Customer reviews for TASSIMO Gevalia Morning Roast

TASSIMO Gevalia Morning Roast

Gevalia Morning Roast
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Gevalia Morning Roast
Review 1 for Gevalia Morning Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Large size

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
BarryF
FromCroton-on-Hudson, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Wish tassimo would make more options in a larger cup size. Also the coffee is a bit weak for the size. Needs a bit more oomph to it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gevalia Morning Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is my favorite Gevalia Tassimo coffee. It makes a large enough cup of coffee to last me through breakfast without having to get up and make anot

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Coffeebean
FromCalifornia, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is my favorite Gevalia Tassimo coffee. It makes a large enough cup of coffee to last me through breakfast without having to get up and make another cup. This is my favorite feature.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gevalia Morning Roast
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

flavorless

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
ksdincary
FromRaleigh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I didn't realize when I oredered this particular product that it was for a 12 oz cup. The result is a flavorless, weak cup of coffee. I needed to use two t disks to get any resemblence of a good cup of coffee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gevalia Morning Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I like that is provides a larger cup of coffee.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen56
FromDurham, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love the balance. This is not too strong...It is exactly what I want first thing in the morning...AND...it gives me the large capacity that I want..
I am finding it more difficult to find this in the local stores...I have recently added this to Auto order, I hope you dont discontinue it...I must have one of the last lingering Tassimo's around...I love my Tassimo!
It works fine....gives me great coffee, tea and other beverages..
So I do not have a need to change...but I am finding it harder and harder to find the products I need...
So thank you Gevalia for keeping the quality and product that I need...so I do not have to change my coffee maker...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gevalia Morning Roast
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

disc needs a re-design

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Dave41
FromTroup, TX 75789, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The coffee is good if you can drink it, but these discs need to be re-designed like the smaller cup discs have been. I can't use the last ones I ordered, because each one I have tried clogs up when the machine tries to put water through it, causing the disc to rupture and put lots and lots of grounds in the cup, making the coffee undrinkable. Waste of money!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gevalia Morning Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Sigrid
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is our favorite morning coffee. It has a wonderful aroma and flavor, and it is not too strong!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gevalia Morning Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great for Coffee Drinkers who don't like it so strong

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Bri2011
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a perfect coffee for those who don't like really strong coffee. I can drink this without adding creamer or milk to it. Definitely a light roast coffee, but still very good. I also like that it makes a large cup. Perfect for the mornings!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gevalia Morning Roast
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

too light

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
disappointed2
so disappointed. it tastes like hot water. tried several times to reduce the amount of water, but it doesn't work for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
winwayne
AustinTX
 
Please wait while more information about winwayne is loaded.
Additional information about winwayne could not be loaded.
big cup good!
Posted February 18, 2012
My favorite disc!
I wish they had a blank disc I can put my own coffee into. Like keurig!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)