Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT

Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(480 reviews) 480
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 480 reviews
5 Stars
400
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
8
1 Star
14
442 out of 473(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia Dark Roast is smooth but full of flavor

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Never bitter is true! Dark and full of rich coffee flavor -- I now drink it every day! For variety, I sometimes drink the Cappucino and flavored Lattes for my Keurig machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Much better than other brands for Keurig machines

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Because of office redesign, I have had to stop using my own one-cup coffeemaker at my desk and have had to rely on the office's Keurig coffee machine. Since I do not like at all the brands that are made available at my office, I ordered Gevaila's Keurig1-suitable coffees. I do not think that these types of Gevalia coffees are as good as their regular boxed ground and whole bean coffees. It should be emphasized that my ratings are "internal," i.e., they are relative to the other non-K-cup-type Gevalia coffees. However, the Gevalia Royal Roast coffees for Keurig machines are far better than the other types I've tried. So, if like me, you have no choice but to use the Keurig machines, then this is by far the only choice you should consider.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My go to first cup of happiness

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCanby, OR 97013, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I can't think of a better way to start the day than with great cup of dark royal roast coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfecto

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWest Chester, OHio, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is one of my top three coffees for K-cups. Full flavored, not bitter at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great tasting coffee!

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMokena, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I only like bold blends, and this hits the spot. Rich, bold flavor, I am very happy with this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best ever

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIllinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been a customer of Gevalia for years until K cups came out. Now I can go back to Gevalia. The quality of coffee
is excellent and the taste is awesome in my estimation.
I am glad to get Gevalia again. i am going to get on the automatic delivery again. Thank you gevalia for joining
the K cup program.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Fabulous taste

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHattiesburg, MS, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Several months ago my grocery store stocked Gevalia coffee in the K-cups. I love trying new and different coffees. Now I'm hooked!!! Gevalia is my new favorite! It has a rich, natural taste with no after bite!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark roast that is not bitter!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSpringfield, MO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I love the dark roast Gevalia coffee. I use them in the "k-cups". My ONLY problem is they are cheaper per box at my local market....I would think you would have many more customers, especially if you gave the auto-delivery customers a discount like another company does. I've been on their auto-system for years and I get $3 off each box and free shipping if I order 4 or more boxes. Since your coffee is at least a dollar higher per box and you do not give any incentive for being an auto-ship customer, I will probably stay with the other company and if I must have your dark roast, I can pick it up easily at my market. C'mon, Gevalia, give your customers a reason to use your product!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Could have been a bit stronger .

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAvenel,NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product was good could have been a bit stronger. Will purchase this coffee again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

K-cup droppings

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own a Inn (B&B) and have been using Gevalia products since we opened 18 years ago, so when they came out with k-cups, I jumped at the chance to have my favorite coffee in k-cups. I first thought it was a problem with that batch, but I bought 6 different kinds and then all spit the grounds into the cups and make a mess in the machine. So disappointed, because I love this coffee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Makes A Great Cup Of Coffee

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I prefer a strong, bold coffee and this blend fits the bill to a T. Sadly, the bagged coffee has become weak flavored and bland, but the K Cups still deliver a good, strong cup of coffee. This blend, for me, is a keeper.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Strong flavored coffee

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLake Placid, FL 33852, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Love this strong coffee... a great morning eye-opener and a treat mid afternoon
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

An excellent choice

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAmarillo, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Dark Royal Roast is a wonderful, full-bodied coffee with great taste and flavor. It is strong yet subtle. Be aware that these cannot be used in a 2.0 machine unless you do one of the modifications. The best seems to be a little device from The Roger's Family Coffee company called the Freedom Clip. It clips onto your machine over the infrared window and fools your machine into thinking it always has a 2.0 cartridge installed. They will send you a free clip from their web site. Lets you use all of your Gevalia single serves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been looking for a coffee that I can buy in the store to replace one I have only been able to find online and this one comes extremely close. Very good!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect cup every time!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right strength without the bitterness. Strong enough for my liking!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good Basic Coffee

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCentury, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is a good basic "company coffee"...won't offend anyone, but it's not the deep rich roast that I really like (e.g. Peets). I use it in the morning but I'm going to keep the K-cups for company who I know find our other coffee "too strong".
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Just Perfect

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNaperville, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite find for my new Keurig Coffee System. It's a lot of fun exploring all the coffee brands and flavors available. When I allow myself caffeinated coffee, Gevalia Dark Royal Roast is my absolute favorite find to date. So yummy and enjoyable, served black. Really happy to serve this great coffee to friends too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
FromEast Coast, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is the best coffee ever! Only Coffee I drink and the K cups are convenient.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the best

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromColumbia, MD, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this brand and flavor for many years. Finding it on line at a terrific price is an unexpected bonus
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 12CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Amazing flavor

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite coffee. Great coffee taste with no bitterness, very smooth. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>