Customer reviews for Gevalia Cream Canister

Gevalia Cream Canister

Cream Canister
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Cream Canister
Review 1 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is functional and pretty

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Lea72
FromTampa, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
The canister is very functional. Maintains a good seal to keep the coffee fresh but can be opened easily. Very attractive design.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is very attractive

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Cori39
FromOcala, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This product is very attractive. I like the colors and decos' on it. The size is more than adequate to hold 2 boxes of coffee.and the seal of the cover is snug. I didn't give it a 5 as I don't care for the lip on the inside rim of the container. The old canister had that also, (which I'm still using, so I have 2 old ones and 2 new ones). I see no purpose for it, and it only prevents getting the last bit of coffee out of the canister. Other then that, I'm very pleased with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

perfect for what I needed

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Dixoe
FromSherwood, Arkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I was so pleased to get the two canisters and they were just perfect to hold the coffees that I had ordered that were not in the Kit Cups. Keeps it fresh and ready to put in the "make them yourself" kit cups for my Kuerig.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia Cream Canister

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
HoneyG
FromLauderhill, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is my second Canister Order, first one was a gift to my Brother as he enjoys Gevalia seasonal coffees and It was fitting that he had something to store it in. I enjoy mines as it looks Elegant in my kitchen.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great product. veryattractive.

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
nanaTina
FromMiddle Island,N.Y.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I was so disappointed when my original Gevalia canister fell & broke. It was not as pretty as this new one I just received. I was so upset when that happened. I had the original canister for over 10 yrs. The difference is I got the original as a reward for purchasing the coffees. I would like to know if the coffee when purchased online is less expensive than when I buy it in the supermarket? I will check website to find out. I love the Gevalia coffees, especially the flavored ones for a special treat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great features

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
babycakes25
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
great i love it use it all the time glad i ordered it
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

They are ok

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Posty
I bought two of these canisters and they are just ok. The lids don't seal as well as I would like so I don't believe they will keep my coffee as fresh as the old container that I was using.
I was going to give one away but decided that I don't think they would like it either. Coffee is too expensive to waste putting it into a container that is really not air tight.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great looking coffee storage

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
DMA1
FromMadison, WI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I had been looking for a container that would not just keep my coffee fresh, but one that would look nice on my counter next to my Gevlia coffee pot! What better than the Gevalia coffee keeper? It's very well made, matches any decor, and does exactly what it's supposed to do...keep your coffee fresh and aromatic! Every time I open the canister, I get the enjoyable whiff of my latest Gevalia blend! What more could you ask... especially at this great price! Thanks Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great Canister!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
ShockyZulu
FromIndianapolis
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
I have both this one and the Silver tone one listed as Gevalia Canister. This Cream Canister is awesome. Has a bit of weight to it around 1150 grams but that's cool with me. It is a quality build. Makes a good seal at the lid. If dropping it is a concern to you, like you have kids that can get to it, then get the silver tone Gevalia Canister, it's pretty lightweight at about 425 grams, can be dropped and maybe just get a dent, some type of metal, aluminum maybe But I don't like the overall quality of the silver one, mainly at the lid. This Cream Canister is awesome.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Keeps coffee fresh

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Marylou
FromDayton, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love this canister. We have one in black and it does do a great job of keeping the coffee fresh. We usually only grind Gevalia coffee 1/2 lb. at a time unless we are going to have house guests. Unfortunately, we have broken the lid. Would love to have another new canister in black (or replacement lid)or burgundy/ dark red. We have a silver metal one but the lid never fit properly so we use the canister for wooden spoons.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Excellent canister for coffee.

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
beehjay
FromRichmond, VA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I purchased this canister about 3 or 4 month ago and have enjoyed using it since. It's a nice addition to my counter and great for storing my Gevalia coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.

Beautiful Canister!

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Karen76
FromOak Grove, KY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love these canisters! I have 2 of these canisters, one in Cobolt Blue & one in Dark Green. They keep your coffee fresh and are very pretty. I wish they would bring back the different colors again. I would like a red one.
PLEASE bring back the colored canisters!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (6)
1 2 next>>
Comments (6)
Customer avatar
jeffbec
Cape Coral, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about jeffbec is loaded.
Additional information about jeffbec could not be loaded.
Color Cannisters
Posted November 12, 2013
I agree!
Bring back the color canisters. I have a BLACK one now…..it works well with the stainless appliances. But a change would be good; I like the sound of Cobalt!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
MA64NANA
Flint, Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about MA64NANA is loaded.
Additional information about MA64NANA could not be loaded.
I love mine too!
Posted December 9, 2012
Got my canaster some years ago, and I love it....it keeps the lid tight and the coffee fresh ALL the time! Wish they would bring back the coffee pot with the thermal carafe. I loved mine, but it finally had to be replaced as it got over used for too long!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
SherrieJ
Columbia, SC
 
Please wait while more information about SherrieJ is loaded.
Additional information about SherrieJ could not be loaded.
Oh so pretty!
Posted November 24, 2012
I have a white canister like this cream, which I ordered for a friend. I could not believe how pretty it is. I like to mix 1 bag of regular and 1 bag of decaf coffee, and then mix the two with a dinner knife, with plenty of room in the canister. It keeps my coffee fresh and is pretty enough to sit on my counter, making it very handy. I need to get 2 more for my different Gevalia flavors.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Lazyfeline
Columbia, SC
 
Please wait while more information about Lazyfeline is loaded.
Additional information about Lazyfeline could not be loaded.
Elegant Canister
Posted October 3, 2012
Canister is a very quality and keeps my coffee fresh. I like to mix one package of regular and one of decaf with a kitchen table knife right in the canister. It's a perfect, no hassle way. I have a white one but ordered this one for a friend's birthday. I wanted to keep it! You will not be sorry.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Judys2cents
Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about Judys2cents is loaded.
Additional information about Judys2cents could not be loaded.
Classy & 5-Star Function!
Posted September 29, 2012
These canisters are truly beautiful and really deliver in keeping coffee fresh. I wish they would bring back all the colors too (as I read in Karen's comments.) I have 2 and am now buying the cream colored one on sale. What a bargain! It's a mistake to discontinue these. The stainless ones are far less appealing to me, but I'm not into the sterile look.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 2 next>>
Comments (6)
Read comments (6)