Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(368 reviews) 368
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 368 reviews
5 Stars
313
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
338 out of 362(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

no other coffee comes near it in taste

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVirginia Beach VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have been a Gevalia customer for many years....first, grinding my own, and now the K Cups. The coffee is the greatest in aroma, and taste that doesn't leave me with a "jittery" stomach no matter how much I drink. No other coffee does this for me. I personally prefer the Dark Roast but do enjoy the Columbian.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClinton,CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the fast food competition and you can enjoy it in your own home,for 1/2 the price
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great bold taste

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromvirginia beach va
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great taste strong and bold the Gevalia on line ordering system very effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great taste

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I really enjoyed this coffee, it was smooth & never bitter. I already told a friend about. He liked it too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good coffee but k cup issues

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMD
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have enjoyed the Dark Royal Roast coffee, however, not sure if I will be buying the product again. I get to many coffee grounds in my morning coffee. I use a strainer to help filter out the grounds. My husband took a part one of the k cups to find that the internal filter is to long and gets punctured when it is pierced by the k cup brewer. If there were better quality control of manufacturing the k cup I might reconsider. This morning I even tried using a coffee filter in the strainer. That was a mess. Good coffee, bad k-cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Roast

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAgouea Hills, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Want a rich cup of coffee and like it strong but not bitter this one is for you, Non of their coffees are ever bitter and flavor is fantastic. Never ever heartburn.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark roast lovers dream

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCenter Hill Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15239, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Without a doubt, Dark Royal Roast is the best coffee in the market, bar none. Nothing can compare to the rich, aromatic taste. I am certain that I speak for many other coffee lovers....please consider making this in decaf also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I have tried several KCup coffees and prefer Gevalia

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDayton ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Of all coffees in KCups I prefer Gevalia. The best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Cheaper at Walmart

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
I love this coffee, however I found it at Walmart for quite abit less money than buying it directly online, and I had it immediately. Don't think I'm buying from Gevalia again. It should be less expensive directly from the source!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal - very apt name

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOwings Mills, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the last year or so I had been buying Gevalia coffee in the coffee section of my local supermarket. Once we got a Keurig, I immediately looked for and found Gevalia K-cups. This coffee, Dark Royal, is velvety and smooth. Never bitter never a bite or unpleasant after taste. For years, I've been drinking my coffee black - no sweetner no creamer. I've become very sensitive to how acidic or bitter some coffees can be. The roasters at Gevalia seem to have the secret to a great roast. I did used to enjoy some roasts from Gevalia that don't seem to be available as K-cups. Are you thinking of expanding your K-cup line? I love the Dark Royal but would also like to mix it up occasionally. Thanks for a great cup of coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I have really enjoyed this coffee!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I REALLY look forward to my morning cup of coffee since ordering this coffee! Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I also like the fact that this coffee comes in K-Cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Expresso-like & Delicious!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
This is even better than local New Orleans Coffee.
Cost more from Gevalia than buying local stores, but only available in 12 K-Cup size in grocery store@ $7/box.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Disappointing

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was hoping for a deep, robust flavor. Isn't. It's bland, 'tepid', even though the product is called Royal Roast Dark.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Strong, not bitter at all

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDelaware, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like strong coffee, and I like to change it up, this is a great addition to my choices
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold & Smooth

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Brunswick, NJ, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect way to begin any day, aromatic, bold, natural & enjoyed by all we share a cup with. Always appreciated by recipients at gift giving time with some homebaked pastries, cake, or cookie bars. It shows our good taste and our effort to express to our family & friends exactly how special to us they are!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A great start to the day

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlamo, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bold, rich flavor but does leave a slight after taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Roast

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAgouea Hills, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is husbands favorite as nice & strong he takes milk & sugar in his coffee & coffee comes through .
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great pricing on great products

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCentral VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Gevalia site has an unbeatable price for a great product. As of June 2014, got free delivery for exceeding approximately $30 for the total order. My favorite is the Dark Royal Roast but many other flavors available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A nice second cup of coffee in the morning!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOrchard Park, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I do add cream to my coffee and with the dark roast, I find I only need a splash, whereas, with some of the dark-roasted coffees, I need much more. A very nice second cup of coffee for the A.M.!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>