Customer reviews for Colombia Regular Ground

Colombia Regular Ground

Colombia Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
120 out of 134(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Colombia Regular Ground
Review 1 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A Favorite Coffee

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all the Gevalia coffees, but this one is a favorite. I recently made a pot for a nephew, and he went as far as to ask me what brand of coffee I used because he loved it so much.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good product, fair price, very satisfying.

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCoshocton, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love Gevalia coffees, especially the Breakfast Blend and the Columbian styles. The Columbian has a more stronger robust, full-bodied taste, while the Breakfast Blend has a more subtle taste, not as strong. I recommend any Gavalia coffees to everyone. They also provide excellent service. Can't be beat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOhio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbian Roast is by far my favorite. It is rich and flavorful without being overwhelming.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good product with great taste

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was a gift for my mother at Christmas and she is
a coffee lover. She has always liked the flavor of Gevalia coffee. We sent her several different kinds of Gevalia and she has always been satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Worth purchasing a grinder for

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMonticello, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love buying this coffee in the whole bean type. It gives me the privilege to enjoy a freshly ground coffee every time I make a pot. My husband and I take turns opening the bags of ground coffee so we can both enjoy that first smell of the ground coffee. Grinding the whole beans myself gives me that opportunity every time!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LOVE this coffee!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromStaten Island, NY 10301
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
LOVE this coffee! My husband and I have been Gevalia customers for more than 15 years and this has consistantly been our coffee of choice. It is smooth and flavorful...it never disappoints!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this product very weak

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nothing special about it and doesn't even taste as good.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best !

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOklahoma, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
You will not find fresher beans elsewhere - I've tried! I have used Gevalia off and on for years. I tire of the mail order hassle, but frankly, it's worth it! So, I'M BACK to stay!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia regular beans

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNewtown CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good as always. Whole bean coffee always tastes better than ground.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

DISAPPOINTED

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOrlando, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I can't tell you how disappointed I am in the changes to the line up of coffee choices that have been made. For 20 or 30 years I faithfully purchased the traditional and dark whole beans. When mixed in equal portions the combination produced a totally delightful coffee. The best I've ever had. Hence, 30 years of purchases. Now the dark is discontinued and there is no viable replacement. And, I believe the traditional is also being discontinued. This order was a last attempt to find a combination of beans that would equal the prior blend. Not even close! Average at best. Very disappointing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

not worth the cost

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
was looking for a non bitter strong coffee
this was good but slightly bitter and got even more sour as it cooled
Was disappointed for the cost
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Yes. It's that good

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTulsa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an exceptionally smooth rich tasting coffee. After going through several different high end coffees, we settled on Gevalia. It has been consistently fantastic. We have been drinking it for years now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

taste deliciosooo!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDallas, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee.taste like real colombia cafe deliciosooo!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good coffee but only 8oz

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHernando, MS, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good enough roast for making a decent espresso, but for the price of 12oz coffee beans, I only get an 8oz pack.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good everyday coffee

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good, but not great, coffee. Taste and aroma are pleasant, but do not compete with most single-harvest Ethiopian or Kenyan coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great tasting coffee

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is a nice strong coffee. Smooth taste, no bitterness. One of my favorites from Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very happy

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWest Fargo, ND, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with this coffee, it is rich, dark and very tasty will be buying this one again, i would like to try other blends too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Colombian Coffee

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlbany, OR, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried many Colombian Coffees and Gevalia is the best I've ever had. Hands down. Never bitter, and smooth every pot. I would recommend this coffee to anyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Starbucks Killer

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDallas, TX
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what you would expect from a Premium Coffee maker for over 150 years. Best complimented when used in a French press.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Colombia Regular Ground
This review is fromColombia Regular Whole Bean.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

mediocore

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was not impressed with the Columbian whole bean. Faint aroma, very bland taste. I would not recommend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>