Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(549 reviews) 549
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 549 reviews
5 Stars
458
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
9
1 Star
15
504 out of 538(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

ROBUST

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
FromWichita, KS, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
The Dark Royal Roast is very bold and robust. It makes a good morning coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Dark Roast

PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
FromTucson, AZ, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I love this Dark Roast! Very smooth and satisfying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The coffee is flavorful

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHurley, NY
I love the flavor and so do my visitors. I can't keep it in my pantry. My children try to take it home with them. I need security to protect my supply.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Terrific cooffee

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
FromStafford, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
WE love Gevalia coffee. Thanks for putting it on sale!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great bold taste

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
FromFort Mill, SC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
This coffee is one of the richest and great tasting dark coffees to use in a Keurig Brewer
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

GOOD COFFEE

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Actually, I LOVE Gevalia coffees & are the only ones I use in my Keurig.... The 'Dark Royal Roast', I use 'occasionally & it's very good for those of us who prefer the richer/bolder taste in coffee & do recommend it......
However, I will be honest & say my absolute favorite of all is the COLUMBIA....Again, for those, as myself, who prefer the richer/bolder taste with aroma that cannot be beat along with going back for a second or perhaps ever a third cup 'Columbia' by Gevalia cannot be beat is is the best of the best...That is & always will be my 'go to' for coffee.... Outstanding!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Poor quality K cups

PostedDecember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromButte, MT, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
While the Gevalia coffee is very good, the K cups are terrible - poor quality. I purchased several boxes of K cups - different flavors - and many of the K cups blew apart in the coffee maker. I don't have time to clean the cumbersome machine so I threw the rest of the Gevalia K cups away. (One box had over half the K cups blow apart. Finally, I learned!) By the way it is not a problem with the coffee maker; I am currently using three other brands without problems.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeDecember 29, 2015
Hello ButterIrish, I'm sorry to hear that you are having this experience with your coffeemaker. I'd like to let you know that we make every effort to ensure our products meet the high standards and quality you've come to expect from our company. We would like to further assist you with this issue, could you please give us a call at 1(800)438-2542 and reference the case number 80448675. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Roast

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
FromKansas City, MO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
After trying various brands, I always return to this bold flavor. It's got beef without the lingering bitterness. I look forward to experiencing my first cup of the day never tiring of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love it. Bold rich flavorbut not too strong, I use with my french vanilla creamer

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Love it, Bold rich flavor, but not to strong, use it with my French vanilla creamer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Roast

PostedJanuary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
FromFresno, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The Dark Royal Roast has a great robust flavor and is very satisfying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

.Good coffee - price too high

PostedJanuary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
FromHouston, tX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
The coffee is excellent. The price is too high compared to other brands of the same quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love Gevalia

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I try to only buy Gevalia because it is the best coffee. I can only buy online when they offer a special, which I hope they continue to do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Our household enjoys the dark roast coffee! superb!

PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Fromnyc, ny
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Dark roast coffee is the Best. We've tried other coffee's
but nothing comes close to the flavor of dark roast coffee from your company.
Mr. & Mrs. Bruno
NYC,NY
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good coffee, but lack of aroma

PostedJanuary 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Good coffee, but lack of aroma when it is brewing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth taste without bitterness

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
FromWoodinville, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I bought the K cup version of this coffee and found it to be very good. So many dark roast coffees have a bitter and burnt taste to them. But this was very smooth and had a rich flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great bold coffee

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
FromHampton, VA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Our new favorite coffee with a smooth bold flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very good

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFort Worth, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
this is very good coffee for those who love a heavy taste and best black!! I have used it and the signature blend too!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great flavor

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFort Myers, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Coffee has great flavor and is very smooth tasting. Used to drink one cup of coffee and now drink two.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is great

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCanton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This K-cup is convenient and full of flavor. I enjoy the great taste and rich body.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Full bodied and smooth

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
This is an excellent blend especially if like to drink your coffee black. It was a gift, and I am very impressed with the selection. We have only been using K cups for a few months, and have been sampling different blends. I had zeroed in on Green Mountain Kenya AA as my favorite, but the Dark Royal Roast is every bit as pleasing. I alternate between the two now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>