Customer reviews for Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(265 reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 265 reviews
5 Stars
220
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
4
247 out of 264(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Review 1 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

superb blend

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFitzgerald, GA 31750, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do love this brand but, I had a batch that did not have the fresh smooth taste I usually do, but when I do get the right ones it's the best cup of coffee you could ever have. the smooth taste is superb. ya'll should keep enough on hand, for supply and demand you been out for awhile now. the ones in the retail are not vacuum packed so they lose the quality, Gevalia delivers and I thank the company for that. It's that first cup of smooth flavor in the morning and it can't be recreated, by any of the other brands of coffee out there. you have at least one very satisfied customer!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great wake up morning

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I enjoyed Gevalia coffee for it's great taste. I don't drink to much coffee because of it's strong taste but Gevalia was the perfect coffee for me delicious aroma, delicious taste and enjoyable morning! I was craving gevalia coffee every morning.
Gevalia has great features. love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTennessee, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love Traditional Roast. It is very smooth and tastes great. We enjoy it in the mornings as well as in the evenings for an extra boost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product should have been in the Grocery Store before!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNashville, Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Traditional Roast, both regular and decaf are outstanding in taste and smooth during ingestion. I will consume 3 or 4 pots of coffee on a daily basis. The Traditional Roast whether R or D never upsets my stomach. I am a very serious consumer of coffees and have several brands in my cupboard. I rate Gevalia, especially the traditional roast in the top 3 out of 10.
The prices are fair value, and I load up when such are on sale.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Consistent taste

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTennessee, USA
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get a very consistent flavor out of each bag you buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Favorite hands down!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
FromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth, delicious! Highly recommend if you are undecided as to which product to try
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LOVE

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
FromConcord, OH, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i LIKE THAT IT IS SIMPLE AND TASTY. NOT FUSSY, PURE COFFEE
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Coffee

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received a sample of this product and it was the first time trying it. It has a wonderful flavor and is very smooth. I usually have my coffee with creamer, but my husband drank it black and was pleasantly surprised with how good it was.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this product is too expensive to buy on line.

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRiverside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we love Gevalia coffee. I tried to save money by ordering it on line and found that it is more expensive because the quantity is less. I am very disappointed about the fact that it is more expensive on line. I will be buying your coffee but not by mail.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

New Packaging is a Winner

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPacific Northwest
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the new packaging for Gevalia. It is easy to use and the tabs make a secure closing. It fits in my regular coffee container.
I love the coffee and the new design is very appealing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

For me is an excellent coffee.

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPuerto Rico
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia coffee is a good coffee that can be drink at any time of the day. It is very tastety, and have a rich flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

disappointed

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been buying this coffee for decades. Switched to decaf about 2 years ago but have trouble finding in local store. So decided to order a couple of bags from company. Am very disappointed: tastes very bitter with strange aftertaste. This is with same coffeepot, same filtered water, same brew temperature, same number of scoops, and a clean coffeepot. Had to add a ton of cream and sugar to even get it down. What's up with that? Won't order more.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

love the taste

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRio Vista, CA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been ordering this coffee since 1992!!
The best!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSchertz, Tx.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been using your product for at least 15 years. Our favorite is the traditional roast. As stated above what else can we say, except don't change a thing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Just okay

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I guess I am spoiled with my blend of Columbian and French Roast, but this flavor is just not that exciting.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

20 years of decaf mild

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have been ordering this product on automatic for 20 years. Enough said!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Better before the package was changed

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FromClifton, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I noticed the difference as soon as I opened the first package. The delicious aroma to which I have become accustomed was missing. I plead with you to return to the vacuum sealed foil pouch.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love Gevalia Traditional Roast!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTerry, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Out of all the types this remains my favorite and has been for 26 years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

What happened?

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniqueness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have been drinking this for years, but the latest shipment is different. It used to be so rich and smooth. Now, the flavor seems thin and a bit acidic.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Coffee was very flavorful

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found the coffee to be very flavorful but not too strong. Aroma was excellent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>