Customer reviews for Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(457 reviews) 457
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 457 reviews
5 Stars
371
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
18
1 Star
11
414 out of 448(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Review 1 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the flavor

PostedJuly 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Fromky
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been drinking this coffee for over 25 yrs. I love flavor of this coffee and it is never bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best coffee ever!

PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
FromMarshfield, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started drinking Gevalia coffee in Sweden years ago and love that I can buy it here in the states.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wife loves it.

PostedJuly 3, 2016
Customer avatar
FromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only coffee my wife will drink. Happy wife, happy life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My Favorite.

PostedJune 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it. Not too bold & not too light. My wife & I enjoy our mornings starting with GEVALIA Traditional Roast coffee. THANKS GEVALIA!!!
7
7
7
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best decafe

PostedJune 26, 2016
Customer avatar
FromWESTCHESTER, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
We like a light roast coffee but it has to be decaf as I have become allergic to the caffine in anything. I was disappointed when you discontinued the other decaf you carried. This new version is great, love it and as I can tell you, you can't taste the difference between regular and decaf as I have tasted both. When company comes they never ask if we are having coffee they want to know if we are having Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Miss the boxes it used to come in and wish they would bring back blueberry flavored

PostedJune 26, 2016
Customer avatar
FromBaltimore area
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miss the coffee coming in boxes. It stored better than the bags. Wish they would bring back the Blueberry Crème flavor. It was one of the best and whenever I served it everyone loved it. Don't know why you discontinued it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeJune 29, 2016
Hello Coffeelover6000 - Thanks for reaching out to us and we’re sorry to say that our Gevalia Blueberry Crème ground coffee has been discontinued. At this time, there are no plans to bring back this flavor, but we’ll be certain to share your feedback regarding this flavor and the boxes to our team. Thank you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Favorite Coffee

PostedJune 24, 2016
Customer avatar
FromVirginia, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia Traditional is our favorite coffee. I used Gevalia for years, but drifted away and for the past several years I have bounced from brand to brand. Now I'm home. Gevalia tops them all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

AROMA, FLAVOR

PostedJune 11, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNEW BERN, NC
Age:Over 65
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:Black
TRADITIONAL ROAST GROUND IS MY FAVORITE COFFEE, PLEASANT AROMA, FULL TASTE, NO BITTERNESS BUT WE COULD N'T ALWAYS FIND IT IN THE LOCAL STORES. PROBLEM SOLVED--NOW WE BUY DIRECT FROM GEVALIA.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good coffee

PostedJune 10, 2016
Customer avatar
FromUpper Darby, PA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Consistently good, clean, smooth tasting coffee. Never bitter. Have paid almost double in the past for rare single origins that were not as good as this. I fill my own stainless steel pod for single cup brewing and have no issues with this coffee. Recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Easy to order,quick delivery, affordable

PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer avatar
FromSomers, ny
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love your coffee. The mild traditional roast is a perfect blend of flavors. It offers me an added bonus, as the smooth flavor does not irritate my stomach. I make my coffee in a percolator and gevalia is always delicious. online shopping is very convenient.
Thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee

PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer avatar
FromTuscaloosa, AL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love the taste of the regular traditional roast. I've been ordering this coffee for 16 years and I haven't found another coffee that compares.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great mild coffee.

PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Fromohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
We like the taste and the aroma of this coffee. We mix it a little heavier in the morning and lighter in the afternoon. It is never bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Really good coffee.

PostedJune 2, 2016
Customer avatar
FromHacksneck, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee is really delicious. It's mild while having a somewhat bold flavor. Very, very nice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is the best coffee ever.

PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
I have used Gevalia Coffee for a long time. It is the best coffee on the market. The only coffee I can drink black. No milk or sugar in it. It is GREAT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

So smooth

PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer avatar
FromLouisville ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look forward to my mornings with the traditional roast. It's the perfect smooth, flavorful cup of coffee every time. I wish the traditional roast came in the K cups!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeMay 23, 2016
Hello Valued Consumer - Thank you for taking the time to share your suggestion with us. Comments shared by our consumers can be very helpful to KraftHeinz and various teams review comments such as yours to help us identify consumer trends, preferences and needs. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you’ll continue to enjoy our products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Execellent product

PostedMay 16, 2016
Customer avatar
FromFresno, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee. I have been a subscriber of the Traditional Roast coffee for over twenty years now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It's the only coffee I like!

PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer avatar
FromKentucky
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
It has a smooth taste, not strong. No bitter, burnt aroma like some coffees. I prefer Mild.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee - Very Smooth

PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very pleased with the Traditional Brew - It is very smooth and tastes great - could be just a tad stronger in flavor, but that's what the darker roasts are for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best coffee ever! But.....

PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
FromTrenton, ME 04605, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love this coffee. However, I have been buying Gevalia for years now from Walmart. Last month, I was sooooooo disappointed to find it had jumped $1.00 per bag. Time to give up quality coffee, I guess.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeMay 12, 2016
Hello Frelson67 - High prices are a matter of concern to all of us. It is in our own best interest to keep costs and wholesale prices as low as possible. Some external factors over which we have little control, such as costs of raw materials, energy, packaging materials and transportation may have an effect on the cost of our products. As manufacturers, we are prohibited by law from setting retail/online prices and most retailers also try to resist price increases to maximize their sales. I appreciate you sharing your concerns with us, and I will forward your comments to the appropriate staff. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love

PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
FromBozem, Mt.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee, Have for years. I've tried other brands but I can't even stand it a second brew.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>