Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(397 reviews) 397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 397 reviews
5 Stars
334
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
364 out of 391(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia, I love you

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Keurig and Gevalia -- what a great marriage. Having tried almost every coffee under the sun, I have found my absolute favorite brand. My only wish is that Gevalia would offer the French Roast in the k cups -- it's my absolute favorite in the Gevalia line. Gevalia flavors are rich but never bitter and offer great body.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Gevalia Yet

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSacramento, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Smooth, rich cup of coffee. Full bodied. Love it with milk or cream.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love this coffee!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNewport News, VA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Rich and bold with a smoothness that can't be beat. I've enjoyed this coffee for a little more than a year but have had difficulty finding it in my stores locally. I was so glad to find it was available on line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great in the morning and after dinner in the evening.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very impressed with this coffee

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We went through a lot of trials before we selected this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very good coffee

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClifton, TX 76634, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This coffee is flavorful and very good. I love the aroma of it brewing in my coffee maker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It is the best!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a delicious rich full of flavor cup of coffee and am so very happy that it is available in the K cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good DARK coffee!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you say "the darker the better" buy this coffee now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Royal Roast

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The coffee had a very nice aroma, but has a strange bitter aftertaste. I have had three cups of coffee using this, and another person that tried it said the same thing. I would not buy these K Cups again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich and bold

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGuilford, CT
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee because it is rich and bold but not bitter. It has a great aroma as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great robust flavor!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAppliachian Mountains, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Perfect for coffee lovers who want a great coffee taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

a smooth tasty dark roast

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBartlett, TN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazingly smooth, deep tasting coffee, no aftertaste or bitterness
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the best K-Cup brands I've ever had

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew York NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was surprised by the richness and bold flavor of this k-cup. It was definitely in the top few that I've tried and wouldn't hesitate to purchase again when I run out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia leaves a bad taste in your mouth

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gevalia leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Avoid this at all cost!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually get the k-cup dark roast and it is awesome. bold taste and rich aroma. gets you WIRED too, and i normally drink cafe bustelo or green mountain dark magic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGladewater, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the way this coffee tastes! It's bold flavor won me over on the first sip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful flavor.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCleveland, OH, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have always enjoyed Gevalia (ground) coffee, but the K-cups make it even better. I guess because it is always tastes so fresh. I am so glad that Gevalia has offered so many options. The Dark Royal Roast is my favorite. I look forward to my first cup of the morning, my afternoon coffee break and my cup of decaf in the evening. It has a welcoming aroma and a bold, but not acidic taste. -- I would also like to mention that the Decaf is the best decaf I have ever tasted, as my coffee-drinking friends agree. I also love giving a variety of my Gevalia k-cups to friends when they start using k-cup machines. Thanks, Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is sooo good!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoston, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich and Bold with no aftertaste. I look forward to having a cup every morning!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Flavor

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGreeley, CO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great taste - Excellent Coffee!
All my office loves the aroma as well as the taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
This review is fromDark Royal Roast 12CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Just a solid cup of coffee

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSaint Paul, MN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We get so sick of the constant barrage of "unique" new flavored coffees that it's refreshing to come across a simple, smooth, and yet flavorful dark roast coffee. Gevalia's Dark Royal Roast fits the bill. This is a product that we consistently buy to fill that "niche" of a consistent good cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>