Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(323 reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 323 reviews
5 Stars
274
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
295 out of 317(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold taste without bitterness. Great flavor.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
RonnyD
FromLindenhurst, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used in a Keurig. I use 2 cups on weekend mornings. Formerly a Gevalia Breakfast Blend customer, I find the Dark Royal Roast much more full-bodied, with a rich, coffee taste. Highly recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich Coffee

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
willh2000
FromHuntsville, AL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
THIS COFFEE HAS A BOLD AND RICH FLAVOR without being too harsh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My favorite coffee!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Krw88
FromRathdrum, ID, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used to drink Green mountain coffee, But this one is better and so is the price! My favorite coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love my Royal Dark Roast!!!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Lulu44
FromChicago, Illinois, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since coming back to Gevalia I have introduced the coffee to
my future daughter-in-law and also is hooked on Gevalia!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold taste, not bitter

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
LarryB
FromSeymour, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are fairly new to the K-cup experience, having gotten sucked in just last fall. We like coffee with bold taste, but found that with other brands having bold taste we got a bitterness we didn't like. Gevalia Dark Royal Roast has the bold taste we like without even a hint of bitterness. We'll be ordering more soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
jsb67
FromPark City, UT, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Nice strong taste better than Nantucket Blend. On smallest cup size taste and aroma are divine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Maggie47
FromMD
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is my first cup of the day. I use to drink Gevalia years ago but then went to the Keurig brewing systems. Grateful Gevalia has come out with a k-cup line. Just wish they were available in an 84 count box.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Our very favorite coffee!!!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Ann84
FromNaples, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coffee is robust without being bitter. Perfect morning" wake up"
No bitterness . Wish I could buy it localy but now send for it. T hank you for an excellent product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
cissiemarie
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very rich flavor without bitterness or bad aftertaste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best part of my morning

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Peanut0715
FromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not many coffees hold their weight in taste in a Keurig but this one does. Rich, bold, and delightful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this product is good.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
AL1937
FromMASSACHUSETTS
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
THIS PRODUCT (DARK ROYAL ROAST) COULD BE A LITTLE STRONGER. I WILL ORDER THIS AGAIN WHEN YOU MAKE IT EVEN STRONGER.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
DanL
FromIllinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great aroma as it's brewing, the taste that wakes me up and gets me going in the morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Tried so many k cups - This is one of my favorites!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Priscella
Tried so many k cups - This is one of my favorites!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Just delicious.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
CSue
FromGreenwood, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coffee. Been away for a long time but glad I found it again. Always a quality product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Coffee EVER!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Juliee
FromIndependence, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We absolutely LOVE this coffee. Smooth strong taste, never bitter. Smells wonderful when perking.
It must be good because I can never find it in my local grocery stores... always sold out.
Sure - other brands of coffee are still on the shelves, but why settle for less when you've had the best?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
coffeeaddict999999
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very tasty, enjoy in the evening after dinner. Thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very flavorful

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Albie
FromIllinois
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this coffee was good but I really wish you had the kcups in French Roast flavor.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is the best!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
snate
Frommoscow,pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of the best of the K-cups products I have tasted. Excellent taste, flavor and body.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Roast

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Hambone
FromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are fond of a dark rich flavor and were pleasantly surprised by this blend. This dark roast has replaced all other coffee's in this household. Thank you for this great coffee we just wish it came in larger quantities
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The Best

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharon57
FromSanta Barbara, CA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dark Royal Roast is my go-to coffee, and I prefer it above all others. I enjoy a change so I have also tried and love the Mocha Latte. The only complaint is the Dark Royal is hard to come by in retail food stores or discount retailers and I have not seen the Mocha or Cappuccino anywhere yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>