Customer reviews for Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(444 reviews) 444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 444 reviews
5 Stars
358
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
18
1 Star
11
401 out of 435(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Review 1 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is the best coffee ever.

PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
I have used Gevalia Coffee for a long time. It is the best coffee on the market. The only coffee I can drink black. No milk or sugar in it. It is GREAT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

So smooth

PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer avatar
FromLouisville ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look forward to my mornings with the traditional roast. It's the perfect smooth, flavorful cup of coffee every time. I wish the traditional roast came in the K cups!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeMay 23, 2016
Hello Valued Consumer - Thank you for taking the time to share your suggestion with us. Comments shared by our consumers can be very helpful to KraftHeinz and various teams review comments such as yours to help us identify consumer trends, preferences and needs. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you’ll continue to enjoy our products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Execellent product

PostedMay 16, 2016
Customer avatar
FromFresno, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee. I have been a subscriber of the Traditional Roast coffee for over twenty years now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It's the only coffee I like!

PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer avatar
FromKentucky
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
It has a smooth taste, not strong. No bitter, burnt aroma like some coffees. I prefer Mild.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Coffee - Very Smooth

PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very pleased with the Traditional Brew - It is very smooth and tastes great - could be just a tad stronger in flavor, but that's what the darker roasts are for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best coffee ever! But.....

PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
FromTrenton, ME 04605, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love this coffee. However, I have been buying Gevalia for years now from Walmart. Last month, I was sooooooo disappointed to find it had jumped $1.00 per bag. Time to give up quality coffee, I guess.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeMay 12, 2016
Hello Frelson67 - High prices are a matter of concern to all of us. It is in our own best interest to keep costs and wholesale prices as low as possible. Some external factors over which we have little control, such as costs of raw materials, energy, packaging materials and transportation may have an effect on the cost of our products. As manufacturers, we are prohibited by law from setting retail/online prices and most retailers also try to resist price increases to maximize their sales. I appreciate you sharing your concerns with us, and I will forward your comments to the appropriate staff. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love

PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
FromBozem, Mt.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coffee, Have for years. I've tried other brands but I can't even stand it a second brew.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LOVE this coffee

PostedMay 8, 2016
Customer avatar
FromCliffside Park, NJ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I am a traditional roast fan - nothing is better and I have searched and tried many many coffees!!! Sitting here drinking a cup right now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good product, fast shipping, easy shopping.

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I enjoy Tradition Roast Regular Ground coffee every morning. It is my go to coffee to start my day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent coffee without caffeine

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
FromWest End, NC 27376, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Gevalia is and has been consistently excellent in all respects.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Traditional Decaf is the perfect complement to Traditional regular for those of us who limit caffeine.

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
FromMissouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Traditional decaf is only available by mail, not in retail stores. Personally, I use a blend of Traditional decaf and regular to limit my caffeine intake, and I have never found a coffee I like better than the mild roast of Gevalia traditional.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Freshly ground whole bean is the way to go!

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Freshly ground Gevalia Traditional Roast whole bean coffee has been a favorite of mine for many years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is the best coffee ever.

PostedApril 13, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
This coffee is really very, very good. And you don't have to use as much as with others coffees. Just try it, you'll like it and never buy any other.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is awesome

PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
FromMilton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia is the best! Our favorite is the Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean mild, it is the best we have found. We use in our cappuccino maker, double shot and the taste is so smooth. We like it so much, I have ordered online and purchased for family Birthday's and Christmas depending on individual, I order/buy mild, medium or bold.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very good decaf coffee

PostedApril 8, 2016
Customer avatar
FromGrandview, Mo. USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted a mild blend for decaf coffee, and I found it. It has great flavor, aroma, and taste. I would recommend this to any one who wants a mild decaf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful! Perfect cup of coffee everytime!

PostedApril 8, 2016
Customer avatar
FromYork, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I am a long time coffee drinker and Gevalia is by far the best coffee I ever have drank. I love it. I take it with me on vacation! Thank you... thank you!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The only coffee I buy!

PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
FromOK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased other brands of coffee but I always come back to Gevalia. It is the best overall with no bitterness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great tasting flavor

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have used this for many years and enjoy the flavor and aroma. It's the only coffee I use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Makes excellent cafe au lait

PostedApril 2, 2016
Customer avatar
FromOneonta, NY 13820, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ever since my wife and I honeymooned in Paris we've been trying to make coffee at home taste like that. It wasn't until we found this blend that we were able to make a cafe au lait that reminded us of sitting in a cafe enjoying the city. I highly recommend buying it and mixing it with a little milk for a wonderful morning cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

flavor, aroma

PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
FromNE, Oklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I really enjoy drinking a cup of coffee now. AND the fact I do not have to remember to pick it up at the store is a plus.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>