Customer reviews for Colombia Regular Ground

Colombia Regular Ground

Colombia Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
53 out of 60(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Colombia Regular Ground
Review 1 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good coffee but only 8oz

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHernando, MS, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good enough roast for making a decent espresso, but for the price of 12oz coffee beans, I only get an 8oz pack.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good everyday coffee

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good, but not great, coffee. Taste and aroma are pleasant, but do not compete with most single-harvest Ethiopian or Kenyan coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great tasting coffee

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is a nice strong coffee. Smooth taste, no bitterness. One of my favorites from Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

mediocore

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was not impressed with the Columbian whole bean. Faint aroma, very bland taste. I would not recommend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great coffee

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLyerly, GA 30730, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
We have enjoyed this coffee for several years and hate to see it disconstinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the Colombia, full flavored.

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLynchburg, Va.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I like the whole bean Colombia coffee, I save this coffee for the weekend, plan to order more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good flavor, good product at a resonable price

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBuffalo, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the whole bean coffee. it gives such fresh flavor to every cup when I can grind my own coffee beans.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not a Viable Replacement..

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You know those orange stickers that have appeared on the Gevalia coffee boxes in the last few months? It's been like a joke between my wife and myself. All of the various Gevalia coffees that I've enjoyed in the past have been discontinued. Many of the labels suggested this one, the Columbian Whole Bean, as a substitute. Hardly. Very ordinary. I actually prefer Starbucks (!!!) to this. This lacks the flavor of any of my old Gevalia favorites. However, the Kenya still seems to be available and it's not bad, though its taste lacks the complexity of say the Peruvian Organic Whole Bean, and hurry and get that one while you still can!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRSeptember 18, 2014
We’re sorry you weren’t happy with the recommended variety. We appreciate you being a long-time customer and do not want to lose you! This is a great chance to try other coffees you may be curious about and if you’re not happy with your selection, we’ll gladly help you choose a different variety or give you a refund. Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

my favorite

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best coffee I have ever had. Great taste Smith never bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

good but?

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
It was good coffee and has a good taste, a great aroma, and everyone here likes it, but it still not as good as "Stockhome" blend, which all of us loved, so keep on trying also keep in mind we drank Stockhome for 40 years, but keep on making good coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

My favorite! Smooth and rich

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDevon pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Myfavoritegevalia coffee! Rich flavor without tasting burned. Smooth and delicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product has the best taste.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first open the bag of Columbian Decaf Coffee from Gevalia, I get a whiff of that heavenly aroma. My first cup in the morning is made in my cappuccino maker. The second cup is make in my French press. The latter brings out the fresh, robust flavor of the coffee. Even when made in a multiple coffee maker(3-5 cups of more)each cup is just as good as the last. I've been drinking this coffee for well over 10 years and would recommend it to all my family and friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 13 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this product

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Can't believe that you have discontinued this coffee along with Mocha Java in Decaf; so disappointing. Will probably not buy from you again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRAugust 19, 2014
We too loved Colombia Decaf Ground. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Review 14 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Columbia Whole Bean

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChapel Hill, NC, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Several years ago I subscribed to Gevalia just because of their Columbia Coffee, I cancelled around 2001-2002 and recently decided I could afford to treat myself and, guess what?
My taste buds have changed to the degree that I would no longer rave about how rich,dark and full bodied this coffee is.
Ho Hum, I guess the adage 'the only constant is change' still holds true.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Perfect balance of flavor

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIN
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is my absolute favorite coffee, bar-none. I just wish Gevalia would come down a little on the price for the on-line service. I routinely buy the 12oz bag of whole bean Columbia at my local grocery, on sale, for $7, sometimes $6 a bag. I get the $1.00 coupon from the k-cup version so I get it for $1 less than the sale price. If I can routinely buy it for this price at my local store, why not offer it online and ship it to me for that? I would buy a bag a week at $6-shipped. That's why I gave four stars instead of five.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Taste Awful!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been getting this coffee for exactly a year now and it's been recent (past couple of months# that the taste has changed from perfect to awful! Not sure exactly why, but it's quiet disappointing. I used to drink European line of coffee and it's all discontinued as well. I have tried other flavors from other regions but I haven't really found what I like. I was about to change to Jamaican ones #Blue mountain?), but it doesn't look like it's available anymore either.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 17 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee taste

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoise, ID, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have to drink decaff, but I love coffee, and Gevalia doesn't disappoint. When I serve my family and friends this coffee they don't even realize it's decaff it has such a robust taste. I would recommend Gevalia to everybody, you cannot go wrong.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 18 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Columbian Coffee on earth

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPunta Gorda, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
We think Colombian coffee is the best there is and Gevalia has the best flavor and odor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Full bodied and a nice smooth taste.

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChicopee, MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I had trouble finding a coffee after Antigua was taken off the list. That's my favorite but this new coffee for our us will do. Please bring back Antigua decaf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 20 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth flavor.

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKY
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Mixing Decaf Columbia with Regular is a great combination.
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 2 3 4 next>>