Customer reviews for Bold Majestic Roast

Bold Majestic Roast

Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Bold Majestic Roast
Review 1 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great bold flavor.

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Apollo
FromNiles, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
I like a cup of this in the early afternoon with a little cream and agave.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very Smooth

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Ghia
FromTulsa, OK
I was initially cautious of drinking a bold coffee for fear that it would be dark and acidic.This was not. It had a "bold" coffee flavor and a smoothness that invited me to drink cup after cup. Very nice. Glad I tried it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

multi good and bad characteristics

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
hipster1
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
smooth....full body flavor....clean taste...very long lasting biting aftertaste which, for me, I found somewhat unpleasant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenny13
FromColumbia, MD
Gevalia never fails to provide great tasting coffee and at affordable prices. The Bold Majestic Roast is another great product. The flavor is bold, but never harsh. Smooth and delicious. Gevalia is the only coffee I want to drink!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

If you like bold, this is a your coffee.

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
coffeeman
I'm glad I tried the coffee, but its not my cup of tea :) It is exactly what the advertisement says. It is very bold, but not bitter, earthy, and extremely dark. A bit overboard for my liking. My wife, however likes it! Go figure. Anyway, I would definitely recommend this to someone who like a bold dark coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent taste

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Roadking
FromLong Island, NY
Delicious, full bodied coffee and less acidic than I would have thought for a dark roast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold, but not bitter

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Coffeemom66
I was a little hesitant to try something that said "bold" as I usually prefer light to medium roasts, but who passes up an opportunity to try a Gevalia coffee? I was pleasantly surprised to find great flavor, but none of the bitterness usually associated with a "bold" coffee. A slightly "earthy" finish. I've really enjoyed it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is dark and rich

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
annatr
FromWisconsin, USA
I really love this coffee because it has a deep, rich, bold flavor, without being quite as strong as an espresso coffee. It smells great and is very delicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Donna18
Frommaine
I had friends over and we tried your coffee, it was delicious. Everyone agreed and said they would definitely buy this coffee. Good job Gevalia another winner!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold flavor

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
colomom
FromColorado, USA
Very good, had a little bitter after taste, but nothing bad. It is bold and has a strong flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Better than advertised

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
08kingrider
FromOH
Full strength flavor but isn't so strong that it rots the mug. Smooth taste. As with most Gevalia flavors this is far superior to the competitions' bold coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

course ground, strong

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
ericsun
FromNew York, NY, USA
I like medium coffee with my cream and sugar so this particular coffee was too strong for my taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

strong and robust

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
maddog
FromIndy IN
It is a very good coffee blend. It is strong enough for me and my spouse likes it very well
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

You can't make a bad pot of this coffee.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Stehaniee34
This coffee is excellent and my new favorite. It is never bitter and tastes great with any cream that is added.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I like it ..

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Jina
FromPa
This coffee is little bit strong..but perfect for me...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Will spoil you for ordinary coffee.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
taniloni
FromIllinois
This coffee has a very rich dark color and fragrance and tastes that matches. Not bitter at all, just bold taste. Reminds me of the intense flavor of an expresso.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product has incredible flavor!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Nancy113060
FromAllen, TX, USA
I like a tasty bold not bitter flavor in my coffee. I use a french press and this coffee brewed up beautifully. It had a nice, deep, rich color; an amazing nose, and the taste on the tongue was pleasantly intense. Where I normally prefer to grind my own beans just before brewing, this particular delivery was pre-ground but it lost nothing in its flavor. I would HIGHLY recommend it to those that already enjoy bold flavors, as well as those that might be looking to expand their horizons some. As an old commercial used to say "Try it, you'll like it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold, but not bitter

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Saoirse
FromNJ
Although I generally like a medium roast, this was very good. Bold but not bitter or burned. Very smooth and great aroma.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great bold tasting coffee

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
TJ46
FromBellaire, MI
Bold Majestic roast has a great Bold flavor. It's not at all bitter but has a very smooth taste. A great way to start the day and keep you going.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Really bold

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
ddh1152
FromWestmont, IL
This is a very dark full bodied coffee. I have usually gone for milder blends, and have only recently put away the sugar and started venturing into bolder varieties. I did add a little extra splash of creamer, but found the Bold Majestic Roast to be a very satisfying cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>