Customer reviews for Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating:
4.651 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(275 reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
11
1 Star
5
254 out of 273(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Review 1 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Consistent quality

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
FromValparaiso, IN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This a good, mild, non-bitter coffee; great for breakfast, but not not as good as the stronger beans that I usually get with my auto-ship coffee; however, since you have had none of those varieties in stock for a long time, I am just settling for this Traditional coffee for now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

just do not like this coffee

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
please cancel future shipments, not bold enough for me
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

BOLD

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCONCORD,NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT COFFEE , THE ONLY ONE I DRINK VFOR NEARLY 18 YEARS. KEEP THE GREAT COFFEE COMING
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

quality has definitely taken a nose dive

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Fromoklahoma
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
we received your coffee for years through the mail. when you made it available at Walmart we canceled the mail service. the gevalia coffee at Walmart was not nearly as good as the coffee we had ordered through the mail so we decided to return to mail order. it was the same as Walmart and the package was much smaller. not very happy with gevalia.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is the building block for Gevalia

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coffee is the 1st and the best,besides Stockholm roast
it is the one i ordered most frequently.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good but not the best

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWestchester, IL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice smooth taste, not very bold in flavor, slightly acid. Weak aroma. It's better than most ground coffees available in supermarkets, but not near as good as some of the smaller private roasters. The sample I received was ground. I prefer whole bean, and then grinding my own.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth taste

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Love the taste and aroma from this. Very smooth taste and the aroma wakes me up in the morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSpringfield, vIrginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Both my husband and I are very happy with this 'no bitter' taste coffee! He kept saying, 'I can really tell the difference with other coffees we drank before!' Thanks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth, yummy flavor!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traditional roast has a smooth flavor, without a harsh acidic bite. It works equally well with morning breakfast and after dinner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

superb blend

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFitzgerald, GA 31750, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do love this brand but, I had a batch that did not have the fresh smooth taste I usually do, but when I do get the right ones it's the best cup of coffee you could ever have. the smooth taste is superb. ya'll should keep enough on hand, for supply and demand you been out for awhile now. the ones in the retail are not vacuum packed so they lose the quality, Gevalia delivers and I thank the company for that. It's that first cup of smooth flavor in the morning and it can't be recreated, by any of the other brands of coffee out there. you have at least one very satisfied customer!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Really good tasting

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAdairsville, GA
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
My son gave this a high rating. Drank it all up, and then said, "Hey Mom, can we buy more?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great wake up morning

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I enjoyed Gevalia coffee for it's great taste. I don't drink to much coffee because of it's strong taste but Gevalia was the perfect coffee for me delicious aroma, delicious taste and enjoyable morning! I was craving gevalia coffee every morning.
Gevalia has great features. love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTennessee, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love Traditional Roast. It is very smooth and tastes great. We enjoy it in the mornings as well as in the evenings for an extra boost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product should have been in the Grocery Store before!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNashville, Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Traditional Roast, both regular and decaf are outstanding in taste and smooth during ingestion. I will consume 3 or 4 pots of coffee on a daily basis. The Traditional Roast whether R or D never upsets my stomach. I am a very serious consumer of coffees and have several brands in my cupboard. I rate Gevalia, especially the traditional roast in the top 3 out of 10.
The prices are fair value, and I load up when such are on sale.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Consistent taste

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTennessee, USA
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get a very consistent flavor out of each bag you buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Favorite hands down!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth, delicious! Highly recommend if you are undecided as to which product to try
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LOVE

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromConcord, OH, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i LIKE THAT IT IS SIMPLE AND TASTY. NOT FUSSY, PURE COFFEE
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Coffee

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received a sample of this product and it was the first time trying it. It has a wonderful flavor and is very smooth. I usually have my coffee with creamer, but my husband drank it black and was pleasantly surprised with how good it was.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this product is too expensive to buy on line.

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRiverside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we love Gevalia coffee. I tried to save money by ordering it on line and found that it is more expensive because the quantity is less. I am very disappointed about the fact that it is more expensive on line. I will be buying your coffee but not by mail.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

New Packaging is a Winner

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPacific Northwest
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the new packaging for Gevalia. It is easy to use and the tabs make a secure closing. It fits in my regular coffee container.
I love the coffee and the new design is very appealing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>