Customer reviews for Gevalia Cream Canister

Gevalia Cream Canister

Cream Canister
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Cream Canister
Review 1 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great size and color

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
this will look good on my counter and it is big enough
to hold coffee with the scoop.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best all around

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlbany, OR, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is the best glass coffee canister I have ever had. It is air tight, but still easy to lift the lid. Keeps my coffee as fresh as when I opened it. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A Nice Way to Keep Coffee Fresh

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPowell, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This product is every bit as nice as advertised. It has an elegant look to it. I would also be interested in a white option, perhaps even a larger capacity.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Attractive

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClifton, NJ, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
This canister is not only attractive, but useful for many things. I have one of the older coffer canisters that Gevalia used to give away, when you tried their coffee. It must be 20-25 yrs old now, and is still working beautifully. It has the clasp like the mason jars have. I actually bought this one for other uses, probably for teabags. It doesn't seem to be quite as air tight as the old one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Coffee Canister

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSouthern Oregon Coast
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I have three of these - word of warning - if you drop them they do break. I'm replacing the shattered one. Wish it still came in white to match the set I have - but I have decided to put cookies in the "cream colored" one and move the others together on the other counter - "on a fast horse no one will notice". I love these canisters and I do keep coffee in one, tea in one, and cookies in one. As a test - cookies always stay fresh which tells me the coffee and tea are also fresh. Please put white back on the list.
I have bought several gift items and related products - all worth the price.
and I would recommend all of them to everyone including my best friend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

SWEET GEVALIA

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I HAVE 4 OF THE OLD ONES BLACK RED AND WHITE AND THEY ARE JUST BRAND NEW. JUST WONDERFULL. I LOVE THEM!!!.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Seals great!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGem Lake, MN 55110, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Have one of the older blue ones, so I know it is going to serve me for a long time to come.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great product and value

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWest Palm Beach, FL, USA
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is a really good cannister and I use them for coffee. That way can have various blends "open" at same time and they stay fresh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Love it!!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I have purchased 3 of these canisters. Not only are they great for coffee, I also have sugar in one and they look so pretty on the shelf. Would definitely recommend purchasing this item.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

The product is very useful!

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love my beautiful canister, its attractive and it holds my k-cups perfectly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

High quality - perfect size

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have these canisters in blue, white & red -- One for regular coffee, one for decaf, and one for my own mocha recipe created to stir into my cup of Gevalia coffee. The size is the perfect size for coffee storage, the canisters are beautiful and top quality with rubber seals to store & keep coffee fresh with perfect taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

This product is functional and pretty

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTampa, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
The canister is very functional. Maintains a good seal to keep the coffee fresh but can be opened easily. Very attractive design.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

This product is very attractive

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOcala, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This product is very attractive. I like the colors and decos' on it. The size is more than adequate to hold 2 boxes of coffee.and the seal of the cover is snug. I didn't give it a 5 as I don't care for the lip on the inside rim of the container. The old canister had that also, (which I'm still using, so I have 2 old ones and 2 new ones). I see no purpose for it, and it only prevents getting the last bit of coffee out of the canister. Other then that, I'm very pleased with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Hazelnut
4.8 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Karoma Estate
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
Pumpkin Spice
4.4 out of 5(87)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

perfect for what I needed

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSherwood, Arkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I was so pleased to get the two canisters and they were just perfect to hold the coffees that I had ordered that were not in the Kit Cups. Keeps it fresh and ready to put in the "make them yourself" kit cups for my Kuerig.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Gevalia Cream Canister

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLauderhill, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is my second Canister Order, first one was a gift to my Brother as he enjoys Gevalia seasonal coffees and It was fitting that he had something to store it in. I enjoy mines as it looks Elegant in my kitchen.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Great product. veryattractive.

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMiddle Island,N.Y.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I was so disappointed when my original Gevalia canister fell & broke. It was not as pretty as this new one I just received. I was so upset when that happened. I had the original canister for over 10 yrs. The difference is I got the original as a reward for purchasing the coffees. I would like to know if the coffee when purchased online is less expensive than when I buy it in the supermarket? I will check website to find out. I love the Gevalia coffees, especially the flavored ones for a special treat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

great features

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
great i love it use it all the time glad i ordered it
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

They are ok

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
I bought two of these canisters and they are just ok. The lids don't seal as well as I would like so I don't believe they will keep my coffee as fresh as the old container that I was using.
I was going to give one away but decided that I don't think they would like it either. Coffee is too expensive to waste putting it into a container that is really not air tight.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great looking coffee storage

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMadison, WI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I had been looking for a container that would not just keep my coffee fresh, but one that would look nice on my counter next to my Gevlia coffee pot! What better than the Gevalia coffee keeper? It's very well made, matches any decor, and does exactly what it's supposed to do...keep your coffee fresh and aromatic! Every time I open the canister, I get the enjoyable whiff of my latest Gevalia blend! What more could you ask... especially at this great price! Thanks Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cream Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Great Canister!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIndianapolis
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
I have both this one and the Silver tone one listed as Gevalia Canister. This Cream Canister is awesome. Has a bit of weight to it around 1150 grams but that's cool with me. It is a quality build. Makes a good seal at the lid. If dropping it is a concern to you, like you have kids that can get to it, then get the silver tone Gevalia Canister, it's pretty lightweight at about 425 grams, can be dropped and maybe just get a dent, some type of metal, aluminum maybe But I don't like the overall quality of the silver one, mainly at the lid. This Cream Canister is awesome.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>