Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(357 reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 357 reviews
5 Stars
303
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
327 out of 351(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I have really enjoyed this coffee!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I REALLY look forward to my morning cup of coffee since ordering this coffee! Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I also like the fact that this coffee comes in K-Cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Expresso-like & Delicious!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
This is even better than local New Orleans Coffee.
Cost more from Gevalia than buying local stores, but only available in 12 K-Cup size in grocery store@ $7/box.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Disappointing

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was hoping for a deep, robust flavor. Isn't. It's bland, 'tepid', even though the product is called Royal Roast Dark.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Strong, not bitter at all

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDelaware, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like strong coffee, and I like to change it up, this is a great addition to my choices
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold & Smooth

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Brunswick, NJ, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect way to begin any day, aromatic, bold, natural & enjoyed by all we share a cup with. Always appreciated by recipients at gift giving time with some homebaked pastries, cake, or cookie bars. It shows our good taste and our effort to express to our family & friends exactly how special to us they are!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A great start to the day

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlamo, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bold, rich flavor but does leave a slight after taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great pricing on great products

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCentral VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Gevalia site has an unbeatable price for a great product. As of June 2014, got free delivery for exceeding approximately $30 for the total order. My favorite is the Dark Royal Roast but many other flavors available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A nice second cup of coffee in the morning!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOrchard Park, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I do add cream to my coffee and with the dark roast, I find I only need a splash, whereas, with some of the dark-roasted coffees, I need much more. A very nice second cup of coffee for the A.M.!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Something to look forward to drinking

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIllinois, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the better coffees I've had. It is rich and a true dark roasted coffee with none of the bitterness sometimes associated with dark roasts. Definitely something to try
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best K-cup !

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my all time favorite Kcup! I would highly recommend this coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A must try coffee!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This coffee is absolutely wonderful. If your looking for a coffee with deep, rich flavor without bitterness this is the coffee for you. I recently purchased a Keurig and tried many brands but this one is the one for me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Like this coffee

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew York,NY,USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love the Gevalia dark roast is my favorite coffee,I am glad it come in the kcup I couldn't find a coffee that I like,it is the best coffee,it is bold and smooth,very happy that I found a great coffee.Thank you Gevalia !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromConway, AR, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Great coffee. Wish you had a larger assortment in k cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

coffee

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromnew york
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
I've been in other coffee clubs and this coffee is the best that I have tasted.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of my top 5

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWest Chester, OHio, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
If you like bold coffee with a nice after taste, try this. You won't be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Disappointed coffee lover

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was quite disappointed with this coffee (K-cup version). I was expecting so much more given the reputation and the reviews. I found the taste to be very thin, and wholly unsatisfying. I generally love dark roasts and I really enjoy Swedish coffees. I couldn't even finish the box -- I had to mix it with my regular coffee in order to get through it (I didn't want to waste the box). I even tried making a more concentrated cup but that didn't help. I will not purchase this again, and do not recommend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSacramento, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Dark Royal Roast. This is what I've been looking for in the coffee I drink. Not too strong just right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love having it in the office

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I never really drank Gevalia coffee until I started my new job and it is what we have in the break room. I look forward to it in the morning and now is what I buy for at home too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love, love, love this coffee!!!!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRacine, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Gevalia Dark Royal Roast is my absolute favorite coffee! It is bold, rich and smooth...everything a satisfying coffee should be. I truly look forward to every cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>