Customer reviews for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters

#4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters

#4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Review 1 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

filters

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAnderson, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Filters are a great fit for my coffee maker and they are tough filters also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

love the fit

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVilla Rica, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love the filters for my 12 cup Gevalia coffee pot. They fit perfectly. Have been using them for years
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Amaretto
5 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
Light Roast
4.8 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
Kona
4.6 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Slightly better than generic filters

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHart, MI, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
It seems that when using finer grinds, the coffee flows better through these filters.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia 12 cup filters

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHoughton, MI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have purchased these filters for over 4 years now. I like the quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

coffee filters

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromId
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
These are a little wide for the Gevalia coffee maker and sometimes fold over letting grounds into the coffee
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

filter flap

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Someone in shipping had an opps moment.
I called.. the rep was great.. got me squared away with no problem. This is why I love dealing with the folks at Gevalia. They go the extra mile. and here is a Toot Toot from me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product works great in brewing our coffee.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPrinceville, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
These filters work great. They keep the sediment from getting into the brew.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

# 4 filters

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromminnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
I like the filters but they are a little big for my old 12 cup Gevalia coffee pot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent coffee shipping a little pricy

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromjames, 66, oregon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
love the coffee, like the coffee maker but $8. and some odd cents is a little to much for shipping one batch of filters.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Decent but overpriced

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
I will admit that I've never purchased these filters, but I've received quite a few as freebies over the years. They are adequate. They do what they're supposed to do, but you can get better, cheaper filters at the grocery store or online.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Bleached vs Natural

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Would prefer a choice of natural instead of just bleached (white) filters.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Puts starbucks to shame

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHawaii
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
The last shipment of #4 coffee filters was too small for my 12 cup coffee-maker and when I make 8 cups, the grounds leaks into my coffee giving us fussy for the last to drink it.
I hope my next deliveries will give me the bigger size so we can enjoy the wonderful Traditional blend of decaf to the last drop.
Mahalo from Hawaii.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Excellent filters

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
FromWashington, DC, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
After trying these filters, other filters make the coffee taste funny. No chemical taste. Worth every penny if you are serious about the purity of your coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
fuffin
islip ny
 
Please wait while more information about fuffin is loaded.
Additional information about fuffin could not be loaded.
GOLDTONE perminent filters
Posted July 4, 2012
where are the goldtone perminent metal filters #4-12cup???
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for #4 Gevalia 12 Cup Filters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

filters

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Fromsaginaw,mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
While the filters are good ( no breaking of filters when you take them out, no chemical smell to filters, )the price for 1 pack goes from almost $.05 to almost $.20 a piece with shipping. In the past I was able to buy 3 - and get 4. What gives !
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
browngal
Long Island, New York.
 
Please wait while more information about browngal is loaded.
Additional information about browngal could not be loaded.
Posted June 28, 2013
Gevalia has been the top choice for me since2000.
It has the best grade of beans and aroma.
love-love-love the products they offer all so.
Customer service is excellent too.
thank you for all that you do.
 
Products related to my comment
Amaretto
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Jess60901
 
Please wait while more information about Jess60901 is loaded.
Additional information about Jess60901 could not be loaded.
Not worth it.
Posted September 11, 2012
Averaging the price of coffee filters and being taken advantage of with inflated shipping makes me want to avoid all Gevalia's products....
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)