Customer reviews for Caramel Macchiato 9CT

Caramel Macchiato 9CT

Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating:
4.495 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(497 reviews) 497
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 497 reviews
5 Stars
347
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
14
1 Star
13
449 out of 490(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Review 1 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good coffee bad packaing

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSaddle River, NJ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unfortunately, I continue to have issues with the packaging of these k cups. I have had multiple boxes with cuts in the cups and while I have complained (the company sent me a coupon for a free box of 6 k cups, while
I have thrown at least 10 k cups...no biggie). These were purchased from the supermarket.
I decided to try ordering directly from the company...not much better. This time I got 6 k cups in a box that should have had 9 and 12 froth packets. I am currently deciding if the coffee is actually good enough to deal with all the packaging issues...jury is still out. And so am I...of their coffee.........
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not what I was Hoping

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDenver, CO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I did not find the taste to be what I was hoping for. It seemed a bit bland and did not remind me of a Caramel Macchiato.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Coffee Coversion

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was able to convince my non-coffee-drinking husband to drink two cups off coffee in the last two days! He has tried coffee from everywhere (I am an avid coffee drinker from a family of avid coffee drinkers), but has never found one he actually wanted to drink...until now!
It must be the smooth sweet aroma and flavor after the coffee has been brewed. According to my husband, it smelled just like pancakes with syrup. I think it smells just like caramel machiatto, personally. I use a Kuerig brewer and found this specialty variety easy to use. You simply put step one into your cup and then brew step two on top! Be sure to stir for maximum enjoyment! No one wants clumps in their caramel machiatto.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good Stuff - But Expensive

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered all three, to get the free shipping. This one is the best tasting. We have a HB Flex brew and to get the maximum amount of foam, I started using hot water in the reservoir. My Aunt has the Keurig and it foamed up better. Expensive so I only keep for a "treat".
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Mr

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDenver CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product tastes great, frothy and good looks good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Like the froth

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the whole idea of the froth. Would like other flavors
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best K cup I've ever had

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
FromClarion, PA 16214, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia Carmel Macchiato K cup and froth packet is so good, it tastes like an expensive cup of coffee from a fancy coffee shop. I have a hard time finding this flavor where I live. Our Walmart doesn't sell the carmel and it's my favorite. The only place I can find it is at Target which I don't live near one. Definitely recommend this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Caramel macchiato delishiss!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromQueens County, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So convenient and easy to make! Best coffee for flavor!
Just love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great flavor

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAntioch, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use and I don't have to get out my cappuccino machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Like a cappuccino on a Roman piazza...

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCrescent City, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I know it will sound like I am gushing over a cup of coffee, but I can't stress enough how delicious this product is. I have been going through lots of different K-cups with my new Keurig, and just happened across this at, if you can believe it, my local pharmacy! I wasn't really expecting much, but the aroma and taste was exactly the same as the cappuccino that I was served while sitting at the Cafe Barocco on the Piazza Navone in Rome, and Gevalia immediately brought back those wonderful memories. I'm sure skeptics will cringe at the thought of comparing a k-cup to an authentic Roman cappuccino, but I'm serious. I go to Rome every time I sip a cup of this wonderful coffee. Don't pass up the chance to enjoy an authentic cup of coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Caramel Macchiato is Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Bedford, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the taste - absolutely delicious - feels like you're having dessert! Having both the pod and the additional creamy packet makes it seem like you're getting an expensive drink from a specialty coffee shop. Try the vanilla macchiato, too - delish!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
This review is fromCaramel Macchiato 6CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Really enjoyed

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorence, KY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It tastes and it foamed at the top like a store bought macchiato. I was surprised! I did add a tablespoon of sugar, because I like my drinks sweeter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
This review is fromCaramel Macchiato 6CT.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just like the cafe, but in your home for a fraction of the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
This review is fromCaramel Macchiato 6CT.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Hot, sugary-water

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDallas, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried the Mocha Latte version of this and it was amazing! I was trying to find a way to cut back on my coffee shop visits (6 days a week) and found a great go to product in the Mocha flavor so I wanted to branch out. I picked this up at a local grocery store and brewed per directions. It had no coffee taste. I took one sip and discarded. The froth was there but the taste was not good. It was like semi-sweetened hot water. Super disappointed and hoping Gevalia comes out with more flavors that rival their Mocha Latte. Patiently waiting! I opened the box and am hoping the store will take my return.
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Soothing and delcious

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
A gift for my daughter who absolutely loves this coffee. Wonderful flavor of coffee plus a sweet treat. So glad that Gevalia decided to carry again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Waste of Money

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromElmira, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
These looked really great so I bought a box of Mocha Latte and Caramel Macchiato KCups in store. They say they're for use in Keurig brewers however when I tried to use it in mine it just gave me an error message saying that they were not compatible with the brewer. Tried it a couple times just in case with no luck. Not thrilled about throwing money in the trash
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jb50740
Lincoln, NE
 
Please wait while more information about jb50740 is loaded.
Additional information about jb50740 could not be loaded.
Keurig 2.0?
Posted December 25, 2014
Brittany - do you have a Keurig 2.0? If so, Keurig formatted it to only use their own K Cups. So it's not Gevalia's fault. But if you google your problem - you can find a solution to use them still.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My fav hot drink

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCheyenne, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
I love the idea of a frothy drink with just a stir of a spoon!
No expensive equipment, no wasted time messing with complicated processes.
I do like a half teaspoon of sugar, but everyone else in the family likes it just the way it is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCollinsville IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this indulgence in the evening. I love the ease of making with K cups. I love the taste. I recommend buying you won't be disappointed with taste , flavor , richness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Yummy...but

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew York, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was very excited to try this with my new Keurig 2.0. However the cups are not compatible with the new Keurigs. That being said I brought them over to a friends house and was able to enjoy it at her house. Delicious!! Maybe in the future it will work with the newer machines.....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
helpful
 
Please wait while more information about helpful is loaded.
Additional information about helpful could not be loaded.
with a little help...
Posted November 29, 2014
With a little research (I found youtube helpful...) you will find there are hacks to get any kcups to work with the 2.0 ;)
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Caramel Macchiato 9CT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love this!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromJacksonville, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A co-worker bought a small box and we all tried it - we all love it. The other ones are good but the Café Macchiato is positively ADDICTIVE!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>