider.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My go to first cup of happiness

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCanby, OR 97013, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I can't think of a better way to start the day than with great cup of dark royal roast coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfecto

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWest Chester, OHio, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is one of my top three coffees for K-cups. Full flavored, not bitter at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great tasting coffee!

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMokena, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I only like bold blends, and this hits the spot. Rich, bold flavor, I am very happy with this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best ever

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIllinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been a customer of Gevalia for years until K cups came out. Now I can go back to Gevalia. The quality of coffee
is excellent and the taste is awesome in my estimation.
I am glad to get Gevalia again. i am going to get on the automatic delivery again. Thank you gevalia for joining
the K cup program.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KaffeKlatsch
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about KaffeKlatsch is loaded.
Additional information about KaffeKlatsch could not be loaded.
Compare with...taste of regl ground
Posted May 28, 2015
I would like to try the K cups.
But wondering if the tasted (regular ground coffee) is close to HOUSEBLEND , MEDIUM Blend .
I wish that they would offer a trial box with all flavors , so you could taste them all. I been customer for 15 years.
Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Fabulous taste

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHattiesburg, MS, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Several months ago my grocery store stocked Gevalia coffee in the K-cups. I love trying new and different coffees. Now I'm hooked!!! Gevalia is my new favorite! It has a rich, natural taste with no after bite!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark roast that is not bitter!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSpringfield, MO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I love the dark roast Gevalia coffee. I use them in the "k-cups". My ONLY problem is they are cheaper per box at my local market....I would think you would have many more customers, especially if you gave the auto-delivery customers a discount like another company does. I've been on their auto-system for years and I get $3 off each box and free shipping if I order 4 or more boxes. Since your coffee is at least a dollar higher per box and you do not give any incentive for being an auto-ship customer, I will probably stay with the other company and if I must have your dark roast, I can pick it up easily at my market. C'mon, Gevalia, give your customers a reason to use your product!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>