Customer reviews for Dark Roast Regular Ground

Dark Roast Regular Ground

Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
57 out of 66(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Review 1 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
This review is fromDark Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!!

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been drinking the regular version of this for some time now. I very rarely drink decaf, so I have actually never purchased this because it would simply go stale before I could use it all.
Now, my mother is looking for a good decaf as this all she can drink. Now was my chance! I went online only to discover it is going away. I am highly disappointed.
I love the balance of boldness and flavor.
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS AMAZING COFFEE!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
This review is fromDark Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nothing Special

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCleveland, OH, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Now that I can't get French Roast or Velvet Noir in ground decaf, I had to try this. It's not nearly as good as either one of those. Another major coffee company just came out with a black dark roast in decaf, so I will be switching.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

nice blend of a Dark Roast

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Frommansfield. ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
If you like a Dark Roast coffee, this is a nice one. No dark after taste that some like but not me. If you do not like a Dark Roast, but are tempted, this might be one to try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
This review is fromDark Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Hated this coffee!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGood ole U.S.A.
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We've used your coffee many times in the past and have always been happy with the delicious taste and aroma.
However, this time we must give you a thumbs down!!
Possibly the shelf life was drawing near or this particular batch was yuck or maybe something else went wrong - we don't know!
What we DO know is that this discontinued product (2 boxes)
that we purchased from you must be discarded or we must suffer and drink it anyway.
Sorry Gevalia, this is the best review we can give for this particular coffee purchase.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
So why the low rating? The grind of this coffee is so fine, it clogs up our coffee maker and makes an incredible mess! The pods have the same problem! They messed up our K-cup machine! Your coffee does taste excellent but we won't be purchasing it anymore. We were fortunate to get our two coffee makers working again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best coffee I've ever had.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSt. Clair, MI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
The Gevalia Dark Roast is my favorite coffee ANYWHERE! The smooth, rich, dark flavor makes it to the top of my list. Hope it will be available to me for the rest of my life. Nothing else compares. Gevalia Dark Roast has set the bar too high for anyone else to compete.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
This review is fromDark Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Another great coffee

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee is as great as any other coffee Gevalia sells. They are better than good, they are great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
This review is fromDark Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love the traditional dark roast decaf and am sad to hear it is discontinued.

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
This is the ONLY coffee I have been drinking for years and I love it. What substitute would you recommend to replace this when Traditional Dark Roast is discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRSeptember 9, 2014
Good news to hear you’re interested in recommendations. Our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good tasting Everytime

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCocoa, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Love this Dark Roast coffee and have recomended it to several people. And they have ordered it too. The flavor is always good and never bitter. Even if you make it to strong or weak, it is good.
I just might have to order more in the next shipment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The taste of home, but better!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBaton Rouge, Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
As a Louisianan, I grew up on robust, dark roasted coffee. This roast from Gevalia has all the flavor to which I am long accustomed without so much as a trace of acidity. Really something!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
This review is fromDark Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great taste

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNorfolk, VA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Why do people think decaffeinated coffee has to be weak. This has a good strong taste nothing weak about this at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The only coffee I drink

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLos Angeles
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
It's been more than 20 years. I will drink no other coffee. Just the Dark Roast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
This review is fromDark Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is an excellent bold flavored coffee

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhiladelphia PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is an excellent bold-flavored rich coffee. Unfortunately, it is no longer available in decaf
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this coffee

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFayette City, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
If you like a dark roast you'll love this coffee. I only buy Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia's Dark Roast is Simply the best

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromElkhart, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
There is no better cup of coffee than the Dark Roast. My friends and family look forward to stopping by for a cup of coffee - and many placed their own orders!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
This review is fromDark Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Darl Roast

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDenver, CO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
A very rich coffee flavor. Too bad it is not longer available. So many companies make very few decaf coffees. I cannot tolerate the caffeine so I come back to Gevalia time and time again because they do offer rich, decaf coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
This review is fromDark Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is the best coffee ever!!!

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is by far the most flavorful coffee I have ever tasted. I like both the "high-test" and decaf versions. I'm devastated that my last shipments came with labels indicating that the dark roast is being discontinued. There really is no substitute for this particular roast. Believe me, I've tried all the different coffees over the years. I needed to find one that would stand up to hours in my thermos when I carted it to work and that wouldn't give me indigestion. Gevalia dark roast lived up to all my expectations and I've been drinking this particular Gevalia roast since 1994. I have to say that mornings will not be the same without it. I just can't say enough good things about Gevalia dark roast....it's simply the best!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Have used this coffee for many years. Love the dark roast.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Our family has been using the dark roast coffee for many years and love it. We like strong coffee but not bitter coffee so this meets our needs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not what it used to be.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Still my favorite coffee, but it doesn't have the richness and strength that it once did.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dark Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Look forward to each mornings cup of coffee

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAllentown, PA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Was just thinking this am how much pleasure I get out of my Gavalia dark roast. It's been at least 15 years and have never waviered. Several times as a special thank you to valued friends I have gift wrapped box of Dark Roast Gevalia. Good way to keep friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>