Customer reviews for Espresso Roast Regular Ground

Espresso Roast Regular Ground

Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 out of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Review 1 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Espresso - more ways to use!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Excellent brew. Great by itself or mixed with other coffee flavors. Fantastic addition to recipes that contain chocolate or any other flavor. Experiment with it to get the flavor that pleases your taste buds!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Expresso Roast Supremeo

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMobile, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
We have totally been spoiled by Gevalia. We almost cannot tolerate any other coffee. We have loved every Gevalia coffee except the caramel ones. Probably just us on that one. They are totally the best coffee on the market. I do not even know how Starbucks stay in business. I have had free things from Starbucks too, but I can't find any of their coffee except the bottled ones in the store and they are too expensive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this coffee

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have been using Gevalia Espresso Coffee for quite some time now and still love the flavor it has. Wonderful, tasteful cup of coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A lot better than Starbuck expresso

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIndianapolis
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is a wonderful Expresso smooth tasting coffee and love it with my frother I use for a cappicino. Thank you for carrying this wonderful expresso. It is very very smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste in a Bold Coffee

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBolivar, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
I prefer Bold Coffee and I choose "Expresso Roast," because it is bold with excellent taste when brewed. I have not yet tried it as "Expresso," but I will and I am sure it will be wonderful. I also like the grind which seems to be fine and very even. The size of the package allows me to use it all while it is still fresh. For a coffee lover, it is an excellent choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

enjoyable

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMinot, ND
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I really really enjoyable, I like the taste, make me feel good
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

What a punch!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCarson city, NV
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This coffee is a great pick me up in the afternoon when you need that little extra energy to make it through the rest of the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark roast coffee

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAgoura Hills, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is wonderful coffee. If you like rich strong coffee you will love this coffee. Can never be out of this always buy 3 bags at a time. We use ground coffee but I am sure if you are a bean person & like to grind your own would be just as good. My husband likes stronger coffee then me so we have a single cup brewer he takes first cup then runs water through again & I take 2nd cup. You like good coffee this is a 5 rating. Love this brand do not buy any other.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Espresso Roast
4.8 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
French Vanilla
4.5 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
Dark Roast
4.3 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good bold vlavor

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
bend the spoon strength with the great flavor and aroma to go with it. If you truly enjoy a good cup of coffee, this is the one
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEtowah, TN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:Other
Espresso Roast along with French Roast are my two favorite Gevalia coffees. Dark rich flavor. The fine grind works very well in my Keurig with an EZ Cup adapter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this expresso

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFayette City, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Expresso is all I drink and since I purchased Gevalia I don't drink any other.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Esbresso Bean

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMyrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Every time I serve Gevalia's Espresso Roast to my friends and family, I receive compliments on the flavor and strength of my espresso. This is an excellent roast for espresso, full bodied, delicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

smooth taste

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOxnard, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I enjoyed it as it was smooth to my taste and had a good bold taste without bitterness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAstor, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Along with the Dark Roast, this product is one of my favorites. I usually buy the Dark Roast and Espresso. The taste and aroma is great. My husband and I enjoy these products the most. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

EXCELLENT FLAVOR

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I really enjoy the flavor of this dark roast, unfortunately it's being discontinued which means that sales are from what is in stock and it's not available for auto-ship. TOO BAD!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRMarch 3, 2014
We too loved Espresso Roast Regular Ground. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A little dissapointed

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Frommidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Bought the Expresso roast thinking it would be strong and a full bodied nutty flavor but it wasnt. It is pretty much tastes just like a medium roast coffee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Consistently good taste!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCleveland, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have been ordering this for about 4 years and really like it. With the last order at $5 a piece, it has now become my daily coffee
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is our standard

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPotomac, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
We tasted many coffees all of them good but we have settle on the Dark roast Espresso as our favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Espresso

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
It's a continental flavor that reflects the espresso taste you get in Europe, especially Mediterranean Europe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Espresso Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Savor the flavor!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChesapeake, VA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
I bought this for my son and he loved it said it had wonderful flavor and wasn't bitter. He drank it up quickly--throughly enjoyed it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>