Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating:
4.693 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(499 reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 499 reviews
5 Stars
418
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
8
1 Star
14
458 out of 489(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Flavor

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromArkansas, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Length of use:3-5 years
I love the flavor of this cup. It is bold, but also very smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good flavor

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRichardson, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I like the taste of Gevalia products. Have used Gevalia for several years and always happy with the products I have used.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful coffee. Robust flavor with none of the bitterness... I

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWashingon stTe
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Robust flavor without the usual bitterness associated with most dark roast coffee pods.... I have tried at least 10 other brands and the Gevalia Darl Royal Roast beats them all. Now even my sister, a previous PEETS coffee lover, is drinking this one too! Love the wonderful flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Better than coffee house coffee

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMinnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't need to spend $2.50 for a cup of coffee at a coffee house. This dark roast is better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

wonderfull

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRound Rock, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always, this is among the best dark roast coffees available. It remains one of my favorites.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious Coffee

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I love Gevalia Dark,Roast,Coffee for breakfast. It's the perfect start to my day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Yummy

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I was a Chock Full O Nuts drinker for 35 years but wanted to switch to a K cup. I tasted a large variety of K cups available and after just one sip of the Dark Royal Roast from Gevalia I switched permanently. I always watch my email for special offers and stock up at that time. It has a rich and robust taste. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great flavor

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRoseville,mi
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This coffee is my favorite. The taste is great like a cup of coffee should taste, and I tasted many different ones. The dark roast is full of flavor and not to strong. Great coffee.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Strong Sweet Mild

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Yes, I love a good strong yet smooth coffee and Dark Royal Roast did it!!! Of course I added my sweet cream liquid by coffee mate. What a special wake up coffee. And appreciated the online prices.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great flavor.

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFresno, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite of Gevalia offerings. Previously my wife and I stayed mainly with Signature Blend which is still my wife's preference. I'm basically a morning coffee drinker and the Dark Roast really appeals to me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent, smooth coffee

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMoorefield, wv
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Gevalia dark roast is a smooth dark, non acid coffee which, for me, is my staple all day beverage. It is never bitter, does not disturb my stomach and is just simply enjoyable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Household favorite

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTexas, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our local store only carries this sporadically, and both my husband and I prefer this particular roast. I appreciate that we can order an 18-ct box, and we really like the flavor. There's no acidic aftertaste to it, and it's smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this coffee

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHouston, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coffee has a great taste, is strong and I just love it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Convenient

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBoston, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Full body flavor. My houseguests enjoyed it every day as well. Consistent taste every time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great taste

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, love, love it. Full bodied, strong without being bitter. The only trouble is that there is no decaf version of it! I agree with the reviewer who noted that the Gevalia site is more expensive than the supermarket..and no discount for auto ordering......this should be reconsidered by the company. I would order on line if it was made attractive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Larger boxes

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida and Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I wish we were able to purchase larger quantaties of the k-cups
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth taste

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromUtica
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I like a bold dark coffee without the bitterness. This coffee was all of that. Although it was smooth I wish the roast tasted a little stronger. I would definitely buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

FULL-FLAVORED & DELECTABLE!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSo. California
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only drink Gevalia coffee for in my opinion, they are the top of the line with flavor as proof!!!
1. My favorite is 'Columbia' for love the rich full body without being bitter.. Wonderful to wake up to or just to relax......Divine!!! Sometimes, I add a scoop of powdered vanilla which I buy from my fav' coffee house & it only adds to the delectable taste .... Scrumptious!!!
2. Next in line is the 'Dark Roast'. Again, rich & full bodied along with the excellent flavor....
3. Last but not least is the 'Signature Blend' which I enjoy for those moments where you may prefer something tasteful but a little less bold.....
I use the pods for my Keurig & love having that freshly brewed cup, when you want it... Gevalia coffee is the absolutely the only coffee there is!!! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia Dark Roast is smooth but full of flavor

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Never bitter is true! Dark and full of rich coffee flavor -- I now drink it every day! For variety, I sometimes drink the Cappucino and flavored Lattes for my Keurig machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 18CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is Strong and Smooth

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Dark Roast coffee with my sweet cream. Great wake up coffee every morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>