Customer reviews for Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
46 out of 49(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Review 1 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Just right

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChicago
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
To put it simply, this coffee is about as good as it gets. It has the right balance of flavor, aroma, & taste. Always eager to begin my day with these beans!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice taste and aroma

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSterling, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I brew the traditional roast, medium roast coffee on my stove top with an old percolator. I grind the whole beans. A Swedish friend gave us some as a gift and we're glad she did as we love the taste and smoothness. It's not oily either which is a big plus as it's easier to brew. The price is very fair for this quality product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSouthern California
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I have tried many Gevalia flavors and like this one the best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

meh.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoston, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've enjoyed the ground version in the past. Tried the whole beans and used a medium-fine grind, and the same water, temp, equipment, and method I use for the pre-ground. Butthe fresh-ground tasted decidedly different and not as good. I varied the grind and the amount of coffee in subsequent batches, but it never tasted the same as the pre-ground.
I have never had any whole bean coffee not taste as good a preground before.
Definitely NOT worth the price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My favorite unflavored coffee

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I use whole bean so that I can use a grind of 8 so I can use my brew and save cups in my keurig. If I buy already ground coffee from Gevalia, it is so finely ground it will not work. I love traditional better than breakfast blend. I was surprised, but this is great stuff.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love Gevalia

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEagan, MN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I have been a faithful consumer of Gevalia Coffee for many years. The taste is great and most important to me is that it is not bitter. Very smooth. My guests often comment on the coffee giving me credit for a great brewer of good coffee. I give no credit to myself, but direct them to Gevalia. My sister and my niece are now customers especially since they can now purchase it from local grocery stores, e. g. Byerlys and Cub.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Thought it was hype...I was so wrong.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAmarillo, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
My co-workers were talking about this special coffee they order. I was standing near by and asked what they were talking about. Obviously; they were talking about Gevalia. They talked about it so highly that I was at first thinking they are just doing "group-think" and agreeing that it was better then regular coffee. However, being the coffee lover I am, I decided to order and make sure this was just hype. I ordered the Traditional as suggested by my friends. As soon as it came in I went home that evening and brewed me a pot. I usually put creamer and a sweetener in my coffee but I decided I wanted to see what this coffee was like without any "help". I could not believe how smooth this coffee was and yet maintained it a fresh bold flavor (this is not a "bold" coffee, I say that due to the fact it was so smooth yet so flavorful). Look, I went into this to disprove what my friend were saying so I could debunk their "hype" at work. The next morning I made the normal coffee I have been drinking for years, and before I put nay "help" in it, I decided to try it to see if I could really tell the difference. Oh my.....that's all I can say....Oh my. Needless to say, my friends were correct and I am a Gevalia customer for life. I drink Gevalia coffee black....you just don't spoil flavor like that with any additives.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellant

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFort Worth, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
I have loved this coffee since I first tried it in the 90's. I feel that it is my standard and I like my standards high.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful Taste

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromColumbia, SC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have been buying Gevalia coffee for years. It has a wonderful taste and I highly recommend it. If you enjoy coffee, this is the place to shop.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This kaffe was good but not to the level of the Stockholm Roast

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFayetteville, NC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
This was an adequate substitute to the Stockholm roast blend which we truly miss. We would hope that Gevalia could once again produce the Stockholm roast blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth, low acidity, great taste. Expensive.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHilton Head SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I enjoyed each cup of this coffee. I found myself drinking more cups because of its extraordinary taste. Still--expensive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

THIS... is it!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMinnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have been on and off the Gevalia boat for many years... since I visited Sweden. I learned the seriousness of coffee to Swedes... a little like the Japanese tea ceremony, but more straight forward. Coffee means a tray of treats as well in Sweden. Anyway I am a complete coffee freak. I roasted my own for several years... but that is a LOT of work. My friends loved it and asked me to roast for them. Naah. It was too much just for me. I have found many nice coffees at specialty shops and at the super market. But, it's not dependable. I watch dates. My local sources of Gevalia whole beans quit the whole bean and only sell ground coffee now. No, that is not good enough. So, I have subscribed to Gevalia traditional roast. It's light... which means more subtle flavor to me. It has a good combination of acidity and sweetness that I love. I don't want dark roast ever. Don't enjoy it as much and it gums up my premium grinder. My intention is to mix "traditional roast" two to one with Gevalia Columbian... which is fantastic on its own.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I'm disappointed

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I'm a little disappointed in the coffee I just received. It tastes bitter. I have gotten Gevalia before and did not have this taste problem.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee bean:

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHawkins, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have tried numerous brands and types of coffee bean. I have found this bean to be the best flavor that I have tried. I will be ordering more in the near future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee! Sorry to see the roast discontinued.

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPortage, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Please say it isn't so Joe. Bring back this roast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I enjoy the coffee

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Gevalia coffees are a great way to start the day. They are tasty and I must always have a second cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I have been drinking Gevalia Traditional Roast for many years.

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSisters, OR 97759, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have been drinking exclusively Gevalia Traditional Roast for many years. I use the whole bean. Though it is a bit more expensive than many other premium coffees, it is simply far and away the BEST money can buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the flavor. Never bitter.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIndiana, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Packaging keeps it fresh and flavorful. It never leaves that bitter after taste like most coffees. Easy to order, arrives at my door quickly, and is simple to stack and store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is awesome

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGresham, OR, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
While I love this coffee ( which I have seen over the years advertised in magazines, with the coffee maker), I just tried it a few months ago. It is my preferred coffee now (traditional roast), however I will probably continue to buy in stores rather than order online. It is less expensive and I could not tell the difference in coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great mild flavor

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOklahoma, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Love! Gevalia coffee. And thank you for your generosity of coffee you sent me. Very much appreciated!!!!
I certainly do not want to complain but none of the coffee is vacuum packed. The coffee seems to stay fresh enough for lack of vacuum as we use it quite fast. Not sure of coffee beans being fresh if not used in a timely manner. Love the convenience of door delivery! Thank you for listening to your customers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>