Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(562 reviews) 562
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 562 reviews
5 Stars
470
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
9
1 Star
15
517 out of 551(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent

PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
FromPortland , Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
It is so good, I immediately ordered 54 more pod. My wife loves it. If you want a excellent dark coffee , order this. Better than anything else any one has to offer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good coffee flavor

PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNew Port Richey FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
The bold version is smooth without a bitter taste. Great coffee flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great taste great coffee

PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Fromerie pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I am partial to deep flavor in my coffee. this roast satisfies my taste;s . The 54 ct. box is better for me as my wife drinks the same brew.This coffee is rich is rich in flavor with no bitter aftertaste
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

smoooooooth

PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:Over 65
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
This coffee is dark but so smooth, best I ever had. I can't go back to medium roasts now, The Dark Royal Roast has converted me, the rest are not the same anymore.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious!

PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer avatar
FromFt. Myers, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Gevalia Dark Royal Roast is my all-time favorite coffee. I love waking up to a steaming hot cup of Dark Royal Roast. This is the only coffee I will buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Outstanding!

PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
FromKings Mountain, NC, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Perhaps the most delicious coffee I've ever had in my 81 years of drinking at least four cups a day!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

The best dark roast ever

PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
FromMassapequa Park, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Love this coffee when I am in the mood for a darker roast. It is dark but not bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Loved the coffee and the price was perfect.

PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
FromPrescott, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
We had to wait a little longer for the shipment, but it was worth the wait. My husband loves it and for sure we are going to order more in the near future. Thank you for a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The BEST coffee in the US !

PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
FromMillington, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Dark,rich yet smooth and relaxing. A truly wonderful cup of coffee !
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee

PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Very rich, never bitter taste! Love this coffee. I recommend this coffee to everyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great taste, great value

PostedFebruary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
Fromtexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
My husband loves your dark roast coffee. We sampled all kinds when he tried the dark roast. He loves the rich coffee taste. I love the sales I find to keep him happy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

ROBUST

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
FromWichita, KS, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
The Dark Royal Roast is very bold and robust. It makes a good morning coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee, never bitter!

PostedFebruary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love Gevalia Coffee, it is never bitter and always has a wonderful flavor!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Dark Roast. I've Found

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Very rich, smooth, and not bitter. I drink my coffee black and the flavor really comes through. My second favorite similar Blend is Green Mountain Kennya AA.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Dark Roast

PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
FromTucson, AZ, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I love this Dark Roast! Very smooth and satisfying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The coffee is flavorful

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHurley, NY
I love the flavor and so do my visitors. I can't keep it in my pantry. My children try to take it home with them. I need security to protect my supply.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Terrific cooffee

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
FromStafford, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
WE love Gevalia coffee. Thanks for putting it on sale!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 54CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great bold taste

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
FromFort Mill, SC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
This coffee is one of the richest and great tasting dark coffees to use in a Keurig Brewer
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

GOOD COFFEE

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Actually, I LOVE Gevalia coffees & are the only ones I use in my Keurig.... The 'Dark Royal Roast', I use 'occasionally & it's very good for those of us who prefer the richer/bolder taste in coffee & do recommend it......
However, I will be honest & say my absolute favorite of all is the COLUMBIA....Again, for those, as myself, who prefer the richer/bolder taste with aroma that cannot be beat along with going back for a second or perhaps ever a third cup 'Columbia' by Gevalia cannot be beat is is the best of the best...That is & always will be my 'go to' for coffee.... Outstanding!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Poor quality K cups

PostedDecember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromButte, MT, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
While the Gevalia coffee is very good, the K cups are terrible - poor quality. I purchased several boxes of K cups - different flavors - and many of the K cups blew apart in the coffee maker. I don't have time to clean the cumbersome machine so I threw the rest of the Gevalia K cups away. (One box had over half the K cups blow apart. Finally, I learned!) By the way it is not a problem with the coffee maker; I am currently using three other brands without problems.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeDecember 29, 2015
Hello ButterIrish, I'm sorry to hear that you are having this experience with your coffeemaker. I'd like to let you know that we make every effort to ensure our products meet the high standards and quality you've come to expect from our company. We would like to further assist you with this issue, could you please give us a call at 1(800)438-2542 and reference the case number 80448675. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnneO
 
Please wait while more information about AnneO is loaded.
Additional information about AnneO could not be loaded.
Simple Fix for "blowing apart".
Posted February 11, 2016
You can avoid the huge hole in the K Cup. Just after you set the K Cup in the holder, before you close the brewer lid, push down on the top of K cup so that it flattens out. (Actually, after you do this, the top of the K cup will be slightly convex.) The machine will then make a small hole in the top, as opposed to the large, gaping hole you will get if you don't press down on the top of the K cup before you close the lid of the brewer.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>