Customer reviews for Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(314 reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 314 reviews
5 Stars
254
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
14
1 Star
7
284 out of 308(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Review 1 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

taste

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
FromOhio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The traditional roast is rich but smooth. It has no bitterness like some coffees - perfect any time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Kaffe

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
FromUSA,Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this Kaffe,It's light and much better then Starbucks
I love how it doesn't leave an after taste like Starbucks does.
I also love the iced Kaffe,I love you don't have to spend allot
to have a great tasting Iced Latte.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good, but, Not as good as Light Roast

PostedJanuary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
FromYoungstown, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Special occasions
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
For 20 years I got the Light Roast coffee, whole bean, from Gevalia and it was the highlight of drinking coffee, usually saved for the weekend or holidays. Now that they have changed hands, most of the wonderful coffees Gevalia used to feature are gone and replaced by nasty tasting dark roasts and I consider they in league with Star Bucks, who has the worst coffee I've ever tasted. The Traditional coffee is ok...not worth the money, imo, and I miss the Light Roast that I used to get in decaffinated because it had a taste that no other coffee had. Leave it to a huge corporation to simply look at the numbers and get rid of wonderful favorites. I will not visit Gevalia again unless they bring the Light Roast in decaff back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great flavor

PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
While I love this coffee (it is the best), the cost is too much for only 8oz. bag. I can buy a 12oz bag locally for 10 cents more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product has great flavor

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNew Jersey, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
It is very smooth and great flavor. I forgot I was drinking decaf.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Product was stale

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had been buying this product at the grocery store for some time but it is no longer available. Not only did I pay the store price for a pound of coffee and got 8oz instead, the coffee was stale and without aroma. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeJanuary 12, 2016
Hello Violett, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our Traditional Roast Decaf Ground Coffee. I'd like to let you know that we make every effort to ensure our products meet the high standards and quality you've come to expect from our company. We would like to further assist you with this issue, could you please give us a call at 1(800)438-2542 and reference the case number 80473612. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the smoothest and full-bodied decafs

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRoseville, CA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While all the new Keurig and Nespessro one-cup coffee makers are here, I still so enjoy brewing a good pot of coffee and the Gevalia Traditional Roast decaf gives me the best brewed coffee ever...whether morning or night. Many guests have a hard time believing it's "decaf".
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great tasting coffee

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOhio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enjoy this coffee first thing in the morning, aroma is especially good after brewing a fresh pot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Tasted average, comparable to grocery store varieties.

PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSan Marcos, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nowhere near the unique and special flavor of old Gevalia brands. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent coffee, Waayyyyy over priced

PostedNovember 26, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent coffee, but for only 8oz., it is tremendously overpriced, then add shipping, I doubt I'll purchase again. But, it is a very good decaf!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Flavor, perfect decaf , grind!

PostedOctober 15, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCharlotte, NC, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I was very disappointed when you discontinued this product a few years ago. So glad you brought it back. It is the best on the market to me, and I plan to reorder it and share it with my friends.
Ellen
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.

DISAPPOINTED

PostedOctober 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought this item was coming as individual use not needing to brew thru regular coffeemaker. Hence my ratings. I haven't tried it and plan to return.... hopefully free return shipping
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeOctober 21, 2015
Hello Gransz - I'm sorry to hear that you ordered the wrong item. If you would like further assistance with this problem, could you please give us a call at 1(800)438-2542 and reference the case number 80346204. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

I would like to see more decaf coffees like you previously had

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Gevalia coffee but am disappointed that there are not that many decaf choices any more. I can't have caffeine. I'm disappointed that you did away with most of the decaf. Please bring them back
Thanks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
DHS405
 
Please wait while more information about DHS405 is loaded.
Additional information about DHS405 could not be loaded.
More decaf please
Posted January 14, 2016
You used to have many more decaf varieties; I am disappointed that you no longer have them. We can only use decaf, and with so few choices, I am considering canceling all further orders.
David
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
ZIGGYDZ
 
Please wait while more information about ZIGGYDZ is loaded.
Additional information about ZIGGYDZ could not be loaded.
Where have all the decafs gone?
Posted November 27, 2015
I have to agree, the selection of decafs is puny compared to what you used to have. I have been buying Gevalia for many years, and so many choices are gone. (Cafe Procope anyone?) I am so disappointed. No longer purchase thru the website, I do pick it up in the supermarket, as they still sell the 12 oz bags, unlike the 8 oz now on the website. So unhappy with the direction the company has taken.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
lfls
St. George, UT
 
Please wait while more information about lfls is loaded.
Additional information about lfls could not be loaded.
I agree with wishing for more decaf choices
Posted October 13, 2015
I really miss the Antigua decaf, whole bean, coffee. We ordered large quantities of this for years. The Traditional decaf coffee is our second choice, and we wish it came as whole bean so we could grind it ourselves. Please return more choices.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 14 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Traditional Roast Decaf

PostedSeptember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMinnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Traditional Roast Decaf is my favorite.
I like smooth, mild coffee, so this suits
me too a T! Thank You Gervalia
R. MN
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

For a decaf coffee it is very good.

PostedSeptember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCortland, NY 13045, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Full flavor for a decaf coffee, but no bitter taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBremerton, WA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Its good!Its good!Its good!Its good!Its good!Its good!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Concerns

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLansing, MI, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This has been my first choice coffee after I switched from caffeinated coffee to decaf. I love it but I started to have concerns about the coffee after coming across multiple articles that state that Gevalia coffee as a whole is not gluten free. I've been forced to reconsider my choice to drink Gevalia as I have a severe allergy to wheat, barley and rye.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent coffee

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRaleigh, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your TV advertisement about being never bitter is correct. Does not matter how strong you make it or how long it sits. Always an excellent cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

has a great taste

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIlion,NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it has a very good after taste I like the flavor of this coffee
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I am never disappointed in the quality of the products delivered.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
My last order contained several flavors of coffee and rather than write reviews on each one let it suffice to say they are all wonderfully flavorful. What really impressed me was the circumstance of delivery.
I had breakfast several weeks ago with friends at a local crepe restaurant which served Gevalia coffee. I have been a fan for years but my friends were astonished by the flavor. Fast forward to 2 weeks ago when I was frantically trying to think of a birthday gift for someone who has everything. I remembered how much this friend enjoyed the coffee at the restaurant and wanted to order her some different flavors. I was quite pushed for time as the coffee was a last minute birthday gift. I placed the order fully expecting to have to give the coffee gift as a belated present but selections arrived faster than anticipated with no damages at all. The selections I gifted were greatly appreciated and my friend has called several times to say how much she loves her special coffee and that she thinks of me whenever she has a cup.
Coffee as a friend connection - what a great concept!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>