Customer reviews for Colombia Regular Ground

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Colombia Regular Ground

Colombia Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
130 out of 145(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Colombia Regular Ground
Review 1 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I thought I was drinking instant coffee!

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSouth Carolona
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This coffee was so bad. It really tasted like it was made from Instant!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The Best!

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colombia whole bean from Gevalia is smooth, rich, and delicious. It is the best coffee I have ever had in my entire life. It is a pleasure every morning, every drop.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The product is great

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the product its delivered fresh to my door. I get the fresh taste of the brewed coffee smell makes me enjoy it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My favorite coffee

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMN
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This has been my go-to coffee for several years and I truly think it is the best ground coffee anywhere. I always start my Minnesota mornings with a cup or two....
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 5 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A Gift They Will Enjoy

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee was a gift for my son and daughter-in-law. They were very pleased with it and have now purchased another flavor to try. They like a rich blend and this was just what they wanted.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold yet beautiful

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAustin, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
The smell that comes out of the bag when I first open it is amazing. I love the taste of this coffee. It has a medium bold yet smooth taste. The aroma and taste takes me to Colombia.
It is one of my favorite coffee's.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 7 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best coffee I have ever drank!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWarrenton, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia is the the best tasting coffee I have ever drank. I been drinking coffee for 45 years. I started drinking Gevalia September 2014. Fantastic taste without the acid which upset my delicate stomach. I recommend it to all my family and friends. I don't know how people drink anything but Gevalia!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich and bold

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is excellent coffee. I love the rich aroma and wonderful bold flavor. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

You won't be disappointed

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTulsa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee has a very fresh clean taste. Not too dark. It's like the perfect coffee. My wife and I found it and have never looked back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMarietta, GA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I drank it a long time ago when Gevalia used to have the coffee club and they gave you a free coffee maker if you joined(which was awesome!!!) Then I moved and had to cancel. Then I just tried to find the deal again for a free coffee maker for joining with no luck... :(
My Gevalia makes a excellent cup of coffee though!
Please brink back the free Coffee maker deal!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not good

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I've been buying the special reserve collection for a decade and was switched to this without my knowledge. This coffee doesn't taste good, it's actually horrible. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. you can buy a $5 bag of coffee and it's ten times better.
Review 12 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Loved it!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOrlando, FL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had some very expensive imported Colombian coffee before and they do not compare to how flavorful this coffee was! I have switched to Gevalia coffee permanently. Great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A Favorite Coffee

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all the Gevalia coffees, but this one is a favorite. I recently made a pot for a nephew, and he went as far as to ask me what brand of coffee I used because he loved it so much.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good product, fair price, very satisfying.

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCoshocton, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love Gevalia coffees, especially the Breakfast Blend and the Columbian styles. The Columbian has a more stronger robust, full-bodied taste, while the Breakfast Blend has a more subtle taste, not as strong. I recommend any Gavalia coffees to everyone. They also provide excellent service. Can't be beat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 15 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOhio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbian Roast is by far my favorite. It is rich and flavorful without being overwhelming.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 16 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good product with great taste

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was a gift for my mother at Christmas and she is
a coffee lover. She has always liked the flavor of Gevalia coffee. We sent her several different kinds of Gevalia and she has always been satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Worth purchasing a grinder for

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMonticello, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love buying this coffee in the whole bean type. It gives me the privilege to enjoy a freshly ground coffee every time I make a pot. My husband and I take turns opening the bags of ground coffee so we can both enjoy that first smell of the ground coffee. Grinding the whole beans myself gives me that opportunity every time!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LOVE this coffee!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromStaten Island, NY 10301
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
LOVE this coffee! My husband and I have been Gevalia customers for more than 15 years and this has consistantly been our coffee of choice. It is smooth and flavorful...it never disappoints!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this product very weak

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nothing special about it and doesn't even taste as good.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best !

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOklahoma, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
You will not find fresher beans elsewhere - I've tried! I have used Gevalia off and on for years. I tire of the mail order hassle, but frankly, it's worth it! So, I'M BACK to stay!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>