Customer reviews for TASSIMO Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut

TASSIMO Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut

Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
3 out of 7(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut
Review 1 for Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

First time disappointed

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Roaster609
FromHattiesburg, MS, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Found the Gevalia Hazelnut T Discs on sale and decided to try. Smelled wonderful in my cup but left a chemical after taste in my mouth. Kept adding large amounts of creamer and sugar to see if it would lessen the chemical taste but it did not. How could it smell so good and taste so bad. I was thankful the store let me exchange it for another product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My husband loves this coffee

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
jess43
Fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
This review is from my husband, I like pure coffee but I buy this coffee for him, he is very picky and he has like 4 cups of this type every morning
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Tasty

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Sidney2013
This product is every bit as good as the drip coffee with none of the hassle. I will definitely buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Coffee Anywhere!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
ak3415
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this coffee...it is the only kind I can drink now and I don't know what I will do if they discontinue it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Something has gone wrong

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Dave
FromConyers, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Length of use:3-5 years
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uniqueness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been drinking this coffee for over a year and have been loving it up until now. Something has gone wrong. The coffee in the last package I got (in the new packaging and labeling) is different and is terrible. The aroma is off and the taste is sickeningly sweet. The vanilla is overpowering. It is completely undrinkable in my opinion. I tried 3 of the T-cups from the package and they were all that way. I will have to send the rest back for a refund. I don't know what happened but this coffee is now absolutely terrible.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Delicious

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
QueenB757
FromVirginia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love this coffee. When I make it, it fills my whole house with it's beautiful aroma. I like to use hazelnut creamer and a little sugar. This is definitely one of my families favorites.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dave
Conyers, GA
 
Please wait while more information about Dave is loaded.
Additional information about Dave could not be loaded.
Something has gone wrong
Posted January 22, 2012
I have been drinking this coffee for over a year now but something has gone wrong. The last package I just received has an awful flavor. It is sickeningly sweet. The vanilla is overpowering. I can't drink it at all. I tried three of the t-cups thinking maybe there was just a bad one in the box but they are all this way. I cannot recommend this coffee any longer.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not the same as the regular Hazelnut ground roast! :(

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Bri2011
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is nothing like the regular Hazelnut ground roast coffee by Gevalia. I LOVE the hazelnut flavor that I make with my large coffee pot, so I ordered these for my tassimo thinking that it would be the same blend. . . BIG MISTAKE. . . they taste nothing like it and now I'm stuck with 3 full boxes of this. It has a very weird taste to it, I can mask it with lots of creamer and sweetner, but I'd rather drink something with a little better taste and less cream and sugar! BLECH
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gevalia Swiss Hazelnut
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Smell, but...

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Tujungan
FromTujunga, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The best thing about this coffee is the aroma it makes... extremely pleasant and fills the whole kitchen.
On the down side, it is not very tasty at all. Something is very wrong to my taste. If you plugged your nose and drank this coffee you'd have a hard time tasting the hazelnut aspect.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.