Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(380 reviews) 380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 380 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
349 out of 374(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the best K-Cup brands I've ever had

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew York NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was surprised by the richness and bold flavor of this k-cup. It was definitely in the top few that I've tried and wouldn't hesitate to purchase again when I run out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia leaves a bad taste in your mouth

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gevalia leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Avoid this at all cost!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually get the k-cup dark roast and it is awesome. bold taste and rich aroma. gets you WIRED too, and i normally drink cafe bustelo or green mountain dark magic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGladewater, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the way this coffee tastes! It's bold flavor won me over on the first sip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful flavor.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCleveland, OH, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have always enjoyed Gevalia (ground) coffee, but the K-cups make it even better. I guess because it is always tastes so fresh. I am so glad that Gevalia has offered so many options. The Dark Royal Roast is my favorite. I look forward to my first cup of the morning, my afternoon coffee break and my cup of decaf in the evening. It has a welcoming aroma and a bold, but not acidic taste. -- I would also like to mention that the Decaf is the best decaf I have ever tasted, as my coffee-drinking friends agree. I also love giving a variety of my Gevalia k-cups to friends when they start using k-cup machines. Thanks, Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is sooo good!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoston, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich and Bold with no aftertaste. I look forward to having a cup every morning!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Flavor

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGreeley, CO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great taste - Excellent Coffee!
All my office loves the aroma as well as the taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It is fine, for a K-Cup

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I much prefer the way Gevalia pods for the Tassimo taste than for the Keurig, but then, the Tassimo is a better single-cup brewer. These K-Cups were good for that they are, and better than a lot of the other ones out there. We have a Keurig at the office, so I'll get them again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great for my Keurig

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLake Havasu City, AZ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very good coffee for anytime of day. I will continue to purchase as long as the price stays competetive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal, coffee for a king!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromnorthern Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
My two favorites are the Columbia and this one, the Dark Royal.
The Dark Royal is a little more bitter (not always a bad thing) but rich like the Columbia. Mmm
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Roast Goodness

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I drink a cup or two of coffee every morning, when I decided to try a Gevalia brand, which was a medium blend, to my surprise it was very mild yet good. I decided to try another Gevalia brand but a more strong version as I drink mostly dark bold roast coffees all the time. I purchased the "Dark roast" blend and it was just as good if not better than the first blend I tried by Gevalia, good dark roast , yet bold flavor, enjoyed it to the last drop. I would definitely recommend this to all coffee drinkers, Gevalia is truly worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

no other coffee comes near it in taste

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVirginia Beach VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have been a Gevalia customer for many years....first, grinding my own, and now the K Cups. The coffee is the greatest in aroma, and taste that doesn't leave me with a "jittery" stomach no matter how much I drink. No other coffee does this for me. I personally prefer the Dark Roast but do enjoy the Columbian.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClinton,CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the fast food competition and you can enjoy it in your own home,for 1/2 the price
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great bold taste

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromvirginia beach va
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great taste strong and bold the Gevalia on line ordering system very effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great taste

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I really enjoyed this coffee, it was smooth & never bitter. I already told a friend about. He liked it too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good coffee but k cup issues

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMD
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have enjoyed the Dark Royal Roast coffee, however, not sure if I will be buying the product again. I get to many coffee grounds in my morning coffee. I use a strainer to help filter out the grounds. My husband took a part one of the k cups to find that the internal filter is to long and gets punctured when it is pierced by the k cup brewer. If there were better quality control of manufacturing the k cup I might reconsider. This morning I even tried using a coffee filter in the strainer. That was a mess. Good coffee, bad k-cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Roast

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAgouea Hills, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Want a rich cup of coffee and like it strong but not bitter this one is for you, Non of their coffees are ever bitter and flavor is fantastic. Never ever heartburn.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LIke the bold flavor

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is not very different from other bold blends, good though
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark roast lovers dream

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCenter Hill Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15239, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Without a doubt, Dark Royal Roast is the best coffee in the market, bar none. Nothing can compare to the rich, aromatic taste. I am certain that I speak for many other coffee lovers....please consider making this in decaf also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I have tried several KCup coffees and prefer Gevalia

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDayton ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Of all coffees in KCups I prefer Gevalia. The best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>