Customer reviews for Bold Majestic Roast

Bold Majestic Roast

Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Bold Majestic Roast
Review 1 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent coffee

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMiami, Florida
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Love this coffee, no bitter after taste. I have a Keurig coffe maker, but I buy Gevalia coffee ground. I use the keurig filter cartridge (have 2 of them), that way my refill is ready when I finish my first cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

the best coffee

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
This is a great bold taste without any bitterness. Smooth. I will not go back to any other coffee :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great bold flavor.

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNiles, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
I like a cup of this in the early afternoon with a little cream and agave.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very Smooth

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTulsa, OK
I was initially cautious of drinking a bold coffee for fear that it would be dark and acidic.This was not. It had a "bold" coffee flavor and a smoothness that invited me to drink cup after cup. Very nice. Glad I tried it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

multi good and bad characteristics

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
smooth....full body flavor....clean taste...very long lasting biting aftertaste which, for me, I found somewhat unpleasant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromColumbia, MD
Gevalia never fails to provide great tasting coffee and at affordable prices. The Bold Majestic Roast is another great product. The flavor is bold, but never harsh. Smooth and delicious. Gevalia is the only coffee I want to drink!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

If you like bold, this is a your coffee.

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
I'm glad I tried the coffee, but its not my cup of tea :) It is exactly what the advertisement says. It is very bold, but not bitter, earthy, and extremely dark. A bit overboard for my liking. My wife, however likes it! Go figure. Anyway, I would definitely recommend this to someone who like a bold dark coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent taste

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLong Island, NY
Delicious, full bodied coffee and less acidic than I would have thought for a dark roast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold, but not bitter

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
I was a little hesitant to try something that said "bold" as I usually prefer light to medium roasts, but who passes up an opportunity to try a Gevalia coffee? I was pleasantly surprised to find great flavor, but none of the bitterness usually associated with a "bold" coffee. A slightly "earthy" finish. I've really enjoyed it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee is dark and rich

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin, USA
I really love this coffee because it has a deep, rich, bold flavor, without being quite as strong as an espresso coffee. It smells great and is very delicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Cinnamon
4.9 out of 5(70)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Frommaine
I had friends over and we tried your coffee, it was delicious. Everyone agreed and said they would definitely buy this coffee. Good job Gevalia another winner!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold flavor

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromColorado, USA
Very good, had a little bitter after taste, but nothing bad. It is bold and has a strong flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Better than advertised

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromOH
Full strength flavor but isn't so strong that it rots the mug. Smooth taste. As with most Gevalia flavors this is far superior to the competitions' bold coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

course ground, strong

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNew York, NY, USA
I like medium coffee with my cream and sugar so this particular coffee was too strong for my taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

strong and robust

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIndy IN
It is a very good coffee blend. It is strong enough for me and my spouse likes it very well
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

You can't make a bad pot of this coffee.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
This coffee is excellent and my new favorite. It is never bitter and tastes great with any cream that is added.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I like it ..

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPa
This coffee is little bit strong..but perfect for me...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Will spoil you for ordinary coffee.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIllinois
This coffee has a very rich dark color and fragrance and tastes that matches. Not bitter at all, just bold taste. Reminds me of the intense flavor of an expresso.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product has incredible flavor!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromAllen, TX, USA
I like a tasty bold not bitter flavor in my coffee. I use a french press and this coffee brewed up beautifully. It had a nice, deep, rich color; an amazing nose, and the taste on the tongue was pleasantly intense. Where I normally prefer to grind my own beans just before brewing, this particular delivery was pre-ground but it lost nothing in its flavor. I would HIGHLY recommend it to those that already enjoy bold flavors, as well as those that might be looking to expand their horizons some. As an old commercial used to say "Try it, you'll like it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Dark Roast
4.3 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Espresso Roast
4.8 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bold Majestic Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold, but not bitter

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNJ
Although I generally like a medium roast, this was very good. Bold but not bitter or burned. Very smooth and great aroma.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>