Customer reviews for Bold Dark Gold Roast

Bold Dark Gold Roast

Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
54 out of 59(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Review 1 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A Kiss of Smoke and Oil, this should be your flagship blend.

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Rich, smoky aroma, intensely dark, coffee oil flavor, excellent burnt finish, dark, smooth, beautiful.
I’ve enjoyed many Sumatran blends but this Kiss of Smoke and Oil should be your flagship blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Loved the Taste

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Just loved the taste of this coffee. Bold but not bitter almost tasted like a cold press coffee.
I got it as a free sample but I will be buying some.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold, Bitter & Earthy

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
FromAustin, TX, USA
This is a very bold coffee. It has a bold, bitter and earthy taste. The aroma alone will wake you up! I normally wouldn't order such a strong coffee, but each day that I drink it, the more I like it. I like the earthy but fine finish. My house guest loved it. It has a quality coffee flavor as all GEVALIA coffee's do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

too bold for me

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMinnesota, USA
I like a strong cup of coffee, but dark roast was to dark for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

smokey

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
This is the first coffee with a smoke taste that I liked. Other companies have a smoke flavor but they always seem to come with a bitterness too but Gevalia, as expected, pulls the smoke flavor off without the bitterness; just a nice rich full bodied flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Try and be pleased

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
I just open this product day 6/28/2013. The aroma lit up the kitchen like a bright sunny day. The taste was smooth and full of flavor. Very delightful, not bitter as far as my taste buds were concern. Rich, bold, dark, good!! I'm very happy with the choice I made concerning this product. I would definitively recommend this particular roast to others to try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMercer, NJ, USA
Nice strong coffee flavor, without the excess acidity one normally finds with the stronger roasts. At this time, it seems to be only available ground. As a self-professed coffee snob, I would ask that you consider making this available whole bean, for those of us that LOVE the aroma of the beans grinding immediately prior to brewing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Slightly bitter

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Coffee had a dark bold roast with a little bitter taste. I had to add cream to mellow flavor
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bold Gold is Golden

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FromFly over country
The coffee brews up exactly as advertised. While the flavor is bold it is not aggressive and there are no acidic overtones. The whole family enjoyed it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

delish!

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCT
Gevalia has wonderful coffees and this particular one is very satisfying. Generally, I order Café Sperl but I may soon be ordering Bold Dark also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Outstanding!

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
I found the blend outstanding, especially for a pre-ground version.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is very dark.

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
This coffee is a very dark roast, so it's good for people who enjoy strong, dark coffee. Personally, I enjoy it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This coffee smelled rich.

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FromArlington, TX, USA
This coffee was bold. It did not taste burnt and was not bitter. I would definitely buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Superb Quality & Taste

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FromRochester, NY, USA
Gevalia remains one of the best sources of quality coffee and products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent ...full bodied and flavorful

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Loved the taste...has a very distinct flavor and I loved it..if you like an unflavored coffee this is the one to get!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark rich flavor

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMA
A better way to wake up is Bold Dark Roast in your cup. Delicious hot goodness to greet your day. Love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Tasty

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Tasty coffee but Cafe de Oriente is still my favorite ground coffee
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Superb Taste

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
FromRochester, New York
Like all of Gevalia's coffees, Bold Dark Gold Roast maintians the expected quality and taste. I wouldn't buy my coffee any where else.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very robust, and great for that 4 pm pick me up!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPalm Springs, CA, USA
an excellent blend that is great for an afternoon pick me up
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bold Dark Gold Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this coffee has great robust flavor!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin, USA
I very much enjoyed being able to try this new bold flavor! Very rich, full flavor with no bitterness! I will definitely be buying this bold blend from now on! Such a treat! Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Café Sperl®
4.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>