Customer reviews for Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean

Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(291 reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 reviews
5 Stars
237
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
13
1 Star
5
266 out of 286(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Review 1 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I am disappointed that it is no longer vacuum sealed.

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPennsylvania, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have loved Gevalia for a long time but have been buying it at Walmart to save money. When I ordered it online, I had no idea it is no longer vacuum sealed and feel it diminishes the taste and quality of the coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Kraft Consumer RelationsGevaliaMay 19, 2015
Hi Molly- We are sorry to hear your order did not have the normal taste. We do have stringent manufacturing procedures and finished product inspections in place to ensure that our products meet high quality standards. Please feel free to contact customer service at 1-800-438-2542 so we can report this to our production and quality staff. Thanks for reaching out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

my favorite

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I only drink decaf and this the best decaf I have found.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great mild flavor

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
FromKansas City, Ks.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Love this coffee....I would recommend to all for a wonderful cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

For me "It doesn't get any better!"

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTemple, GA 30179, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If there was only one coffee in the world, I'd pray that this would be it!.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is not bitter-taste great

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Love your coffee. Its' not bitter tasting like most brands. Would love to have it all the time but cannot afford. This will have to be a treat for us.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful product

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Absolutely satisfied with this coffee,we do not even consider using a different coffee brand.Completely ecstatic on all levels!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 7 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Glad to be back home with Gevalia

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromJonesboro GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
After many years with Gevalia, I moved, tried other brands and now have come back for the best coffee.
Love you guys............
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Consistent quality

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
FromValparaiso, IN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This a good, mild, non-bitter coffee; great for breakfast, but not not as good as the stronger beans that I usually get with my auto-ship coffee; however, since you have had none of those varieties in stock for a long time, I am just settling for this Traditional coffee for now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Decaf Ground.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Just a bit too mild for me, so I'm trying others.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
FromReeds Spring, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Just a bit too mild for me, so I'm trying others roasts.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Traditional Roast

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWhitney, Tx.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This blend is perfect as a base for mixing for a custom blend, which is what I like to do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 11 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good coffee--small package

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Love the coffee, but was surprised the packages were only 6 oz.It was not clear from the website I was not getting my normal 12oz bag, so felt I did not quite get the buy I thought I was getting.
Review 12 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful flavor

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOklahoma, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent coffee to start the day with! Family loves it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 13 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really enjoy this blend. It is great first thing in the morning. Not too strong tasting but strong enough to get me moving.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 14 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the Traditional

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromColumbia, MD, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received a package of Gevalia coffee in a Christmas gift exchange and was sold with the first cup! Not bitter, not too strong. I have since joined the monthly coffee subscription.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 15 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Same as in the grocery store

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
I just ordered the *new* Gevalia online, as I have done for years. The coffee seems identical to the Gevalia sold in stores, so why would I bother to order it online? Perhaps Gevalia is intending to shut down its mail order business?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 16 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

just like I remembered

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
I had not had this is several years, so I decided to order it again and I sure do enjoy it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 17 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dynamite coffee

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FromVirginia, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I've been drinking coffee for over 24 years and this by far is the best I've ever had. Thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 18 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

just do not like this coffee

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
please cancel future shipments, not bold enough for me
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 19 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

BOLD

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCONCORD,NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT COFFEE , THE ONLY ONE I DRINK VFOR NEARLY 18 YEARS. KEEP THE GREAT COFFEE COMING
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 20 for Traditional Roast Regular Whole Bean
This review is fromTraditional Roast Regular Ground.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

quality has definitely taken a nose dive

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Fromoklahoma
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
we received your coffee for years through the mail. when you made it available at Walmart we canceled the mail service. the gevalia coffee at Walmart was not nearly as good as the coffee we had ordered through the mail so we decided to return to mail order. it was the same as Walmart and the package was much smaller. not very happy with gevalia.
No, I do not recommend this product.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>