Customer reviews for Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(432 reviews) 432
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 432 reviews
5 Stars
347
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
18
1 Star
11
389 out of 423(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Review 1 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is the best coffee ever.

PostedApril 13, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
This coffee is really very, very good. And you don't have to use as much as with others coffees. Just try it, you'll like it and never buy any other.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is awesome

PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
FromMilton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia is the best! Our favorite is the Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean mild, it is the best we have found. We use in our cappuccino maker, double shot and the taste is so smooth. We like it so much, I have ordered online and purchased for family Birthday's and Christmas depending on individual, I order/buy mild, medium or bold.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very good decaf coffee

PostedApril 8, 2016
Customer avatar
FromGrandview, Mo. USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted a mild blend for decaf coffee, and I found it. It has great flavor, aroma, and taste. I would recommend this to any one who wants a mild decaf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful! Perfect cup of coffee everytime!

PostedApril 8, 2016
Customer avatar
FromYork, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I am a long time coffee drinker and Gevalia is by far the best coffee I ever have drank. I love it. I take it with me on vacation! Thank you... thank you!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The only coffee I buy!

PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
FromOK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased other brands of coffee but I always come back to Gevalia. It is the best overall with no bitterness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great tasting flavor

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have used this for many years and enjoy the flavor and aroma. It's the only coffee I use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Makes excellent cafe au lait

PostedApril 2, 2016
Customer avatar
FromOneonta, NY 13820, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ever since my wife and I honeymooned in Paris we've been trying to make coffee at home taste like that. It wasn't until we found this blend that we were able to make a cafe au lait that reminded us of sitting in a cafe enjoying the city. I highly recommend buying it and mixing it with a little milk for a wonderful morning cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

flavor, aroma

PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNE, Oklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I really enjoy drinking a cup of coffee now. AND the fact I do not have to remember to pick it up at the store is a plus.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great product

PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer avatar
FromCorsicana, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only coffee that I can drink. It does not upset my stomach. Thank Goodness for Gevalia!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good coffee

PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
FromWyndmoor, PA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have tried many coffees and always come back to Gevalia. I really feel this is one of the best coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Mild and delicious

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer avatar
FromMiddletown, MD 21769, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This whole bean coffee is perfect for my machine which grinds and brews. The coffee is mild, no acid, and a delicious flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is a very good blend.

PostedMarch 11, 2016
Customer avatar
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even though this product is very good, it falls just short of being as good as your previous Stockholm blends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste that pleases a wide variety of coffee drinkers!

PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer avatar
FromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The NLP Logix data science team runs on Gevalia coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great tast

PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer avatar
FromCONCORD NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAVE BEEN USEING GEVALIA ONLY FOR A LONG TIME .I DO NOT BUY ANYTHING ELSE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Coffee

PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
FromBroken Arrow, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this coffee!! I have a sensitive stomach, which is not bothered by this product. The aroma while grinding the whole beans and as it is brewing is incredible! Love, Love, Love.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer avatar
FromOhio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was one of the best Decaf coffee I have had in a long time, be sides the flavored Decaf you carry. I have never had a better tasting coffee than Gevlia, Never stop producing coffee.
thanks so much
Cookie
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent flavor

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNewark, OH, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a very good coffee too begin the day. A mild flavor, with a bold aroma that will wake you up and begin your day. I use a French Press coffee maker as well as a drip coffee maker and this coffee works in both style devises making an excellent cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

not what I thought

PostedMarch 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Fromfl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I thought I had ordered the Gevalia for my tassimo..
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The Best tasting coffee ever!!

PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
FromPerkasie, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband & I absolutely love the Traditional roast. It has the best taste & flavor. The only thing we don't understand is, if this is your most popular brand, why isn't it made for K cups??!!
We have to buy the Columbia which is very good, but it's still not as good as the Traditional. PLEASE MAKE TRADITIONAL IN K CUPS!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia Representative March 9, 2016
Hi Bartman8, that’s a great suggestion. I'll be sure to forward your idea to our Marketing staff. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you so much for reaching out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Average Tasting

PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
FromJacksonville, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Traditional Roast was not my first choice but I had to settle because Gevalia nolonger offered my coffee in bean whole bean style and I like grinding my own beans. The choices are limited and shrinking by the day seems like they are consolidation of choices. I don't know all I do know is there was only a few selection of whole bean coffees to choice from.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia Representative March 9, 2016
Hi Ledf6691, we’re very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our product. We do work very hard to appeal to the taste preferences of all of our consumers. I will be certain to share your comments with the appropriate staff and we thank you for your feedback.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>