Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT

Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(474 reviews) 474
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 474 reviews
5 Stars
395
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
14
436 out of 467(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Review 1 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Fabulous taste

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHattiesburg, MS, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Several months ago my grocery store stocked Gevalia coffee in the K-cups. I love trying new and different coffees. Now I'm hooked!!! Gevalia is my new favorite! It has a rich, natural taste with no after bite!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark roast that is not bitter!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSpringfield, MO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I love the dark roast Gevalia coffee. I use them in the "k-cups". My ONLY problem is they are cheaper per box at my local market....I would think you would have many more customers, especially if you gave the auto-delivery customers a discount like another company does. I've been on their auto-system for years and I get $3 off each box and free shipping if I order 4 or more boxes. Since your coffee is at least a dollar higher per box and you do not give any incentive for being an auto-ship customer, I will probably stay with the other company and if I must have your dark roast, I can pick it up easily at my market. C'mon, Gevalia, give your customers a reason to use your product!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Could have been a bit stronger .

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAvenel,NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product was good could have been a bit stronger. Will purchase this coffee again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

K-cup droppings

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own a Inn (B&B) and have been using Gevalia products since we opened 18 years ago, so when they came out with k-cups, I jumped at the chance to have my favorite coffee in k-cups. I first thought it was a problem with that batch, but I bought 6 different kinds and then all spit the grounds into the cups and make a mess in the machine. So disappointed, because I love this coffee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Strong flavored coffee

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLake Placid, FL 33852, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Love this strong coffee... a great morning eye-opener and a treat mid afternoon
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good Basic Coffee

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCentury, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is a good basic "company coffee"...won't offend anyone, but it's not the deep rich roast that I really like (e.g. Peets). I use it in the morning but I'm going to keep the K-cups for company who I know find our other coffee "too strong".
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the best

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromColumbia, MD, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this brand and flavor for many years. Finding it on line at a terrific price is an unexpected bonus
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Got the taste i like

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAz.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like a coffee that has a bold coffee taste. This one fills the bill for me. I would recommend it to any coffee drinker that likes the definete coffee taste. RLW
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great cup of coffee!

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCentral Ohio USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This cup of coffee has what I seek in a Bold Roast - great smoothe flavor without the burnt taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good, deep taste. Delicious

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMelbourne Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Good, deep taste. Delicious. The flavor is great. Not too strong, just right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Has the amount of coffee in k-cup changed?

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this same product about 9 months ago and was very pleased. It was one of if not the best k-cup I had ever used. The latest shipment seems much weaker. I don't have any of the first shipment to compare to but when shining a light through the k-cup it has less coffee in it than a k-cup from a Seattle based company.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is smooth strong coffee

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSpring Hill, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are enjoying this smooth coffee. It is rich and wakes u up in the morning. But the Colombian coffee is still the best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Flavor

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromConnecticut, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
The Dark Royal roast is deep and rich without being bitter - perfect morning cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect 10 ounce K cup

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the perfect dark roast for a bold 10 ounce cup from a Keurig. Really good coffee. You'll like it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great Black!

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLubbock, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I set my brewer on 10oz for this coffee and it is wonderful without any sugar or creamer which is GREAT for my diabetes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMesquite, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the first time we have tried Gevalia. My husband is raving about the great taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best deal

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I happened upon a coupon deal for the tastiest coffee out there. There were a few complications with backordering but the good folks in customer service worked it out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good Coffer

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strong smell and taste, but not bitter at all. Great caffeine boost. Would recommend for dark coffee drinkers like myself.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good coffee flavor

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDes Moines, IA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good flavor, could have a bit smoother taste but great for the bold lovers!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Royal Roast 18CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia coffee tastes so good

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised that Gevalia for the k cup was so good. I have had the ground coffee before but this is my first k cup experience. I would definitely recommend this coffee to anyone who loves a good full flavored coffee. It is so good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>